We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gas Line North West Ltd

Profile thumb gasline 15

5.0

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–19:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–19:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Gas Line has been carrying out plumbing and heating work in the Lancashire area for over twenty years and has developed a strong reputation for providing reliable, professional service at affordable prices.

We undertake all aspects of heating and plumbing work, from carrying out the smallest of repairs to entire boiler and heating system installations. We work for individual residential clients, property managers and estate agents.

All customers can be rest assured that Gas Line is a Which? Trusted Trader, Gas Safe registered, and fully insured. We are also approved Baxi/Main installers and our boiler installs come with warranties between 5 to 10 years (terms and conditions apply). We are particularly skilled in diagnosing and repairing boiler problems.

Customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We take great pride in the friendly customer service that we provide. We are polite, punctual, and approachable. Don't just take our word for it - read our reviews!

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Plumbers

  • Bathroom fitters

Customer reviews

5.0
34 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Combi boiler issue fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had problem with my combi boiler not heating my radiators downstairs and later the boiler started to make a loud knocking noise. I have read few reviews about different traders and decided to contact GasLine. He responded very quickly and came to my house on the same day. Fixed the problem in no time for a very reasonable price. I would not hesitate to use his service again. Highly recommend.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 10/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for your efficient and friendly service. Very professional, clean and tidy. A much better job than another company we used. Very trust worthy.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
6 radiators fitted and boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from sal , fitted 6 radiators in one day them came back and gave boiler a full service , everything working great very efficient and knowledgable plumber and gas engineer very polite and clean and tidy trades man excellent price for the work done, house has never been so warm Will be using him in the future and would not hesitate to recomend him to other people who need plumbing and gas work doing
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Boiler service etc
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salim responded to my phone call, and attended within 24 hours even though this was not an emergency. He not only carried out the work to a very high standard but gave me several hints regarding the central heating system. It was extremely good value for money and I would recommend him to anyone in Preston and district
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Wonderful man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic job! Made sure everywhere was covered to keep house clean, no mess. Sal a very nice chap, totally recommend his services!!!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 24/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas line has recently installed a new boiler for me. The service i received from Sal throughout the process was impeccable. Nothing was too much trouble, i found Sal to be polite, honest & very knowledgeable. I will definitely be using Gas line again & i won't hesitate in recommending him to family & friends. Thanks again Sal & team.
Julie Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas line has recently installed a new boiler for me. The service i received from Sal throughout the process was impeccable. Nothing was too much trouble, i found Sal to be polite, honest & very knowledgeable. I will definitely be using Gas line again & i won't hesitate in recommending him to family & friends. Thanks again Sal & team
Julie Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
First class heating engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. good understanding of problem straight away showed all replacement parts excellent customer service I would recommend to friends and family, many thanks Robert
robpreston Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
Truly excellent sevice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new boiler so got a few quotes and the general feeling we got from Sal was that he is an honest and competent engineer and his price was also considerably lower than any of the others for exactly the same service. We checked his reviews and they were all consistently good so we bit the bullet and went with Gas Line for the installation. All I can say is the other reviews are not exaggerated or embellished in any way. Sal turned up bang on time and kept us informed about any hiccups along the way, our installation was complicated by the VERY dodgy previous installation that Sal had to contend with. He completed the work on time and to a very high standard, explained how to work the new boiler and cleaned up after himself. All in all a very professional service which I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.
chinkie1 Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
The trader replied (on 05/03/2019)
Thank you for writing us a review, your opinions are valued and important to us here at Gas Line. We have very high standards here at Gas Line and try to maintain them to this standard at every opportunity. We are very pleased that you are happy with our service.
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service. Reliable and friendly team. Clean & tidy workmanship. Very good price. Highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
The trader replied (on 02/08/2018)
Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review for us! Our business is built on reputation, so its great to receive a testimonial that proves that we deliver what we promise.