We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Fitters Rates Ltd

Profile thumb logo

4.9

38 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

Window Fitters Rates based in Cardiff supply and install windows, doors and conservatories throughout South Wales, and beyond to residential and commercial customers. We supply high quality windows and doors and glazing services, at extremely competitive prices, backed by exceptional customer services and after sales care. With the assurance for our customers of glazing industry approved installers, certified, who have a great deal of glazing expertise.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • UPVC doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • More Services

    • window consultants
    • composite doors
    • aluminium doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
38 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Highly Recommended A+++
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking at getting my windows replaced for over a year, I studied different window companies and I am over the moon that I choose Fitters Rate Ltd. They weren’t just the best on price, the quality and workmanship was spot on... couldn’t recommend this company more. Thanks 😊
Luke in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Quality products and great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dexter and his team have been brilliant. The doors we needed and new window came promptly and we have been happy with the customer service we received. We have previously used them for new windows in the front of the house and they again are quality products at really competitive prices. Would recommend and will be definitely using them again.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 05/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
Repeat customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Mike and the team for the great service once again. Window fitters rates were by far the most competitive of all companies that priced my windows and I’m absolutely delighted with the end result. I cannot recommend enough and am looking forward to them updating my front door in the near future.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 19/12/2020 , work completed 15/09/2020
Very satisfied customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company for several years, on all our properties, and have always found them to be first class. To date they have fitted four front doors, eight windows, and a set of French doors. The work has always been carried out in a professional manner, have always arrived on time, and kept us informed if there are issues with the job. The fitters are polite, respectful of our property, and always leave the site clean and tidy, and never leave anything on site for us to dispose of. Our tenants have also given us the same feedback. We have no problem in recommending this company 100%.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 12/12/2020 , work completed 26/11/2020
Excellent service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service from a very professional team. All prices were competitive and a range of styles. Always friendly and all work completed to a high standard would definitely recommend
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 10/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
Bifold doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I researched the cost of purchasing and installing 5 door bi-fold doors to my kitchen extension. Fitters Rates came in by far the cheapest. I was a bit concerned that at the price they quoted the quality my be lower than the others but I needn’t have worried. They said they would come out to measure and that installation would be two weeks later... this is exactly what happened. The fitters were quick, efficient, tidy and polite... I couldn’t have asked for more. The door closer/restrictor bar on the main door bent after being caught in the wind. They came out to sort it. I also brought their attention to a small scratch on the inside of the double glazing. Again no trouble in replacing the whole panel. I have already recommended them to friends!
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 16/09/2019
Quality products, excellent value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Mike and the team to supply windows, patio doors and composite doors on numerous properties, they have a wide range of high quality products that are excellent value for money. They are professional in their approach from quotation through to installation and always on hand to answer any queries you may have. Overall a brilliant and reliable outfit.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
Great service. Love my sash windows!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had two properties completed by window fitters rates and have never been let down. My windows are beautiful and receive many compliments due to them being grey box sash. We even had them back to complete bi-folds shortly afterwards. I have and will continue to recommend them as I found them the best for both quality and price. Thank you again
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 01/11/2019
Doors fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Set of doors fitted to a exceptionally high standard. My wife dealt with the team of fitters who were extremely polite and carried out the work really well. Will be going back for any other glazing needs in the spring. Windows and Canopy coming next.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 26/11/2020
Excellent service & price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patio doors fitted. They were very friendly and did an excellent job. Could not fault them.
Terence, South Glamorgan Posted on 10/02/2020 , work completed 10/02/2020
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on schedule, work completed as detailed. Tidied up after work. Good communications with company.
Jan, South Glamorgan Posted on 13/01/2020 , work completed 13/01/2020
1st class service and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of Door and 2 windows. Great price, professional. Excellent service, no mess, team were very polite.
Rebecca, South Glamorgan Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 18/12/2019
Quality, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of old wooden sash windows with new double glazed JPVC windows. Great price, quality finish, considerate workforce and good support after install. Would recommend.
