We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Garage Door Wizards

Profile thumb van logo garage door wizards

5.0

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Garage Door Wizards are your local experts in everything to do with your Garage Door. We are based near Huntingdon and serve Peterborough, Cambridge, Bedford and the surrounding areas. Please go to our website for full details of all our services - REPAIRS, NEW DOORS, AUTOMATIONS

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • experts in garage door repairs
    • new doors and automations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
82 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Prompt and Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
x2 Garage Doors needed realigning to ensure they opened and closed smoothly, plus both lock barrels needed replacing. Garage Door Wizards attended within hours of my initial call to survey the job. One door was jammed shut and I wasn't sure it could be repaired easily but I was very reassured by positive comments. Garage Door Wizards returned a week later with new parts, repaired and realigned both doors and fitted new locks - a very good job, very pleased with the service and end result. Would recommend Garage Door Wizards.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
Garage door repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to enquiry. Obvious extensive knowledge. Price competitive. Very conscientious and tidy. Took a lot of pride in their work. Absolutely no complaints and have no hesitation in recommending.
Tony Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good - came out quickly to do a free quote and then came to do the work one evening. Only took a few days to get everything back in order. One other company quoted as much for each spring as I paid these guys for a pair.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would absolutely recommend Garage Door Wizards - very helpful and responsive by email. Arrived at the time agreed, completed the job quickly and for the price quoted - also provided good advice about options and alternatives.
Alex Posted on 15/06/2020 , work completed 13/06/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Kind, courteous and an extremely thorough job completed. In regular contact leading up to the arranged date to make sure everything was ok to go ahead. Reasonable price. Will contact again without hesitation if anything goes wrong with the garage door
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
Relief
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marvellous to have the door openable again. I need to put my triwalker in and out and life is difficult if I have to manually heave the door up and over! Many thanks to Terry and Rick.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
Quick Response and Great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our up and over Garage door has been faulty for several years now propped up with a stick! Having had several unhelpful and expensive quotes I call GDW last week. Richard was out the same week to quote, we ok'd this and as promised he phoned on Monday to say the parts were in and could he come and fix Monday afternoon - we now have a fully working garage door. Fast and efficient service and a sensible quote for what needed doing. Would highly recommend them to anyone looking to get the doors fixed or replaced
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 02/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
Garage door up and running again thanks to Garage Door Wizards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The manual winder and remote controls on my 12 year old garage door had failed. A call to GDW, and Richard came out, fixed the winder and then assessed what was needed to get the remote controls working. In this case a new control unit was needed. Parts duly ordered and fitted within the week. Very happy with the standard of work and competitive price and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Garage Door Wizards if you have a problem with your garage door.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Door repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. The job was assessed, parts were ordered and the electric roller now works perfectly once more. I will not hesitate to recommend Garage Door Wizards to others at every opportunity.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our garage door had twisted and got stuck open and the cables tangled. Worried we would have to leave it open overnight we contacted wizard garage doors who could not have been more friendly & helpful. Job done within 1 1/2 hours from contacting them! Excellent service. Thank you.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 01/05/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020