We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

G. S. Roofing (London) Limited

Profile thumb 20180406 132334
4.8

46 Reviews

About

G.S Roofing is a family run business established in 1975 by the current owner and Managing Director Mr Gordon Strank. G.S Roofing as been operating from our current office and yard since 1985 and became a member of The National Federation of Roofing Contractors (NFRC) in 1988.

Having been based in Wimbledon for the past 30 years, many of our customers have been through recommendations, and there are few roads left in the area where our roofing work cannot be seen.

We are willing to take on work ranging from small repairs to complete new roofs; Flat, Tiled, or Slated, and to ensure piece of mind. (An insurance backed guarantee is also available for new roofs.)

We have a team of reliable and experienced employees who carry out all our work including scaffolding. Many have been with the company for a number of years.

Our office is open 8am to 5pm, Monday to Friday and our friendly staff will be happy to help with any enquiries, or to book a free 'no obligation' estimate.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
46 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
A professional roofing company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend GS Roofing. They removed 2 chimney stacks and carried out repairs to another one and I am very pleased with their work. Gordon gave me very good advice and offered options for the repair work. He is a "hands-on" boss, who goes out of his way to help and I really appreciated this. Stephanie runs the office and she is extremely efficient, communicates well and is a real pleasure to deal with. They are a well-established company and I can confirm they deserve their good reputation. They will give you a fair price, helpful advice, good support and do a thoroughly professional job. Would I use them again - yes definitely!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021
They saved me
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon Strank was one of several roofers I asked to visit, quote and identify the problems of a roof which was still leaking after a previously recommended trader had installed a new one, but which had failed to remedy the problems. I had various quotes and suggested solutions, but G.S. Roofing were very convincing and quoted a good price. Additionally, Mr Strank was so adamant that his work would rectify the water ingress that I had been suffering for 3 years, that he insisted he wouldn't take payment until I was satisfied the leaks had been addressed. I had previously had 2 other roofers trying to remedy the problems, including the one that wrongly advised getting the new roof (and who then never rectified the situation). I was beginning to despair and water had started to flood into one of the bedrooms. I was also very sceptical that this would ever be satisfactorily resolved. It is now nearly a year later and G.S. Roofing's repairs do indeed seem to have fixed the problems. It has taken me a long time to fully trust that this is the case, after all my previous experiences, but so far so good. A big thank you to Mr Gordon Strank. Work carried out was new leading to the ridge, dressed into the brickwork and building up flaunching to a chimney stack with bedding in clay cowling.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/08/2021 , work completed 10/11/2020
Professional work and fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon and his team came in to do some lead work on a gulley and a number of other fixes to stop some leaks. Everything was done absolutely on time and to a high standard and, although both they and we identified other things that needed doing along the way, we were always given the choice as to whether to proceed with them or another firm and given clear guidance on the cost. The estimate was met therefore and there were no surprises so on time and on budget. I mean it as a complement to say Gordon is “old school” - he filled us with confidence in his knowledge and approach and we were reassured that he and his team would do a good job and could be trusted. Stephanie in the office is also a delight to deal with and very efficient - clear, helpful information was given; messages were passed on and responded to in a timely manner; and Stephanie’s approach is a perfect blend of professional yet friendly. I would happily recommend Gordon, Mark, Stephanie and the team.
Louise in Greater London Posted on 22/06/2021 , work completed 15/06/2021
Competent, professional, reliable, good value, good communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon Strank, the founder of this company, works still within the family. His daughter runs the office. Which means that you can always get hold of someone and there is no messing about trying to contact a mobile number. We had a box junction between the eaves on the semidetached house, leak during that week of heavy rain, end of January beginning of February. I called four trusted traders, and the only one I could get through to was GS roofing. Messages left with the others elicited no replies. My house is only 20 years old and this is the first time there has been a roof problem. Gordon came when he said he would to look at the roof, bringing a ladder and inspecting it properly. He said he would fit in the repair between bigger jobs. And weather permitting. Gordon came twice more, the second visit was cleaning the roof and then he was rained off. He returned during a period of dry weather the following week and everything was completed within 2 1/2 weeks. I also was given a guarantee for three years. We had one other estimate for this work. It was not quite a ‘like for like’ quote, this roofer wanting to replace the whole structure at a hugely higher price. Gordon was confident that the repair he used for the lead would be weathertight. The roofing company is a member of the National Federation of Roofing Contractors (NFRC).
