We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Four Seasons Tree Care Ltd

Profile thumb 4seasons logo jpeg 2018

4.9

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020
Oct 2019

About

Four Seasons Tree Care Ltd are based in Thame, Oxfordshire, and we are specialists in all aspects of tree surgery work.

We have Approved Contractor status from the Arboricultural Association which sets us apart from the many other tree work companies in our area and it means that as a client you can be sure of a very professional service at a competitive cost.

We also uphold CHAS, Safe Contractor and Trustmark accreditations as further testament to our professional approach and commitment to highest standards of health and safety.

Four Seasons Tree Care will aim to provide an excellent service to all our customers. Our staff are courteous and helpful and aim to complete the work with the minimum of disruption.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • More Services

    • tree felling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Reducing Crown on Beach Tree and Further reduction of other trees
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They worked exactly to the agreed specification and sought approval at each stage. All work was done and the finished result met expectations. Was particularly impressed with the efficiency with which it was done within 1 day due to providing an adequate team. As far as clearing up it was as if they hadn't been, would definitely use them again as competitive on price as well.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Another good piece of tree work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another good tree cutting to clear the leylandii, carried out efficiently, with no collateral damage and the work area thoroughly cleared up. A friendly service, with the work to be performed clearly stated, and agreed.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
A tidy job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Four Seasons Team arrived on time, did an excellent job shaping up a Distorted Willow, left the place tidy, and were a delight to watch working.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Tidy work, efficient and courteous crew
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt from Four Seasons came to quote for the work we needed doing and was pleasant, knowledgeable and courteous to deal with. The crew who came to do the work a couple of months later were efficient, cheerful, and left the premises really tidy.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 19/12/2020 , work completed 10/12/2020
Great job, efficient and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Fours Seasons team felled some trees and cleared another large tree of dead branches for me. They arrived on time, were friendly and approachable and the work they did was very professional. Their tidying up after the job was superb!
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
Some serious tree work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done was to re-pollard our beech tree, and trim the accompanying hedge, to prune and re-shape an apple tree that had got out of hand, and to reshape a columnar cherry tree. The work was carried out on the agreed date and within the day, at the agreed price. The team that carried out the work were all very competent and capable, and I was particularly impressed with the team leader's knowledge and practical skills. All arisings were removed and dealt with, and the site (including my neighbours gardens) was left clean and tidy. A first class job, for which many thanks.
Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 19/11/2020
Pruning of Oak Tree and Box tree
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Oak tree was pruned with care and according to the plan of works agreed between myself and Matt. I am now pleased with how it looks. The Box tree has now been reduced considerably in height, giving my kitchen much more light. The 3 young men who came to carry out the work arrived at the agreed time, were helpful, friendly, and hardworking. I would certainly use Four Seasons Tree Care again.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
Excellent work and extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were seeking a new tree maintenance contractor and were highly recommended Four Seasons Tree Care and even thought expectations were high from the recommendation, they certainly exceeded them as well! Great communication, professional and superb quality of work. Would highly recommend them to anyone!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/08/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
Tree removal and pruning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt reviewed all the trees in the garden producing a schedule of works covering removal of trees and pruning where required. He liaised with the council to ensure all necessary permissions were obtained. Matt and his team spent 2 1/2 days on site working through the schedule. All work completed efficiently. The site was left extremely neat and tidy. Communication throughout was great. I'd highly recommend.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 21/08/2020 , work completed 17/08/2020
Holly Tree Prune & 90+ Year old Wanut Tree
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew and team usual excellent job and the Walnut tree still looks like a walnut tree with natural looking limbs but thinned out. Deserves its TPO status. Holly tree a good shape. Everything cleared up. Many thanks - thank goodness there are still some professional tree surgeons around. Gwen & Peter Miles
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
5 trees removed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work by the team which removed 5 trees adjacent to my property. Arrived as planned, and removed 3 Horse Chesnut and 2 Cherry trees. Impressed by the speed in which the work was carried out and how the area was cleaned afterwards. Highly recommended
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 03/07/2020 , work completed 02/07/2020
Did what they said in the quote
