We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

G Cain Roofing Services

Profile thumb van3

4.9

79 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Hi my name is Gary Cain, proprietor of G Cain Roofing Services. I've been roofing since I left school and have run my own business since 1985. When you call for my services I will be the one that turns up at your door. I do all the roofing work myself so that I know my customers are getting the best service possible.

G Cain Roofing Services provides slate and felt roofing to a very high standard. We also do lead dressing, lead roofing, guttering (uPVC), fascias and soffit boards. We can carry out chimney work and fit pigeon spikes to deter pigeons from landing and making a mess of your property.

With G Cain Roofing our customers always get a first class service.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • slating tiling felt roofing pvc pigeon spikes

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
79 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a leak around the chimney, which was coming in through the bedroom. Called G Cain Roofing and Gary popped round. Explained what he would do to repair the leak. Agreed on a price. Unfortunately what followed was quite a few days of rain, however as soon as it stopped Gary arrived did the fix, called me straight after, went through what he had done and had also fixed a couple of tiles whilst up there. Very honest, and gave me advice regarding some other repairs that are needed. Thank you.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 24/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Fast effective roof fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was told by neighbour that there were loose tiles on my roof. Rang G Cain who came out promptly. They went onto the roof and took photos of the issue, which they showed me whilst explaining the problem, how it had been caused and and how it would be repaired. Price quoted and agreed. Work completed immediately with photos taken to show what action had been undertaken. Completely happy with the work and service.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 20/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
Fixed a leak in our extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The roofer kept me updated when he was coming out and new his stuff. Very informative and took pictures to show and explained what he did.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 25/08/2020
The trader replied (on 28/09/2020)
very welcome
Urgent attention to storm damaged Velux style window
Mr Cain repaired the window very easily. Offered to try to source replacement parts but, following discussion, we agreed that the repair he had completed was all that was needed. He did not charge us any call out fee or anything for his time. Really pleasant company to deal with. Would recommend to anyone looking for an honest, decent roofer.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 06/08/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 13/08/2020)
VERY WELCOME THANK YOU FOR YOUR CUSTOM G CAIN ROOFING SERVICES
Great work and very prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A roof tile had slipped. Gary Gain came quickly, gave a good quote and within a couple of days the job was done. He was very friendly and polite.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 28/07/2020 , work completed 20/07/2020
The trader replied (on 08/09/2020)
THANK YOU FOR YOUR CUSTOM G CAIN ROOFING
Never turned up
I called Mr Cain to try get some roofing issues sorted. Seemed pleasant on the phone and said he would turn up that week to give me an idea of things. Called me the next week to apologise and said he’d turn up “today or tomorrow” but haven’t heard from him and it was last week he promised to turn up. Probably great when you get him but unfortunately I couldn’t.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 27/07/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 30/07/2020)
so very sorry about not getting to your property to view your roof however I thought I had phoned and left a message on your voice mail can only apologize for the misunderstanding yours sincerely G CAIN ROOFING SERVICES
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Noticed a problem with loose slates and pigeons in loft. I rang him in morning, by afternoon the job was done. Very professional, very prompt and very pleasant.
Arthur, Merseyside Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
The trader replied (on 30/07/2020)
Thank you very much Arthur it was a pleasure working for you
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a 'pillow' tile come down in the gales and because he could not get one to match (he has been there since 1957) he took one from the back of the house to match in the front and put the new on in the back where it isn't noticed the same. Also a very pleasant man to deal with.
Margaret, Merseyside Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
The trader replied (on 30/07/2020)
Margaret it was my pleasure
Prompt and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called out to investigate a roof leak. Identified and explained cause of leak and was able to work on the problem there and then. Removed debris and swept the area. Cheerful and polite.