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/03/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
New Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My job consisted of a retiled roof, new fascias, soffits, barge boards, guttering & then painting of the house (front & back). Work was carried out to schedule (in the middle of winter) and to budget/quote. All workman were friendly, punctual and tidied up each day. Any questions were promptly answered by the office staff. Highly recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 29/12/2020
Guttering repair and replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had long term problems with our guttering, particularly where it met our neighbours. We'd had several attempts at patching it up, but decided that we needed to replace it to sort the situation. We'd used Gordon and GS Roofing before for a problem with our extension roof, so although they weren't the cheapest bid decided to go with it. Your roof is an area it is best to get right! They fitted us in, and came and did the work. When we caught up with Gordon, he let us know that in the end they hadn't had to replace that much of the guttering as it was in great shape. They just put right what was wrong, and came up with a much better solution for the back, where we had had issues with drainage. The bill was about half what we were originally quoted, so in the end it was a great deal too. We got a guarantee for some time to come, which reassures me - after all our past problems - that we can go back to them if something should go wrong. All in all, I've had two great jobs from them.
Sara in Wandsworth Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
Good, honest work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon Strange of G.S. Roofing is a good, honest roofer. He called to estimate for additional insulation to add to our loft. He reported that we had sufficient, which was honest of him. He has just replaced broken tiles in our roof and checked it over. I recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 20/12/2002
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There were three jobs to do; for one the firm did not have the right skills and helpfully referred me on to others who could help. The repair to a wooden window frame was completed promptly and well. My first enquiry to G S Roofing had been to clear roof tiles and guttering: this was a tricky job on two roofs and was done effectively, and in good time, despite poor weather.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with GS Roofing. We had them in to do a new slate bathroom roof and a new lead box gutter. Everyone involved was polite, professional and considerate and they worked hard every day to get the work done. In contrast to other companies they were great at communicating, and we appreciated the time they took to explain the works step-by-step as they progressed. There were no hidden costs and the job was completed for the money agreed. They were also happy to add extra jobs onto their sheet which we had not initially discussed. The company is well organised, meaning all questions are dealt with efficiently and quickly without you having to wait for days for an answer. The finished work looks neat and sturdy and they were happy to put right any small issues later on. We felt our house was in safe hands, and we want to say a big thank you to everyone who worked on it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 23/11/2020
Prompt and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was worried that my flat roof may need some work following comments by a previous builder a few years ago. I called G&S roofing and they were prompt and punctual in coming over to asses the roof. Once up there, I was told that my roof had no problems and it wasn’t necessary to do any work on it. I was both relieved and very surprised with how straight up and fair they were. I would definitely recommend for anyone who wants an honest roofer and will certainly use them when the time comes to fix it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/09/2020 , work completed 02/09/2020
Excellent service - would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used GS Roofing to repair a leaking box gutter in our roof. Previously 2/3 companies had attempted to repair it but after doing botch jobs the roof was still leaking into our upstairs flat. Gordon and the team were very confident in their ability to stop the leak by replacing to box gutter, and so far so good! The work also comes with a guarantee which is great. A lady called Stephanie deals with the invoices and booking of the date for the work, she was really lovely, friendly and always replied very quickly. I'd definitely use them again and would recommend them to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/08/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
Friendly, efficient, good value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a number of different roofing jobs, some of them quite fiddly (e.g. dismantling the precarious top of a chimney stack) and one of them requiring some diagnostic testing and assessment (unexpected damp in a party wall). Other roofers had given me assessments that seemed motivated by maximising the expense of the work to be done rather than by an honest view of what needed to be done. G.S.Roofing London Ltd gave me a clear and understandable view, a good price and a good window for doing the work. In the event, the team turned up on the days specified and worked efficiently and flexibly on the roofing and chimney tasks, picking up a couple of additional tasks on the way. They communicated well with me as the owner and with other workers (painters) doing work on the site. They were friendly and good humoured, working without complaint in very hot, humid and sunny conditions. They cleared up really well around themselves. The quality of the work is very high. It was completed in very good time. A more than satisfactory experience. I recommend them and will use them again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/08/2020 , work completed 12/08/2020
