Endorsed by Which?

Gaslec (Kent) Ltd

5.0

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

GASLEC KENT LTD
Gas - Heating - Plumbing we cover Domestic - Commercial - Catering.

We are committed to provide the best service at the best possible price with constant communication until the job is done.

Our Engineers are Gas Safe qualified to install and service domestic, LPG, commercial and catering appliances, Landlord gas safety certificates and also we offer a complete plumbing service to home owners, landlords, property developers and builders.

We advise on the best combination of renewable technology which fits around your current energy source, your environmental values and most importantly, your BUDGET.

For emergency services, free quotes or for any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us, we are just one phone call away! 01634 786 564.

We look forward to serving you!

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
40 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Baxi Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual great work by Gaslec. Boiler serviced, flue and carbon monoxide checked all for a reasonable price.
Customer in Medway Posted on 15/06/2024 , work completed 14/06/2024
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our engineer for the job arrived at the agreed time and day. Dean our engineer prepared his work space and access to make sure any dirt or water was contained so no damage would be caused Within a short time the old boiler was out and had disappeared to the back of the van. New boiler quickly fixed wall and the pipe work that obviously needed rerouting was under way. Dean kept us up to date with how things were going. There was no fluffing around he kept the job going. My job was provide a cuppa only when there a break in the job. By mid afternoon we had a new working heating and hot water system. Dean going through the operation of the boiler and thermostat with us. He then tidied up and cleared his tools etc to the van. After he had finished the was no sign of him being there except for a new boiler on the wall Dean was a fine example of the team from GASLEC and they should be proud of workmanship and professional work. Thanks Dean.
Customer in Medway Posted on 03/06/2024 , work completed 21/05/2024
Very Friendly!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spoke to Gaslec after parents had used their services. Really polite to speak to on the phone and booked me in at great time for a boiler service. Engineer who came out to do the service was really nice to meet and was done in good time! Thank you very much to Gaslec for such a great and friendly service!
Customer in Medway Posted on 08/04/2024 , work completed 05/04/2024
Service and new pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was our first time using Gaslec Kent Ltd. We are very pleased with the work carried out in a professional, timely and friendly manner. Communications have been prompt and again very friendly. Would not hesitate to recommend
Customer in Medway Posted on 04/04/2024 , work completed 02/04/2024
Boiler Repair and Replacement of Kitchen tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anne at the office is always prompt to answer phone, courteous , and arranged the appointments promptly considering our request. The Kitchen tap was replaced within a few days. The technician was tidy and thorough. He even returned at our request promptly to check on moisture around the copper pipes explaining it was condensation. The boiler was repaired promptly within a few days considering the winter month and we are an octogenarian couple. Both the Engineers were thorough, highly professional and left the areas clean. We had to call the heating engineer as the gas fire was not lighting. He returned promptly and showed us the technique. The cost was reasonable
Customer in Medway Posted on 23/02/2024 , work completed 15/02/2024
Fantastic and professional service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently used Gaslec twice for two different issues with our boiler. The service has been professional and polite on both occasions and we have been really pleased with the work. We’ve met Shawn and Deen who are both really helpful and friendly and we wouldn’t hesitate in recommending this company to anyone needing their services.
Customer in Medway Posted on 09/02/2024 , work completed 09/02/2024
Excellent and honest service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Gaslec now on several occasions. I have used them for Gas safety certificates, boiler repairs and also for my own personal heating installation, replacing a defunct boiler. They turn up when they say, the prices are very reasonable, and on one occasion when it was an emergency, they were here immediately. I really cannot fault them. They are so helpful, I really would not go elsewhere. Also , as a landlord, I have dealt with some really dodgy plumbers in the past, and was sceptical at first about trying a new company, but Gaslec have restored my faith in a local company! thankyou Shawn and your team!
Customer in Kent Posted on 16/01/2024 , work completed 16/01/2024
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used gaslec on many occasions. Have always been able to solve the issues in a timely manner. Can hand on heart say that each of the engineers that have come out have been polite and professional at all times. Would highly recommend this company to people
Customer in Medway Posted on 14/01/2024 , work completed 12/01/2024