David, Merseyside Posted on 19/03/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
The trader replied (on 30/07/2020)
My pleasure David thank you for your custom G CAIN ROOFING
Definitely recommend
I contacted Gary because of damp in a chimney breast affecting my lounge internal wall thinking roof work was needed. Gary came as promised, identified the issue immediately and the fact that the roof did not need unnecessary work and needless expense. He gave me clear advice and instructions on how solve the issue myself both inside and outside the house saving potentially a lot of outlay. He did not charge for coming to see the problem and advice. I was very impressed with his knowledge and trustworthiness in not undertaking unnecessary work. He is a pleasure to do business with and I will contact Gary in the summer for a different job needed. I would definitely recommend and use again.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 17/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 13/08/2020)
THANK YOU FOR YOUR CUSTOM G CAIN ROOFING SERVICES
G Cain Roofing Services are absolutely brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Skylight window slipped out and rain was coming in from the big gap it created. Needed help asap. G Cain Roofing Services to the rescue. I couldn't recommend G Cain Roofing Services any more, no messing about, turned up when he said he would, didn't rip us off and did the job without any hassle. I have had issues in the past with roofers not turning up for the so called small jobs but this wasn't the case with G Cain Roofing Services, I am happy with the job and I will be using them again for sure, I will also be recommending them to friends and family.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
The trader replied (on 13/08/2020)
THANK YOU FOR YOUR CUSTOM G CAIN ROOFING SERVICES
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He replaced several tiles on my roof. He did what was agreed. He was very pleasant and helpful, said he would come back anytime.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 10/03/2020
The trader replied (on 13/08/2020)
THANK YOU FOR YOUR CUSTOM G CAIN ROOFING SERVICES
Accidental location, prompt day later
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He seemed to know what our problem was and took a photograph to show the problem. No price was mentioned prior to fixing the small problem - we just were concerned to address the problem ASAP so we didn't ask/he didn't say.
Sally, Lancashire Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
The trader replied (on 13/08/2020)
THANK YOU FOR YOUR CUSTOM G CAIN ROOFING SERVICES
Small job for old lady next door - I paid cash for her.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done to agreed schedule and budget. Mr Cain reviewed this job and decided the problem was not as serious as first thought. Did a cheaper job promising to redo (minus this payment) should it become necessary. A pleasure to have around! Good chap.
Margaret, Merseyside Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
The trader replied (on 13/08/2020)
THANK YOU FOR YOU CUSTOM G CAIN ROOFING SERVICES
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the job that was done and would certainly use them again and would recommend to other people
Jackie, Merseyside Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
The trader replied (on 08/09/2020)
THANK YOU FOR YOUR CUSTOM JACKIE G CAIN ROOFING
Good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole roof was renewed , also new fascia boards and gutters. Gary was very professional discussing his work and taking great pride in doing a great job. The schedule and budget were as previously agreed, would highly recommend him.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Prompt, informative, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
G. Cain called out straight away to replace missing lead from the side of the chimney. Very pleasant & helpful and we would definitely call him out again if needed in the future.
Ann, Lancashire Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work that Mr Cain carried out in re-fitting the flat roof of my garage. The work was completed on schedule and to budget. That Mr Cain takes a pride in his trade is very evident in the results of his labours. I would definitely recommend Gary Cain Roofing Services.
David, Merseyside Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
We would recommend him.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thought we had a roof leak, it wasn't. Gary was very professional and told us it was our boiler and only charged for his petrol which we thought was fantastic. Some tradesmen would have asked for a lot more. We would recommend him definitely.