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team carried out the agreed schedule of works efficiently and well. Good communication throughout the two days. Extra work raised by me incorporated into the schedule with no problem at a reasonable extra cost. Site cleared well and left in goo conditiion, Veryy pleased with the overall, performance and result.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/05/2020 , work completed 20/05/2020
Four Seasons Tree Care - Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
FS were great they worked on four trees we needed help with, gave me a lot of information and advice and a very reasonable quote. Communication was clear and consistent and arrived early on the day. The team were friendly and efficient and kindly offered to cut some wood down for me. Great team, we will definitely use them again and would highly recommend them. Thank you.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 01/05/2020 , work completed 30/03/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely super work. Done with minimum of fuss. Everything cleared away. Would recommend them to all Lovely and helpful young men.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/04/2020 , work completed 20/04/2020
Great experience from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really pleased with the work that the team did for us. I found everyone to be polite and friendly to deal with from start to finish. I would definitely use them again and woudn't hesitate to reccomend them.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/04/2020 , work completed 21/04/2020
Relatively minor cutting back & tidying of hedges - facilitating light access
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality of work excellent - exactly as per quotation. Staff very courteous & skilled. Excellent interaction in making on the spot decisions. Left site tidy at end of day & contract. Delay in completion due to electricity having to be disconnected to complete on aspect of the job - further delayed by interim storms! Delay managed well & invoice not submitted until job completed - approx. 2.5 months later. Excellent outcome & worth the expense. Would highly recommend to others.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/03/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his team were efficient and showed great diplomatic skills with our neighbours. Our tree still looks like a tree even after the removal of a considerable amount of branches. We are very pleased with the finished result.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/03/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
Very professional, Prompt, Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After receiving a competitive quote from Matt, had 4 Seasons Tree Care remove some overgrown and dead trees in my garden as well as reshaping a tree and removing a stump. All work was done as per agreed schedule and cost. The work was completely promptly and very professionally. The garden was left tidy and all branches etc cleared. Also received good advice regarding re-planting etc. Recommended.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 13/03/2020 , work completed 27/02/2020
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt very quickly provided a very reasonable quote to remove some hedging and small trees. Start of work date given and on that date turned up and carried out all the work very efficiently and left the land in a tidy and clear condition. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020
Clearance of large tree fallen in storm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to Four Seasons Tree Care Ltd for their rapid response to our call for help, and for the considered and safe work by the team. The job was done in two days. We've had a long relationship with Four Seasons and can strongly recommend their services.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was recommended to me, had a large tree cut down in my small garden and a smaller one. Matts team did an excellent job and spent a very long time clearing up afterwards. Would definitely recommend this company very proud professional.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
Excellent work from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a good experience. Matt turned up at the appointed hour to give us a quotation. Having accepted it he gained all the necessary planning permission for the work, and his team turned up on the planned date and carried out the various tasks very efficiently, seeking my opinion after the various stages as to my satisfaction. Our garden, front and back, and drive were left in a very tidy condition.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Very pleased with work completed as requested.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a returning customer I continue to be happy with the professional approach shown by Matt. Clear estimates and a detailed worksheet for the team who were polite and communicated with me to ensure that all scheduled work was completed. While I have rated value at 5 star, this is based on the price before VAT!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Tree clearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three medium-sized trees needed to be cleared around a Calor gas tank. The work was done quickly and efficiently by two tree surgeons using a cherry picker. They carried out the work with due care and attention aiming to minimise done to the area. The wood was cut to the requested size and stacked neatly and the pile of wood chippings was left as tidy as possible with minimal spread.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Weeping Willow Tree Revitalisation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our farmyard is dominated by a lovely Weeping Willow. It is getting a little old and we are looking to give it a new lease of life. Matthew and Jad spend a day carefully reducing the crown and weight of the tree, taking out dead wood whilst preserving the lovely shape. In total, they must have taken about a ton of wood out of the tree, but the shape and character of our special tree remains preserved. Just what we wanted. They have also applied a special fertiliser to help the tree regrow and we look forward to the results in the Spring. They were efficient, thoughtful, tidy and professional throughout. Very highly recommended.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019