High quality work at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacting this firm, following an accident that left a gaping hole in a roof, resulted in prompt attendance to survey the problem, an offer of temporary covering, & two estimates: one merely to make good the hole, & the other (at my request) to bring the Victorian roof to better-than-contemporary insulation standards but within a conservation framework. Workmen arrived a fortnight later – in pouring rain – to erect scaffolding & to replace a previously-broken draincover. Day 2, a team arrived (in sunshine) & completed the major part of the work. During Day 3, I watched the meticulous workmanship in replacing the leadwork, & Day 4, a downpipe & another damaged draincover were replaced & the scaffolding removed. The workmanship is first class; the men cheerful, polite & respectful; & I have a 10-year guarantee from a firm in which I have complete trust.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 23/06/2020
Roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a complex roof which had several unrelated problems. The team did a good job from start to finish. Came promptly to estimate, then swiftly to start work when we gave the go ahead. The work seems to have been done to a high standard. Left the site clean and tidy. I was particularly impressed with the care they took to identify and fix a problem that three other roofers have failed to fix.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
On time and on budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GS Roofing had previously provided a good service in reroofing the main roof so we had no doubts about asking them to do a flat roof repair and some complicated chimney repointing. The work was fairly urgent and although Christmas was close a start date of 2-3 weeks away was promised. This was kept and the work finished within the estimated four days, just before Christmas. This was much appreciated. Gordon came out to discuss the work beforehand and we were kept informed of progress. The invoice was exactly as estimated without even a charge for a roof board that was needed although was separately costed in the quotation. Overall, a very good job was done, within the time and cost agreed. Thanks very much to GS Roofing Ltd!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/01/2020 , work completed 17/12/2019
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon Strank inspected the roof which was leaking, identified the problem and discussed what was needed. He avoided me having unnecessary work carried out. Before putting the scaffolding up they were careful to protect my neighbour's side roof and side windows. The work was then carried out very efficiently and the scaffolding taken down on the same day the work was completed. Throughout the process Stephanie in the office answered any queries I had very quickly and kept me informed of when the scaffolding and the work was to be carried out. They took photos of the completed work which were then emailed to me. Great service by all involved.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
Fast, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just a quick note to thank you all for the excellent standard of workmanship undertaken at our house. Fast, efficient service and a very good standard of workmanship.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Good work on time & on budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In 2013 GS Roofing was very busy so Gordon Strank himself arrived and completed an excellent repair on the top front dormer window. In 2019 a storm had damaged the guttering of the back addition to the house and the ageing roof had a lot of moss to be removed. Unnoticed by me, but identified by Mark Bennett, the party wall cement was also damaged and flaking. In addition the cover on an air vent was missing. He & Stephanie organised the quotation and its subsequent amendments - all completed amicably and helpfully. I scheduled the scaffolding with Mark for joint use (not at the same time) with a double glazing company to install a new window (any scaffolding by the glazing company was not allowed to be shared). Colin, assisted by a younger Mark and Jack, set up the 2-story high scaffold and the planned work completed on time and checked personally by Gordon Strank. The window was fitted the following day. The day after that, the scaffolding was taken down by Colin & the younger Mark. Thus, having visited the top of the scaffold 6 or 7 times, the project was a great success with all planned work finished to my complete satisfaction & there was no consequential damage. Since I am not an experienced purchaser of roofing works I felt a minor possibility of having paid a slight premium (hence the 4* on value and perhaps I am being a little unfair) but my trust in GS was proven and I have no cost complaint to make! My sincere thanks to all the team!
