We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Garage Door Services Cumbria

Profile thumb gds logo250

5.0

72 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

GDS Cumbria supply and install a wide range of domestic garage doors throughout the North West, North East and Southern Scotland. We understand the value of security and reliability and thus offer only the best quality modern garage doors, automation products and spare parts from leading manufacturers. With expert advice and friendly assistance, we can help you choose the garage door that's right for you

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Doors

  • Garage related services

  • More Services

    • sectional
    • canopy
    • roller
    • insulated roller
    • side hinged

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
72 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
QUALITY WORKMANSHIP - Great Strickland
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two weeks from Gary visiting us and assisting us with the choice of doors to give us maximum opening capacity the doors were fitted, the whole process was done in a professional manner with any small problems being discussed with us. The old doors and wooden frames removed and the garage and driveway swept clean of debris. Excellent - 5 Star workmanship - Highly recommended.
Customer in Cumbria Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
A+ from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial phone call this transaction was seamless. The price was very reasonable and excellent quality. Excellent workmanship and everything done exactly when they said it would be done. I can't believe the difference the doors have made to the warmth of the house, and being automated life is so much easier, I should have had these doors fitted years ago. Many thanks to John and his brilliant team.
Customer in Cumbria Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Delighted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was not straight forward, as it was part of a larger job. Despite complications, Gary and Noreen did a superb job. From the first estimate to the final demonstration I was impressed with the efficiency, courtesy, and desire to please. Many thanks.
Sheila, Cumbria Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Tradesmen as they should be.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial quote to the finish of the job, no problems whatsoever. No hard sell, just professional. Fantastic job, highly recommended.
Customer in Dumfries and Galloway Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Repair garage door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I inadvertantly touched the remote that closes the garage door yesterday (when I had left the car partly in - as I was coming back later to go out again). The door stopped on the car bonnet and broke things in the box with the roller. Gary and his mate came this afternoon and assessed the situation. They managed to repair the brackets by adapting some spares in their van. They were excellent - very helpful indeed. I would recommend them for their ability and professional approach and friendliness.
Customer in Cumbria Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spot on service from start to finish. Very prompt and great team. Very impressed.
Trevor, Cumbria Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My existing garage door was motorised by G.D.S Cumbria. The service was excellent. They came at the appointed time and the motor was quickly and efficiently fitted. The controls were fully explained and tested and all waste was cleared and the garage left tidy. I would thoroughly recommend G.D.S.
Donald, Cumbria Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Excellent service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garage door services Cumbria Ltd did a great job of supplying and fitting a new garage door. They also serviced our other door free of charge.
Ruth, Cumbria Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
New Garage Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new garage door fitted, by Gary and his team. Excellent first class service and workmanship. Cannot recommend highly enough. All waste taken away, and my garage area, left clean, and rubbish free. An excellent product as well, all aspects of the door, fully explained after the job was complete. A seamless job, from quotation, to fitting.
Damian Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Charles, Cumbria Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018