We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Future Roofs York Ltd T/A Future Roofs

Logo on white
Profile thumb image

4.9

31 Reviews

About

Yorkshires Fibreglass Flat Roofing experts.

Future Roof is an innovative York based company that specialises in GRP fibreglass flat roofing and any traditional pitched roofing.

Professional
Directors Jonathan Garnett and Lee Feetenby aim to make Future Roof the number one name in the industry, offering a personal and professional service.

Experienced
Having worked in the roofing sector for over 15 years each, Jonny and business partner Lee are keen to build strong reputation nationwide .Focused on the environment Future Roof offer fully insulated energy efficient roofing systems that are sealed by glass-reinforced plastic (GRP) or Fibreglass water-tight materials similar to those used in the manufacture of modern boats.

Quality Guaranteed
We've looked at every angle of our business and tried to make efficiencies where possible allowing us to offer fantastic value for money and give the best customer service.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Conservatories
    • Garage conversions
    • Building services
    • Loft conversions
    • Log cabins and homes
    • Plastering
  • Building construction contractors

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • More Services

    • fibreglass roofing
    • balconies

Customer reviews

4.9
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Roof Replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Future Roofs before and like previous visits I am mightily impressed at their speed of response and professionalism. The small team of two young lads arrived, they were polite and professional. Importantly they respected my property and tidied up as they went along. Mid way through the job two workers became three with no noticeable change in professionalism. Great team, highly recommend Future Roofs
Customer in North Yorkshire24/09/2019
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Future Roofs through the internet. Johnny attended to examine the work and measure up. He was helpful with his suggestions and promptly provided a quote for the work. Mathew arrived on the allotted date and did an excellent job. He was a good worker explained what he was doing and sought my decision on a couple of points having explained the options and pros and cons. He was very tidy and careful with my property. completed the work to a high standard and took all the rubbish away I am very pleased with the end result. I would use Future Roof again, and fully recommend them.
Customer in North Yorkshire21/09/2019
Excellent, neat & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy group of workers, presented no problems. Kind and thoughtful all the time they were working here. Professional in every aspect & would recommend them without hesitation.
Kathleen, North Yorkshire17/09/2019
Extremely impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly neighbour had his roof canopy fixed by a company but unfortunately they made such an incompetent mess, that I took to our local Facebook group to warn people. A great number of locals angry and upset for my neighbour, some offering their services. However Futureroof looked like the most professional set-up, so we decided to go with him. He was such a nice bloke and did such a thorough job (I live opposite, so could see every step from my upstairs window!). The elderly guy and other neighbours were impressed with the work too. To top it all, Matty didn't accept a payment for the work, which I was such a fantastic gesture!! I can't thank him enough and will definitely be recommending his to family and friends because the grey resin and fibreglass skirting/side bits etc means it will last absolutely years, if not forever!! Thanks again Matty
Customer in North Yorkshire14/07/2019
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New canopy above door in Woodthorpe, York. Great looking job and really tidy blokes who did the work. You wouldn’t know they had been working there. Second time I have used them. Would recommend highly. They are all polite, friendly and professional.
Customer in York07/05/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan and 2 mates were friendly and found a good looking solution to a cosmetic issue. I would recommend them to my friends.
Julie, North Yorkshire22/02/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company all round. Good advice at the beginning, not too long a waiting time, and a great finish. Would recommend them to any one.
Customer in York27/11/2018
Excellent replacement of our flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an unfortunate legacy from an extension built six years ago where our flat roof was not done very well - the GRP was cracking and delaminating from the substrate causing leaks. Future Roofs stepped up and replaced the whole thing at a very reasonable cost (even though we are in Manchester - further away than they normally work). It now looks the way I had imagined it should look - very well finished and guaranteed 25 years - amazing. Thank you guys.
Keith B12/10/2018
The trader replied (on 04/11/2018)
Hi Keith, We at Future Roof Thrive on giving our customers the best service possible. I will pass your words on to all the staff involved. Kind regards Future Roof .
Future roofs - looks good & worth the investment.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been really impressed with all aspects of the work provided from Lee and the team. Prompt and professional response from Lee doing the survey, quote, planning the completion date. They kept me informed and were willing to discuss changes required on the job due to other building work. The team on site were polite, accommodating and cheerfully and got on with the Job. The finish and look of the roofs are great and make a real difference to the overall look of the house. I feel like it’s been a great investment for the future.
Ruth H05/06/2018
Future roof...great team, smashing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team from a Future Roof of York worked hard, were always polite and created a splendid new roof at a reasonable price. They also cleaned up on completion of the job. Well done to all the team.
Davies28/03/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our dormer re-roofed by Future Roofs. From the first visit by Lee onward, the customer focus of the company has been excellent - good communication throughout the process, agreed time frames have been met punctually and all of the staff have been courteous and polite. The finished job looks great. We are extremely satisfied. Chris Dale. 21.3.2018
Christopher Dale21/03/2018
Great to work with. Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Future Roof about 4 years ago on a former extension. I was very happy with their work. This year I asked them to coordinate the roofing of 2 large extensions. One pitch roof and one flat roof. I gave my preferred dates. These dates where kept to the day. All employees where a delight to have around, always courteous and professional. Having Lee coordinate all parts of both roofs has made my inexperience of the building trade easier. Thank you.
Mikejan06/11/2017
The trader replied (on 08/11/2017)
Hi Mike, It was a pleasure to work at your property and get the job right we appreciate your kind comments and i will pass them on to all involved. Many Thanks Lee
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant young men, started the job and did a first class job and the finished was first class, and they took all the mess away and fully cleaned the whole area to a very good standard.
Michael, North Yorkshire07/06/2017
The trader replied (on 08/11/2017)