Stephen Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Cancelled the day he was due to start
Work booked in for a couple of weeks following a visit and quote for a repair to a GRP balcony. I confirmed the start time on the previous working day with the owner directly and then he never turned up. When I called to find out what was happening someone in the office said "he has decided that he doesnt want to do the job" and "he is not available to talk to you". He never called back to explain! Fortunately I managed to find someone else to do the work a couple of weeks later - turned out GS Strank were going to use the wrong product and were quoting twice as much!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Unfortunately on this occasion we were unable to meet the customers requests, due to our working procedures and practices. (This was clearly explained and our apologies were expressed by our Manager when he called the customer. No deposit was paid, No invoices where sent, and NO work was started)
No hesitation in recommending G S Roofing in Wimbledon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used GS Roofing three times in recent years to do work on the roof of our Victorian house. They have re-rendered parapet walls, rebedded ridge and hip tiles, and removed moss. On each occasion they responded promptly to provide advice, written quotes and subsequently carry out the work required. They provide their own scaffolding, which I believe is advantageous, and clear up after themselves. They turned up when they said they would, and informed me of any delays due to bad weather, etc. All their staff, including scaffolders/roofers and those in the office are helpful, polite, friendly and pleasant to deal with. Their charges seem reasonable, and I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/04/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Thank you for you review, on each occasion we have worked for you . have been a pleasure to work for.
A great customer experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
G. S. Roofing did an excellent job on some guttering that needed replacing with a better design. Gordon met me to assess the work and discuss various options. His experience and knowledge were very evident. The quote was produced quickly and the company’s customer service was superb as they made every effort to accommodate my particular requirements and circumstances. The office staff were fabulous, very helpful, considerate and very efficient. The work was completed on time and as specified to a high standard.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
We are pleased you found working with us a great experience, this is lovely to hear, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Roofing at its BEST
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our main Roof retiled about 10/11 years ago by G S Roofing and am I glad I kept the card they gave me. Our small roof that is over our lounge window started to leek. Contacted G S Roofing on Monday, Mark from GS came on Tuesday to see what work needed doing. Wednesday 0815 team turned up, up went the scaffold. Mark returned with the type of roof tiles we wanted. Went shopping on Friday when we returned they had finished, had I not seen the work you would not know they had been. All rubbish taken plant pots put back Great Service. Highly recommend to all.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Always a pleasure to work for a customer from many years ago, we are glad you kept our card! Thank you for your review.
Excellent Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would always highly recommend G S Roofing. I have known them for many years and would not consider going anywhere else for any roofing work. They are extremely efficient, prompt and get the job done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Thank you for highly recommending us, we aim to always be efficient, prompt and get our work done to a high standard. Thank you for your review.
Good job and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
G S Roofing were prompt, did a very good job and removed the scaffolding straight away.
Susan, London Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Thank you Susan for your review if there is anything else in the future you need please just let us know.
Very happy with the work. I have every confidence in this firm.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A straight forward and efficient firm. Very helpful. I felt I had had an honest appraisal of my roof and the work than needed doing to make it leak proof.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Confidence is so important when having any roofing works done, we are pleased you felt this with us at GS Roofing.
Excellent service, really nice people to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon, Stephanie and the team provided a responsive, flexible service and were able to put a completely new roof on our house quite quickly after storms had caused massive leaks. Their advice was thoughtful and the installation was done without fuss. The roof is top of the line and looks fantastic! We decided to take advantage of the scaffolding and repaint the trim and door. Painting and scaffolding are all done under one roof, making things seamless and really good value for money. I would definitely recommend them highly.
RF_2327z Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
We are pleased we was able to help after the storms, everything ran smoothly and helping further with the scaffolding and painting was no problem for us. You was a pleasure to work for and our roofing team appreciated the kit kats and tea everyday you provided, many thanks from all at GS Roofing
Professional and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time I have used this company, professionally led by Gordon. the team, similar to last year were friendly, polite, flexible, honest. Took pride in their work and cleaned up well. Work was done as agreed and on time.
Martin, London Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Martin always nice to work for a customer for the second time and even nicer to hear that you were happy with us again the second time round! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our London roof was leaking and needed the leak to be identified and new slate tiles fitted. This was not an easy job as the source of the leak was not easy to identify, and our tiles are brittle. It also involved coordinating their work with other contractors who were doing work on the building exterior. They worked well with the other contractors, completed the work for the price agreed, did not cut corners, did not pull out until the work was properly done and inspected, and acted with integrity throughout. The lady who organised the administration is very efficient. I would recommend them.
TerryH Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Terry it was a pleasure to work for you and also work with your other contractors, if there is anything else in the future we can help you with please just let us know.
Very Smart Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend GS Roofing as very reliable and went the extra mile. I was very glad and relieved to have chosen them. They are professional at all times.
