Endorsed by Which?

Fox Windows & Doors Ltd

4.9

52 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

At Fox, we offer a fantastic collection of products for you to choose from including a range of double-glazed windows (available in aluminium and uPVC), double-glazed doors, bespoke conservatories, and extensions.

Benefit from our extensive industry experience totalling over 110 years. Our team crafts custom designs to create your dream home. Our installation teams are all in-house experts (we never use subcontractors). When you choose us, you know exactly who's working on your property.

You can choose from aluminium and uPVC materials when opting for new windows. We provide a great selection of aluminium doors including bi-fold doors, sliding doors, and steel-look doors, alongside our uPVC and composite front door ranges.

Create a beautiful living area that can be used all year long with our range of conservatories, home extensions, and modern orangeries.

We're proud to be known for top-quality work and excellent service, reflected in our outstanding reviews and referrals from satisfied customers

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Sun Lounge
    • conservatory roof conversions
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • Double glazed units
    • UPVC Windows
    • Stained glass
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • Timber doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • UPVC doors
  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Conservatories
    • Porches
  • More Services

    • steel look windows and doors
    • outdoor offices

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
52 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, my experience with Fox Windows & Doors has been exemplary. I've dealt with many people at the company during the work and it's clear there's a culture of great customer service. From initial contact to final invoice they have been great to work with, specifically Glenn, Charlotte, Neil & Jane. Special mention must go to Chris & Darren who carried out the work. Not only are they courteous and professional, but they approach the work like it's their own house so nothing short of perfection is good enough. The product itself is great quality, but the customer experience is even better!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 19/12/2023 , work completed 14/12/2023
Porch , Door and Window Replacement in Rugby completed very well in 9 working days.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helen K ,first port of call , guided us through their showroom on Kenilworth's former Royal Agric Showground. Richard and Helen's site visit revealed understanding of tasks and full detailing, which was matched by contract offered. We had to be patient for product making and line-up of each very skilled trader in a 9 day framework. Quality people and Quality Work!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 13/07/2023 , work completed 06/07/2023
First-class product and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been looking at wooden doors and at first were sceptical that a composite door would be an acceptable alternative. However, the showroom at Stoneleigh was well stocked, the displays were informative, the sales staff were knowledgeable and helpful, and the appearance of the composite doors exceeded our expectations. On the appointed day the tradespeople removed the old door and fitted the new without mess or disturbance and meeting them was a pleasure. The quality of fit and finish of our new door has made us very happy.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 18/01/2023 , work completed 17/12/2022
Secondary glazing on listed windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There are a lot of companies out there offering double and secondary glazing and it’s a bit of a minefield choosing the right one. I must admit we spent quite some time looking at reviews and that led us to Fox windows and Doors. This is one of the main reasons I wanted to leave a review after our project, so other people could gain from our experience. From the beginning the customer service was great, always someone available to deal with questions and issues. Since we live in France we had particular problems in being able to complete the project. However the team at Fox windows were able to work with us to get the job done during visits to our new home in Warwick. Josh and Toby were excellent in their knowledge and expertise when fitting our glazing and nothing was too much trouble to make sure we were happy with the job. We are really pleased with the final result and would recommend Fox windows and Doors to anyone in need of similar work.
Christine in Warwickshire Posted on 31/10/2022 , work completed 28/10/2022
Removal of existing conservatory sides an roof and construction of replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal of the existing conservatory and the construction of its replacement took 4 days. Minor works to finish the project we're carried out at a later date and the final completion was to a very high standard. The 2 man crew carrying out the work were diligent, efficient and courteous. Their mode of working gave the customer a feeling of relaxation and confidence that the project would finally be completed to a high standard. We are now very pleased with the final outcome.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 11/08/2022 , work completed 07/07/2022
Good start but all in vein
Early/Mid May 2021, Fox Windows and doors agreed that they could fit windows and doors in our new build property for the end of July. Which was a surprise, but I was very grateful they could provide a costing and delivery that quickly. Unfortunately that feeling didn’t last long. On the 25/5/21 I received an Email from one of their employees, who said he was starting to do the quote. I then, due to the concerning time lapse between agreeing do do something and then being told it was happening, contacted him a couple of times directly via email on the same day to express the urgency required. He finally responded with a rather unpleasant email “Ok, I understand. It is a priority. Thanks. So then on 6/6/21 I contacted him again as I hadn’t heard anything. His response was decidedly crass. Where he informed me that he had had a weeks holiday and nobody at Fox had picked this up. Unbelievable! He also gave the usual set of excuses that suppliers were letting FOX down and fitting dates were slipping significantly. My response was as curt, Forget it! Absolute and utter time wasters!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 07/06/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 02/07/2021)
We are so sorry we have not been able to help you on this occasion. We have been absolutely inundated with orders and unfortunately this means we can't fulfil all customers' requests as we would rather focus on quality than volume. Kind regards Fox
