We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Forest Edge Home Improvements Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb forest edge logo

4.9

98 Reviews

About

Forest Edge has over 35 years of experience within the home improvement industry and specialise in conservatories, windows and doors. With no smoke and mirror sales tactics Forest Edge wants to drag the industry into the 21st century by offering direct pricing, elite workmanship and excellent after sales care. We provide the best products with the latest technology to offer a high energy rated installation. We are fully accredited by FENSA and all of our installations carry a 10 year insurance backed guarantee. Call us now to get your free no obligation quotation or visit our showroom in Lymington and see our products first hand. We also offer a virtual reality tour of some of our conservatory installations so you can feel as if you are actually there.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • More Services

    • stained glass
    • timber windows

Customer reviews

4.9
98 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Forest Edge have just installed a new patio door for me and I cannot speak highly enough of their excellent service. From the initial quotation, survey and now installation by Neil and Jake who took so much time and trouble in their workmanship. Great team work and will recommend in the future.
Customer in Hampshire19/09/2019
The trader replied (on 04/10/2019)
Many thanks for this review, it was a pleasure to do the work.
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sun room extension designed & produced effectively, on time & with excellent final result.
John, Hampshire12/09/2019
The trader replied (on 04/10/2019)
Thank you for posting this review, we had a great time dealing with you.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New conservatory roof fitted. Everything completed to a good standard and to agreed price. Fitters were exceptional in their professionalism and politeness. Excellent work.
Kevin, Hampshire11/09/2019
The trader replied (on 04/10/2019)
Thanks Kevin, we are glad you are happy with your new roof.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced all windows, French doors, back and front doors and porch. I am very satisfied with all aspects of cost, estimating work to be done and very professional fitting of same. The team have been very helpful throughout - all expectations met.
Christopher, Hampshire10/09/2019
The trader replied (on 04/10/2019)
Thank you Christopher, it was a pleasure doing your installation.
New sun room.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took down old conservatory & replaced with new. All employees considerate, helpful, clean and tidy. A pleasure to have around. Excellent work.
Sheena, Hampshire09/09/2019
The trader replied (on 04/10/2019)
Many thanks for letting us carry out your installation, we enjoyed every minute.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very helpful. Would recommend to friends.
Marguerite, Hampshire06/09/2019
The trader replied (on 04/10/2019)
Many thanks.
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace front door and surround. Very professional and polite, listened and very helpful.
Keith, Hampshire04/09/2019
The trader replied (on 04/10/2019)
Thanks Keith, it was a pleasure.
Professional & honest.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a replacement conservatory. From the first enquiry to the final extra bits that were needing to be finished I was met with professional, straight forward & friendly people. There was no 'hard sell' or persuasion to do any more than I needed for my budget. All the work was completed to a high standard. Everyday I was left with a clean house. Friendly & polite all round.
Ruth, Dorset04/09/2019
The trader replied (on 04/10/2019)
Thank you for this lovely review Ruth.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 fitters were absolutely marvellous, perfectionist in everyway, pleasant extremely helpful, polite, friendly and very professional. We are thrilled with the whole conservatory. The design absolutely as hoped for. The devil is in the detail! (perfect!!) Thank you.
Jane, Hampshire04/09/2019
The trader replied (on 04/10/2019)
Thanks Jane, our installers have been rewarded as your review was so lovely.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 windows very clean, polite, would use again.
Rachael, Hampshire04/09/2019
The trader replied (on 04/10/2019)
Thanks Rachael, Hope to see you again.
Helpful & competent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contracted to provide and fit 2 windows and French doors and large roof lantern, plus EDPM flat roof covering. Helpful with information beforehand and competent installers.
Les, Hampshire21/08/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Orangey 4x3.3m. All done to drawings. Very impressed and highly recommended
Debbie, Hampshire01/08/2019
New front door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new front door, all the work from start to finish was first class.
Christine, Hampshire26/06/2019
New Front door. Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, done to requirements, high specification and good customer service.
Brian, Hampshire03/06/2019
New doors.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted patio doors. Used forest edge before. Very professional and always cleared away any mess afterwards.
Fran, Hampshire20/05/2019
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The second time that I have used them. The first to replace a conservatory and today for new windows. The installation team were exceptional- friendly, polite and very professional. The whole process from start to finish was superb. Forest Edge Home Improvements Ltd have been patient and attentive to what I have been trying to achieve. I shall continue to use them and would highly recommend them.
Customer in Hampshire10/05/2019
Conservatory roof and cladding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted cladding to front and rear of bungalow. Replaced conservatory roof. Jake and Callum did a really professional job.
John, Hampshire07/05/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the measuring to the fitting & aftersales, the whole team were totally professional. Would highly recommend.
