We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Francesco Pierazzi Architects

Profile thumb img 2305 new def pierazzi app003 pierazzi app003 small
5.0

14 Reviews

About

FrancescoPierazziArchitects is an emerging, design-led architectural practice set up in London in 2014. The practice has a well established experience in a wide range of sectors and scales, both in the United Kingdom and abroad, from small extensions to substantial interior refurbishment and re-modelling, including retail and furniture design.
Whether one project is an opportunity to celebrate the ordinary or, the extraordinary, is the consistent approach in resolving our clients‘ ambitions and the complexity or simplicity of their brief that has become the starting point of an ongoing research into the rituals of the inhabitation of domestic and urban spaces.
The opportunity, over the years, to design spaces or objects in environments with very diverse characteristics has enriched our approach to design. Each project becomes a unique opportunity to investigate how to resolve and engage with a comprehensive variety of briefs

What we do

  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Interior designers

  • More Services

    • architecture
    • interior design
    • retail design
    • one-off houses

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
14 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic modern design, removing all pressure in a calm and focused way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Francesco designed and project managed the build of a large modern extension for me. His design met the brief perfectly (lots of light, clearly defined and functional areas (kitchen, sitting areas, dining area, shower, new entrance)). He has created a fantastic, interesting and light filled living space which we really enjoy. The work was done to a high standard on time. Francesco also advised us regarding the interior design. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/01/2020 , work completed 19/04/2019
Exceptional, passionate and committed architect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Francesco is an exceptional architect who I would strongly recommend to others. I engaged Francesco to design and manage major renovations to my Grade II Listed home. Some key points are: - Excellent customer focus: Francesco took time to understand my requirements and personal style. Francesco has a rare ability to take someone's vague ideas then transform and enhance them into a clear vision. - Quality of designs: Franscesco's designs were innovative and original. Every room in the house has a "talking point" which garners compliments from visitors. - Helpful, beyond architecture: Francesco consistently goes above and beyond his role as architect offering advice on interior design and even giving up weekends to visit furniture stores to help ensure the final outcome is perfect. - Calm & Friendly: Francesco's experience and calm demeanour during the (few) more stressful periods of the built was invaluable to me. If you are looking for a high quality, passionate and committed architect then I would recommend Francesco without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Francesco went out of his way to transform my home into a more beautiful place with a far better use of space. His flair for design, attention to detail and professional approach made what could have been a stressful experience an almost painless one and I am delighted with the result. He is a reliable, trustworthy and innovative architect that I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.
Zoe Button Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Excellent service, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honestly, if you need an architect, Francesco is the one. His approach is candid and intuitive and he has great vision. I couldn’t have been more impressed when we used his services recently for our kitchen extension and re-design project. We started with a large but awkward space and we really didn’t know how to achieve the family kitchen / dining layout we wanted within the space we had. We initially spoke to a couple of kitchen designers but no-one had the vision to see what Francesco saw, he made suggestions that we hadn’t even considered and once we spoke to him we knew immediately that we were on the right path. We are so happy with the finished project – with Francesco’s help we now have the kitchen and dining / living space we always wanted. His ideas for colour, finish and design have been perfect every time. He has the great skill of listening to what you want and making it happen, all the time keeping everything within the project balanced. He listened to our suggestions every time and came up with clear and detailed solutions that made sense and kept our kitchen functional but also aesthetically beautiful. I would highly recommend.
Jane Price Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Wonderful ‘eye’ and a clear vision
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used Francesco Pierazzi Architects in 2014, having found him on ‘Which Local’ and he undertook the design and management of a Utility/ shower room extension. Four years down the line I am just as happy with the outcome as I was then. I therefore asked Francesco to design my kitchen and again to manage the project using the same builders. The project included two new doors and a new extractor duct to the outside. I am delighted with the result and will certainly use him again in any future projects. Francesco has a wonderful ‘eye’ and a clear vision of what can be achieved. Although he has strong opinions he listens and suggests sensible alternatives, putting forward design ideas that one could never think of oneself. He understands materials and fitments and works very well with the builders to allow their input as well. And I also agree with other reviewers, a strong sense of light. Input worth every penny!
Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Francesco using this service and I couldn't be happier with the result. We have refurbished and made some structural changes to an apartment on the top floor of a 24 storey building - so it came with some technical challenges! I echo what others have said here. Francesco has provided a comprehensive and well thought through service and identified and managed the building contractor throughout. We very pleased with how the project has gone and would certainly recommend Francesco to others.
2011-06-25 12:46:07.767 Posted on 05/07/2015 , work completed 05/07/2015
Good attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-designed 1st & 2nd floor of house and also designed a roof extension. The business are responsive and innovative.
