We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gas Line North West Ltd

Profile thumb gasline 15

5.0

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–19:00
  • Monday 09:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–19:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–19:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Gas Line has been carrying out plumbing and heating work in the Lancashire area for over twenty years and has developed a strong reputation for providing reliable, professional service at affordable prices.

We undertake all aspects of heating and plumbing work, from carrying out the smallest of repairs to entire boiler and heating system installations. We work for individual residential clients, property managers and estate agents.

All customers can be rest assured that Gas Line is a Which? Trusted Trader, Gas Safe registered, and fully insured. We are also approved Baxi/Main installers and our boiler installs come with warranties between 5 to 10 years (terms and conditions apply). We are particularly skilled in diagnosing and repairing boiler problems.

Customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We take great pride in the friendly customer service that we provide. We are polite, punctual, and approachable. Don't just take our word for it - read our reviews!

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Plumbers

  • Bathroom fitters

Customer reviews

5.0
34 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr. Patel kindly fixed our boiler today which had started leaking quite badly. He was very courteous and thorough and did an excellent job and would highly recommend him.
David Posted on 03/04/2020 , work completed 03/04/2020
New boiler installation and relocation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Salim and Gas Line, he is incredibly professional, polite and is very passionate about the work he undertakes. Salim recently installed a brand new boiler with a 10 year warranty in my home after my old one failed. At every stage of the installation he ensured I was informed and updated about progress and passed on lots of helpful advice about my new system, it’s maintenance and ways to make it more cost effective. My installation included moving the boiler from a back bedroom into the loft. Salim ensured that all the options were presented to me before work began and explained everything in detail so I could make an informed decision.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 29/03/2020 , work completed 18/03/2020
Time waster - poor communication
I contacted Gas-Line to give a quote for several jobs - new toilet, fitting a power shower, fitting a mop sink and inspecting the central heating and hot water boiler and system. Two weeks later I haven't heard. The firm have my email and phone number so no excuse for not getting in touch. The work is for a 77 year old invalid who desperately needs an operational shower as the last one has completely burnt out. We're back to square one looking for another plumber now. If he couldn't do, or didn't to undertake the required work he should have said so at the time and we'd have been able to start looking for another tradesman sooner rather than later. Very disappointed. I'd chosen this tradesman specifically because of good reviews on this site.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 28/02/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Combi boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great all round service, extremely knowledgeable and kept informed from start to finish. Performed all the relevant checks before leaving . Highly recommended and won’t be calling anyone else for any future plumbing jobs
Akshar in Lancashire Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salim recently installed a new boiler for us and did a wonderful job. He was warm, helpful and willing to answer any questions. Highly recommended.
Chris Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
The trader replied (on 01/01/2020)
Thank you for your review. I am extremely happy that you were pleased with the work and the service provided and do sincerely hope that you choose Gas Line in the future.
Extremely happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely had my faith restored in plumbers, what a wonderful gentleman. Sal came highly recommended to us and I can certainly see why. We needed a leaking pipe replacing and Sal was fantastic. He is very professional, polite, informative and you can tell he genuinely cares about his work and is so friendly. He chatted and gave us lots of advice and was very helpful. Will 100% be recommending him to anyone that needs a plumber and we have told him we will be seeing him annually from now on to have our boiler serviced. Only sad we didn't know him when we were getting a new boiler last year but made up that we have met him now. Thank you Sal you're a true gent.
Angie & John G Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas-line installed a new gas boiler for us last week. We chose them because of their excellent reviews and were really pleased that we did. They gave us helpful advice, did an excellent job, were polite and tidied up after themselves. We can highly recommend.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 02/11/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
Nothing too much trouble
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sal bent over backwards to sort me out and provide advice even after the job. Wish all work people were like this chap. I’ll be recommending this guy to all I know. Well done. Fab service.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
This guy is the perfect tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend Sal enough. He came out on a Sunday evening and fixed a leaking pipe, diagnosed a fault on my boiler and came back to repair it very quickly. Great communication throughout. He was here for at least 4 hours in total but only charged me 1 hour labour. Such a nice bloke too.
Ben in Lancashire Posted on 12/10/2019 , work completed 12/10/2019
New boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new Baxi boiler. True professionals, great service, left the place clean & tidy afterwards and a pleasure to deal with. Thanks Gas-Line.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a new boiler and Mr. Patel responded quickly to my request, explained the options and provided a quote promptly and at a good price. Arrived on time to fit boiler. A very good, neat & tidy job. No mess. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Gas Line who came out promptly, advised me of what was require to sort out the problem with the toilet. Salim got the parts and fitted them even though as it was an old cistern parts needed modifying. He came out on Sunday to complete the job and charged a very reasonable rate. I could not ask for a better service.
Stuart, Lancashire Posted on 28/07/2019 , work completed 28/07/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Gas Line to carry out a gas safety inspection, Gas Line provide a superb and friendly service from start to finish, I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 22/07/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new boiler. Did a very good job at a fair price. Would recommend him without hesitation. Also clean and tidy.