Hi Michael, Thank you for taking time to leave a review we at Future roof try our best to keep all our customers , i will pass on your comments to the lads on the job. Thanks again Lee
Excellent experience working with Future Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Future Roof replaced a half bay roof for us as part of some guttering work we were getting repaired. They responded at short notice, and turned up and communicated when they said they would! The work itself was carried out quickly and efficiently and all debris mess was cleared up. Would definitely recommend.
MsScarlett20/03/2017
The trader replied (on 08/11/2017)
sorry for the late reply, Thank you for the review
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, professional service in everyway, prompt service, staff always available on telephone to answer queries, I would certainly recommend them to others who may be considering a roof replacement.
Pearl, North Yorkshire08/03/2017
The trader replied (on 08/11/2017)
sorry for the late reply pearl ! Thanks for the review we much appreciate all the comments.
Complicated Roof Repair solving many years of problem leaks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Johnny and Lee run an excellent company with good humour and efficiency. Their advice was invaluable. The job was assessed, priced and scheduled realistically, and started on time. It was finished well within the timescale predicted, and within budget. Minor follow-up work was undertaken quickly, and successfully, without further cost. Housekeeping and cleaning both during and after the work was excellent. Futureroof completely recovered our flat roof arrangement, and removed a series of leaks that had given problems over many years. The roof comprised several flat areas, of different nature with different draining systems and different levels. These roofs were over a communal cafe area as well as an office, kitchen, admin rooms, and overnight accommodation. It also included a very large slightly domed aircraft hangar. The whole roof was recovered, with the various sections tied in to each other so that a seamless seal was created. A very successful conclusion to a difficult project. It has been a pleasure working with Futureroof and I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending the company to others.
Steve912/01/2017
The trader replied (on 09/02/2017)
Hi Steve , We at Future Roof would just like to say thank you for your kind words , it was a pleasure to do the work and would like to say to all the flight members thanks for having us around. We'd also like to thanks to the kitchen staff who made us tea/coffee along with food on the odd occasion. All the best for the future. Kind regards Lee
A good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Future Roof to anyone. Efficient, everything was left clean and tidy. I was most impressed with the workers.
Linda, North Yorkshire30/11/2016
A bathroom flat roof repaired just in time!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We own a let terrace house in York. It is the type with a ground floor bathroom extension with a flat roof. Despite no obvious damage to the felt the roof had apparently been leaking for some time and caused the near collapse of the ceiling before we were informed of the problem. Lee managed to organise his guys to do an urgent job on it despite him heading off on holiday and also organised the fitting of an extractor fan and a new plasterboard internal ceiling. The tenants were very happy with the work and so were we. We will defiantly use him again and already have a property in mind. Future Roofs do a PROPER job unlike some roofers.
Anonymous06/09/2016
Sorted a problem left by previous roofer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were left with a leaking roof after a previous replacement of poor quality by a roofer who then went out of business. Future roof were completely professional and reassuring. They assessed the problem and replaced the roof. They sorted other issues they found and kept completely to their quote. We are very pleased with the work and the room is finally dry. Through the work was only completed a month ago we have no problems.
Happy Customer11/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional firm, great staff, great workmanship. 10 out of 10.
Michael, North Yorkshire22/07/2016
Excellent workmanship by polite and friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New garage roof. Workmanship excellent. Good value. Workers who turn up bang on time and were polite and friendly really made a difference. I would highly recommend.
Gary H06/05/2016
The trader replied (on 07/05/2016)
Many thanks for the kind words.
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our roof was repaired expertly and efficiently by polite young men who cleaned so efficiently afterwards that it was difficult to see that they had been working there.
John, North Yorkshire14/04/2016
Excellent roof, excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Future Roof installed a warm roof system to replace my lean-to conservatory roof. They also installed two A Rated skylights which look great. Unless you know a plasterer, I would take the recommended plasterer as it's great value for money. After the installation I was left with a leak do to a disturbance of a fascia on the dorma, Future Roof was happy to sort this leak out and install a new piece of guttering free of charge. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
traviscrouch06/04/2016
The trader replied (on 07/05/2016)
We try our best to keep every customer happy and believe the after sales are still a vital part of customer service thank you mr crouch.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Future roof repaired a large area of flat roof at Tockwith village hall in north Yorkshire. They did a great job, keeping us informed, putting right unexpected problems at no extra cost, within budget, clean and tidy, polite and considerate to users of the hall and proactive. They took a real pride in their work.
Fiona, North Yorkshire01/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant polite workman. Excellent job.
Christine, North Yorkshire24/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, the workers were very efficient. Cleaned up after themselves and polite. Would recommend to friends & family.
Stephen, North Yorkshire29/02/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good team of workmen who turned up when they said they would and worked hard. They were polite, helpful, and happy to explain what they were doing. End result - fabulous looking new garage roof in a day and great follow-up. Not the cheapest, but well worth the difference.
Brian, North Yorkshire29/12/2015
Excellent in every way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally reliable and trustworthy. I could have them in the house and know that everything was safe. They employ friendly staff too.
Avril, North Yorkshire06/10/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee & Jonny installed a flat roof on my garage. The work was completed on time and to the budget, They are trustworthy, polite & tidy. I cannot fault them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/10/2014
New Garage Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this business for a new garage roof. They were very friendly and cleaned up after themselves. I was very happy with the work done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/09/2014
Reroofing garage/conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart team of professional workmen, who continued to work under very adverse weather conditions. Clean up at end of work was excellent.
Christine, North Yorkshire30/03/2014