New Spitfire Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience with Fox Windows and Doors was exceptional from first order through to door fitting. The sales and admin teams were knowledgeable and helpful, the door I ordered was delivered on time and the fitting team were punctual, courteous and took great care when fitting the new door and surrounds. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Fox again should the need arise
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
Aluminium Windows and Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to replace our inferior quality uPVC windows and doors that had been unprofessionally fitted and leaked air everywhere. After much research we went with Fox not because they were the cheapest (which they weren't) but because of their products and the emphasis they placed on fitting and customer service. From the initial visit, quote, showroom visit, ordering, measuring up, through installation to the follow up, I could not have asked for more. Peter the initial contact was friendly, listened to our requirements and came up with several alternatives to choose from. At no time did we feel we were being pushed or exploited. Chris who measured up was very thorough and answered all our questions. I cannot say enough about Shaun and Daz who installed our Origin aluminium framed windows and French Doors as well as a Solidor front door. Not only were they friendly they were professionalism personified. Their work ethic, attention to detail and tidiness were all anyone could expect. The installation included removing and refitting a glass balcony as well as installing a large gable window. These are not ordinary or easy processes and yet they manged it with a combination of skill, determination and humour. The finished project is all we could wish for and came in on schedule and budget. A combination of excellent products, expertly fitted means we now have a very well insulated (from cold and noise) house. I can thoroughly recommend Fox Windows and Doors.
Nick in Warwickshire Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
Can't fault Fox Windows!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A seamless service and a fabulous job from Fox Windows - thank you! Richard was very informative when I was selecting my new windows and front door. Head office communication was faultless and the team of guys doing the install were just brilliant - friendly, organised, did a very professional job, and they even cleaned up after themselves. I can't recommend this company highly enough!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 09/12/2020
Fantastic conservatory replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fox replaced our ageing wooden conservatory. We are so pleased with the result; the living space has been transformed. Material procurement, support service organisation, and the fitting process itself were all great. They are a very easy company to deal with. We would recommend them 100%
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 03/11/2020 , work completed 02/11/2020
Full marks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service and communication. Fitter Shaun stood out as very competent. Well done all round
Brendon, Warwickshire Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Professional job end to end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, trustworthy & competent company. The two owners were very helpful & straightforward to deal with. The fitters (Shaun & Dean) were very professional & diligent. Very happy with the service & installation for the windows.
Paul, West Midlands Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 06/05/2020
Very satisfactory experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had almost decided upon the builder for the replacement room/conservatory when we came across a representative of Fox’s windows. He impressed us with his professional, patient, helpful manner. Our initial concerns though were twofold: we live over forty miles away from the main Fox’s office and we knew nothing of the company. We were assured that distance was not going to be a problem and were offered opportunities to see work undertaken by Fox’s. Thus satisfied we began discussions on our ideas for the construction. The discussions were open, constructive and imaginative. The work started on time, was completed on time to a very high standard. The workmen were, without exception courteous, professional and punctual. ‘And tidy’ Our neighbours commented upon the tidy site. The result is the light airy room that was promised. We are delighted. We can recommend Fox’s without hesitation.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 21/09/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had two very large double glazed windows installed and are very pleased with the results and all the team at Fox Windows. Special thanks to Steve & Brian who did a excellent job fitting the windows keeping every think clean and tidy. We would not hesitate to use the company in the future, all so their customer service is 100%. Thank you to all the team at Fox Windows, very satisfied customers.
Mr & Mrs Kilner in Warwickshire Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Kitchen extension/Orangery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a really great experience working with Fox when we had new windows and doors supplied and installed, we decided to use them to build a 3m x 4m extension / Orangery at the rear of our property. We had a few specific requirements such as installation of bluetooth ceiling speakers and a flat skylight roof window which deviated slightly from the traditional Orangery look. Richard and Neil were open to all our suggestions and worked to provide the exact solution we wanted. All of the contractors used, (builder, plasterer, electrician, window fitters), were excellent, as were the administrative staff at fox's office. The attention paid to detail was exceptional and fox co-ordinated all related works such as building control and provision of the required structural steel work. It was a pleasure to have all the people involved in our home, which I count as extremely important as it is surprising just how invasive such a project is. Therefore, having contractors who are polite, considerate and personable is imperative. Equally, Richard and Neil were always on hand and available to iron out any unforeseeable "wrinkles" throughout the job. I could not recommend Fox Windows and Doors highly enough. They were superb throughout. Equally, they did not take payment for each of the 3 stages of work until we were absolutely satisfied with the stage completed. Amazing job!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 14/09/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
