We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Gasphit Service Ltd

Profile thumb vyxrvzfmql6755e1qjfc6w
4.9

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I Have been in the gas business for over 40 years, I am gas safe registered 6369 also i am a Worcester accredited installer I am married to Debbie and have a 15year old daughter Amy.

Gasphit was first opened for business in 1975 from premises in Wallasey. The business has now evolved and we no longer have our showroom. We still supply service and install all forms of gas appliances. Offering timed appointments and free quotations.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • unvented hot water cylinders
    • solar heating
    • power flushing.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Delighted with New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian & Gary did a great job changing our old boiler to a Worcester Bosch Combi. They were q.uick, efficient and very professional. We got the hive system with it too which is really great and so easy to operate, we can even get Alexa to turn it up etc. I would recommend Gasphit to anyone.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 06/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian was recommended by a friend. He responded promptly to the initial enquiry with a competitive price for the installation of 2 new radiators, arriving at the agreed time. Work completed to an excellent standard, was clean and tidy and worked without a break. Happy to recommend to family and friends.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 11/09/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
First Class Work: Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian gave us a competitive quote to convert our central heating from a traditional boiler to a combi. He is thoroughly professional, tidy, takes pride in his work, and is friendly and approachable. The fact that he put up with me asking him lots of dumb questions about central heating without chinning me speaks volumes about his patience. I have already recommended Brian to a friend and will continue to do so.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 17/06/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian replaced our old broken Combi boiler to a new Worcester boiler. We were extremely happy with Brian’s recommendations ref new boiler, especially the hive system. Excellent, professional, helpful and very accommodating service. Once we contacted Brian the whole turnaround was fantastic leaving us the shortest time possible without heating and hot water. We would have no hesitation in recommending Brian.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 08/04/2020 , work completed 21/03/2020
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Clean workers & very helpful on setting thermostat.
Gordon, Merseyside Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler and central heating fitted to very high standard, would highly recommend Gasphit, 5 star service.
Clare, Merseyside Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
Fast efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend this trader and once again will not hesitate to use his services again. Service was prompt, efficient and cost effective both in terms of the fee charged on the day for the service of my boiler and the gas fire, and also in terms of the advice given re- purchasing new gas fire.
Gladys, Merseyside Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with tradesmen, wonderful efficient work. Methodical. Arrived when they said they would. Made the least mess possible, then tidied up. Certainly to be recommended. Rarely seen these days. A big 'tick'.
Rita, Merseyside Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Great reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian repalced our old water tank bolier to a new combi bolier system. He and his colleague installed the bolier as quoted and on time for a very competitive price. Brian explained the process and listed to our needs. The original pipe works were also incorrectly set up that they’ve corrected for no extra cost. I would highly recommend him.
Keve K Posted on 11/11/2018 , work completed 11/11/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional & reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Excellent work would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian and his colleague replaced our boiler and upgraded some radiators for us in March 2018. His quote was competitive and the quality of his work was first rate. A problem left by the builders original plumbing work was quickly resolved with no change to the quote. 4 months on and we are still extremely pleased with the results and with the reduction in our energy bills.
Heydon Posted on 28/07/2018 , work completed 28/07/2018
Most impressive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian was prompt, easy to contact & explained everything really well. Great product expertly installed. Highly recommended!
Neil, Merseyside Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Reliable & knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were given good advice about our options after our original boiler failed. The work was completed promptly & as agreed we have since arranged to gave Gasphit return to do some additional work. Very reliable & happy to explain things at every stage.
Martin, Merseyside Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitting of 2 new radiators and gas fire was very quick and professional. The jobs were completed to a high standard and were clearly carried out.
Margaret, Merseyside Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Super job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came well recommended and lived up to all expectations. Polite, helpful, cleaned up everywhere, explained clearly how things worked. Came earlier than planned as he knew I had no heating. Very pleased overall.