Sandra, Lancashire Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had several tiles missing from my roof and the rain was coming through to the bedroom. I saw that Gary had a Which recommendation so decided to give him a call. The job was finished within an hour of calling him and with a very fair price. He was a very friendly, professional man and I will certainly use him again if the need arises. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Carol in Merseyside Posted on 13/10/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
Approachable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned - prompt response. Did the repair, checked roof, reasonable cost. Trustworthy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 07/10/2019
A very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted G Cain Roofing about several leaks in my ceiling which were becoming worse. I’d read the really good reviews posted here to identify a trustworthy and professional service. Gary Cain, the proprietor came to view my roof the next day. Gary went up on my roof to identify the problem and within about 10 minutes was back in my lounge showing me photos of the roof having identified the problems, basically whoever had built the roof initially had done a very poor job. Gary was very honest and advised the front half of the roof needed to be completely retiled. Gary provided a couple of quotes based on the quality of materials used ( the labour cost being the same for both). We opted for the higher option reasoning that this would prove the better choice in the long run. Gary’s son and a further 2 or 3 professionals totally rebuilt the roof. The gang were professional, polite and tidy. The roof was completed within the timescale Gary had quoted. Yesterday there was very heavy rain and I was pleased to observe no sign of the leaks. G Cain Roofing Services did a fantastic job and I would highly recommend there services to others.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Polite and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Gary for several small jobs. He always arrives punctually when asked and arrives at the earliest time possible. The most recent issue we had was slipped tiles on the main roof, there was a birds nest with fledglings in the proximity. He came in to do the work as soon as the birds had flown. He charges a reasonable price and is always so polite and pleasant. He is a pleasure to have on the property and I think he would be a great trader for women who are in their properties on their own. He made me feel so comfortable having him in my home.
Irene, Southport Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Honest advice
I thought I would need roof work being done but Gary was extremely friendly and honest in explaining that the roof required no work. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 28/05/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Honest Assessment
We had been told by a cold-caller that our roof's ridge tiles needed repointing and replacing. Gary came out to take a look the day after I called and was good enough to spend 10 minutes telling us that the work didn't need completing and also what to look out for on our flat roof. No charge, honest advice.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 23/05/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole roof was renewed and re-stated, also new fascia boards and gutters. The three man team were very professional discussing their work and taking great pride in doing a great job. The schedule and budget were as previously agreed, would highly recommend them.
Mark, Merseyside Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended G Cain roofing services, when I put out a Facebook plea for a Roofer in my area, I had a broken and missing tiles from my roof and the weather was terrible. Gary arrived when he said he would and assessed the roof, gave me a quote up front and then repaired and replaced the broken tiles. I was very happy with his work. I would definetly recommend him to my friends. Very friendly, helpful and explained everything clearly to me.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Yes.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Known for many years.
Margaret, Merseyside Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Professional, prompt, brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent explanation of problem on my roof. Took photos to show me (on roof), very polite and courteous. Very fair price & actually final bill was less than I originally budgeted for.
Jane, Merseyside Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leak from the roof and contacted Mr Cain from the Which Trusted Traders site. He identified the problem, took pictures of the roof to explain what was causing the leak. Did the repairs the following day and took pictures to show what work had been done. He charged a reasonable price for the work. I would definitely use him again and recommend him to other members.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Efficient, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Gary a few times for different things and each time I have been pleased with his work, price, knowledge and the way he explains things. A very nice man and I would recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 13/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Friendly and prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We only had a small job, a slate had come down in the wind it landed on one on a lower roof and smashed that one too. Gary came round promptly once I contacted him and did the job a day after. He was also able to offer advice on other issues with the roof. Charged only a small fee, and was up front about this prior to carrying out the work. I'd recommend him and will keep his details for the other jobs that I shall no doubt need doing as it is an old roof.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Excellent job, honest man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary came quickly to assess problem with the chimney. Carried out the work to a high standard, he had to do extra work on roof but as wasn't included in his quote didn't ask payment for it. Would recommend to everyone.
Rosemary, Lancashire Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Helpful and reliable - higjhly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live near the coast road at Ainsdale and we get some strong winds and bad weather at times. That’s why I asked Gary to give me an estimate for a dry ridge and dry verge system to be fitted to the roof. My hope is that this will make the roof more secure against the weather and maintenance free for a few years. Gary gave good advice and has a very honest and straightforward approach. The job was done on time and in a very tidy and efficient manner. The estimate was fair and came in under budget. These people are polite, helpful, reliable and professional – what more could you ask for? Highly recommended – hence the five starts!
