We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Furnish & Co

Profile thumb furnish logo and pic

5.0

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–12:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Furnish & Co Ltd is a bespoke Carpentry & Joinery company specialising in the fabrication of very high quality furniture from wardrobes to dressing rooms & kitchens, alcove cabinets, audio cabinets from free standing to fitted furniture Furnish & Co is about delivering the highest quality to you the customer.
With our own in house French polishers and specialist sprayers we can complete each project through to the end, matching colours and achieving beautiful finishes from French polish to high gloss each piece of furniture is always given our greatest attention.
Established in 1999 Neals foresight for Furnish & Co was to deliver the client an honest, reliable service to which he feels each customer deserves.
All of the furniture made within Furnish & Co is made using traditional methods but with the latest machinery. As a team we are always striving for perfection and embracing new and innovative systems in which to keep the quality and high standards for which we have achieved.
We are here to help.

What we do

  • Cabinet makers

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen installation
  • More Services

    • bespoke furniture fitted furniture

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
50 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Replacement of hinges on fire doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Furnish and Co replaced all the hinges on 24 fire doors (72 hinges) as the previous hinges were not up to standard and wearing badly. They kept to the agreed schedule and budget. They arrived on time and worked throughout each day. They were friendly, tidy and worked methodically throughout our house. We were hardly aware of their presence and what might have been an ordeal was almost a pleasure. The standard of workmanship was 1st class and we were glad again that we had chosen a company from trusted traders. We will definitely recommend Furnish & Co to others and use them again for similar work.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
The trader replied (on 04/12/2019)
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the service you received. All jobs are different which is why we love what we do, even if it is just hinges and doors! We hope to work with you again soon.
Oak staircase
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was finished to a very high standard. Lots of attention to detail. Great communications. Much of the preparation was already done in Neal's workshop, keeping any upheaval in our home to a minimum. Great timekeeping - the job was completed according to schedule and budget.
David and Jackie Plumley Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
The trader replied (on 11/12/2019)
We are pleased that we are now able to respond online to reviews and would like to thank you for your kind comments. Updating your staircase from panels to spindles made a real impact and complemented the rest of the hall. It was a satisfying result and we are delighted to have happy customers. We look forward to working with you again.
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil designed and installed our fitted and walk in wardrobes. Neil is very friendly and knows his stuff. The whole process was very easy and before we knew it our wardrobes were installed. They look amazing and we are so happy with them. Would highly recommend this company.
Amanda, Essex Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
The trader replied (on 11/12/2019)
Having the opportunity to respond online to reviews is super! Thank you for your glowing review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. Working with you on your dressing room was a joy from beginning to end, you made some great choices and it came together well. We hope to be of service again in the future.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that I have used Neal. On both occasions he has been patient in understanding our requirements and has offered helpful advice without trying to steal the show. I find him very easy to deal with and we were kept updated as to progress during the build phase. Delighted with the finished product (one new fitted wardrobe in attic and one conversion of office shelves into another wardrobe space). In addition, Neal and his team completed the work and tidied up after themselves. If you are looking for high quality craftsmanship and great customer service, I would highly recommend Neal and his team.
Ed, Greater London Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
The trader replied (on 11/12/2019)
We now have the facility to respond online to your review. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your wonderful review. The two wardrobe projects were highly enjoyable and it is always a pleasure to work with you. Thank you once again for choosing us - considering your location, you have a lot of choice on your doorstep so we greatly appreciate your custom.
High Quality and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Furnish and Co built some bespoke fitted bookshelves and desks for us. It was to our design but Neal offered helpful tips and advice and spent time discussing the options. He is clearly keen to give satisfaction and make sure you get exactly what you want, and not just sell you more. The work was carried out to a very high level and meticulous attention to detail. They worked very hard to get it complete in one day but it was never rushed and they checked various details with us to make sure we were happy. They obviously take pride in their work and rightly so.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
The trader replied (on 11/12/2019)
We are delighted to be able to respond online to your lovely review, thank you for taking the time to tell us your feedback. We are so pleased that you were happy with this unique project. Incorporating desks and bookcases was a great use of space and gave us great satisfaction in achieving your goal. We hope to be of service again in the future.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neal has designed, made and fitted three sets of fitted wardrobes, a walk in wardrobe, a study and a headboard for us. The walk in wardrobe and one set of wardrobes were in the loft with tricky eaves to deal with including access into an under eaves storage area. The process from start to finish was excellent. Neal designed everything and made great suggestions to fit our budget and preferences. He didn’t push the most expensive option, unlike most others (quite the opposite) and made the very best use of space (especially in the loft). He was clear with the lead time (which was very reasonable) and stuck to it will the installations. The design drawings were very helpful and he made a number of small tweaks for us to get to our perfect design. They were so clean and careful whilst fitting, they were the only tradesmen we have allowed to work in our house without us being present. The quality of the wardrobes and fitting was brilliant and the price was very reasonable. We would highly recommend Neal and Furnish and Co, you will not be disappointed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Oak stairs repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neal came highly recommended to us, work was completed to a high standard in the timeframe given. All aspects of the work were discussed before work was carried out. Very proffesional, clean and tidy company would reccomend his services and will be using again in the future.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Prompt Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent attention to detail by Neil & his team. Extremely happy with the quality of work and time frames. Highly recommended
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Recommend for design and delivery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neal Lewer provided a first class design having listened carefully to the brief. Furnish & Co designed, built and installed a bespoke set of shelves and cupboards to renovate a chimney breast and provide a TV/Audio setting. The attention to detail is superb I am thrilled with the finished product.
Geraldine, Essex Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
Transformation complete
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have hated the staircase area in my house for years. It was dark and shabby and quite frankly was a bit depressing. Furnish and co have transformed this area into a thing of beauty that transforms the whole area. Neal helped us to design what we wanted and then delivered exactly what he said he would. He also fitted in the extra works we asked for. His team were very professional and the area was kept clean and tidy throughout the works . This is the second time I have used Furnish & co and to say I am delighted with the results is an understatement . We have asked them to quote for additional works and I have no hesitation in Highly recommending them.
Radford Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018