Brand new central heating - full installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My review is on behalf of my 81 year old mum. She has dementia. Personally I have used Gaslec myself, which is why on this occasion, we chose them for my mum. From the moment of the site visit to quotation and completion, I have nothing but praise for Shawn and his team. Mum was endangering herself with the existing gas fire and had started forgetting to plug in the electric radiators, leaving her with 1 oil filled radiator to heat her room. Shawn recognised this and quoted and booked the works in immediately. He gave a timeframe of 3 days to complete which it was and he had his whole team on the job to get it done! The team were gracious, respectful and very conscious of mums safety (and obviously mine) throughout the job, despite having a lot of tools and equipment in the house. Every time mum got up, they whizzed round making sure things were moved and she had a clear path way... The job itself was completed professionally with minimal disruption, even though they were in every room, under floorboards, carpets up and in and out of the front door and back doors. At some points, we had 5 vans at the property... even they were parked considerately! The team arrived when they said they would (8am), would work right through (lunch was a quick standing munch 10 minutes at most) and leave the house around 5-6pm. I feel it really important to give good feedback when you find a reliable trader and Gaslec deserve every ounce of praise
Customer in Medway Posted on 10/01/2024 , work completed 05/01/2024
Great service dealing with emergency leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gaslec were recommended to me as I had an emergency toilet leak. After sending photos of the problem they arrived ready to deal with it. They sorted everything. We're efficient, polite and understanding. Great work Gaslec. 👏
Customer in Kent Posted on 21/12/2023 , work completed 21/12/2023
Excelent Work
I had another company look at my boiler and they didn't know what was wrong with it. I contacted Gaslec and he diagnosed the problem over the phone, the parts were ordered and the repair was carried out, I'm very impressed.
Customer in Kent Posted on 21/12/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service engineer was polite, methodical & very professional. Discussed his work process before & during the service explaining why & what he was doing. Overall a very satisfactory & detailed boiler service.
Customer in Medway Posted on 17/11/2023 , work completed 17/11/2023
Replacement gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the engineers Shawn, Dean and Dave, they explained everything, fitted the new boiler without any problems, very tidy clean workers, spent time ensuring the whole heating system was balanced up when running. Very keen price for the work. I would recommend the company to anyone.
Customer in Kent Posted on 16/11/2023 , work completed 14/11/2023
Work done cost effectively quickly & efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shawn from Gaslec was recommended by Carey Plumbing & Heating, he investigated the reason why the Gas Board turned off my Gas supply (Black Iron pipework & copper pipework that had been fitted with poor connections) & quoted me a fair price & could do the required work quickly. He & a colleague arrived promptly, removed the Black Iron pipework, the existing copper pipes & ran new copper pipework soldered, so no leaks in the future, they completed the work quickly & efficiently, ensured the boiler & gas cooker were working; removed the old pipes, tidied up & left everything in order. I have no hesitation in recommending Shawn & Gaslec.
Customer in Medway Posted on 29/10/2023 , work completed 27/10/2023
Nest problem fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Gaslec after contacting a few other companys that were not interested doing a small but important fix to my heating. They came on time called before coming and fixed the problem all for the call out charge quoted.
Customer in Medway Posted on 17/10/2023 , work completed 13/10/2023
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time as scheduled, thorough in completing a full boiler service including paperwork and follow up communication.
Michelle in Medway Posted on 14/04/2023 , work completed 07/03/2023
Gas service on boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service my boiler 2 years after new boiler instal, second check over as required no faults found . Bled rads as requested to keep it all working properly. Quick, clean and tidy worker, Well done Jack! Well done team.
Customer in Medway Posted on 19/01/2023 , work completed 12/01/2023
Boiler service and repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service and repair was dealt promptly and efficiently and would recommend this company to anyone requiring similar work to be carried out
Laurence in Medway Posted on 09/01/2023 , work completed 31/12/2022
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our central heating boiler failed. F1 & F4 faults. I rang British Gas ( we have a contract with £50 x/s). Engineer appointments are only via a mechanised system. No human contact. No facility to explain nature of fault. Earliest time, nearly 3 days later, was selected. Only then did it say you could wait to speak to a person - if you waited 40 - 60 minutes! Engineer came, checked radiators and got boiler firing. He left before it reached full temperature, having decided an airlock had cleared. Within 15 minutes of his leaving the boiler temperature fell. It started vibrating and making frighteningly loud booming sounds. No way to get him back! I phoned local GASLEC and their rep heard the booming. One of their engineers, Jack English, came within 30 minutes. He dismantled the boiler, removed and cleaned various components, but eventually discovered the cause was a food waste blockage in the condensate pipe which discharged via the sink waste pipe. The boiler now works better than it did before the faults. EXCELLENT, thorough, detective work and cleared up well.
