We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

GAP Property Services (Leicester) Limited

Profile thumb 50876776 2308745859176744 5913091762296979456 n
4.8

161 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Gap Property Services Leicester Ltd employs more than 40 fully qualified specialists across the property trades of plumbing, electrics and building, making it able to tackle reliably every kind of job relating to the property market. That includes heating repairs, boiler replacements, new bathrooms, kitchen fitting, structural repairs, interior refurbishments and repairs.

Our business is a family run company and was set up in 2005. Holding the vision of ensuring that both able and vulnerable people all benefit from the best possible quality of work, we have secured a number of contracts with local authorities and housing associations as well as catering for all the property needs of a ever growing number of private home owners and business operators.

We like to think that we provide an excellent service, with very affordable rates. We provide a number of services, but if a customer requests a service that we cannot offer we will do our up most to recommend, another trustworthy reliable company.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • landlord checks
    • boiler upgrades
    • log burners

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
161 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Replacing two taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumber came when said did a excellent job had gap before to service boiler excellent job again very polite and nothing is to much trouble would recommend them time and time again job well done very pleased.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
Efficient and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done well and the gas engineer was professional and the work was done quickly and cleaned up nicely.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Very please
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Used them for years. Highly recommended.
Brian, Leicestershire Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
No complaints
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work to service boiler, very efficient service, no complaints.
Joan, Leicestershire Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and on time. Thank you.
Barry, Leicestershire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Very prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service. Attention to safety details after work was completed.
Michael, Leicestershire Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All round good job. Very happy.
Bryan, Leicestershire Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
New boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New combi boiler fitted the same day as I rang ... Woke in the morning as I had no heating or hot water ... the boiler was 16 years old so decided to have a new more energy efficient boiler.. I rang Gap at 08.30 in morning ... with in 45 minutes they sent an heating engineer out to me ... after discussing my requirements with him an hour later 2 fitters & the new boiler arrived at my property... by 3pm that day I’d had a new boiler fitted with no fuss or mess ... from my initial call I found all employees at Gap knowledgeable, professional & helpful... the men that fitted the boiler were friendly..& respectful & there work was immaculate no mess whatsoever... This is the first time I have used Gap but will be using them for any future work & will definitely be recommending them ...
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I had used GAP, from the first phone call to the finish of the job it was all very professional. The blokes turned up on time and changed my old boiler out for a new combi boiler. Absolutely no hassle got straight on with the job and they stopped extra at the end to give me a demonstration of how it all worked. Left no mess and was done in a very good price. I would not hesitate to get them back for any future work I required. Highly recommended.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 29/10/2018
Punctual, Efficient, Knowledgeable and Reasonable. Need I say more?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used this trader. Previously I had them change four taps and install a radiator. This time I had them service my boiler. Both times they turned up on time, did the job efficiently and at a reasonable price. There was no fumbling around or lame excuses to cover up for lack of knowledge. Having had countless encounters with poor workmanship in the past with other tradesmen, these guys make a refreshing change. I will definitely be using them again. I have also recommended them to neighbours who have also been impressed with their service. Well done to Gap property services ltd. I do hope that they will continue to maintain their high standards.
Nisreen Hathiari Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018