Endorsed by Which?

Fitting Blinds Limited

4.8

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a small company covering London and the surrounding areas with over twenty years' experience as blind fitters. We pride ourselves in being a dedicated, honest and hard-working team that will treat your home as their own.

We provide a measure, supply and fit service for all types of window coverings and also undertake repairs and maintenance of blinds at a fraction of the price of replacing them. If your blinds or curtains have reached the end of their life we will get you a replacement at a very competitive price - all of this with a smile.

Fitting Blinds also offer a fitting only service. if you have decided to buy your blinds or curtains from a different source and require a professional fitting service, please do not hesitate to contact us for a free quote

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Made-to-measure curtains and blinds
    • Curtain and blind fitters
    • Roof blinds
    • Blind showrooms and shops
    • Conservatory blinds

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
37 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent and fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The winding mechanism of our bedroom blind needed repair. I contacted the major retailer who had installed the blind 15 years ago who said that they didn’t do repairs and an entirely new blind was needed. I then emailed Fitting Blinds who responded within the hour and came two days later. The blind is working perfectly. Their office staff were very good at communication throughout.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/11/2023 , work completed 09/11/2023
5 star Company!
I contacted Sam at Fittingblinds to request an appointment for a quote. A. He answered the phone promptly and B. He arranged an appointment at my convenience . Arrived on time .. was very engaging had a lovely smile .. was very helpful.. offered good advice…and was very professional. I agreed the quote and was advised as soon as the blinds were ready. A suitable time to install them was arranged around my holiday dates .. very accommodating. I am more than pleased with the service .. the workmanship…the professional way the whole project was dealt with and would not hesitate to recommend Sam and his Company . PS. He actually answers the phone and .. calls back when requested! A big plus in my book!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/10/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Very professional and amazing results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I heard about Fitting Blinds Limited from a friend, I needed curtains in a 3 beds and previously talked to 2 other companies with which I wasn't happy. So when Sam came for the first time, I was very impressed by his suggestions and professional work, where the others couldn't fit electrical blinds, Sam was able to. He recommended very good fabrics to lighten up a room without the sun flare. For the rooms the velvet curtains he designed and installed give a very comfy aspect to them. On emails and phones, both Emma and Sam are very responsive, and we had a small issue with one of the blinds and Sam came directly to fix it. Overall, I really recommend Sam's services to anyone who needs an empty flat to be dressed with beautiful curtains, Sam offers high-end professional services that match high-end homes. Thank you again, Sam, speak soon! Kevin
Kevin in Greater London Posted on 01/09/2022 , work completed 01/06/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used the company three or four times and have always received great service - and excellent blinds.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/05/2022 , work completed 17/05/2022
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I invited Fitting Blinds to quote for the replacement of ageing (early nineties) curtains and blinds as part of a Victorian house refurbishment. Sam, following a no obligation measuring up, could not have been more helpful, offering impartial advice on various style/suppliers and fittings. I received links to various supplier/design/fitting suggestions on the same day. A detailed specification/quote was then agreed with fitting arranged to coincide with the completion of decoration works at the house. In common with all our interactions, Sam always appeared exactly on time as promised. His fitting work was seamless/high quality. The results substantially exceeded my expectations. The blinds/curtains defined the refurbishment indeed. I could not recommend Fitting Blinds more in terms of quality, efficiency, price or helpfulness. A rare example of a really professional business! Full marks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/03/2022 , work completed 08/02/2022
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to use Sam to fit our blinds as many of our neighbours had used him for fitting blinds and been really pleased. Sam gave great advice, had lots of choices of options, the products came in at a really reasonable price and his fittings were fast. We love both sets of blinds that he fitted and he is incredibly easy to deal with plus his energy is infectious - always smiling and very ‘kind do’. Would recommend in a heartbeat.
Customer in Molesey Posted on 31/12/2021 , work completed 09/12/2021
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were recommended to me by three neighbours who had been very happy with his service and the quality of his workmanship. I initially ordered three blinds and a large voile curtain for my living/dining rooms and subsequently asked them to fit blinds on my upstairs windows. They were very helpful, gave excellent advice and was quick and efficient in fitting the blinds and, subsequently, a 'driver' for the large blinds. I highly recommended Fitting Blinds Limited for their professional, friendly service and expertise.
Suellen Posted on 11/12/2021 , work completed 04/12/2021
Home blinds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don’t normally write reviews, but thought I needed to on this occasion due to the quality of the service provided. Great service overall - I had Sam come round to fit my blinds whom I believe is the owner. Prompt, extremely polite and he managed to fit all 4 blinds in a lot quicker time than I expected. I was really pleased with his work. The blinds look lovely now they are up and I receive compliments when people come round. I would certainly recommend Fitting Blinds to anyone thinking of having them put up. Great job Sam - and thank you for help!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/12/2021 , work completed 10/11/2021
Front Room Bay Window blinds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam from Fitting Blinds carried out an excellent install of our bay window Venetian blinds, good communication with regards to the blinds being made to order and then an appointment made to have the blinds installed, all within 2 weeks of the original enquiry. Very happy with the work and would definitely use Fitting blinds again.
Dominic in Surrey Posted on 30/11/2021 , work completed 08/11/2021
Dreadful would not recommend to anyone
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First, we were double-booked. They then turned up 3 hours late and left mid-job saying they didn’t have enough time to finish. Have this morning received an email telling me they cannot fit me in and so I now have to find someone else to complete an unfinished job which won’t be easy? This is showily unacceptable and as such, I would give them a zero star rating although I had no choice in submitting this review to give them a minimum 1-star rating
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/09/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
The trader replied (on 20/09/2021)
Dear Customer I am so sorry you felt let down by us as this was never our intention. As you are aware the job could not be completed because your curtain track (that wasn’t measured by us) was too wide not because we didn’t want to do the job. As you can see from all our reviews we tend to go the extra mile to make sure of customer satisfaction, but as we had become very busy since you originally contacted us 5 months prior we were unable to find time to fit in a return visit. Please again accept our sincere apologies for the way you feel treated but I’m afraid we are not responsible for the track being the wrong size and therefore we were unable to fit when we arrived for the appointment. Thank you Sam