Customer in Medway Posted on 01/12/2022 , work completed 22/11/2022
Excellent customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Gaslec for the first time as our boiler had broken the previous evening. They sent an engineer within 24 hours to service the boiler. Shawn was very helpful and thorough, explaining the issue in full and keeping us informed throughout. The process to pay was very simple and we received all paperwork for our records. We will be using them again in the future for our next service and any repairs. Thank you!
Customer in Kent Posted on 10/10/2022 , work completed 03/10/2022
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gaslec are great! Shawn has helped us twice with our boiler with different faults a few years apart. He is very knowledgeable and will give you advice on how to maintain it, which other businesses may wish not to, as it could mean more money for them having to return. From our experience, It is clear they are a very genuine and trustworthy company who know what they're doing. We've recommended them to family members who have also had good experiences with Gaslec Ltd.
Customer in Medway Posted on 23/09/2022 , work completed 16/09/2022
Gas boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jack arrived early, was chatty and friendly and carried out our annual service quickly cleanly and professionally - much better than British Gas (our previous contractors) Excellent value for money - thank you Gaslec.
Customer in Medway Posted on 26/08/2022 , work completed 10/08/2022
Excellent customer service , quality work provided
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had spoken to a few companies regarding my central heating installation. Shawn was the only person that did not try to change my chosen options and there was genuinely a comfortable vibe from him. The team were also really lovely, friendly and approachable. They ensured that they arrived each day at the planned time, ensured that the areas they were working in remained clean and were so polite and trustworthy. I have since used them again and all the time this company is running would never use anyone else but them now. Absolutely fantastic service all round from start to finish, great quality of work and value for money - no additional hidden costs added on
Customer in Medway Posted on 14/08/2022 , work completed 20/06/2022
We love Jack!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the Sunday I discovered a large water leak on the bricks at the back of my house, on Monday morning I contacted Shaun at Gaslec, within an hour Jack was on my doorstep. He was great, very respectful and reassuring, he identified where the leak was, in a pipe in my kitchen ceiling, repairing it and fixing the leak. All the time explaining what he was doing. He left after clearing up the mess he made by cutting the hole in the ceiling.
Vicky in Medway Posted on 04/08/2022 , work completed 25/07/2022
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we’ve used Gaslec and had Jack come to do our boiler service each time. Really good on time. Excellent service. Really helpful and friendly guy. Will definitely be using them each year.
Andrew in Kent Posted on 16/07/2022 , work completed 07/07/2022
Leaky pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Gaslec as we had to turn water off due to hole in water pipe. Gaslec were able to send plumber at a mutually convenient time to repair the issue. We were very happy with the plumber, the work done and price quoted.
Customer in Medway Posted on 12/07/2022 , work completed 05/07/2022
Fantastic company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Sean and Jack at Gaslec a couple of times and found there work exceptional. They turn up on time, always polite whilst having a little banter and clean up after themselves. I did have a hitch but it was dealt with fast and efficiently with no problems. I will most definitely use them again. Totally genuine company who will go out of their way to help you.
Julie in Medway Posted on 17/04/2022 , work completed 09/04/2022
Change radiator valve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, Gaslec are prompt, tidy and knowledgeable in all the work they do for us. Highly recommended and always try and come out as quick as possible.
Customer in Medway Posted on 30/03/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
Extremely professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can’t recommend gaslec enough, extremely professional engineers who completed all works in good time at a very reasonable price. Clean well kept vans just go to show High standards are kept before they have even set foot in the door thx gaslec will definitely be using in the future
Customer in Kent Posted on 23/03/2022 , work completed 22/03/2022