Excellent!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We came across Fox almost by accident but were gathering quotations for some work and decided to given them a go. The entire experience was absolutely fantastic. The sales team were attentive and flexible, the installation team were very punctual, professional and personable. It was a pleasure to have them in our home whilst our new windows were installed. Equally the turn around on the order to install was quick. following our experience with our new windows we have placed an order for an orangery. Absolutely delighted!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Great Window and door service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a complete renewal of windows and doors throughout and the installation of Bi-folds at the rear of the house whilst carrying out an internal renovation. Having done much research and received numerous quotes, I happened upon Fox windows. What a revelation this business turned out to be. From the directors through to the installations and office teams, Fox delivered a first class and highly personable service. Their products are excellent and the standard of installation , fit and finish absolutely perfect. As a customer I was made to feel valued and the service received was impeccable with great communication. Since the installation I have had many compliments from neighbors and friends with regard to the transformation of the look of the house. A great local business with a great team of people and superb value for money. I would have no hesitation in recommending Fox if you are looking for excellent value, quality and reliability in providing your windows and doors.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Clean, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team of two men - arrived on time, worked cleanly, protected my wooden floor, professional, courteous and finished on time. Left no mess.
Caroline, Warwickshire Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Wonderful window work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process was calm, efficient and free of pressure. A superb job done by fitters Chris and Neil. Expectations surpassed!! Right from the start everyone I dealt with or spoke to at Fox Windows & Doors were lovely. No hesitation in praising and recommending them to others. Thank you.
Karen, Warwickshire Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitter arrived promptly as arranged very polite and was well prepared for the job. Fitted the new door without any hassle. Every tradesman working for a professional company.
Iain, Warwickshire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Very high standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good level of service. Done to a high standard. Giving me exactly what the finish and detail I wanted. Couldn't of asked for any more from them. Thank you.
Craig, Warwickshire Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Fox windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional service, the guys are tidy efficient could not recommend Richard Ryan and the team enough Nicola kenilworth
Kenilworth Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Excellent work and friendly guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had complete new Windows on front of the house and new porch Windows and door. Terry and Steve turned up 8am each morning and worked all day in the stifling heat with hardly any breaks. Did a fantastic job, cleaned up excellently and didn't rush anything. Originally planned for 3 days but took an extra half a day just to make sure it was finished to their and my satisfaction! Would definitely recommend Fox Windows & doors without hesitation.
Mrs S - kenilworth Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
What an excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fox Windows met the great and excellent service, more so than I could have imagined. I would have no hesitation in recommending them!
Kevin, West Midlands Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Love my front door!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had new upvc windows and a composite door to the front of the house. The fitters were polite and friendly and made a fantastic job and cleaned up when the job was finished. After sales customer care has been amazing too. Can't wait to get the back done now! Thanks Fox Windows!
Pipmattock Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the composite porch door - from the initial quote to the fitting. Helpful in finding alternative supplier able to manufacture arched top composite door.
Stuart, West Midlands Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Fantastic front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company offering a good range of products from top end suppliers which allows a greater choice. They took great pride in both the customer experience and standard of work - we would not hesitate to use them again!
Brendon Posted on 16/09/2017 , work completed 16/09/2017
Great Result and Efficient Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fox renewed our rear door and surround. They also replaced a large fascia at the front of the house. We were kept informed of developments and their staff and contractors were helpful, friendly and efficient. We are very pleased with the result
Philip Robson Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fox Windows and Doors fitted a new sliding aluminium patio double door and it looks great. They turned up on time, did a great job and left everything nice and tidy.
Bernard, Warwickshire Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Professional reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some Kommerling windows and UPVC back door fitted along with a Solidor composite front door. The products and fitting was excellent and the workmen were punctual and polite. Highly recommended.
Cliffe Posted on 23/07/2017 , work completed 23/07/2017
Very happy with the final result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some double glazed doors installed about a month ago. We've had no issues nor do we have any complaints about them at all. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Thank you Fox Windows.
Donald Gardener, Consumer Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Smooth job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out without any problems. Workmen were conscientious and very pleasant. They were tidy and fitted the windows without any mess. Would certainly use Fox windows again and would recommend them.
Anthony, Leicestershire Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the whole house done by Fox Windows and Doors they were fast, efficient and they were the cheapest. Other companies told me they would come out in approx 6 weeks, Fox Windows and Doors came in 2 weeks. If there was any problems they came straight out to have a look and fix it, no questions asked. I have already recommended them to other costumers.
Mr G Posted on 18/06/2017 , work completed 18/06/2017
Fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fox Windows replaced 8 windows, front door and French doors. They were totally professional, punctual, tidy and trustworthy. I would recommend them to friends and family. 10/10 Fox Windows and thank you for a brilliant job very well done.
Jenny hornsby Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 4 bedroom windows and a bathroom window installed. We're very happy with the quality and the customer service.
Catherine, Kenilworth Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 4 bedroom windows and a bathroom window installed. We're very happy with the quality and the customer service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thoroughly recommend Fox Windows and Doors for an excellent job. Perfect finish & no mess. Fitters were very friendly and polite.
Margaret, Warwickshire Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Excellent and Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Fox Windows & Doors for the windows and large bifold door in our new house extension. They were reliable, very professional and carried out an excellent job. They were polite and tidy. We highly recommend them and will definitely use them in the future.
OldhamCJ Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
Excellent value and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and did not push a sale at quotation stage. Kept us informed of when the windows and doors were due. Fitters were polite and worked very hard. Always cleaned up after themselves every night. I would definitely recommend Fox windows and doors.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When surveyed, 3 other double-glazing window companies told me they couldn't undertake to supply a new front door (due to the angle of the archway). Fox Windows and Doors said they could and did. An excellent job, looks very smart. It was cheaper than the cheapest quote from the others. Heartily recommended.
Janet, Warwickshire Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Windows & Front Door
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
great service,great quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
8 x various double glazed sealed replacement window (glass only) installed with appropriate seals/gaskets inner and outer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Excellent tradesman - highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced the entire existing UPVC conservatory roof for an insulated, tiled roof. Fox Windows did exactly what they stated they would. They were quick, efficient, professional, tidy, flexible and trustworthy. Very impressed and would easily recommend them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
Fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fox Windows replaced 8 windows, front door and French doors. They were totally professional, punctual, tidy and trustworthy. I would recommend them to friends and family. 10/10 Fox Windows and thank you for a brilliant job very well done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
Replacement conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had new frames, glass and doors and a new supalite roof. The sevice was excellent from the first meeting through to the end of the installation. All the work was completed on budget. Very hard working team with great attention to detail. We are really happy with the end result and We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. We will be using them again ourselves in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Thanks to Fox windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen window and French doors
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
Replacement of the windows and front door of our home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard provided good advice and took time to discuss our requirements and all the options that were available and we received a very competitive quote. Neil surveyed the house to confirm all of the measurements. The installation was carried out quickly and efficiently. The fitters were very professional and tidy and took care of our home. There was very little touching up work we needed to do afterwards. Excellent work. We are really pleased with the windows, they have significantly reduced road noise and are not draughty or filled with condensation like our old double glazed units.
KatyM Posted on 28/10/2016 , work completed 28/10/2016
Replacement of Fogged Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The seal on a large bedroom window had gone and condensation was appearing between the panes. Fox Windows' price was half the price of the other quotes. The work was not easy because under the window was a sloping roof over the front porch. It was therefore difficult to get the ladder precisely where required. However the window glass was exchanged quickly and professionally. We were extremely satisfied with the whole experience. The staff involved were very pleasant and polite at all times.
Wagham Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am the property Secretary of a group of Methodist Churches in Northamptonshire. We recently used Fox Windows and Doors to have a Conservatory built onto one of our Manses. We are delighted with the outcome. It is first class from the point of planning, materials,finish and workmanship. It is a wonderful addition to our property. All credit to the team for their efficiency and workmanship.
John G Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
Replacement of foggy windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A competitive quote was provided for two replacement window panels. These were promptly supplied and fitted.
Davegrim Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
Responsive service and quality fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil came and measured the unit for our office which had been damaged by a member of staff. Fitter was very personable and efficient. Unit was ordered and fitted very quicly
Russ@Fulcrum Posted on 05/10/2016 , work completed 05/10/2016
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new solid and glass conservatory roof fitted, we can now use our conservatory in the winter in comfort. The work was carried out in a competent and professional manner, the fitters were polite, efficient and always cleared up after themselves at the end of the day. We were given a quote at the beginning of the job and the only increase in the price was because we asked for extras. I would have no hesitation recommending Fox Windows and Doors.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/08/2016 , work completed 07/08/2016
10 out of 10 for Fox windows & Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good windows & doors at a good price I would recommend Fox to my friends and have done so excellent job 10 out of 10 thanks Fox
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016