Jeff, Dorset08/04/2019
Excellent workmanship!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 12 windows, including a bay window, two doors & a patio door replaced. The price agreed was the price we paid & we were told the installation would take five days. Both of which were kept to. We had a team of two to do the work. They were exceedingly polite, worked well together and tidied & hoovered before going home of an evening. The installation was well planned and went very smoothly. We would thoroughly recommend Forest Edge Home Improvements for their standard of service from start to finish!
Customer in Hampshire04/04/2019
Prompt appointment and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Forest Edge Home Improvements about a door that wasn't sitting/locking properly. Appointment made for next day at 10 am. Problem solved within 30 minutes of arriving.
Customer in Hampshire02/04/2019
Conservatory roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with work. Excellent communication. Very tidy and efficient workmanship.
Kenneth, Hampshire01/04/2019
Conservatory Masters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Forest Edge Home Improvements installed a conservatory for us. Throughout the whole process, FEHL were excellent. Communication was great, things happened when they said it would happen are very, very pleased with the outcome. We would recommend FEHl highly.
Steve, Southampton25/03/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, approachable, clean and tidy workers. Would not hesitate to recommend forest Edge Home Improvements. Really pleased with my amazing conservatory and windows. Very satisfied.
Wendy, Hampshire18/03/2019
New front doors.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy and professional services. Excellent quality and finish was first-class. Would thoroughly recommend. Install team was exceptional.
Trevor, Hampshire18/03/2019
2 new windows.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and fantastic windows that look great. The fitters were brilliant, really friendly and tidy. Would highly recommend.
Fiona, Hampshire11/03/2019
Superb workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all of the old windows replaced by highly skilled, efficient and courteous fitters. They arrived at a pre-agreed time every day, worked hard, concentrated on attention to detail, cleared up every day before leaving. Thanks to Arthur and Mike - an excellent team.
Elizabeth, Hampshire05/03/2019
Conservatory.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Forest Edge completed the work on my conservatory in a very professional and efficient manner. All of the employees were polite, helpful, very hard working and tidy. The timescale for the work was very clear and I always knew what was being done on each day - excellent product.
Susan, Hampshire28/02/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted three complete sets of windows in lounge and two bedrooms, exactly as expected. Helpful every step of the way. Excellent workmanship friendly approach and tidied up cleanly. Very pleased.
Peter, Hampshire25/02/2019
Conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Forest Edge from first consultation to finished job. Very polite and professional. Would highly recommend.
Helen, Hampshire25/02/2019
Friendly workmen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New front porch & 3 replacement DG Units. Work carried out as agreed. Friendly workmen. Site clean at end of job.
Roger, Dorset21/02/2019
Very prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new front door fitted. Very clean & professional. Arrived on time & worked quickly. No mess & follow-up to check work done very quick.
Jane, Hampshire21/02/2019
Efficient, cheerful service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly and worked quietly and efficiently. Certainly prepared to go the extra mile to be helpful. We would use the company again.
Angela, Hampshire20/02/2019
Conservatory & patio doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well pleased with the work. Very professional, clean & tidy working. Fabulous conservatory.
Peter, Dorset20/02/2019
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All windows replaced with aluminium. Replaced old conservatory. All completed on time and budget. Courteous and hardworking team. All went smoothly. Would recommend.
Alison, Hampshire15/02/2019
Excellent services all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jack & Jake from Forest Edge are true professionals, as are the entire team from planning to execution. We are really pleased with our new windows and light tunnels.
Eileen, Hampshire14/02/2019
Efficient & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Forest Edge supplied and fitted front door for us. From ordering the door to fitting, the firm were friendly, efficient & professional. We are very happy with the service & our new door.
Fiona, Hampshire05/02/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was happily brought forward and carried out even though it was snowing and freezing cold. An excellent job done, supervised well and we are very happy with both the efficient and professional service as well as the superb job.
Wendy, Hampshire01/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of patio door with French doors. Arrived on schedule date & on time. Very friendly efficient & tidy installers - John & Jack.
Sue, Hampshire18/10/2018
Fitting of new front door & side panels.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with service & work carried out.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of sliding patio doors. First class service.
Raymond, Hampshire24/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, tidy, neat job
George, Hampshire21/09/2018
Great workmanship, fast & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed in time with original timeframe. Good work ethics. Always on time and always tidy. Perfect.
Neil, Hampshire20/09/2018
Personable & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John & Callum were fantastic, very personable & polite. The job they completed was superb. They were quick & tidy and explained how to use the windows and locks. I would recommend them to anyone.
