We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Gardensdirect.net Ltd

Profile thumb logo
4.9

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

“Paradise Is Possible”with Gardens Direct Landscaping Service.
Gardens Direct was formed by Alexander Brothers to offer a creative, competitive and high quality garden design and landscaping service operating throughout Hertfordshire, Essex and the North London area. Alexander is well "rooted" in the gardening industry considering he grew up at his parent's garden center "Roots & Shoots", Upminster, Essex. While working at the garden center, Alexander attended Writtle (Chelmsford) Horticultural College and studied Garden Design. The completion of the course qualified Alexander with a National Diploma in Garden Design with distinction. We have have been creating dream Gardens for over 15 years and are specialists in all aspects of Garden Design and Landscaping including: Decking, Fencing, Driveways, Lawns, Creative Planting, Patios, Paving, Walls, Brickwork, Water features, Ponds and Waterfalls.
Whatever your garden needs, Gardens Direct can
‘make your dreams come true’ there is ‘no job to big or too small

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Hard landscaping
    • Artificial lawns
    • Decking
    • Turfing
    • Garden structures
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden features
    • Garden design
    • Planting
    • Garden maintenance
    • Garden clearance
  • Patios and driveways

    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Driveway installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
34 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good efficient job, quickly done and all rubbish cleared. New fence looks really good.
Richard, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Total transformation of our back garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We brought Alex in to completely renovate our back garden. The old garden was ripped out and new decking, fencing, a pergola and seating area were installed. Alex was professional from start to finish and delivered the project to budget and ahead of schedule (despite the unexpected August rain!). We would happily recommendation Alex's work to anyone.
2011-03-12 10:00:02.923 Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Professional and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex Brothers were very helpful and completed the job professionally and within an agreed timeframe. His work has vastly improved my garden. He provided a detailed quote and undertook measurements before starting work. A detailed written contract was also appreciated and very professional. His staff member worked hard to complete the job too and has also been brilliant.
Karen, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Professional and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex was able to visit and quote promptly. I especially appreciated the detailed quote with illustrative pictures! Alex spent a lot of time and effort sourcing the plants and materials at late notice and was able to fit my work around my schedule. Very happy with the end result. Great workmanship on the trellis fencing and planting.
Amanda, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Good, Professional Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex completely revamped our front and rear gardens. Excellent work and very pleased with results - we have already recommended Alex to someone living nearby and would not hesitate to pass his details if any further requests received.
David L, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Prompt, professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the service from Gardensdirect to be very professional. Alex was faced with very harsh weather conditions but he worked around them to make sure that the work was completed on time and on schedule.
Michael, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/12/2017 , work completed 02/12/2017
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex has transformed our garden into an oasis! The professionalism shown and the knowledge and understanding of what we envisaged for our garden came through on the end result. We would definitely use Gardens direct again.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Genius at Work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Alex; first to build a wall at the front of the house and re- plant the border and more recently to build a wall in the back garden, plant a border and lay a base for a log cabin. Both times we have been so pleased with the results; couldn't ask for more. He is an extremely professional landscape gardener who takes pride in producing the best result he can. He will offer excellent advice which only a fool would ignore. We will definitely use his services again to redo the patio and lay the lawn in the autumn. I would recommend him to anyone with garden work to be done. The results are excellent and he is extremely competitive in his prices.
Dan Archer Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Professional garden renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex completed a total renovation of old patio areas and borders and brought my rough ideas into a beautiful reality. I would highly recommend Alex if you want a reliable, polite, efficient and hardworking team. Throughout the job Alex made sure everything went smoothly and stayed on budget. Thank you for transforming my garden!
Jenny Brown Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Avery porfessional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A big thank you to Alex for transforming my mum's garden from a building site (due to a rouge trader) to a garden she can now enjoy
lynntom Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017