Patricia, London Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Patricia we are happy to go the extra mile and make all our customers feel at ease when we are working for you, you was pleasure to work for.
Fast, honest & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace our flat roof and a section of guttering and also to have the loft windows painted. Gordon Strank arrived when he said he would and provided a detailed and reasonable written estimate for the work required. His company did the work quickly and efficiently and the workers were consistently polite and friendly. As distinct from other companies, GS Roofing informed us if they were going to be late and their office people were always helpful. The morning after the work was finished they took down the scaffolding in two hours. We received a ten year guarantee a few days later. I couldn’t recommend them more highly.
N, London Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Thank you for your review, we always aim to keep our customers informed and let you know what is going on, so it all runs smoothly, we like to remove scaffolding as quickly as we can too.
Clearing front guttering after heavy rain. Prompt, efficient and knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GS Roofing/Gordon...came out for a minor job and completed the task efficiently. Great to meet excellent trades people who know their jobs.
norassh Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
No job is to small for us at GS Roofing, please let us know if there is anything else in the near future we can help you with.
Delivered on promise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GS Roofing promised to fix our roof for a fixed price regardless of how often they had to come back. They also asked for no money until we were happy. Can't say fairer than that. Roof fixed, money paid, job done, thanks GS Roofing.
Tom, London Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Tom thank you for your review, yes we visited you a few times, Gordon would not give up until this was all complete and leak free. Pleasure to work for you.
Good work done quickly and tidily
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company just repaired some badly leaking gutters on my mother's 1905 house. I can understand why previous reviewers praised their work. They are professional, tidy and quick. They spotted extra things that needed doing and discussed solutions with me before getting on with them immediately. Put dust sheets down immediately and carefully carried ladders through a narrow terraced house. Very reasonable price. They turned up on time for both the estimate and the work. Their office staff are also efficient. Yes I would recommend them.
2011-08-12 21:25:39.89 Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
We always try our best to provide a tidy job, and be professional at all times, dust sheets are very helpful whilst carry items through homes, we are pleased you was happy with our service, thank you for your review.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High praise to the team who were fast, efficient, and tidy. Job well done! Would highly recommend G,S. Roofing (London) Ltd.
Alan Clifton Posted on 12/11/2015 , work completed 12/11/2015
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Happy to provide a job well done, recommendations are very important to us, thank you Alan.
Best roof ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional. Roof looks excellent. Clean tidy on time workers and company
David, Surrey Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
This is what we like to hear, a happy customer thank you.
Fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Detailed estimate. Scaffolding put up in 2 hours. Roofers and scaffolders were friendly and efficient. Scaffolding was removed equally as quickly on the day the roof was finished. Work carried out swiftly even at near zero temperatures
D, London Posted on 21/01/2015 , work completed 21/01/2015
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Zero temperatures are hard to work in but do not stop us, only the occasional rain! We are pleased your experience with us was good, thank you.
Excellent work, completed on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we used GS Roofing. Mark Bennet who I dealt with was very thorough and professional while Stephanie, the lady who works in their office, was always helpful and returned my calls if she was too busy. I would certainly recommend GS Roofing.
Brian, London Posted on 08/12/2014 , work completed 08/12/2014
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Thank you for recommending us and using us for the second time, we will always return our calls to you and offer you a professional service, Brian you was a pleasure the first time and the second time.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted out our and our neighbours joint roof problems, did it when they said, diplomatically and cheerfully, caused no damage despite having to take all the scaffolding through a small corridor/house and having a very unhelpful neighbour on the other side with a flat glass roof around which they had to put the scaffolding; they protected the neighbours glass and took the protection away at night. We were relieved he dealt with the right problems unlike other builders who convinced our neighbours incorrectly the chimney was falling down.