Elanor, London Posted on 26/11/2014 , work completed 26/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We met with Francesco Pierazzi to discuss our property refurbishment project in Streatham. The project involved the remodeling of the downstairs kitchen/dining area into a large functional modern space. The first phase involved Francesco listening to our needs and ideas. He then presented some layout options which we discussed in detail and tweaked through a collaborative process in order to shape the final solution: a great design of sleek, pure lines and functional layout. The planning stage of the project went through smoothly. The execution was tougher, mainly because we decided to project manage the work ourselves! But Francesco was available to provide great suggestions for material sourcing, and to his expertise and advice at the different stages of the build. I would certainly recommend Francesco's services, and would use him again whilst probably, thanks to the experience gained during this project, reduce the design bill of our next project!
aforget Posted on 22/09/2014 , work completed 22/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had a carport turned into a Utility room and walk-in shower. Francesco designed and drew up the plans, obtained permissions, tendered the work, and supervised the project. Francesco was a pleasure to work with and extremely efficient, and we are delighted by the result
Edward R Posted on 05/06/2014 , work completed 05/06/2014
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this business to design a ground floor extension. They supervised construction and gave advice on interiror design. I found them to be excellent, providing a very detailes set of plans - always considering our feedback.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/05/2014 , work completed 01/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Francesco was recommended to us by a friend. We had just bought a flat in a Victorian building that required refurbishing and modernising. We wanted to combine the original features and our period furniture with a more comtemporary feel. Francesco created for us a perfect mix of old and new, helping us decide on an excellent choice of colours, materials and lighting. We are still pleased with the results 7 years later. Francesco's advice was always helpful and thoughtful and creative, giving us different options. He was professional and collaborative, and was always generous with his time. He is respectful of his clients' views but that will not prevent him explaining patiently how other options will give a better result. We are glad we listened to him. With Francesco you immediately have the sense that he knows exactly what he is doing and that you can trust him. We are glad to say that now that we have just bought another flat, abroad this time, we have been able to go back to him for yet more help and advice. We have no hesitation in strongly reccommending him.
Elemont Posted on 07/04/2013 , work completed 07/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Francesco was recommended to us by friends. We bought an un-modernised Victorian flat with 70s decor and Francesco converted this flat into a modern airy space, which is admired by all our visitors. The flat needed complete refurbishment, including some structural work. Francesco redesigned the flat, drafted the building specification, got builders through a competitive tendering process, supervised the builders and completely project managed the delivery to the end while we were living in the flat. Francesco was very good at planning and delivering a project to a high specification. His attention to detail was excellent and he worked extremely hard. Francesco is very creative and produced intelligent, functional and comfortable designs. He sourced products that were beautiful and value for money. Francesco took our brief and provided his creative and practical input to deliver a project to a high professional standard. Five years on from the date of completion the design has not dated and we are still very happy with the design and the its functionality.
TShawkat Posted on 01/04/2013 , work completed 01/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a loft space in a four-storey victorian terrace which needed to be renovated and converted into one large living space, in order to maximise storage. Francesco guided through the process, meeting with us on three occassions to talk through ideas and choice of materials. He very quickly created a solution which was not only maximised the space, but created a modern, contemporary living space, which is very distinctive. He helped us source lighting, flooring, and gave us advice on how to save costs on materials when it came to construction. He was always great to deal with and available to come on site if needed - thankfully there we no problems. What Francesco brings to a project, is professionalism, an attention to detail and a passion for what he does. We had previously been to lots of loft companies, but none matched his creative flair and real interest in the project. With his drawings and advice we were able to instruct our own builder, who had very detailed drawings from to work from I would definitely use him again and am very satisfied with the final result.
funktion71 Posted on 25/11/2012 , work completed 25/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have engaged the services of Francesco Pierazzi in designing my flat when I decided to have some work done. I have a relatively small awkwardly-shapped (arent they all?!) victorian conversion which required that things had to be throughly thought-through when doing the work to maximise the use of the space without sacrifycing aesthetics. I have seen a few places that Francesco has worked on before and thought he is the right guy for the job. Francesco works in a very modern / contemporary style and that was exactly what I was looking for. Having said that Francesco's take on contemporary design is not one of those you see in every other modern flat in London - he has incredibly interesting design ideas which are also aesthetically great and make your place look one of a kind. He's taken my brief & some ideas and turned into something that went over and above my expectations. Francesco also has a great eye for detail and making the most use of the space available - again he delivered more storage space for me than I thought I could have. He's good with estimating and gave me the idea of how far my budget can stretch and we overspent only ever so slightly @ the end. He also helped me to select the building contractor and was regularly @ the site with me managing the progress. On top of all of that, Francesco is a very pleasant person to deal with and I can't recommend him highly enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/05/2012 , work completed 03/05/2012