Mitchell, Hampshire11/09/2018
Conservatory roof replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Clean and efficient. Very tidy each day when packing up. Helpful. When delivery went wrong, apologetic and totally kept me informed. Work neat and tidy. Would recommend 100%, very happy with new roof!
Cathy, Hampshire10/09/2018
Amazing!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional, friendly & efficient. The windows & door look incredible. So happy.
Sara, Hampshire18/08/2018
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and tidy and also helpful with any questions about the job.
James, Hampshire26/07/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, 10/10.
Anne, Hampshire25/07/2018
A very professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete windows & door replacement and internal/external home improvements. Excellent process, high quality workmanship, good communications throughout. A very professional team. Thank you.
Jill, Hampshire23/07/2018
Punctual & considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters were punctual and considerate. Gave me options regarding certain details. Clean, tidy and worked in organised manner. Took care and weren't in a rush. Attention to detail noted.
Paul, Hampshire04/07/2018
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New UPVC back door installed quicker than time quoted, very good work, nice friendly crew.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were clean, neat and tidy.
S, Hampshire23/04/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from start to finish, would highly recommend.
Paul, Hampshire20/04/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service from start to finish, highly recommended, replacement front door.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/04/2018
Great design and great build
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Forest Edge Home Improvement as they were able to produce a design which complemented our house and met all of our many requirements. The build was good with great attention to detail.
Paul, Hampshire10/04/2018
Very good job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, worked well. Very clean and tidy. Kept me informed about what was going on. Very good experience from design through to build.
Michael, Dorset10/04/2018
Superb all round job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was introduced to this company by a colleague and I am so glad they did. Salesman was not pushy, the price given on the first visit was the price paid, no bartering or hard sell quality of the windows and doors and their fitting was superb.
Ian, Hampshire09/04/2018
Excellent in all aspects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to completion and all phases in between very professional and effective. Likeable staff and kept agreed time table.
Ian, Hampshire26/03/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very courteous, efficient & would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Amanda, Hampshire19/03/2018
Good Company To Deal With
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear written estimate provided promptly, work carried out efficiently, very pleased with the result.
Geoffrey, Hampshire27/02/2018
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really thrilled. Thanks.
Neil, Hampshire26/02/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, honest traders.
Keith, Hampshire19/02/2018
Prompt & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly by contact, reliable timing, efficient completion.
Michael, Hampshire16/02/2018
Would highly recommend & use again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional & courteous form start to finish, we will definitely use them again for the rest of our project & would highly recommend. Very tidy, on time for any questions answered without any issues.
Jayne Williams12/02/2018
Delivered as promised - very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were the most professional when quoting and performed very well.
Derek, Hampshire05/02/2018
Friendly and good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first meeting in their showroom we were impressed by the friendly and unpressured presentation by James. The price was a pleasant surprise for such a high quality product. The installation was carried out on time, very efficiently and cleaned up when completed. We have no hesitation recommending Forest Edge Home Improvements to our friends.
James, Hampshire29/01/2018
Trusted and Caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional advice and consideration given for replacement conservatory windows and roof. Good team working evident with experienced workmanship and quality materials used. Very pleased with conservatory and am sure any follow up required would be dealt with in a timely, professional manner.
Lorraine, Hampshire08/01/2018
Excellent Service & quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial contact we were put at our ease and no pressure selling may it enjoyable to select products. Work was first class and product is quality. A few snagging issues dealt with superbly which gives you confidence in their after install support. Would highly recommend.
Cottie23/12/2017
Excellent Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service excellent. All problems dealt with, very tidy.
Alex, Hampshire07/12/2017
Great job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from start to finish, good communication on all aspects, work men very polite and helpful and clean working. Extremely pleased with all work carried out.
Sarah, Hampshire06/12/2017
It was a pleasure spending the money!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional company. We would have no hesitation in recommending them. It was a faultless and seamless operation. Our big thanks to them.
Bryan Hagon05/12/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and efficient, helpful and reliable, clean and tidy.
David, Hampshire05/12/2017
Tidy, Reliable, Skilled, Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Met the company at New Forest Show. Surveyor came and measured everything. Agreed building date. Arrived on time, completed demolition and removed everything. Started rebuilding 2nd day, finished on 3rd day. Came back later on for snagging visit. Brilliant team including office. Recommended company, nothing too much trouble.