Mr Hughes Posted on 30/07/2013 , work completed 30/07/2013
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Mr Hughes we would always give you a honest estimate and advice that is needed, and we respect when we have to gain access through your house, and try to make it easier for everyone, whilst work is in progress. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced my entire house roof (front&back slopes and flat roof), did the job quickly with a large team of people each day, left the scaffolding up so I could decorate the outside of the house, were polite & helpful, tidied up after themselves, gave a very competitive quote and stuck to it, recommended.
sarahwest1984 Posted on 20/04/2013 , work completed 20/04/2013
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
We were very happy to renew your roof and leave the scaffolding up (which helps saving money whilst decorating the outside of your house). Thank you for your review.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GS Roofing replaced my garage roof, replaced old guttering and repaired a valley on my house roof. They gave me a prompt estimate and a good price. The work was completed in a short time and the men were polite and friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. I would recommend this family firm
Ms R. Scragg Posted on 02/10/2012 , work completed 02/10/2012
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
We aim to provide your free estimate in 1/2 days after our visit, and not take to long in completing our works, thank you for recommending our family business.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our guttering was old and needed replacing and we obtained various quotes. GS Roofing turned up on time to provide the quote free of charge and the pricing and work suggested seemed the most appropriate and we proceeded. Work was carried out promptly, professionally and to specification. And they even kindly filled in the holes on the weatherboard that hadn't been apparent when the old guttering was in place where squirrels had been getting into the roof. Two problems solved at the same time. Thanks. We would use again and would recommend. A local builder we were using at the time also said the company was known to him and well regarded.
julezman Posted on 27/12/2011 , work completed 27/12/2011
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Two recommendations is great, and the extra holes being filled in was no problem at all, makes sense to do this at the same time. Thank you for your review.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a local builder I have recommended GS Roofing to several friends and customers. They have consistently been very professional, competitively priced and above all very friendly and easy to deal with. Their 10-year guarantees mean what they say and on the rare occasions when a return visit has bee necessary, they (and especially their managing director Gordon) couldn't have been more willing and efficient in sorting out any problems.
Tony,Putney, London Posted on 23/11/2011 , work completed 23/11/2011
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Thank you for your review Tom, we aim to be professional and competitively priced at all times, yes if we provide you with a guarantee and need to return this would always be carried out by Gordon and booked in as quickly as we can.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leaky gutter. Surveyor turned up on one of the days when the roads were frozen, even though I offered to cancel . Reasonable quote. Turned up when they said they would to replace a section of guttering. Cleaned out the old leaves . Would use again.
FredM Posted on 05/03/2011 , work completed 05/03/2011
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
We very rarely cancel an appointment if one has been booked, even with slippery roads. Guttering small or large we are happy to take a look at. Thank you for your review.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My flat roof leaked. Got 3 quotes of which Gordon was the cheapest. Bit slow to get the work finished, but looked good, and is guaranteed for 10 years. One of the guys scorched the top of the soil stack, but they came back and made good. Polite, friendly and helpful.
Dbe Posted on 31/08/2010 , work completed 31/08/2010
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
We are sorry if you found we was a bit slow, we do not rush any of our works and aim to offer high workmanship skills, and we would always return if we need too. Thank you for your review.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You can't beat G S Roofing for old fashioned pride in craftsmanship, courtesy and reliability. It is family owned and operated which shows in the harmonious atmosphere of the workers. The survey of my bungalow suggested the roof needed replacing. G S replaced it quickly, expertly and cleared up thoroughly afterwards. A friend had recommended GS Roofing and I highly recommend them to others!
apar Posted on 25/08/2010 , work completed 25/08/2010
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Recommendations are most important and the biggest compliment to us, and we are very happy to have worked for you, thank you for your review and recommendations.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Listened to my requirements. Provided the quote very promptly. Price quoted was the best of three Did a good job and came back quickly to correct minor fault. Very easy to do busness with.I would use them again.
mjbruce Posted on 07/07/2009 , work completed 07/07/2009
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
We will always return if we have too, (Not that often we must say) we look forward to working for you again if you need us.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used GS Roofing to put a new roof on our house almost immediately after we bought it (our survey on purchase had indicated the house needed a new roof). We were very impressed with them. We got 2 quotes and they were significantly lower than the other quote. They are members of the National Federation of Roofers. They did our roof in about 8 days and we have had no problems with it at all since. They also provided a 10 year guarantee.
Chloe C Posted on 05/05/2008 , work completed 05/05/2008
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Thank you for your great review we have been Members of The NFRC since 1988 which we are very proud off. We are pleased to hear you have not had any problems since. If you do need us again please contact us were we would be happy to help you. All new roofs come with a 10 year guarantee.