We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Gas Technique

Profile thumb image
4.9

55 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Gas Technique is a long running family business spanning two generations of enthusiastic engineers. Based in Lyndhurst, the heart of the New Forest, we provide expert service throughout the surrounding areas and across Hampshire.

We have been in the gas industry for over 40 years, and although we have served an extensive number of happy customers in that time, we understand that each new project is unique and would love to hear how we could help you.

Our engineers can fit any new gas appliance you wish to have installed, using our expert knowledge to advise the best appliance suited to your system and needs - whether you want to replace, upgrade or install from scratch.

We offer competitively priced Boiler and Heating system Insurance for Homeowners and Landlords in addition to:

Installation of new or replacement systems and appliances
Landlord safety Inspections providing a CP12 certificate
Repair of gas leaks, water leaks and carry out small plumbing jobs
Power flushing of heating systems.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
  • More Services

    • boiler insurance
    • landlord safety inspections
    • warm air unit

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
55 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We own a B&B in the New Forest and Gas Technique look after the boilers/heating systems in the B&B and our own accommodation. It's reassuring to know they are in safe hands for both breakdowns and services. Just had the boilers serviced and gas inspection carried out. As ever Josh was friendly, professional, and respected our property. I would thoroughly recommend Gas Technique.
Trevor in Hampshire Posted on 20/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
Excellent service, yet again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas Technique have looked after my heating system ever since I bought my house 8 years ago. Yesterday they carried out the annual service, fixing a small leak in the process. As usual they were punctual, efficient and tidy! I trust them so I’m happy to leave keys our so they can let themselves in. Highly recommended.
Brenda in Hampshire Posted on 08/05/2021 , work completed 07/05/2021
Very happy with the boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time and were very efficient carrying out a boiler service. Happy to discuss other issues and offer solutions. I will be using them again soon to sort the issues out.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 22/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely impressed with the service and would unhesitatingly recommend Gas Technique. The way they responded to our plea for help when our boiler stopped providing hot water on a Sunday morning was truly fantastic. Thank you Jason and team.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 18/04/2021 , work completed 18/04/2021
Coldest night of the year
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler decided to stop working on the coldest night of the year at 9.00pm. By 9.30pm josh arrived and by 10.00pm. Josh fixed it. We are very grateful for such fantastic service and would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 27/02/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan carried out a full strip down annual service of the boiler and filters. We were very impressed with his in depth knowledge, working method and safety with regard to Covid 19. He also gave us some very valuable advice about the future maintenance of the boiler.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
Friendly and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Urgently replaced a condemned boiler. Nothing too much trouble and gave a very competitive quote. Left house clean and tidy on completion. No hesitation in recommending.
Kaarina, Hampshire Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh serviced our gas boiler today in the usual friendly and efficient manner that we have enjoyed from Gas Technique over the past 20 or so years.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 27/11/2019
Boiler failure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic response to my call today after the boiler would not start following a really cold night. Josh answered my call at 8.a.m., said he could get to me this afternoon, but was then on my doorstep just after 9.a.m. even before I finished breakfast!! Quite the best call-out response ever, and I am quite old! All sorted perfectly very soon after.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
Brilliant, very nice, worked hard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jordon, Josh and Mitch were amazing with out 82 year old mum, very patient and got the job finished as soon as possible with minimal disruption, clean, tidy, polite and very good at communicating so I could explain what was happening to mum. Whole new boiler fitted, very pleased
Barbara, Dorset Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 29/08/2019
Great job as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas Technique had installed my boiler 6 years ago. Serviced annually. Efficient, professional, tidy and pleasant. I would recommend them to anyone.
Johan, Hampshire Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Replace boiler & tank.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The old boiler system was 35 years old & the original system. We needed to have a new system installed into the original space. New boiler is very small & the system had to modified to fully pumped, meaning lots of changes to the pipework. We had a new tank fitted at the same time. Very pleased with work done the engineers were very helpful, friendly & cleaned up after themselves. We will recommend Gas Technique.
Ian, Hampshire Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
They did well considering the heat.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They removed the existing boiler. Arranged asbestos removal and they fitted new Vaillant Eco Tec Pure 830 Combi in the same location. Job was completed a day later than the agreed schedule. We were experiencing record breaking heat conditions. They did well considering the heat.
Zuhal, Dorset Posted on 22/07/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As an ex-heating engineer, I found Gas Technique fitters very competent. Very clean and tidy job. Courteous manner and efficient. Pleased and satisfied with the work and competitive price.
David, Hampshire Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, extremely professional, clean and tidy. Very caring about the standard of work and our property.
Anthony, Hampshire Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Robert, Hampshire Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers were helpful, courteous, clean and tidy. They cleared up after themselves.
Rosalind, Hampshire Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
Super job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workmanship, would recommend to anyone.
Robert, Hampshire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas Technique have been helpful in talking through options for repairing the Combi boiler and have done a good job.
Paul, Hampshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and polite
John, Hampshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Well presented and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time used this trader, very impressed. Two gas fires serviced, one repaired as well. Pricing was very fair, especially the repair.
