Endorsed by Which?

Forest Park Roofing

5.0

81 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At Forest Park Roofing customer satisfaction is our priority. We understand we are not just working on a house, we are working with your home. We take great pride in our work, which means you get a first class result from experienced workmen. Forest Park Roofing possesses over 40 years’ experience within the trade, refurbishing pitched roofs and flat roofs, implementing roof repairs and undertaking all roofing services.

From a small roof repair to a complete roof renewal or new roof, we want to you to have complete peace of mind.

Health and Safety is of utmost importance to us. We are trained to the latest standards and fully insured. We are members of the National Federation of Roofing Contractors, the Confederation of Roofing Contractors and Certified Velux Installers.

We are also Competent Roofer accredited which allows us to 'self-certify' certain roof works saving you the time and money spent on Building Control notification.

From our base in Milford on Sea we cover much of the New Forest.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • More Services

    • slates
    • tiling
    • asbestos roofs
    • asbestos removal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
81 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Replacement of two Velux windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the whole experience of dealing with Forest Park Roofing. Initial contact was made via email, which was promptly replied too. Site visit followed and questions regarding installation well answered. Competitive estimate followed which we accepted and schedule agreed. Any contact, whether email, message or calls were answered timely and communications throughout were excellent. The job itself was executed efficiently and professionally according to plan. No ‘extras’ were found during the installation and job was completed to initial estimate. We are really happy with the installation of the new Velux’s. All scrap materials were removed and the everything left tidy. I would have no hesitation with recommending Forest Park Roofing and cannot fault any of the service they provided.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 07/05/2024 , work completed 29/04/2024
Brilliant, Reliable and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and his team are always polite, friendly, reliable and efficient. We have used them many times because of the excellent service they have always provided. On this occasion they fixed a leaking conservatory, replaced broken tiles and cleaned and repaired our gutters. Previously they have removed a chimney stack, retiled our garage and replaced soffits and facias. They are always tidy, arrive and complete the work when they say they will and give good advice.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 23/04/2024 , work completed 07/03/2024
High Class job as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used Froest Park Roofing and as usual they have done an excellent job and to budget. The work involved was to refurbish an existing dormer and bring it upto building reg requirements. They are always very tidy and keep me informed about the current stage of the job and when it will be completed etc. No hesitation in recommending them to others.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 27/03/2024 , work completed 20/03/2024
Solid fast work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Iain came to look at our listed building and quickly went on to our roof back and front. He took many photographs and showed them to us. He gave us an estimate, date and a time for the work which was 08:20 on a Friday morning. They arrived at 08:20, erected a tower, and started work on the many, though luckily minor, repairs needed. I took coffee and biscuits out at 10:30, being the time they said they took a break. They had the coffee, ate all the biscuits and said they had finished the job. It was professional, there was no messing, they got on with the job, did all the repairs and were charming and friendly. They said they would come back and refix a rogue piece of guttering, which was nothing to do with the job we had hired them for, and they did so 2 days later at very little cost. The price for the whole job was exactly as the estimate and very reasonable. It is a relief to deal with such a normal and professional company. They answered all my messages quickly.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 03/03/2024 , work completed 29/02/2024
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Iain and his team replaced the lead flashing on our chimney, which had perished and caused a leak in our loft. The whole team were friendly, professional and carried out the work with a minimum of fuss - we’d highly recommend Forest Park Roofing.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 29/02/2024 , work completed 06/02/2024
Replacing a leaking Asbestos roof with Plastic coated steel sheets.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The roofing work concerned was part of a larger project to rehabilitate a former farm building for commercial storage purpose and the tasks to be done by Forest Park Roofing included replacing rusted metal purlins, installing 60 square meters of anti- con plastisol coated metal roof profile sheets , and fitting foam fillers and barge flashings where required. To avoid slippage of an already tight schedule, their work had to be coordinated carefully with that by other contractors handling the asbestos removal . At the outset of the project the Forest Park team had provided an excellent proposal which defined the materials they would require and the costs and time they expected to need to complete the work. They arrived on time, did a top quality job, and they completed it in the time allowed and at the price agreed at the outset.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/12/2023 , work completed 15/12/2023
Velux Window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Forest Park Roofing via Velux approved installers. Previously all other roofers seemed unable to find the problem. The problem was rain water leaking to the bottom of the window. Forest Park Roofing came when they said they would, found the problem and explained how they would fix it. Their quote was realistic for the work involved and the work was completed within the timescale given. Iain and his team were competent, professional and courteous and would be my go to roofers should I have problems in the future.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 30/11/2023 , work completed 13/11/2023
Velux window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was modernisation and replacement of faulty control system of a Velux window. A thorough and careful explanation of the work involved. All interactions were pleasant and helpful. Quotation and invoicing were detailed and accurate. The installation was a quick clean careful job. I can thoroughly recommend Iain and his team for this kind of work.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 07/10/2023 , work completed 26/09/2023
Damp, water ingress
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, do what they say they will do, are reliable, trustworthy & go out of their way to be courteous and tidy.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 03/10/2023 , work completed 29/09/2023
Excellent Service and Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Forest Park Roofing replaced our roof in mid September 23. Throughout the process we found Iain and his team to be professional and courteous. Iain's communication was excellent, keeping us informed at all times. Very happy with the quality of the work and have no hesitation in recommending Forest Park Roofing.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 03/10/2023 , work completed 27/09/2023