We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Garage Door Services Cumbria

Profile thumb gds logo250

5.0

72 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

GDS Cumbria supply and install a wide range of domestic garage doors throughout the North West, North East and Southern Scotland. We understand the value of security and reliability and thus offer only the best quality modern garage doors, automation products and spare parts from leading manufacturers. With expert advice and friendly assistance, we can help you choose the garage door that's right for you

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Doors

  • Garage related services

  • More Services

    • sectional
    • canopy
    • roller
    • insulated roller
    • side hinged

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
72 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise John and Gary enough, John came round and did not push the sale but gave great advise and looked at ways of keeping the cost down. Gary and his colleague turned up to fit door, left them tea and coffee as I had to go out, they left the garage clean and tidy and the door and electrics were fitted brilliantly and is 100% better than my old door and electrics. fantastic
Graham Lewis Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Friendly professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a door to our newly built garage. Prompt and efficient service. Great communication.
Sheila, Cumbria Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
Gary Palmer & Norman (The Legend)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted GDS Cumbria to replace a double garage door, Gary came round to provide information and give a quote the next day. He immediately saved me £390 as he said that the original motor would work with the new door (thank you). Following the order Gary and Norman arrived to fit the door. They worked professionally and were finished, having tidied up, within a few hours. No questions were too hard to answer and they even advised on how to complete the tiled lip of the flooring to stop the car from breaking the edges. I hope my workmanship is as good! Great job and smart door. Kind Regards, Jonathan
Jonathan Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish. Came within a few days. Was spot on for time and very helpful and friendly. Great work and would definitely recommend.
sheila mall Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Five Star Service With Great Product Knowledge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our initial telephone enquiry we were given advice about suitable products. We called back once we had researched further as advised and were able to make an informed decision on the right garage door closer for us. A price and time was agreed by John for installation the next day, as a time slot was available in our area. Gary and Norman arrived as expected and were totally professional throughout the visit. The guys were all down to earth and friendly and were able to do the job straight away. There was a challenge to locate the joist in the garage ceiling to fix the guide rail as the garage had very deep insulation. This was unexpected but with perseverance the joist was located and the rail was fixed in place. We are so happy to see that the job has been done properly. We would recommend this company and will be repeat customers should we have the need. Thank you to all at GDS Cumbria.
S MIDDLETON Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
The trader replied (on 11/09/2018)
Thank you very much from all the team at GDS Cumbria for taking the time to leave a review. These honest and informed reviews help other customers make the right decisions when choosing which company to trust.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted to have found such an excellent company and cannot praise them highly enough. From the initial phone call I knew that I could trust John to recommend the best garage door for my situation. Customer care by John and Gary was second to none. I value such care very highly and other firms could learn a lot from the way things are done at GDS. Workmanship by Gary and Norman was outstanding. They worked quickly and were totally professional throughout, with a wonderful sense of humour thrown in. It was a delight to have them doing the work for me. John, Gary and Norman are all brilliant hard working, dedicated people and I would have no hesitation in recommending GDS to anyone.
Anne, Dumfriesshire Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
The trader replied (on 11/09/2018)
Thank you very much Anne, from all the team at GDS Cumbria, for taking the time to leave this review. Your review really helps people to decide which firm to trust when choosing a garage door.
Totally professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was such a pleasure to deal with, such a caring company, having a problem with an existing electric door opener on a very large panel door. I spoke to John at GDS who instantly identified the issue and advised option's available. Garry, Johns son carried out the work to a very high standard. I would recommend GDS highly to anyone.
Tony, Dumfriesshire Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
See letter.
Celia, Cumbria Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased to have found such a good company. Was given an accurate quote over the phone by friendly and knowledgeable staff and the mechanism was repaired promptly, and left lubricated and working better than it did before it broke. Wouldn't hesitate to use again, or to recommend to others.
F Jackson Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Very good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from quotation to fitting of the door , would recommend . A great Job
Steve G Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018