We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Gardinia (West Wales) Ltd. -Independent Network Installer

Profile thumb gardinialtd
5.0

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:30
  • Monday 08:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:30
  • Thursday 08:00–16:30
  • Friday 08:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Independent Network have been endorsed for their installer network services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Independent Network direct.

About

Gardinia have been providing award winning uPVC windows, doors and conservatories for over 35 years. From our base in Narbeth we provide high quality installations for all of Pembrokeshire and its borders between Carmarthenshire and Cardiganshire.

We are proud to be a member of the Independent Network, which means our installations come with a 10-year insurance backed guarantee.

About Independent Network
Way back in 1996, when the double-glazing industry was in its infancy, a group of proud, hard-working installers, all using industry-leading VEKA products, came together to form Independent Network. An organisation that would let them prove their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and service that is second-to-none.

What we do

  • Glaziers

  • Double glazing

  • Doors

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Roofers

    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Building construction contractors

    • Porches
    • Canopy
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • windows
    • window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Another great window fitted, very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again we chose Gardinia to replace an old UPVC window in our front bedroom. We have used this firm for many years and always found their products and workmanship of the highest quality Unfortunately we did have quite a wait for the window itself and for a slot for fitting, but this was explained at the time of ordering due to catching up after Covid pandemic. The window we chose was very good value for money and fitted with minimal disruption to internal and external surfaces. We also had a special request for a solid oak internal window sill, which they sourced and arranged for us, and we were very pleased with the result. We have always found Gardinia reliable, and good value. They are always very fair on price and not a company that offer unrealistically high pricing and then discount by over 50-60% All told we would thoroughly recommend Gardinia to anyone.
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 07/11/2021 , work completed 23/10/2021
Professional, Clean and High Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gardinia fitted 13 windows and 3 doors to our bungalow in 6 working days and on budget. All the work was undertaken by skilled fitters who were very clean and tidy. The complete job was exactly as we were told it would be and there was very little to be done when they had finished. We would highly recommend Gardinia.
Daphne and John in Pembrokeshire Posted on 20/10/2021 , work completed 11/10/2021
New doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new front door and kitchen door fitted, really pleased with both. Took nearly all day to fit but the fitters were excellent, polite and left the place clean and tidy. The price was very reasonable compared to other companies in the area, and I would use them again
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 09/10/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021
5 stars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with service - second time we have used. Good knowledge and aftersales. Would definitely recommend.
Huw in Pembrokeshire Posted on 06/10/2021 , work completed 20/09/2021
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had another three new windows installed along with cladding. The quality of the product and finish of the installation is always top class.
Dave in Pembrokeshire Posted on 01/10/2021 , work completed 29/09/2021
Very Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new composite door installed - it took about 6 hours as there were levelling issues, but it was completed smoothly, with no fuss and the men were very courteous, clean and tidy throughout - you wouldn't have known there had been any work done - just the job, thanks very much. We had used them twenty years ago in our previous home and will be contacting them again when we need replacement windows. Would recommend them to all our friends and family.
Margaret in Pembrokeshire Posted on 31/08/2021 , work completed 25/08/2021
Excellent Communication and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had four windows, two doors, and a Conservatory with Bi-Fold doors fitted. From the very start in dealing with David, you knew that you were in safe hands. Methodically going through options and giving excellent ideas. There was no hard sell, he listened and came up with plans for exactly what we wanted. From day one of installation, the work was done professionally with minimal mess. The fitters were friendly and completed work in very good time. Any issues were sorted immediately. Great company to deal with, good communication, quality, and faultless service, would not hesitate to recommend.
Nick in Pembrokeshire Posted on 24/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous job, especially as installers having to be creative and versatile as they hit challenges with our old property. They take pride in their job and want to achieve the best finish. Very impressed and happy client.
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 06/07/2021 , work completed 18/11/2020
Very good but …
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with David at Gardenia who makes customers feel valued. We had a very large job with 20+ windows and doors. Initially there were two teams on the fitting and excellent progress was made. Very little damage to surrounding walls, neat and with small trims. One of the teams was then pulled off onto another job. The work rate seemed to dramatically slow down, with seemingly numerous breaks, not arriving on site until 9:30 and leaving by 4 at the latest. We encountered more scuffs and marks and wider trims and felt we were having to chase people up to get things done. A door had been incorrectly ordered so we had to wait a further few weeks for the correct door to arrive. Despite this, overall we were happy with Gardenia and would recommend them, but do feel the fitters make a difference to your overall experience.
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 11/06/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021
Would recommend Gardinia and their craftsmen without hesitation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 10 windows and 2 doors fitted and supplied by Gardinia of Narberth .The work was carried out most professionally the 2 fitters got on with the job and cleaned up as they went on, the 2 men were polite and kept us informed as the job progressed. All all job done very well with no problems.
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 31/05/2021 , work completed 25/05/2021
First Class Professional Product & Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our 30 year old hard wood windows replaced by Gardinia ( West Wales ) Ltd & it proved to be one of the best decisions we have ever made. Quotations were clear, concise & good value. Gardinia kept us informed on delivery, turned up on schedule & on time daily. The fitters were excellent, courteous & hard working doing a first class job of installation. The windows & doors themselves are excellent & we couldn’t be more pleased with the whole experience. We would have no hesitation in recommending Gardinia to any of our family friends or neighbours.
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 23/05/2021 , work completed 19/05/2021
