We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

G Cain Roofing Services

Profile thumb van3

4.9

79 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Hi my name is Gary Cain, proprietor of G Cain Roofing Services. I've been roofing since I left school and have run my own business since 1985. When you call for my services I will be the one that turns up at your door. I do all the roofing work myself so that I know my customers are getting the best service possible.

G Cain Roofing Services provides slate and felt roofing to a very high standard. We also do lead dressing, lead roofing, guttering (uPVC), fascias and soffit boards. We can carry out chimney work and fit pigeon spikes to deter pigeons from landing and making a mess of your property.

With G Cain Roofing our customers always get a first class service.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • slating tiling felt roofing pvc pigeon spikes

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
79 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Approachable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned - prompt response. Did the repair, checked roof, reasonable cost. Trustworthy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 07/10/2019
A very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted G Cain Roofing about several leaks in my ceiling which were becoming worse. I’d read the really good reviews posted here to identify a trustworthy and professional service. Gary Cain, the proprietor came to view my roof the next day. Gary went up on my roof to identify the problem and within about 10 minutes was back in my lounge showing me photos of the roof having identified the problems, basically whoever had built the roof initially had done a very poor job. Gary was very honest and advised the front half of the roof needed to be completely retiled. Gary provided a couple of quotes based on the quality of materials used ( the labour cost being the same for both). We opted for the higher option reasoning that this would prove the better choice in the long run. Gary’s son and a further 2 or 3 professionals totally rebuilt the roof. The gang were professional, polite and tidy. The roof was completed within the timescale Gary had quoted. Yesterday there was very heavy rain and I was pleased to observe no sign of the leaks. G Cain Roofing Services did a fantastic job and I would highly recommend there services to others.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Polite and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Gary for several small jobs. He always arrives punctually when asked and arrives at the earliest time possible. The most recent issue we had was slipped tiles on the main roof, there was a birds nest with fledglings in the proximity. He came in to do the work as soon as the birds had flown. He charges a reasonable price and is always so polite and pleasant. He is a pleasure to have on the property and I think he would be a great trader for women who are in their properties on their own. He made me feel so comfortable having him in my home.
Irene, Southport Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Honest advice
I thought I would need roof work being done but Gary was extremely friendly and honest in explaining that the roof required no work. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 28/05/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Honest Assessment
We had been told by a cold-caller that our roof's ridge tiles needed repointing and replacing. Gary came out to take a look the day after I called and was good enough to spend 10 minutes telling us that the work didn't need completing and also what to look out for on our flat roof. No charge, honest advice.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 23/05/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole roof was renewed and re-stated, also new fascia boards and gutters. The three man team were very professional discussing their work and taking great pride in doing a great job. The schedule and budget were as previously agreed, would highly recommend them.
Mark, Merseyside Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended G Cain roofing services, when I put out a Facebook plea for a Roofer in my area, I had a broken and missing tiles from my roof and the weather was terrible. Gary arrived when he said he would and assessed the roof, gave me a quote up front and then repaired and replaced the broken tiles. I was very happy with his work. I would definetly recommend him to my friends. Very friendly, helpful and explained everything clearly to me.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Yes.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Known for many years.
Margaret, Merseyside Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Professional, prompt, brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent explanation of problem on my roof. Took photos to show me (on roof), very polite and courteous. Very fair price & actually final bill was less than I originally budgeted for.
Jane, Merseyside Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leak from the roof and contacted Mr Cain from the Which Trusted Traders site. He identified the problem, took pictures of the roof to explain what was causing the leak. Did the repairs the following day and took pictures to show what work had been done. He charged a reasonable price for the work. I would definitely use him again and recommend him to other members.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019