Ian from Ainsdale Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Brilliant job. Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garry came when expected. Carried out work in expert manner. Listened well before assessing work. Gave extra advice. Was concerned about security. Most impressed. Kind, caring man.
Pam, Merseyside Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Very good advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at time he arranged. Inspected roof and gave me his opinion of work done and what needed doing in the future. Straight forward and honest. He gave me advice on how to proceed and I would definitely recommend without hesitation.
David, Merseyside Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
Always reliable, great to deal with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary is a very trustworthy , straightforward trader. He has done both a small job and a very large job for me. Both times the communications were responsive and clear. No delays, even out of hours. All the organisation around the big job eg skip went to plan. Two chimneys, Totally stress free. He protected my aerial. Everything tidy afterwards. He worked with me around timings of other works. As many people will understand I was most appreciative of the small job. Gary took this job on with equal commitment, and it was resolved in 24 hours. I was very stressed about the small job , not sure of the implications to the window/roof join, and again once I contacted Gary I was totally assured. Fairly priced.
Julias Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
G Cain was recommended to me & was very helpful in sorting out the problem. Would call on him again if there is another problem.
Margaret, Merseyside Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded quickly to initial contact. Arrived for job promptly, explained exactly what the job entailed. Job completed quickly and to a high standard.
Clare, Merseyside Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Good, efficient professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice man, came when he said he would, did the job, no messing about. I was very pleased with the job, and wouldn't hesitate recommending his work to anyone else.
James, Merseyside Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, worked well, reasonable price.
Robert, Merseyside Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded within the hour. Effective repair. Would recommend.
Barrie, Merseyside Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Excellent, prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned Mr Cain on a Wednesday (pm)re a damp problem I was having by a chimney. He came on the Thursday, inspected the chimney (with photos) and did some repair work straight away. Once completed showed photo's of what he had done. Great service.
Alastair, Merseyside Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Tidy & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Gary and his workers for a most tidy & efficient job, the work was explained to me and carried out very well.
Angela, Merseyside Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Attentive and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary visited our home several times to try to find the source of the leak in our roof. He was always professional, swift and straightforward with all his advice. I would recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Good honest workman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Cain came to my home, and has done an excellent job. He explained what was wrong and took photos. After he had finished he said, you have my number, very reassuring! Excellent worker, lots of knowledge, feel he is interested. Good roof work!
Gillian, Merseyside Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Gary Cain without hesitation, he came very promptly after I phoned him and dealt with the "leak" problem very quickly.
Enid, Merseyside Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was really impressed with the standard of work done. Polite and professional. Clean and tidy and explained everything well.
Gary, Merseyside Posted on 05/07/2017 , work completed 05/07/2017
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Promptly took a photo of the roof damage, made a recommendation and quoted a price. Price accepted, he repaired the roof and photo'd the repair to show work done!
Richard, Merseyside Posted on 29/06/2017 , work completed 29/06/2017
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Cain and his workers provided a totally professional service from start to finish, replacing facias, soffits, barge boards and guttering and was spotlessly clean in everything they did.
David, Merseyside Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
G Cain Roofing Services gave a great price for repair work carried out to our main roof. Gary was quick to provide a quote and completed the work within a couple of days of us accepting it. Very happy!
Phil Smith Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
Friendly and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was very friendly and explained everything to me well. The work was carried out well and at a great price. I will definitely use Gary again.
Gracie Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, a great job - good communications, everything was completed within hours of the initial phone call. Helpful and friendly.
Rolf, Merseyside Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
Fully Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and professional. Work carried out to an excellent standard. Very reasonable. Would definitely recommend to anyone in need of a roofer/work done.
