We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

G Cain Roofing Services

Profile thumb van3
4.9

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Hi my name is Gary Cain, proprietor of G Cain Roofing Services. I've been roofing since I left school and have run my own business since 1985. When you call for my services I will be the one that turns up at your door. I do all the roofing work myself so that I know my customers are getting the best service possible.

G Cain Roofing Services provides slate and felt roofing to a very high standard. We also do lead dressing, lead roofing, guttering (uPVC), fascias and soffit boards. We can carry out chimney work and fit pigeon spikes to deter pigeons from landing and making a mess of your property.

With G Cain Roofing our customers always get a first class service.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • slating tiling felt roofing pvc pigeon spikes

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
86 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fully Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and professional. Work carried out to an excellent standard. Very reasonable. Would definitely recommend to anyone in need of a roofer/work done.
Mary1948 Posted on 22/04/2017 , work completed 22/04/2017
Quick service, great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only had to wait a day for job to be done. Trader explained what he had done and the materials, which were superior to the norm. Job was done within thirty minutes, reasonable pricing.
Paul, Merseyside Posted on 17/04/2017 , work completed 17/04/2017
GREAT JOB
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reasonable price and I will gladly recommend. Won't hesitate to use again if needed.
Howard, Birkdale Posted on 01/04/2017 , work completed 01/04/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Given that Mr Cain is a roofer he did the repair to my roof in the time frame he set, i.e. when the weather was ok. He took photographs before & after the job to show how good his work is.
Richard, Merseyside Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First visit very prompt. All work carried out to a high standard would recommend Gary to anybody.
Derek, Merseyside Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Fully Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would fully recommend. Attended property promptly, assessed and completed job that day. Very reasonable price. Was helpful, friendly and efficient. First number i would look up if I have any roofing problem/work required.
Deborah A Posted on 29/01/2017 , work completed 29/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
G Cain Roofing did a very good job and worked late to finish job.
Pauline, Merseyside Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Excellent work - prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended my address at very short notice to carry out some minor repair work to my roof, following high winds on Friday 13th Jan. Carried out the repair very efficiently and at a very reasonable price. Most impressed with the service and will certainly use again. I have no hesitation in recommending Gary Cain Roofing Service.
Brian, Merseyside Posted on 14/01/2017 , work completed 14/01/2017
Efficient, prompt and thorough!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Cain came round to the house very quickly to inspect the kitchen roof, skylight in the main roof and downpipes. He gave me a thorough explanation of what was causing the leak through into the kitchen and what he could do to solve this problem. He also explained how he could reconfigure the drainpipes to stop the water from the main roof running down the kitchen roof. He estimated a maximum price, which was half of the amount quoted by another company. Even though the skylight in the main roof did need some attention, he did not charge me any more than his maximum quote. He checked I was happy and fixed a minor problem a few days after the main work.
Jane Louise, Merseyside Posted on 28/10/2016 , work completed 28/10/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent finish on ridge tiles - polite, clean, tidy. Good value for money. Will use him again if needed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/10/2016 , work completed 19/10/2016