We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Four Seasons Tree Care Ltd

Profile thumb 4seasons logo jpeg 2018

4.9

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Oct 2019

About

Four Seasons Tree Care Ltd are based in Thame, Oxfordshire, and we are specialists in all aspects of tree surgery work.

We have Approved Contractor status from the Arboricultural Association which sets us apart from the many other tree work companies in our area and it means that as a client you can be sure of a very professional service at a competitive cost.

We also uphold CHAS, Safe Contractor and Trustmark accreditations as further testament to our professional approach and commitment to highest standards of health and safety.

Four Seasons Tree Care will aim to provide an excellent service to all our customers. Our staff are courteous and helpful and aim to complete the work with the minimum of disruption.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • More Services

    • tree felling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was recommended to me, had a large tree cut down in my small garden and a smaller one. Matts team did an excellent job and spent a very long time clearing up afterwards. Would definitely recommend this company very proud professional.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
Excellent work from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a good experience. Matt turned up at the appointed hour to give us a quotation. Having accepted it he gained all the necessary planning permission for the work, and his team turned up on the planned date and carried out the various tasks very efficiently, seeking my opinion after the various stages as to my satisfaction. Our garden, front and back, and drive were left in a very tidy condition.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Very pleased with work completed as requested.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a returning customer I continue to be happy with the professional approach shown by Matt. Clear estimates and a detailed worksheet for the team who were polite and communicated with me to ensure that all scheduled work was completed. While I have rated value at 5 star, this is based on the price before VAT!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Tree clearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three medium-sized trees needed to be cleared around a Calor gas tank. The work was done quickly and efficiently by two tree surgeons using a cherry picker. They carried out the work with due care and attention aiming to minimise done to the area. The wood was cut to the requested size and stacked neatly and the pile of wood chippings was left as tidy as possible with minimal spread.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Weeping Willow Tree Revitalisation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our farmyard is dominated by a lovely Weeping Willow. It is getting a little old and we are looking to give it a new lease of life. Matthew and Jad spend a day carefully reducing the crown and weight of the tree, taking out dead wood whilst preserving the lovely shape. In total, they must have taken about a ton of wood out of the tree, but the shape and character of our special tree remains preserved. Just what we wanted. They have also applied a special fertiliser to help the tree regrow and we look forward to the results in the Spring. They were efficient, thoughtful, tidy and professional throughout. Very highly recommended.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019
Neat and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over some years, I have found this Company to be professional, neat, and reliable in their tree care work.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Excellent service and professional outcome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engaged to trim Leyland hedges, prune virgina creeper and prune and shape tall trees. All the work was carried out to an extremely high standard, and all the staff were very professional (from start ie quotation to completion). Due to a location of a power line on our property, the work involved dealing with the electricity company which did not prove easy but Four Seasons kept us well informed of the situation and resolved the issue. Really pleased with the outcome of all the work and would highly recommend.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
Excellent, as usual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Matt and his team for many years now. They always do a great job in shaping the trees and advising on any issues. Neighbours often comment on how beautifully they shape our large downy birch at the front of the house. Everything is cleared afterwards and the team is always friendly and a pleasure to have around. I wouldn’t let anyone else prune our trees.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 10/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
Excellent service and professional execution
We have used Four Seasons for several years to maintain our trees in a safe condition but also in good shape to ensure proper growth. They are excellent tree surgeons and have a well qualified and knowledgeable staff. Above all - they clear up after themselves. We will be using them again.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 13/09/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Superb job and as efficient as ever.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was done brilliantly. The two men who came were very friendly, professional and efficient and the tree has pleased my neighbours greatly! They even gave me some handy summer holiday watch-with-the-kids- film ideas!
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 29/08/2019