Craig, South Glamorgan Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
7 windows, 2 patio doors & garage door. Excellent customer liaison & care. All work carried out to a high standard. Courteous & friendly fitters. Completed on schedule.
Christopher, South Glamorgan Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Window trade Fitters Rates have done an amazing job replacing the windows & doors on our holiday cottage in Pembrokeshire. They have also supplied & installed 8 metre Bi-Folds, new front door & windows in our house. We would highly recommend for service, value & quality of products.
Laura, South Glamorgan Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Neat work and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took longer to get the new door than expected but great job on fitting it, really neat work and finish, very polite staff.
A, South Glamorgan Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boys turned up at time stated and did a great job. No mess to clean up. Highly recommended to anyone. Thanks for the fantastic service.
Alice, Gwent Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Top job - highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, efficient, cleaned up after themselves. Excellent job. Will be using them again.
Andrew, South Glamorgan Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were brilliant, arrived on time, did a fabulous job. Cannot fault this firm. Cleaned up when they finished, just brilliant, best ever.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Professional, prompt, polite, excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, prompt, polite, excellent job.
Stephanie, South Glamorgan Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job. No mess. Would highly recommend.
Mark, South Glamorgan Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
Window & French door's
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters were very professional and also very friendly, really nice, polite and courteous. Fitted the window with no fuss and solved the problem with the upstairs French doors easily.
Andrew, South Glamorgan Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Tidy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters arrived on time and completed the work speedily leaving no mess. They were friendly and efficient.
Christopher, South Glamorgan Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and efficient service, clean and tidy. Only took two and a half hours very, very impressed. If we move and need a new door again I will definitely use them again.
Adam, South Glamorgan Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
FRL gave me a quote that was almost 50% less than 5 other big name companies unlike the others, there was no hard sell. End product is flawless, I can't recommend enough. Noel was also a total professional.
James, South Glamorgan Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice guys, really polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Heather Kim, Gwent Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Brilliant job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent the men cleaned everything up inside & outside. Very polite men made me feel at ease and my French doors are wonderful. Thank you guys.
Susan, Gwent Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual & professional. Field & office teams informative & helpful. Job completed efficiently & room left in a clean state. Window was to the required specifications and of good quality. Would definitely use again!
Kellie, South Glamorgan Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional service. Took two days - faster than the three quoted. Fitters professional and helpful tidied up after the job and would recommend them to friends.
June, South Glamorgan Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very satisfied with this company from initial contact through to completion of fitting the door. They gave us a lot of help with initial selection, and then installed it to a very professional standard. All the team have been very courteous.
Andrew, South Glamorgan Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
Top Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In & out. No fuss. Clean. Quick. Good finish. Right price. Nice chaps.
Stanley, South Glamorgan Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, hardworking and thorough. Great team and very polite. Prepped area with ground sheets and tidied up afterwards.
Kenneth, Gwent Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Top Quality at Reasonable Price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality service and job by the guys on site and in the office. Were on site within a minute of when they said they'd arrive, ladders were off the van before I'd opened the front door. Pleasant and polite guys on site and updating me. Top quality job and very reasonable price place was spotless once they finished on site, highly recommend these guys!
Darren, South Glamorgan Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Professional and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The standard of work was first class. The builders were very polite and cleaned up after themselves before they left each night.
Vivian, South Glamorgan Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Efficient business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had some windows replaced by Fitters Rates Ltd and am very happy with the job. Everything looks good and the team of fitters were very efficient and cleaned up after themselves. They were great and I would recommend the company to other customers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
New windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had new upvc windows, patio doors , back door and a composite front door fitted. We also had new soffits, guttering and down pipes. We were very pleased with the work carried out and would highly recommend this firm.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Spot on job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 10 windows installed on my property last year and was very pleased with the job. I have used the company before and would have no hesitation in recommending them to others. Everything was spot on throughout the process and I've had no remedial issues.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016