We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gas Line North West Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–19:00
  • Monday 09:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–19:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–19:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb gasline 15

5.0

31 Reviews

About

Gas Line has been carrying out plumbing and heating work in the Lancashire area for over twenty years and has developed a strong reputation for providing reliable, professional service at affordable prices.

We undertake all aspects of heating and plumbing work, from carrying out the smallest of repairs to entire boiler and heating system installations. We work for individual residential clients, property managers and estate agents.

All customers can be rest assured that Gas Line is a Which? Trusted Trader, Gas Safe registered, and fully insured. We are also approved Baxi/Main installers and our boiler installs come with warranties between 5 to 10 years (terms and conditions apply). We are particularly skilled in diagnosing and repairing boiler problems.

Customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We take great pride in the friendly customer service that we provide. We are polite, punctual, and approachable. Don't just take our word for it - read our reviews!

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms

Customer reviews

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Wonderful man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic job! Made sure everywhere was covered to keep house clean, no mess. Sal a very nice chap, totally recommend his services!!!
Customer in Lancashire24/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas line has recently installed a new boiler for me. The service i received from Sal throughout the process was impeccable. Nothing was too much trouble, i found Sal to be polite, honest & very knowledgeable. I will definitely be using Gas line again & i won't hesitate in recommending him to family & friends. Thanks again Sal & team.
Julie 12/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas line has recently installed a new boiler for me. The service i received from Sal throughout the process was impeccable. Nothing was too much trouble, i found Sal to be polite, honest & very knowledgeable. I will definitely be using Gas line again & i won't hesitate in recommending him to family & friends. Thanks again Sal & team
Julie 09/11/2018
First class heating engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. good understanding of problem straight away showed all replacement parts excellent customer service I would recommend to friends and family, many thanks Robert
robpreston26/10/2018
Truly excellent sevice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new boiler so got a few quotes and the general feeling we got from Sal was that he is an honest and competent engineer and his price was also considerably lower than any of the others for exactly the same service. We checked his reviews and they were all consistently good so we bit the bullet and went with Gas Line for the installation. All I can say is the other reviews are not exaggerated or embellished in any way. Sal turned up bang on time and kept us informed about any hiccups along the way, our installation was complicated by the VERY dodgy previous installation that Sal had to contend with. He completed the work on time and to a very high standard, explained how to work the new boiler and cleaned up after himself. All in all a very professional service which I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.
chinkie122/10/2018
The trader replied (on 05/03/2019)
Thank you for writing us a review, your opinions are valued and important to us here at Gas Line. We have very high standards here at Gas Line and try to maintain them to this standard at every opportunity. We are very pleased that you are happy with our service.
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service. Reliable and friendly team. Clean & tidy workmanship. Very good price. Highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/06/2018
The trader replied (on 02/08/2018)
Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review for us! Our business is built on reputation, so its great to receive a testimonial that proves that we deliver what we promise.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Salim after reading excellent reviews about his work. We asked him to come and do an annual service on our boiler. He arrived exactly when he said he would and was extremely professional in his approach. After servicing the boiler, he explained exactly what he had done and made recommendations about the settings we kept the boiler on. As well as being extremely professional and thorough in his approach, Salim was a really nice, genuine man. We will certainly be using him again and have no hesitation in recommending him
Lawson08/06/2018
The trader replied (on 02/08/2018)
Thanks for the awesome review, Lawson! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salim was quick, prompt, tidy and efficient. He did what he said he said he was going to do when he said he was going to do it - I could not fault him.
Isajj, .01/05/2018
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salim installed a new boiler and 2 radiators for me. I always go back to him as he is so reliable and I would never use anybody else.
MrH, .30/04/2018
Very reliable gas engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were unable to receive hot water, we needed a new part which was replaced efficiently by Sal. He then explained the running of our boiler as we were also have problems with the timer. He rang back a few days later to ensure everything was ok. The price was very reasonable too. We would highly recommend Sal.
Sue, Preston., .02/02/2018