Dave Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Full Installation of central heating and hot water tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sal removed our old pipe work and installed all new pipework along with new system boiler and hot water tank. For a 7 bedroom house he installed 21 radiators and new gas line. Explained everything as it was getting installed. Very good service. Quick to provide quote, and quick to carry out the work when appointed. Sal arranged all works, access and dates with myself, to carry out work within the property. No fuss, job done, very very happy. I will use this company again.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Fantastic Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an old electric shower that had stopped working. Sal came and replaced this with a new one with ease. He was knowledge & knew what he was talking about! Fantastic work, very efficient and most importantly a friendly chap! I have a number of other jobs that need doing. Will definitely be calling him back. Thanks Sal.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Radiators and boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A commendable piece of work. Quality, on time and no surprises. Thank you Gasline. Would recommend all day long.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salem drained, then rehung a radiator that was coming away from the wall and made it secure. Previous to that, he serviced the gas boiler and cooker and got a bedroom radiator working that wasn’t producing any heat. He is very knowledgable, explains why and what he is doing and gives good advice. He is polite, courteous and works to a high standard. Would highly recommend his services.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 17/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the old boiler removed and a replacement one fitted, all to an extremely high standard. The work was done done efficiently and cleanly with consideration given to the least possible disruption. Would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 17/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Possibly the best Trades-person I've had the pleasure to use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Combi-boiler was on its last legs, so decided to get some quotes. Sal @ Gas-Line had sterling reviews everywhere I looked, so he was part of the quotes I went for. Not only was he cheaper than the rest, he had 5 stars by every customer. Day came for the Install, here on time. First thing he and his team did was put down dust covers for any muddy feet. Quick chat with Sal, then off they went and by the end of the day, the boiler was installed. Not only was the boiler installed, working and registered with Baxi but the customer services was top notch; very professional and personable. I will recommend him to everyone I meet. Alan
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Combi boiler issue fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had problem with my combi boiler not heating my radiators downstairs and later the boiler started to make a loud knocking noise. I have read few reviews about different traders and decided to contact GasLine. He responded very quickly and came to my house on the same day. Fixed the problem in no time for a very reasonable price. I would not hesitate to use his service again. Highly recommend.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 10/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for your efficient and friendly service. Very professional, clean and tidy. A much better job than another company we used. Very trust worthy.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
6 radiators fitted and boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from sal , fitted 6 radiators in one day them came back and gave boiler a full service , everything working great very efficient and knowledgable plumber and gas engineer very polite and clean and tidy trades man excellent price for the work done, house has never been so warm Will be using him in the future and would not hesitate to recomend him to other people who need plumbing and gas work doing
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Boiler service etc
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salim responded to my phone call, and attended within 24 hours even though this was not an emergency. He not only carried out the work to a very high standard but gave me several hints regarding the central heating system. It was extremely good value for money and I would recommend him to anyone in Preston and district
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Wonderful man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic job! Made sure everywhere was covered to keep house clean, no mess. Sal a very nice chap, totally recommend his services!!!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 24/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas line has recently installed a new boiler for me. The service i received from Sal throughout the process was impeccable. Nothing was too much trouble, i found Sal to be polite, honest & very knowledgeable. I will definitely be using Gas line again & i won't hesitate in recommending him to family & friends. Thanks again Sal & team.
Julie Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas line has recently installed a new boiler for me. The service i received from Sal throughout the process was impeccable. Nothing was too much trouble, i found Sal to be polite, honest & very knowledgeable. I will definitely be using Gas line again & i won't hesitate in recommending him to family & friends. Thanks again Sal & team
Julie Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
First class heating engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. good understanding of problem straight away showed all replacement parts excellent customer service I would recommend to friends and family, many thanks Robert
robpreston Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
Truly excellent sevice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new boiler so got a few quotes and the general feeling we got from Sal was that he is an honest and competent engineer and his price was also considerably lower than any of the others for exactly the same service. We checked his reviews and they were all consistently good so we bit the bullet and went with Gas Line for the installation. All I can say is the other reviews are not exaggerated or embellished in any way. Sal turned up bang on time and kept us informed about any hiccups along the way, our installation was complicated by the VERY dodgy previous installation that Sal had to contend with. He completed the work on time and to a very high standard, explained how to work the new boiler and cleaned up after himself. All in all a very professional service which I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.
chinkie1 Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
The trader replied (on 05/03/2019)
Thank you for writing us a review, your opinions are valued and important to us here at Gas Line. We have very high standards here at Gas Line and try to maintain them to this standard at every opportunity. We are very pleased that you are happy with our service.
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service. Reliable and friendly team. Clean & tidy workmanship. Very good price. Highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
The trader replied (on 02/08/2018)
Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review for us! Our business is built on reputation, so its great to receive a testimonial that proves that we deliver what we promise.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Salim after reading excellent reviews about his work. We asked him to come and do an annual service on our boiler. He arrived exactly when he said he would and was extremely professional in his approach. After servicing the boiler, he explained exactly what he had done and made recommendations about the settings we kept the boiler on. As well as being extremely professional and thorough in his approach, Salim was a really nice, genuine man. We will certainly be using him again and have no hesitation in recommending him
Lawson Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
The trader replied (on 02/08/2018)
Thanks for the awesome review, Lawson! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salim was quick, prompt, tidy and efficient. He did what he said he said he was going to do when he said he was going to do it - I could not fault him.
Isajj, . Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salim installed a new boiler and 2 radiators for me. I always go back to him as he is so reliable and I would never use anybody else.
MrH, . Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Very reliable gas engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were unable to receive hot water, we needed a new part which was replaced efficiently by Sal. He then explained the running of our boiler as we were also have problems with the timer. He rang back a few days later to ensure everything was ok. The price was very reasonable too. We would highly recommend Sal.
Sue, Preston., . Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Christmas was Saved!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salim is such a wonderful person. He came out and fixed our boiler on Christmas Day! He saved our Christmas and it was such a prompt and professional job.
Doshi, . Posted on 25/12/2017 , work completed 25/12/2017