We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

G. S. Roofing (London) Limited

Profile thumb 20180406 132334
4.8

46 Reviews

About

G.S Roofing is a family run business established in 1975 by the current owner and Managing Director Mr Gordon Strank. G.S Roofing as been operating from our current office and yard since 1985 and became a member of The National Federation of Roofing Contractors (NFRC) in 1988.

Having been based in Wimbledon for the past 30 years, many of our customers have been through recommendations, and there are few roads left in the area where our roofing work cannot be seen.

We are willing to take on work ranging from small repairs to complete new roofs; Flat, Tiled, or Slated, and to ensure piece of mind. (An insurance backed guarantee is also available for new roofs.)

We have a team of reliable and experienced employees who carry out all our work including scaffolding. Many have been with the company for a number of years.

Our office is open 8am to 5pm, Monday to Friday and our friendly staff will be happy to help with any enquiries, or to book a free 'no obligation' estimate.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
46 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our guttering was old and needed replacing and we obtained various quotes. GS Roofing turned up on time to provide the quote free of charge and the pricing and work suggested seemed the most appropriate and we proceeded. Work was carried out promptly, professionally and to specification. And they even kindly filled in the holes on the weatherboard that hadn't been apparent when the old guttering was in place where squirrels had been getting into the roof. Two problems solved at the same time. Thanks. We would use again and would recommend. A local builder we were using at the time also said the company was known to him and well regarded.
julezman Posted on 27/12/2011 , work completed 27/12/2011
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Two recommendations is great, and the extra holes being filled in was no problem at all, makes sense to do this at the same time. Thank you for your review.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a local builder I have recommended GS Roofing to several friends and customers. They have consistently been very professional, competitively priced and above all very friendly and easy to deal with. Their 10-year guarantees mean what they say and on the rare occasions when a return visit has bee necessary, they (and especially their managing director Gordon) couldn't have been more willing and efficient in sorting out any problems.
Tony,Putney, London Posted on 23/11/2011 , work completed 23/11/2011
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Thank you for your review Tom, we aim to be professional and competitively priced at all times, yes if we provide you with a guarantee and need to return this would always be carried out by Gordon and booked in as quickly as we can.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leaky gutter. Surveyor turned up on one of the days when the roads were frozen, even though I offered to cancel . Reasonable quote. Turned up when they said they would to replace a section of guttering. Cleaned out the old leaves . Would use again.
FredM Posted on 05/03/2011 , work completed 05/03/2011
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
We very rarely cancel an appointment if one has been booked, even with slippery roads. Guttering small or large we are happy to take a look at. Thank you for your review.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My flat roof leaked. Got 3 quotes of which Gordon was the cheapest. Bit slow to get the work finished, but looked good, and is guaranteed for 10 years. One of the guys scorched the top of the soil stack, but they came back and made good. Polite, friendly and helpful.
Dbe Posted on 31/08/2010 , work completed 31/08/2010
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
We are sorry if you found we was a bit slow, we do not rush any of our works and aim to offer high workmanship skills, and we would always return if we need too. Thank you for your review.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You can't beat G S Roofing for old fashioned pride in craftsmanship, courtesy and reliability. It is family owned and operated which shows in the harmonious atmosphere of the workers. The survey of my bungalow suggested the roof needed replacing. G S replaced it quickly, expertly and cleared up thoroughly afterwards. A friend had recommended GS Roofing and I highly recommend them to others!
apar Posted on 25/08/2010 , work completed 25/08/2010
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Recommendations are most important and the biggest compliment to us, and we are very happy to have worked for you, thank you for your review and recommendations.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Listened to my requirements. Provided the quote very promptly. Price quoted was the best of three Did a good job and came back quickly to correct minor fault. Very easy to do busness with.I would use them again.
mjbruce Posted on 07/07/2009 , work completed 07/07/2009
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
We will always return if we have too, (Not that often we must say) we look forward to working for you again if you need us.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used GS Roofing to put a new roof on our house almost immediately after we bought it (our survey on purchase had indicated the house needed a new roof). We were very impressed with them. We got 2 quotes and they were significantly lower than the other quote. They are members of the National Federation of Roofers. They did our roof in about 8 days and we have had no problems with it at all since. They also provided a 10 year guarantee.
Chloe C Posted on 05/05/2008 , work completed 05/05/2008
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Thank you for your great review we have been Members of The NFRC since 1988 which we are very proud off. We are pleased to hear you have not had any problems since. If you do need us again please contact us were we would be happy to help you. All new roofs come with a 10 year guarantee.