Neat and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over some years, I have found this Company to be professional, neat, and reliable in their tree care work.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Excellent service and professional outcome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engaged to trim Leyland hedges, prune virgina creeper and prune and shape tall trees. All the work was carried out to an extremely high standard, and all the staff were very professional (from start ie quotation to completion). Due to a location of a power line on our property, the work involved dealing with the electricity company which did not prove easy but Four Seasons kept us well informed of the situation and resolved the issue. Really pleased with the outcome of all the work and would highly recommend.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
Excellent, as usual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Matt and his team for many years now. They always do a great job in shaping the trees and advising on any issues. Neighbours often comment on how beautifully they shape our large downy birch at the front of the house. Everything is cleared afterwards and the team is always friendly and a pleasure to have around. I wouldn’t let anyone else prune our trees.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 10/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
Excellent service and professional execution
We have used Four Seasons for several years to maintain our trees in a safe condition but also in good shape to ensure proper growth. They are excellent tree surgeons and have a well qualified and knowledgeable staff. Above all - they clear up after themselves. We will be using them again.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 13/09/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Superb job and as efficient as ever.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was done brilliantly. The two men who came were very friendly, professional and efficient and the tree has pleased my neighbours greatly! They even gave me some handy summer holiday watch-with-the-kids- film ideas!
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 29/08/2019
Tree & Hedge surgery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service, a particularly wide hedge trimmed very neatly, all cleared away, definitely recommended.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Four Seasons removed 5 mature trees from our garden, all of which were near to our house, and so needed to be removed with some care. The job was done very efficiently by a team of pleasant, polite and hard working men, including a hired in crane. They got the job done in less than 3 days and took care in all they did. They were careful to check with us about how to dispose of the wood and when an old (and unknown) drain unfortunately fell in under the weight of the crane, they filled the hole and patched the tarmac above without question.
Customer in Thame Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 29/08/2019
Excellent! Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Matt’s work in getting our father’s memorial tree planted despite torrential downpours all day. 4seasonstreecare was recommended to us by the Wormsley Estate near Ibstone. Work was done professionally and sensitively. He cared that the tree continues to thrive over the remainder of the summer months, and always answered any follow up queries we had. Would not hesitate to use 4seasonstreecare again.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 19/08/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Planting of English Oak tree in Ibstone
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My sister contacted Matt at Four Seasons Tree Care and arranged for an English Oak tree to be planted on Ibstone Common, with a protective fence around it. This tree is a memorial to our Dad who passed away in early 2018. Ever since the initial contact, Matt has been fantastic to work with - efficient, quick to respond, always providing complete details etc during the planning phase. He and a colleague planted the tree on 30th July in pouring rain, while we looked on to pay our final respects to our Dad. They did a great job and were very respectful of our situation. Follow-up after the planting, to ensure the tree is properly watered, was (and continues to be) top notch. I would have no hesitation in recommending Four Seasons to anyone. Great job Four Seasons and many thanks!
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Excellent job as usual .
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The aim of the job was to reduce crown of 2 trees by 20% and reduce their radial spread and height by 1.5 metres. They also had to sever Ivy and remove a band around the base of one of the two trees. Also they had to trim the overhang from a neighbours boundary, to the fence line beside the house The work was done and completed to a very high standard. The two gentlemen arrived on time, were very polite and kept us informed when needed. They worked consistently and with care to the end of the job. The work was not easy as they had a road and an unleval surface to contend with. They took great care to fulfill the task and we were very impressed with the finished work. They cleared, shredded and removed all the tree cuttings and left the site extremely tidy. We would definitely have them back again.
Anne, Oxfordshire Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
As always, Four Seasons Tree Care just the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt is both courteous and efficient. He and his men work with the minimum of fuss and noise, and always clean-up really well at the end of the job. Reasonable prices and excellent service.
