We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

G Cain Roofing Services

Profile thumb van3
4.9

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Hi my name is Gary Cain, proprietor of G Cain Roofing Services. I've been roofing since I left school and have run my own business since 1985. When you call for my services I will be the one that turns up at your door. I do all the roofing work myself so that I know my customers are getting the best service possible.

G Cain Roofing Services provides slate and felt roofing to a very high standard. We also do lead dressing, lead roofing, guttering (uPVC), fascias and soffit boards. We can carry out chimney work and fit pigeon spikes to deter pigeons from landing and making a mess of your property.

With G Cain Roofing our customers always get a first class service.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • slating tiling felt roofing pvc pigeon spikes

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
86 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Tidy & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Gary and his workers for a most tidy & efficient job, the work was explained to me and carried out very well.
Angela, Merseyside Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Attentive and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary visited our home several times to try to find the source of the leak in our roof. He was always professional, swift and straightforward with all his advice. I would recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Good honest workman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Cain came to my home, and has done an excellent job. He explained what was wrong and took photos. After he had finished he said, you have my number, very reassuring! Excellent worker, lots of knowledge, feel he is interested. Good roof work!
Gillian, Merseyside Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Gary Cain without hesitation, he came very promptly after I phoned him and dealt with the "leak" problem very quickly.
Enid, Merseyside Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was really impressed with the standard of work done. Polite and professional. Clean and tidy and explained everything well.
Gary, Merseyside Posted on 05/07/2017 , work completed 05/07/2017
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Promptly took a photo of the roof damage, made a recommendation and quoted a price. Price accepted, he repaired the roof and photo'd the repair to show work done!
Richard, Merseyside Posted on 29/06/2017 , work completed 29/06/2017
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Cain and his workers provided a totally professional service from start to finish, replacing facias, soffits, barge boards and guttering and was spotlessly clean in everything they did.
David, Merseyside Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
G Cain Roofing Services gave a great price for repair work carried out to our main roof. Gary was quick to provide a quote and completed the work within a couple of days of us accepting it. Very happy!
Phil Smith Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
Friendly and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was very friendly and explained everything to me well. The work was carried out well and at a great price. I will definitely use Gary again.
Gracie Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, a great job - good communications, everything was completed within hours of the initial phone call. Helpful and friendly.
Rolf, Merseyside Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017