Endorsed by Which?

Fox Windows & Doors Ltd

4.9

54 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

At Fox, we offer a fantastic collection of products for you to choose from including a range of double-glazed windows (available in aluminium and uPVC), double-glazed doors, bespoke conservatories, and extensions.

Benefit from our extensive industry experience totalling over 110 years. Our team crafts custom designs to create your dream home. Our installation teams are all in-house experts (we never use subcontractors). When you choose us, you know exactly who's working on your property.

You can choose from aluminium and uPVC materials when opting for new windows. We provide a great selection of aluminium doors including bi-fold doors, sliding doors, and steel-look doors, alongside our uPVC and composite front door ranges.

Create a beautiful living area that can be used all year long with our range of conservatories, home extensions, and modern orangeries.

We're proud to be known for top-quality work and excellent service, reflected in our outstanding reviews and referrals from satisfied customers

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Sun Lounge
    • conservatory roof conversions
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • Double glazed units
    • UPVC Windows
    • Stained glass
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • Timber doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • UPVC doors
  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Conservatories
    • Porches
  • More Services

    • steel look windows and doors
    • outdoor offices

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
54 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Aluminium Windows and Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to replace our inferior quality uPVC windows and doors that had been unprofessionally fitted and leaked air everywhere. After much research we went with Fox not because they were the cheapest (which they weren't) but because of their products and the emphasis they placed on fitting and customer service. From the initial visit, quote, showroom visit, ordering, measuring up, through installation to the follow up, I could not have asked for more. Peter the initial contact was friendly, listened to our requirements and came up with several alternatives to choose from. At no time did we feel we were being pushed or exploited. Chris who measured up was very thorough and answered all our questions. I cannot say enough about Shaun and Daz who installed our Origin aluminium framed windows and French Doors as well as a Solidor front door. Not only were they friendly they were professionalism personified. Their work ethic, attention to detail and tidiness were all anyone could expect. The installation included removing and refitting a glass balcony as well as installing a large gable window. These are not ordinary or easy processes and yet they manged it with a combination of skill, determination and humour. The finished project is all we could wish for and came in on schedule and budget. A combination of excellent products, expertly fitted means we now have a very well insulated (from cold and noise) house. I can thoroughly recommend Fox Windows and Doors.
Nick in Warwickshire Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
Can't fault Fox Windows!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A seamless service and a fabulous job from Fox Windows - thank you! Richard was very informative when I was selecting my new windows and front door. Head office communication was faultless and the team of guys doing the install were just brilliant - friendly, organised, did a very professional job, and they even cleaned up after themselves. I can't recommend this company highly enough!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 09/12/2020
Fantastic conservatory replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fox replaced our ageing wooden conservatory. We are so pleased with the result; the living space has been transformed. Material procurement, support service organisation, and the fitting process itself were all great. They are a very easy company to deal with. We would recommend them 100%
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 03/11/2020 , work completed 02/11/2020
Full marks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service and communication. Fitter Shaun stood out as very competent. Well done all round
Brendon, Warwickshire Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Professional job end to end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, trustworthy & competent company. The two owners were very helpful & straightforward to deal with. The fitters (Shaun & Dean) were very professional & diligent. Very happy with the service & installation for the windows.
Paul, West Midlands Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 06/05/2020
Very satisfactory experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had almost decided upon the builder for the replacement room/conservatory when we came across a representative of Fox’s windows. He impressed us with his professional, patient, helpful manner. Our initial concerns though were twofold: we live over forty miles away from the main Fox’s office and we knew nothing of the company. We were assured that distance was not going to be a problem and were offered opportunities to see work undertaken by Fox’s. Thus satisfied we began discussions on our ideas for the construction. The discussions were open, constructive and imaginative. The work started on time, was completed on time to a very high standard. The workmen were, without exception courteous, professional and punctual. ‘And tidy’ Our neighbours commented upon the tidy site. The result is the light airy room that was promised. We are delighted. We can recommend Fox’s without hesitation.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 21/09/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had two very large double glazed windows installed and are very pleased with the results and all the team at Fox Windows. Special thanks to Steve & Brian who did a excellent job fitting the windows keeping every think clean and tidy. We would not hesitate to use the company in the future, all so their customer service is 100%. Thank you to all the team at Fox Windows, very satisfied customers.
Mr & Mrs Kilner in Warwickshire Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Kitchen extension/Orangery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a really great experience working with Fox when we had new windows and doors supplied and installed, we decided to use them to build a 3m x 4m extension / Orangery at the rear of our property. We had a few specific requirements such as installation of bluetooth ceiling speakers and a flat skylight roof window which deviated slightly from the traditional Orangery look. Richard and Neil were open to all our suggestions and worked to provide the exact solution we wanted. All of the contractors used, (builder, plasterer, electrician, window fitters), were excellent, as were the administrative staff at fox's office. The attention paid to detail was exceptional and fox co-ordinated all related works such as building control and provision of the required structural steel work. It was a pleasure to have all the people involved in our home, which I count as extremely important as it is surprising just how invasive such a project is. Therefore, having contractors who are polite, considerate and personable is imperative. Equally, Richard and Neil were always on hand and available to iron out any unforeseeable "wrinkles" throughout the job. I could not recommend Fox Windows and Doors highly enough. They were superb throughout. Equally, they did not take payment for each of the 3 stages of work until we were absolutely satisfied with the stage completed. Amazing job!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 14/09/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
Excellent!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We came across Fox almost by accident but were gathering quotations for some work and decided to given them a go. The entire experience was absolutely fantastic. The sales team were attentive and flexible, the installation team were very punctual, professional and personable. It was a pleasure to have them in our home whilst our new windows were installed. Equally the turn around on the order to install was quick. following our experience with our new windows we have placed an order for an orangery. Absolutely delighted!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Great Window and door service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a complete renewal of windows and doors throughout and the installation of Bi-folds at the rear of the house whilst carrying out an internal renovation. Having done much research and received numerous quotes, I happened upon Fox windows. What a revelation this business turned out to be. From the directors through to the installations and office teams, Fox delivered a first class and highly personable service. Their products are excellent and the standard of installation , fit and finish absolutely perfect. As a customer I was made to feel valued and the service received was impeccable with great communication. Since the installation I have had many compliments from neighbors and friends with regard to the transformation of the look of the house. A great local business with a great team of people and superb value for money. I would have no hesitation in recommending Fox if you are looking for excellent value, quality and reliability in providing your windows and doors.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019