Mary1948 Posted on 22/04/2017 , work completed 22/04/2017
Quick service, great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only had to wait a day for job to be done. Trader explained what he had done and the materials, which were superior to the norm. Job was done within thirty minutes, reasonable pricing.
Paul, Merseyside Posted on 17/04/2017 , work completed 17/04/2017
GREAT JOB
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reasonable price and I will gladly recommend. Won't hesitate to use again if needed.
Howard, Birkdale Posted on 01/04/2017 , work completed 01/04/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Given that Mr Cain is a roofer he did the repair to my roof in the time frame he set, i.e. when the weather was ok. He took photographs before & after the job to show how good his work is.
Richard, Merseyside Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First visit very prompt. All work carried out to a high standard would recommend Gary to anybody.
Derek, Merseyside Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Fully Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would fully recommend. Attended property promptly, assessed and completed job that day. Very reasonable price. Was helpful, friendly and efficient. First number i would look up if I have any roofing problem/work required.
Deborah A Posted on 29/01/2017 , work completed 29/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
G Cain Roofing did a very good job and worked late to finish job.
Pauline, Merseyside Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Excellent work - prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended my address at very short notice to carry out some minor repair work to my roof, following high winds on Friday 13th Jan. Carried out the repair very efficiently and at a very reasonable price. Most impressed with the service and will certainly use again. I have no hesitation in recommending Gary Cain Roofing Service.
Brian, Merseyside Posted on 14/01/2017 , work completed 14/01/2017
Efficient, prompt and thorough!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Cain came round to the house very quickly to inspect the kitchen roof, skylight in the main roof and downpipes. He gave me a thorough explanation of what was causing the leak through into the kitchen and what he could do to solve this problem. He also explained how he could reconfigure the drainpipes to stop the water from the main roof running down the kitchen roof. He estimated a maximum price, which was half of the amount quoted by another company. Even though the skylight in the main roof did need some attention, he did not charge me any more than his maximum quote. He checked I was happy and fixed a minor problem a few days after the main work.
Jane Louise, Merseyside Posted on 28/10/2016 , work completed 28/10/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent finish on ridge tiles - polite, clean, tidy. Good value for money. Will use him again if needed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/10/2016 , work completed 19/10/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Cain carried out a great job at a fair price and was extremely helpful.
Janette, Merseyside Posted on 05/08/2016 , work completed 05/08/2016
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary is an "exactly what it says on the tin" tradesman. As in his advert, it is he personally who views the job, gives a quote and actions the job supported by his team. The works he did for me were excellent and at a good price. He and his team are prompt, efficient, courteous and tidy. Some weeks after completing works on my property, a minor issue (that couldn't have been foreseen) arose so I called Gary - within three hours two of his team were back on site to resolve. Gary called me that evening to make sure I was happy with the further works. Great Job and great after sales service, I would highly recommend Gary and his team.
John, Marshide Posted on 30/07/2016 , work completed 30/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roofer turned up as promised did job quickly, quietly, efficiently. Cleaned up. Bonus - no loud radio.
Peter, Merseyside Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Explained the problem/work needed. Reasonable price. Punctual. Friendly, polite, professional.
John, Merseyside Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Gary with a view to possibly replacing a roof on our extension. Gary inspected the roof, took photos and was able to reassure me that the replacement of a few broken tiles and a couple of other things would suffice. While he was completing the agreed work he discovered a problem that was not obvious when he first examined the roof and he performed the necessary remedial work at no extra cost because of a slight delay in completion due to weather.
Iain, Merseyside Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was on holiday when I initially rang but his son returned my call and visited to assess the damage to my roof. On his return, Gary quickly followed up the assessment and gave me valuable advice concerning the work required - saving unnecessary expense wherever possible. The work was completed to a very high quality for a great price. Gary was professional yet approachable and left my property clean and tidy. I highly recommend Gary and wouldn't hesitate in contacting him again in the future.
