Endorsed by Which?

Friendly Water

4.8

175 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Friendly Water are the leading independent water treatment specialists serving homes and businesses in Surrey, London and Home Counties. We supply, install and service water softening and water filtration equipment, purifiers, water coolers, specialist water taps and water pressure boosting systems.

We are not tied to any manufacturer's equipment, so we honestly recommend and offer the best products for your individual requirements and budget. We supply products of all the leading brands.
Installation is by our friendly, experienced plumbers. We do not subcontract!

We also supply and deliver salt for water softeners. Our prices are competitive and you'll find our service is superb!

Contact us to discuss all your water treatment needs and to get an impartial advice.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Water treatment

  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • More Services

    • water filters
    • water purification
    • coolers
    • boiling water taps

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
175 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
EXCELLENT WORK
Customer Service
Quality
Value
THE FRIENDLY WATER ENGINEER COMMISSIONED MY WATER SOFTENER. HIS WORK WAS DONE CAREFULLY AND PROFESSIONALLY. HIS BRIEFING ON MANAGING THE EQUIPMENT WAS EXCELLENT AND HE WAS FRIENDLY AND COURTEOUS AT ALL TIMES. FRIENDLY WATER PROVIDED EXCELLENT SUPPORT AND QUALITY SERVICES.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/11/2023 , work completed 09/11/2023
Inspection of Old Water Softner and Installation of New Water Softner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service from initial enquiry about my 13 year old water Softner which had stopped working to installing a new water Softner. Friendly Water initially came out to see if my old Softner was repairable which unfortunately it wasn’t. One of the first things that I noticed was how clean their van was and how smart both the gentleman looked. Peter explained to me exactly why it had stopped working as due to it’s age/model unfortunately it couldn’t be repaired. He then asked if I would like a quote for the installation of a new Softner. No hard sell, he just gave me all the information and let me know what choices I had. He had brochures and a very clear and easy to understand price list. We decided that we definitely wanted a new Softner so I phoned the office a couple of days later to order and arrange an installation date. The ladies in the office were extremely helpful had my paperwork to hand and offered me a few different dates. I chose one to suit. Jim came to fit the Softner today. He turned up on time and like all the other Friendly Water staff he was knowledgeable, professional and friendly, he did a fantastic job of fitting the Softner and checking everything worked. Exceptionally tidy. You wouldn’t have known he had been in my utility room. I was given a pack with all the Softner information. The cost was exactly as I had been quoted (no hidden surprises) and I also had the call out fee for the initial visit deducted from my final invoice.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 01/11/2023 , work completed 01/11/2023
Provision and installation of a water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial phone call to arrange for a check to see why our Harvey's water softener wasn't working, the visit by Cliff, and the subsequent discussion with Michelle, Jimmy came this afternoon to fit a Hague 410 machine. It took longer than expected but Jimmy was efficient, polite, and a credit to Friendly Water. Cliff explained why the old machine didn't work. Michelle explained the options and finance. Jimmy installed it! This is the first time we have used Friendly Water and I will totally recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/07/2023 , work completed 26/07/2023
Straightforward installation of water softener which works well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our first water softener was installed seven years ago and has never been effective. I decided to contact a different supplier (Friendly Water) to request that they assess its performance and to see if it could be improved. A Friendly Water engineer duly arrived and after inspecting the water softener declared that it was working to its capacity but that its design was such that there was no room for improvement. He observed that, if we were prepared to invest in a more expensive model, we would experience a marked improvement in the softness of our water. He pointed out that the technology of the model he was recommending was far superior to that of our existing water softener. There was no hard sell just an offer to offset the cost of his inspection against the cost of the recommended model. After a couple of weeks of deliberation my wife and I decided to invite Friendly Water to decommission our existing water softener and to install the recommended model. The installation was straightforward and the installer and his mate left everything clean and tidy. The recommended model has proved to be excellent. We live in London which is famous for its hard water. But now the water running from our cold taps is super soft. There's absolutely no comparison with our original water softener.
John in Greater London Posted on 22/06/2023 , work completed 18/05/2023
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got our first water softener from Friendly water 15 years ago. The continued support with supplies and after aftercare have been excellent over the years. They have just fitted a new water softener and again the men were friendly courteous and tidy with their work. They also supply and fit the water filter for our fridge freezer twice a year. I would highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/06/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
What a great softie!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had terribly hard water. I wanted independent advice as to the best softener. From quotation to fitting we cannot have asked for a better service. Prompt, punctual, efficient, tidy and everything explained perfectly! I have no hesitation in recommending Friendly Water, they carry a range of softeners to meet every need and all circumstances. The price quoted was exactly the invoiced price…..no need to look further!
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 23/06/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
Great from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl came to do our quote and explain the process, he also pointed out how we'd want an outside normal water tap for the garden that the competitor brand didnt mention which was clearly very important. Installation was smooth, Jimmy cleared up really well and took all the rubbish. High recommended so far.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
Excellent Result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had water softener, Quooker flex tap and waste disposal fitted. Job took over 7 hours but very pleased with result. Everything was fitted thoughtfully and very neatly. All areas left clean and tidy. Have had all three appliances before in previous house but fitter took time to answer any questions I had. Company was a pleasure to deal with from initial contact through site survey and fitting process. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
Installation of a Water Softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd been aware of the company for a long time and had been thinking of the product for several years. I had also seen several favourable reviews on our network community website ("Nextdoor"). Initial survey and quote by Karl was thorough, polite, professional and answered all my questions. The guys arrived on time and completed within the recommended time. I was concerned about losing space under the kitchen sink but they were able to install the machine outside the kitchen wall with a protective cover against the cold. Polite, neat work, protected the carpet and tidied up any mess. I've waited a few weeks before giving this review and am happy to do so now as i'm happy with the product.
Geoff in Surrey Posted on 24/10/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020
Water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The new water softener was fitted and the charge was as quoted. The fitter was on time and did the work as quoted. Would not hesitate to recommend them.
Ray in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020