Amanda Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Dead Tree Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and his Four Seasons team have provided regular help in tree maintenance down the years. Our house and garden are overhung by quite a number of large mature trees. Starting from really sound and informed advice on the options, everything about their work was professional, and done with and eye to safety and tidiness. We would strongly recommend them.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Exemplary standard of boundary landscaping work and communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call to arrange a site visit communication and customer service was excellent. Landscaping involving supply and planting 14 root balled 2=2.5m high Thuja plicata (Western Red Cedar) to form a new run of boundary hedge was carried out professionally and to a high standard.Aftercare in terms of advice and watering regime also excellent. My wife and I will be commissioning further work from Four Seasons Tree Care Ltd in September. We strongly recommend the company Martin Davey Margret Pohl
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was removing two smallish trees and stripping lots of dead ivy from two large trees, all at the bottom of our garden. The space was tight and I didn't want debris ending up in neighbours' gardens - or falling on my greenhouse or garden shed! The team of three were well briefed on the project and very professional in carrying out the work. They finished within the agreed time indicated in the estimate, and the bill was exactly as per the estimate. They left the back garden, and the front of the house where the grinding down was done, even tidier than I could have hoped for. Everything was done to my complete satisfaction, but perhaps what stood out the most was the effort that they made to clear everything up and leave the garden looking, if anything, better than it did before they started.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Work done to plan with minimum disruption
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone I dealt with was very helpful and courteous. The work was done efficiently and with reference to me to check if I was happy with what they were going to do, and what they had done. The garden was left very neat and tidy on departure. The submitted invoice was in accordance with agreed quote. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Removal of large tree
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the professional and efficient service from Four Seasons Tree Care. The tree was removed in a safe manner without causing any damage and both our garden and our neighbour's was left in a clean and tidy state. Many thanks for a good job done at a reasonable price.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Four Seasons Tree Care Ltd carried out an initial survey of a Robinia tree in the rear garden of my property and advised work to be carried out to allow more light beneath the tree, & for it to continue to live healthily. Written advice and quotation was supplied. The tree is in a Conservation Area. Four Seasons made the necessary planning application for permission to carry out works to the tree. An appointment carry out the work was made well in advance. The work was carried out exactly as arranged. The garden and parking area were left clean and tidy. The Tree workers were polite, helpful and made a minimum of noise or disruption. The invoice was for exactly the amount quoted. This was a very satisfactory experience and I will use Four Seasons again if I need works carried out in the future.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional.
Malcolm, Oxfordshire Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
First class all around service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time using Four Seasons, after meeting Matt and receiving a quote, you understand how knowledgeable and skilled he is and what a professional company Four Seasons are. Ben and Rory arrived as scheduled and did a great job re-shaping a beech and whitebeam and pruning large hedging laurels. They worked quietly, used full personal safety protection, ropes etc. and cleared the site, leaving everything clean and tidy. An excellent job by a very friendly team.
Ian Malcolm Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Now you see it - now you don't!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and a huge gang with many vehicles turned up (well, it was a huge tree) and got straight to work. They were however careful not to damage the access route over a school playing field by putting boards down along their path. They were all very courteous and energetic beavered away until the tree was gone and then cleared the site leaving just a huge pile or root grindings as agreed. Thank you Matt and the gang.
Anthony Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time using Four Seasons Tree Care, Great reliable service and good value for money. Left site clean and tidy.
Jo, Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
This is the 2nd year that I have employed 4 Seasons
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd year that I have employed 4 Seasons. I have found them to be professional & efficient. in addition to cutting the hedges they removed the debris and cleaned up exceedingly well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Several large trees needed reducing and some smaller ones were cut down into a hedge.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
First class tree surgeons
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reduction in height of a number of cypress trees by approx. one third. The work was carried out with efficiency & professionalism and undertaken in adverse weather conditions (wind & heavy rain).
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
4Seasons for all round gardening support.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4Seasons have carried out several pruning jobs for us over the last couple of years, from serious tree surgery to simpler cutting tasks, and all the work has been excellent. From the initial joint assessment of what is required and subsequent completion of any planning applications to the local authority, through to completion, 4Seasons provided a comprehensive service. I have found the advice provided about the management of our trees, particularly where a tree preservation order (TPO) is in force, extremely valuable. The team doing the work are prompt, professional and accommodating and always tidy the site well afterwards. It is very useful to have the services of a firm like 4Seasons with the equipment and expertise to tackle large and small gardening projects equally well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017