We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Franks Garage

Profile thumb franks garage logo
4.9

67 Reviews

About

Formed in 1991, we provide professional vehicle maintenance for all makes and models of vehicle, from a spark plug to an engine change and everything in between.

We offer reliable, quality workmanship at competitive prices. All work is guaranteed and carried out by qualified technicians. Collection and delivery within a 5 mile radius. Courtesy car subject to availability.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car air conditioning
    • MOT testing stations
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

  • Exhaust centres

  • Tyre fitters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
67 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent, as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took car in with gear change issue. Had to have new clutch fitted - done within 3 days - couldn't ask for more. Has solved problems that brand specialist failed to do. Always helpful and highly competent.
John, Gloucestershire Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am 78 years old and recently lost my husband so now all those things to do with the car are new to me. MOT, service, this garage is most helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The little things sorting out the clock which I was not able to understand. I would recommend this trader to anyone.
Mary, Avon Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always reliable, friendly and expert knowledge.
Nicola, Gloucestershire Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Outstanding quality of service - as always at Franks Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Franks Garage quickly identified the problem with my wife's car, booked it in and completed the work within the agreed time scale. The cost of repairs is very reasonable, considering the high quality of technical and customer service provided. Communication before and after the repair was excellent. What make service outstanding at this garage is the trust you can place on the honest advice they give and the work they carry out. Our whole family has taken vehicles to this garage for over 20 years and received unparalleled service throughout this time, without exception. Franks Garage is highly regarded as a quality business in this area.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always a good job well done, on time, great service. Highly recommend.
Robert, Gloucestershire Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Franks Garage are a very friendly and professional garage. They have always serviced our motorhome and have always been very diligent and completed any required works correctly and on time. They manage all of this at a very reasonable pricing.
Nigel, Gloucestershire Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this garage for many years now and will continue to do so for as long as I own a car. The standard of workmanship has always been first rate, the service was excellent and very friendly.
Brian, Gloucestershire Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Another great job, thank you.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Might not be the cheapest but without doubt the best!
Alex, Wiltshire Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, friendly & thorough. Thanks
John, Gloucestershire Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Most impressed - will use them again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, friendly people and work on our camper van was done quickly.
Jacqueline, Gloucestershire Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019