Always had great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A problem occurred with my boiler, the issue was identified and a quote given. Due to the age and prior problems with the boiler, I decided it was time for a new one. I wanted a combination boiler this time round and the conversion was explained to me. On asking when it could be done, I was told “today” (well started today and finished tomorrow). Wow, I wasn’t expecting that 😊. The work was done quickly and efficiently, and me being a need to know person, the lots of questions I asked were explained thoroughly. The pipework (sorry if that’s not technical plumbing lingo) was really tidy and it was obvious Jack takes pride in his work. Paperwork was signed, guidance on how everything worked was given and I’m one happy customer. I always use Gaslec for my plumbing needs as I feel they are fair, honest and reliable
Customer in Medway Posted on 16/03/2022 , work completed 08/03/2022
Gaslec (Kent) Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team had already completed a service on my boiler, when they spotted several faults with the original insulation. They fully explained what was wrong and what was needed to put it right. They gave me an appointment and turned up on time, they were polite clean tidy and respectful at all times. The work was completed to a high standard and at a comparative cost. I would not any other company. Top company with top employees.
Mark in Medway Posted on 05/03/2022 , work completed 23/02/2022
Radiator valves
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After speaking to Shaun on the phone and explaining the problem with my radiator he came round very promptly and replaced the valves on the radiator very quick and very professional. I wouldn’t hesitate to call and use him again thank you Shaun
Customer in Medway Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 21/02/2022
New installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Gaslec team installed a complete plumbing and heating system in a new build annex. Communicated very well with me all the way through on various options. Neat and tidy work that I couldn’t fault. Would happily and highly recommend Gaslec.
Customer in Medway Posted on 16/02/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022
Excellent work and came at arranged time & date
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found both Shawn & Jack very easy to talk too and polite. I fully understood what they were going to do and how much it was going to cost. I had a gas leak and Shawn came to the house, the same day I phoned him, which really reassured me. He gave me two options to choose from but suggested the best one was a new gas pipe. I chose this option and it was fitted precisely as we had discussed. I cannot fault their workmanship and they even cleaned up after themselves! Work was completed and heating back on within a few hours. I will certainly use this company again and have now asked them to service my boiler on a yearly basis.
Hilda in Medway Posted on 12/02/2022 , work completed 29/01/2022
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jack was extreamly polite, great humour and very tidy. We are over the moon that we don’t have to worry about freezing now. Great value, prompt and did exactly what was asked. Thank you.
Customer in Medway Posted on 05/02/2022 , work completed 05/02/2022
Gas hob fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jack came to fit our gas hob. Very punctual and quick at what he does. Managed to sort evertyhing. Thank you.
Customer in Medway Posted on 12/01/2022 , work completed 05/01/2022
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gaslec came in to service my 20 year old boiler and noticed a couple of issues once stripped down (badly cracked fire brick and excessive rust). Was considering replacing anyway and they gave me a very competitive quote. New boiler fitted and couldn’t be happier with it
Simon in Medway Posted on 21/12/2021 , work completed 21/12/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace a number of radiators and towel rails throughout our property as well as to install some additional ones. We opted for Gaslec as we were impressed with the website booking system they offered and the quote they provided was really reasonable. They did a fantastic job of fitting everything to our very particular requirements. What's more, they massively exceeded our expectations by meticulously rebalancing our entire heating system and eradicating our decade-long issue of really hot radiators in some parts of the house and lukewarm ones in other parts. Shawn really knows what he is talking about and has some fantastic knowledge of the science that lies behind heating systems. Thanks to this we are able to look forward to a toasty winter!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/12/2021 , work completed 28/10/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service Engineer arrived on time was very polite work was completed to a high standard and the work area left clean and tidy invoice and certificate emailed straight away
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/12/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old boiler gas boiler gave up. Gaslec were able to inspect and diagnose fault quickly. A new boiler was installed with very short notice and at a fair reasonable price. Communication and customer care was outstanding. Would Definitely use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/12/2021 , work completed 09/10/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We came home from Holiday to find we had no hot water - Gaslec are a local company who were able to urgently help and fix the issue the same day we contacted them! Very clean, very friendly and very professional and I was amazed at the low cost and honesty of the issue! I will be using Gaslec for all my future plumbing and boiler needs. Very happy!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/12/2021 , work completed 02/10/2021