We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gas Line North West Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–19:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–19:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb gasline 15

5.0

31 Reviews

About

Gas Line has been carrying out plumbing and heating work in the Lancashire area for over twenty years and has developed a strong reputation for providing reliable, professional service at affordable prices.

We undertake all aspects of heating and plumbing work, from carrying out the smallest of repairs to entire boiler and heating system installations. We work for individual residential clients, property managers and estate agents.

All customers can be rest assured that Gas Line is a Which? Trusted Trader, Gas Safe registered, and fully insured. We are also approved Baxi/Main installers and our boiler installs come with warranties between 5 to 10 years (terms and conditions apply). We are particularly skilled in diagnosing and repairing boiler problems.

Customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We take great pride in the friendly customer service that we provide. We are polite, punctual, and approachable. Don't just take our word for it - read our reviews!

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms

Customer reviews

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salim recently installed a new boiler for us and did a wonderful job. He was warm, helpful and willing to answer any questions. Highly recommended.
Chris09/12/2019
The trader replied (on 01/01/2020)
Thank you for your review. I am extremely happy that you were pleased with the work and the service provided and do sincerely hope that you choose Gas Line in the future.
Extremely happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely had my faith restored in plumbers, what a wonderful gentleman. Sal came highly recommended to us and I can certainly see why. We needed a leaking pipe replacing and Sal was fantastic. He is very professional, polite, informative and you can tell he genuinely cares about his work and is so friendly. He chatted and gave us lots of advice and was very helpful. Will 100% be recommending him to anyone that needs a plumber and we have told him we will be seeing him annually from now on to have our boiler serviced. Only sad we didn't know him when we were getting a new boiler last year but made up that we have met him now. Thank you Sal you're a true gent.
Angie & John G20/11/2019
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas-line installed a new gas boiler for us last week. We chose them because of their excellent reviews and were really pleased that we did. They gave us helpful advice, did an excellent job, were polite and tidied up after themselves. We can highly recommend.
Customer in Lancashire02/11/2019
Nothing too much trouble
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sal bent over backwards to sort me out and provide advice even after the job. Wish all work people were like this chap. I’ll be recommending this guy to all I know. Well done. Fab service.
Customer in Lancashire21/10/2019
This guy is the perfect tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend Sal enough. He came out on a Sunday evening and fixed a leaking pipe, diagnosed a fault on my boiler and came back to repair it very quickly. Great communication throughout. He was here for at least 4 hours in total but only charged me 1 hour labour. Such a nice bloke too.
Ben in Lancashire12/10/2019
New boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new Baxi boiler. True professionals, great service, left the place clean & tidy afterwards and a pleasure to deal with. Thanks Gas-Line.
Customer in Lancashire13/09/2019
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a new boiler and Mr. Patel responded quickly to my request, explained the options and provided a quote promptly and at a good price. Arrived on time to fit boiler. A very good, neat & tidy job. No mess. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Lancashire22/08/2019
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Gas Line who came out promptly, advised me of what was require to sort out the problem with the toilet. Salim got the parts and fitted them even though as it was an old cistern parts needed modifying. He came out on Sunday to complete the job and charged a very reasonable rate. I could not ask for a better service.
Stuart, Lancashire28/07/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Gas Line to carry out a gas safety inspection, Gas Line provide a superb and friendly service from start to finish, I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Lancashire22/07/2019
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new boiler. Did a very good job at a fair price. Would recommend him without hesitation. Also clean and tidy.
Dave24/06/2019
Full Installation of central heating and hot water tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sal removed our old pipe work and installed all new pipework along with new system boiler and hot water tank. For a 7 bedroom house he installed 21 radiators and new gas line. Explained everything as it was getting installed. Very good service. Quick to provide quote, and quick to carry out the work when appointed. Sal arranged all works, access and dates with myself, to carry out work within the property. No fuss, job done, very very happy. I will use this company again.
Customer in Lancashire26/03/2019
Fantastic Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an old electric shower that had stopped working. Sal came and replaced this with a new one with ease. He was knowledge & knew what he was talking about! Fantastic work, very efficient and most importantly a friendly chap! I have a number of other jobs that need doing. Will definitely be calling him back. Thanks Sal.
Customer in Lancashire21/02/2019
Radiators and boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A commendable piece of work. Quality, on time and no surprises. Thank you Gasline. Would recommend all day long.
Customer in Lancashire19/02/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salem drained, then rehung a radiator that was coming away from the wall and made it secure. Previous to that, he serviced the gas boiler and cooker and got a bedroom radiator working that wasn’t producing any heat. He is very knowledgable, explains why and what he is doing and gives good advice. He is polite, courteous and works to a high standard. Would highly recommend his services.
Customer in Lancashire17/02/2019
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the old boiler removed and a replacement one fitted, all to an extremely high standard. The work was done done efficiently and cleanly with consideration given to the least possible disruption. Would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Customer in Lancashire17/02/2019