Jackie H Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
Quality affordable service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Gary Cain, he was very knowledgeable, hardworking and polite. He took before and after photos to keep us informed. He was punctual and has since done another job for us, which was carried out using the same high standards.
shazten Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
Very good work & would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired leak in roof, efficiently & courteously, prompt clean & tidy.
Bette, Merseyside Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary came next day to look at the job, explained what was needed. Completed job promptly and efficiently, showed photos of what work he had done to the roof. Excellent Job.
Mark, Merseyside Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straightforward, friendly and honest service. Gary gave me an initial quote explaining what needed doing and why. There was no pressure selling. When I agreed to the job Gary came on the day, completed the job to cost - no mess - as I said completely straightforward - credit to his trade.
Damian, Merseyside Posted on 25/01/2016 , work completed 25/01/2016
roofer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary is a very reliable,reasonable and punctual roofer clean up as well. highly recommend top quality job, great service definitely would use his services again.
IMRAN MUSA Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
The trader replied (on 08/09/2020)
ALWAYS A PLESURE IMRAN THANK YOU FOR YOUR CUSTOM G CAIN ROOFING
EXCELLENCE!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was already on a job but called round same day to assess our leaking roof, taking photos for us to see the damage. He gave us a satisfactory quote and started the job as soon as the weather improved. A smashing father & son team, used quality products, cleaned up afterwards and no more leaks. Gary even phoned after a day of rain to make sure all was good and that we were happy. What more could one ask! We'd certainly recommend, and would definitely use again. G Griffin
GGriffin Posted on 30/12/2015 , work completed 30/12/2015
Slate Roof Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary and his son provided an excellent service. They arrived as scheduled, inspected and clearly explained the work required before completing it.
Mukesh Posted on 22/12/2015 , work completed 22/12/2015
5* Service and price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Gary and his service enough. Leak discovered on the Saturday, he came out on the Sunday and found the problem, came back on Monday while we were at work and all fixed. He came back today, explained what the problem was and checked to make sure everything was ok. Thanks Gary for a quick service, highly recommended :) Hannah and John
Hannah Posted on 09/12/2015 , work completed 09/12/2015
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I agree with the other reviews I have read on here. Gary and his son did a good job, promptly and for a good price. Thank you
Site User Posted on 24/11/2015 , work completed 24/11/2015
Thank you Gary
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary came quickly to see the job and kept me updated along the way. Gary was very approachable and explained step by step what needed doing, and what had gone wrong. Gary priced up a job for me and when the job was cheaper he told me this, i've never had a tradesman inform me the job cost less than quoted!
nobbyk Posted on 28/07/2015 , work completed 28/07/2015
Roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary arrived spot on time, checked the roof, took photographs of the damage and explained what repairs would be required and why. Gave a quote. He worked non-stop, showed me photographs post repair, fixed some additional slipped slates that he hadn't noticed on initial inspection. Final price came in under quote. Gary was polite and took time to discuss everything, also putting my 89 year old Mum who's house was being repaired, at ease. Would easily reccommend.
NeilJHargreaves Posted on 05/06/2015 , work completed 05/06/2015
Very good prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Cain has been responsible for the exterior maintenance of my house. His work is of the highest standard & I would not hesitate to recommend him to my friends & neighbours (I have done so). His roofing work, like all his work is excellent. I would hire no-one else.
Janet, Merseyside Posted on 26/01/2015 , work completed 26/01/2015
Reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used this roofer for a while and they always do a good job. They'll often take before and after photos and advise accordingly. I'd happily recommend Gary to others.
NPReviewer Posted on 12/11/2014 , work completed 12/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came out very promptly after storm damage to our roof, made temporary repairs and then returned within a few days to finish. Helpful, reasonable price and very happy with his work.
JonL Posted on 19/02/2014 , work completed 19/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, explained all work needed & done. Very helpful & trustworthy.
happy hacker Posted on 07/05/2010 , work completed 07/05/2010