Carolyn, Hampshire27/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
J, Hampshire21/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class.
Michael, Hampshire20/11/2017
Highly Recommended - new conservatory and cladding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and James provided great support in developing our plans and were very good at communicating throughout the process. Really high quality and attention to detail and good value for money. Jack and Jake did the majority of the build and were excellent - high quality and really tidy. We are really pleased with the result - Thank you.
Neil Hardy17/11/2017
Good Job - Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Survey and company contact was thorough and professional. Fitted a new orangery roof that was speedily completed but did have a couple of snags with guttering and electrics.
John, Hampshire17/11/2017
Entirely satisfactory from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Entirely satisfactory from start to finish - we would have them again.
Jennifer, Hampshire15/11/2017
Good and very attentive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, good job, very friendly and helpful. Even did a bit more than I asked for free! Looks great.
Ruth, Hampshire14/11/2017
Highly recommended - new door, windows and fascia boards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They provided a high quality, fairly priced and professional service. Ben, our main contact, was a pleasure to deal with, offering good advice and giving us total confidence that our work would be completed exactly as we wanted it. The various fitters who carried out our work were also professional, friendly and committed to ensuring we were happy with the work as well as leaving things tidy at the end of each day. We would not hesitate to recommend Forest Edge and, should we have further work they can assist with, would definitely contact them again.
Lynne.C08/11/2017
Neat, tidy, polite and competitive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team arrived on site and made a polite introduction. Got on quietly and professionally. Cleaned up once the job was completed and the price was very competitive.
R, Hampshire08/11/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the work I had done. A new conservatory roof in August and a porch in November. I can't fault the work and they were very professional, courteous, friendly and tidy. I would recommend them 100%
Doreen, Dorset04/11/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Obtained details from internet, they arrived at specified time, gave quotation for two jobs, renewal of pane in conservatory roof & renew one door seal. Fitted both items when said, had difficulty in finding correct door seal but persevered.
John, Hampshire23/10/2017
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From order to installation, a very good service. Excellent team with no problems.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean and tidy work.
Sheila, Dorset28/09/2017
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are an excellent company who provided a full installation service for my new conservatory. However, I feel their reputation was diminished by their choice of groundworks sub-contractors who made no attempt to protect the adjacent lawned areas (all as previously agreed!) and covered my whole property with white stone-dust.
Ray, Dorset20/08/2017
Good Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional job, would recommend.
John, Hampshire18/08/2017
Completely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, involving six staff at Forest Edge, the customer care was of a high standard, being both professional and friendly. More importantly the installation work was unobtrusive, speedy, and excellent quality. We are delighted with the improvement achieved.
Peter, Hampshire01/08/2017
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional job as agreed and clean.
John, Hampshire15/07/2017
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient service and highly recommend.
Linda, Hampshire03/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement panel
Sue, Hampshire03/07/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was completed to a very good satisfactory condition. The two guys running the company are very professional and extremely nice guys.
Jane, Hampshire26/06/2017
Absolutely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my conservatory installed by Forest Edge Home Improvements and am very pleased with how it looks and was happy with the service throughout the process. I have their board outside my house as I am happy to advertise and recommend them to other people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/05/2017
Happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new roof fitted by this company and am very happy with the job. Everything has been okay and there have been no remedial issues at all. I have and would recommend the company to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/05/2017
A first class job done with zero complications and excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and fitted a new front door.
Dr Digby Dyke, Hampshire01/05/2017
Good and no hassle
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front door and surrounding Windows
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/05/2017
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New stone garden path
Constance, Hampshire25/04/2017
Everything was perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to put a new roof on my garage and am happy to recommend them to others. Ben and James were very good, friendly and professional guys.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/04/2017
Great orangery.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an orangery extension done. It's a great company to deal with. Great people to deal with, trustworthy, pride in their work very motivated and really a positive attitude. Couldn't fault it to be honest
Jerome chenet, Hampshire02/04/2017