Possibly the best Trades-person I've had the pleasure to use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Combi-boiler was on its last legs, so decided to get some quotes. Sal @ Gas-Line had sterling reviews everywhere I looked, so he was part of the quotes I went for. Not only was he cheaper than the rest, he had 5 stars by every customer. Day came for the Install, here on time. First thing he and his team did was put down dust covers for any muddy feet. Quick chat with Sal, then off they went and by the end of the day, the boiler was installed. Not only was the boiler installed, working and registered with Baxi but the customer services was top notch; very professional and personable. I will recommend him to everyone I meet. Alan
Customer in Lancashire13/02/2019
Combi boiler issue fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had problem with my combi boiler not heating my radiators downstairs and later the boiler started to make a loud knocking noise. I have read few reviews about different traders and decided to contact GasLine. He responded very quickly and came to my house on the same day. Fixed the problem in no time for a very reasonable price. I would not hesitate to use his service again. Highly recommend.
Customer in Lancashire10/02/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for your efficient and friendly service. Very professional, clean and tidy. A much better job than another company we used. Very trust worthy.
Customer in Lancashire25/01/2019
6 radiators fitted and boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from sal , fitted 6 radiators in one day them came back and gave boiler a full service , everything working great very efficient and knowledgable plumber and gas engineer very polite and clean and tidy trades man excellent price for the work done, house has never been so warm Will be using him in the future and would not hesitate to recomend him to other people who need plumbing and gas work doing
Customer in Lancashire19/12/2018
Boiler service etc
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salim responded to my phone call, and attended within 24 hours even though this was not an emergency. He not only carried out the work to a very high standard but gave me several hints regarding the central heating system. It was extremely good value for money and I would recommend him to anyone in Preston and district
Customer in Lancashire18/12/2018
Wonderful man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic job! Made sure everywhere was covered to keep house clean, no mess. Sal a very nice chap, totally recommend his services!!!
Customer in Lancashire24/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas line has recently installed a new boiler for me. The service i received from Sal throughout the process was impeccable. Nothing was too much trouble, i found Sal to be polite, honest & very knowledgeable. I will definitely be using Gas line again & i won't hesitate in recommending him to family & friends. Thanks again Sal & team.
Julie 12/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas line has recently installed a new boiler for me. The service i received from Sal throughout the process was impeccable. Nothing was too much trouble, i found Sal to be polite, honest & very knowledgeable. I will definitely be using Gas line again & i won't hesitate in recommending him to family & friends. Thanks again Sal & team
Julie 09/11/2018
First class heating engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. good understanding of problem straight away showed all replacement parts excellent customer service I would recommend to friends and family, many thanks Robert
robpreston26/10/2018
Truly excellent sevice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new boiler so got a few quotes and the general feeling we got from Sal was that he is an honest and competent engineer and his price was also considerably lower than any of the others for exactly the same service. We checked his reviews and they were all consistently good so we bit the bullet and went with Gas Line for the installation. All I can say is the other reviews are not exaggerated or embellished in any way. Sal turned up bang on time and kept us informed about any hiccups along the way, our installation was complicated by the VERY dodgy previous installation that Sal had to contend with. He completed the work on time and to a very high standard, explained how to work the new boiler and cleaned up after himself. All in all a very professional service which I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.
chinkie122/10/2018
The trader replied (on 05/03/2019)
Thank you for writing us a review, your opinions are valued and important to us here at Gas Line. We have very high standards here at Gas Line and try to maintain them to this standard at every opportunity. We are very pleased that you are happy with our service.
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service. Reliable and friendly team. Clean & tidy workmanship. Very good price. Highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/06/2018
The trader replied (on 02/08/2018)
Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review for us! Our business is built on reputation, so its great to receive a testimonial that proves that we deliver what we promise.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Salim after reading excellent reviews about his work. We asked him to come and do an annual service on our boiler. He arrived exactly when he said he would and was extremely professional in his approach. After servicing the boiler, he explained exactly what he had done and made recommendations about the settings we kept the boiler on. As well as being extremely professional and thorough in his approach, Salim was a really nice, genuine man. We will certainly be using him again and have no hesitation in recommending him
Lawson08/06/2018
The trader replied (on 02/08/2018)
Thanks for the awesome review, Lawson! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salim was quick, prompt, tidy and efficient. He did what he said he said he was going to do when he said he was going to do it - I could not fault him.
Isajj, .01/05/2018
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salim installed a new boiler and 2 radiators for me. I always go back to him as he is so reliable and I would never use anybody else.
MrH, .30/04/2018
Very reliable gas engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were unable to receive hot water, we needed a new part which was replaced efficiently by Sal. He then explained the running of our boiler as we were also have problems with the timer. He rang back a few days later to ensure everything was ok. The price was very reasonable too. We would highly recommend Sal.
Sue, Preston., .02/02/2018
Christmas was Saved!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salim is such a wonderful person. He came out and fixed our boiler on Christmas Day! He saved our Christmas and it was such a prompt and professional job.
Doshi, .25/12/2017