Geoff, Wiltshire Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the work was carried out in an efficient and courteous manner. The result couldn't be better. I would recommend Gas Technique to all my friends. I have already ensured they will do next years service.
Marie, Hampshire Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable and friendly, will be using them in future.
Caroline, Hampshire Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done the job on the day of callout, very polite and a very happy chap.
Joyce, Hampshire Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have looked after my two boilers for many years, always efficient and pleasant. Good people to have in your house.
Roger, Hampshire Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Brilliant job. Cannot fault.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every part of the process was well managed, and carried out with minimum impact and utmost professionalism. All members of Gas Technique were delightful. Well done everyone!
Christine, Hampshire Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Technician arrived promptly and did a careful job on a difficult boiler. Good advice offered.
Hazel, Hampshire Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They put in a new valve & checked the whole boiler system for me. They were very patient with me and answered all my questions about the boiler clearly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They put in a new valve & checked the whole boiler system for me. They were very patient with me and answered all my questions about the boiler clearly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Efficient, economic and good value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new Vaillant boiler for me. They did an excellent job. Job completed when agreed, and to budget, and they left the home clean & tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Fast friendly & thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced combi boiler & replaced some radiator valves. They always do a good job. Josh won't go home till the job is finished. Very friendly easy manner.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Prompt, efficient, polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service, prompt and efficient service, polite and friendly. I would recommend and will use again.
Sue, Hampshire Posted on 14/09/2015 , work completed 14/09/2015
Annual gas boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, on time, clean, tidy and efficient
Mike, Hampshire Posted on 02/09/2015 , work completed 02/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good
Michael, Hampshire Posted on 17/07/2015 , work completed 17/07/2015
Tidy and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keen, enthusiastic and professional.
John, Hampshire Posted on 14/07/2015 , work completed 14/07/2015
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall service has been excellent, friendly and efficient. Time keeping and tidiness perfect. I would be happy to recommend Gas Technique.
Patricia, Hampshire Posted on 12/06/2015 , work completed 12/06/2015
Excellent - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional service. Very clean & tidy. Ensured we were happy with work carried out before leaving. Highly recommended.
Andrew, Hampshire Posted on 28/05/2015 , work completed 28/05/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Gas Technique for many years and have always been very satisfied with prompt attention and excellent service. Highly recommended
Ivor, Hampshire Posted on 13/05/2015 , work completed 13/05/2015
Courteous, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with the quality of work done replacing a boiler and installing new controls. The trader was prompt, considerate and explained the operation of the controls to us thoughtfully. We have every confidence in the aftercare arrangement that we have been offered.
Henry, Hampshire Posted on 30/04/2015 , work completed 30/04/2015
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can't praise Gas Technique highly enough. Having serviced our gas heating for may years, they were the natural choice to do the work when we needed a new boiler. Superb friendly service from beginning to end.
Patrick, Hampshire Posted on 23/04/2015 , work completed 23/04/2015
THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable, helpful, clean. We're very happy with the boiler we've had fitted and other plumbing work done. Phone calls are always answered or returned quickly. The best plumber we've ever used, a great find.
CMR403619944 Posted on 11/04/2015 , work completed 11/04/2015
Reliable & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded to message whilst on holiday, turned up early. Was quick and cleaned up after. Checked all radiators as an extra. Polite & professional.
Dawn, Hampshire Posted on 14/11/2014 , work completed 14/11/2014
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job completed to my specific requirements, done on time efficiently and politely.
Claire, Hampshire Posted on 13/11/2014 , work completed 13/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant and prompt service.
John, Hampshire Posted on 10/11/2014 , work completed 10/11/2014
A vey good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All explained beforehand. More work required during boiler installation - all explained. Quick and efficient.
James, Hampshire Posted on 22/10/2014 , work completed 22/10/2014
Reliable, accommodating, painstaking.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed by the way the owner of the company adapted to our changes of mind(!) And additional requirements, and still made our deadlines and stuck to his estimates (and he was v.tidy).
David, Hampshire Posted on 19/10/2014 , work completed 19/10/2014
Professional & speedy job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was happy with the work carried out & the professional & speedy manner in which he worked.
Helen, Hampshire Posted on 02/10/2014 , work completed 02/10/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service polite & friendly
Susan, Hampshire Posted on 30/09/2014 , work completed 30/09/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and friendly
Rachel, Hampshire Posted on 10/09/2014 , work completed 10/09/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Goog job - well done.
Elizabeth, Hampshire Posted on 09/09/2014 , work completed 09/09/2014
Brilliant job, also polite & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not have asked for work on time & very professional clean quick job, plus a very pleasant young man.
Michael, Hampshire Posted on 05/09/2014 , work completed 05/09/2014
Good friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have dealt with Gas Technique for many years & have always been very happy with their work.
Jill, Hampshire Posted on 04/09/2014 , work completed 04/09/2014
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, quality repairs to central heating and toilet system carried out at appointed time for estimated cost and with courteous and good advice.
Neil, Hampshire Posted on 04/09/2014 , work completed 04/09/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, reliable, helpful
Christopher, Dorset Posted on 03/09/2014 , work completed 03/09/2014
Competent efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Gas Technique Servicing for many years as they provide professional attentions to every detail in a present manner.
Thomas, Hampshire Posted on 27/08/2014 , work completed 27/08/2014