We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Friendly Water

Profile thumb logo
4.8

171 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Friendly Water are the leading independent water treatment specialists serving homes and businesses in Surrey, London and The Home Counties. We supply, install and service water softening and water filtration equipment, purifiers, water coolers, specialist water taps and water pressure boosting systems.

We are not tied to any manufacturer's equipment, so we honestly recommend and offer the best products for your individual requirements and budget. We supply products of all the leading brands.
Installation is by our friendly, experienced plumbers. We do not subcontract!

We also supply and deliver salt for water softeners and bottled water for office water coolers. Our prices are competitive and you'll find our service is superb!

Come and see us, our showroom in Walton-on-Thames is THE place to discuss all your water treatment needs and to get truly impartial advice.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • water filters
    • purifiers
    • coolers
    • boiling water taps
    • salt

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
171 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast turn around once decision reached. Always on time, work completed to a good standard.
David, Oxfordshire Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Very efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out was the installation of a water softener. The person who came to do the work was by the name of Dave, who came promptly at 8:30 in the morning as planned. Very friendly, polite and professional. Work completed to a very high standard and I would recommend him and the company to anyone wishing to get a water softener installed.
Ranjan, Surrey Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Prompt, friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new water softener (Hague 410) removal and disposal of old softener. The engineer arrived at the pre-arranged time and efficiently replaced the device in a timely and fuss-free manner. The job was done cleanly. The operation of the new device was explained clearly.
Derek, Oxfordshire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Friendly knowledgeable trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed water softener and distilling water filters contacted friendly water from start to finish process was professional and helpful. Fitting engineer was courteous, skilled and tidy all done to our satisfaction. Thoroughly recommend.
Amarjot, Berkshire Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave very polite and smart appearance. Would recommend your company to my family & friends.
Mary, Berkshire Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a water softener installed. The workman arrived and gave the impression of knowing his job. He explored a number of ways of routing the pipes to find the best. He also solved the problem of carpet staining which had come from a cast iron pipe that had been partially replaced So there was no ongoing problem. He completed the work in half a day and left the place neat and tidy. I would be happy to have him come back if further plumbing work was needed. It seemed quite expensive to me and so I have marked them down on price. I am perhaps being a little harsh. In all other regards they were excellent.
dugal.h Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Competent and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the entire process from sales enquiry through installation. Fully recommend.
Michael, London Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work done was the installation of a water softener and a drinking water filtration system, and all associated plumbing. The company's customer service is excellent, confirming appointments the day before and arriving on time. The quality of work was excellent, being completed in the time specified and in line with the quotation. Everything was left in full working order and the operation was fully and clearly explained. They listened to and implemented a couple of small requests I had without any issues. At the end everything was left clean and tidy. I would recommend the company for this kind of work.
Adrian Saul Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
Friendly yes and took time explaining the options enabling informed decision.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff assessing job were friendly and helpful. Date booked for softner to be fitted. Unfortunately due to engineer football injury this was delayed for 11 days. Engineer was 1hr late arriving as he had grossly underestimated travel time. Engineer was friendly and did a good neat job, accommodating all requirements for the fitting and cleaned up after himself. However dishwasher that had to be removed during fitting was not reconnected so it is worth checking all connections before the engineer leaves. They were very apologetic and assured me this was unusual.
Jane Steenstra Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Brilliant service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly staff. Punctual, tidy replacement of water softener. Helpfully fixed a leak too!
Deborah, Berkshire Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018