Excellent windows and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and the team at Gardinia West Wales were fantastic. I had all new windows and doors, including a bifold door and I am very happy with the quality. From initial inquiries, they were polite and helpful. David came to our property and quickly provided us with a quote, a fair price for the quality and service provided. We were invited to their showroom in Narberth where we were able to see examples of colours, door types and handles. We also ordered blinds -in the glass- this was a fantastic addition for us. The fitting team were very efficient and conscientious. As a company, they truly went above and beyond and I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 06/11/2020
Super quality, friendly and flexible service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our windows fitted by Gardinia some years ago and have been delighted with the quality and service - so when it came to installing new bifold doors and two additional windows for an extension we naturally returned. And I'm not disappointed - fabulous quality, efficient fitting and such a friendly team - great to be able to support local business too. One more thing - it's hard to put a value on advice, but if we hadn't used Gardinia I'm certain I'd not have chosen the options we did; their care and attention to detail will make a difference to our home for years to come. And ultimately, that's what's most important of all.
Mark in Pembrokeshire Posted on 12/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
Replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had windows from Gardinia over 20 years ago, and have just replaced the lounge and bedroom windows. Very Professional, and excellent customer service and fitted to an excellent standard. The two workmen who fitted the windows were very friendly, well mannered and left our home in pristine condition. We will be recommending Gardinia to all our friends and family.
Neil in Haverfordwest Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 21/10/2020
Another good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Gardinia Window several times during the last 30 yrs we have always received good service, excellent products, fitted well with courteous fitters.
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 23/02/2021 , work completed 02/02/2021
Great product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the Third time we have used Gardinia in Narberth. First class customer service and very good quality products. Cannot fault them which is why we keep inviting them back.
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Gardinia some 20 years ago replacing windows and door in the annexe to the property…Still in good condition. On this occasion I was influenced by the quality of work and product I saw at a friend’s home who’d used Gardinia. The replacement of heavy wooden front door and facade with the Gardinia product has provided a very satisfying alternative. Very pleased. I cannot add more to the complementary remarks already expressed in all the previous reviews. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 02/01/2021 , work completed 17/12/2020
Great windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had seen Gardinia working on my road and I liked the look of the replacement windows and doors. After they had finished working there, I asked the owner of the property if they were pleased with the work. They told me they were very happy and on this and other recommendations, I was happy to ask Gardinia to carry out the work at my home. David Morris was extremely helpful when he first came to visit and made the process of choosing what style of windows and doors I wanted very easy. The fitters were absolutely amazing. They were very courteous and respectful of my home and every day when they finished, all rubbish was removed and my home was hoovered through. At one point I was a bit worried that it might be left cleaner than when they have started work!! I would have no hesitation in recommending them, David Morris is everything you could wish for as he is practical and not at all pushy when you are deciding what you want to be done. Overall, it was a fantastic experience and I am so pleased with how it's transformed my home, thank you all at Gardinia.
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 05/08/2020 , work completed 23/07/2020
Window replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have often seen the Gardinia vans around Pembrokeshire, so we enquired about replacing four wooden sash windows with double glazed updates. David Morris could not be more helpful in explaining the options and pros and cons of each product. Price and timescale were agreed until Covid-19 struck. However, we were kept informed of delays and potential start dates. When it all happened, we have to say that the Gardinia team did a great job. We are very pleased with the result and they were so careful to clean up thoroughly afterwards - 10/10 and a gold star! We would be happy to recommend their product and installation to anyone.
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 20/06/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
Quality products and Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Gardinia twice now for the installation of 3 doors and a window. Their products are of very high quality and expertly installed. The finish is superb. Minimum disruption and a very neat and tidy job.
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 04/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
Love our new sun lounge!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Gardinia team have replaced the rotten conservatory, which was there when we bought our house, with a lovely new sun lounge in agate grey with a solid roof and practical wide window sills about the existing walls that can be used for additional seating. Their dedicated team persisted despite some truly adverse weather conditions and somehow managed to keep smiling. The standard of work from all the fitting team is excellent and we certainly were not subjected to any high pressure sales after making our initial enquiry. We look forward to enjoying our new room.
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
Great installation of triple glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged this company after seeing the way they worked at our neighbour's house. Very high standards. Installers were tidy, professional and courteous. They continually checked our agreement with how the installation should progress. Would certainly recommend this company. A breath of fresh air.
Customer in Carmarthenshire Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
Professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we’ve used Gardinia. After replacing 14 windows for us about five years ago, we didn’t hesitate to contact them when we wanted 2 external doors. David the Director isn’t a pushy salesman and quietly gives you help in choosing what would look good. The technicians are very helpful, friendly and take great care in making sure all of the work is of a high standard. Would certainly recommend them in this crowded market place!
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
Top quality installations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gardinia have recently installed 14 new box sash windows for us as well as front and back doors. All their fitters are great - really helpful. The quality of the work is excellent, so much so that visitors to our home, including a number of other professional tradesmen, have commented and asked who did the work. They are now replacing the rotten conservatory we inherited when buying the house with a new sun lounge with insulated and tiled roof. Once complete that will be a wonderful addition to our home and a space I am sure we will use extensively as the solid roof will make it so much more practical.
Customer in Pembrokeshire Posted on 24/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020