Jenny, Merseyside Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't praise Brian enough for the exceptional work he did. Professional, efficient and a great clean-up job too!
Paula, Merseyside Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
100% job, two great guys. Very professional and respectful of my home and myself. Could not ask for more, would recommend to family and friends.
June, Merseyside Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I had dealings with Gasphit from the quote to when the work was finished I cannot fault them. They were reliable trustworthy and they did exactly what they said they would. The work was completed quickly to a very high standard.
Maureen, Merseyside Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and myself could not be more pleased with our boiler installation, excellent work and would recommend them anytime.
Alan, Merseyside Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Very efficient, tidy and trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian gave us good advice about which boiler was best for our needs. He and his colleague were reliable, very good workers and left us with minimal damage to our kitchen, which had just been redecorated!
Lorna, Merseyside Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian replaced our dead boiler in 7 hours including filter and pipe flush. He fitted it into our existing kitchen cupboard, so no re-decorating required. He was extremely prompt and professional and I would thoroughly recommend him.
Colin, Merseyside Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Central heating system install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, 1st class job, courteous, helpful, lean, tidy, efficient. Removed old storage heating and started from scratch. Did everything Brian said he would do. Very professional, punctual and the schedule. Thank you, Brian & Ian.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
Always On Time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Gasphit to service my Worcester boiler since it was installed a few years ago. Brian is very reliable and always on time. His service is always thorough and on this occasion he identified and rectified a fault at no additional charge.
johnadd Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Excellent, quick, tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship, took no breaks, continually worked. Clean and tidy. Very professional and informative.
Petra, Merseyside Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Expert boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gasphit, a recommended Worcester boiler fitter is a quality company. From 1st contact Brian was courteous and also very informative as to the plans for fitting my new boiler. All work was carried out to an excellent standard with minimum disturbance to my home. Couldn't give Gasphit enough praise, excellent job. Definitely recommend.
Stephen, Merseyside Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
Another great job, thanks Brian!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian has just installed another boiler for us at our latest house. He has been servicing and installing Worcester boilers in our various houses for nearly 20 years. He is very reliable and reasonably priced, and has given us some really good advice over the years. Thanks again for doing another great job Brian!
Alison, Wallasey Posted on 28/04/2016 , work completed 28/04/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian provided excellent advice on my choice of boiler, based on my requirements, and my quote arrived exactly when he said it would. From providing the quote to the completion of the installation of the boiler, I can't praise Brian and Ian highly enough. They were punctual, polite and very tidy, and two nicer people you couldn't wish to meet. I would highly recommend Gasphit. Very professional.
2011-02-20 14:05:51.993 Posted on 28/11/2015 , work completed 28/11/2015
Fantastic, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, extremely efficient professional service, very tidy workmanship, new boiler is very quiet and reliable. Would highly recommend.
Irene, Merseyside Posted on 18/11/2015 , work completed 18/11/2015
Excellent, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work completed vey happy with quote and the quality of the products and work carried out. very professional, clean and tidy, Brian was helpful and informative at all times
Bernardine, Merseyside Posted on 02/10/2015 , work completed 02/10/2015
Excellent, prompt service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Gasphit fitter did a very professional job with the minimum if disruptions. The working area was left clean and tidy. The end result was an excellent job and we would have no hesitation in employing him again.
Elizabeth, Merseyside Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Gasphit to anyone. They dud an excellent job when installing my new boiler. They were courteous and considerate, arrived promptly and finished the job when they said they would.
Janette, Merseyside Posted on 19/08/2015 , work completed 19/08/2015
The trader replied (on 02/09/2015)
Thanks for a great revue.
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my new boiler fitted on 19/05/15 and would not hesitate to recommend Gasphit to others. Brian provided me with with a number of options, in order that I could make an informed choice of which boiler would best meet my needs. He was punctual and tidy whilst carrying out the work. The cost was as per the estimate - provided some three months earlier. I felt that He was thoroughly trustworthy.
Charly Posted on 09/06/2015 , work completed 09/06/2015
The trader replied (on 02/09/2015)
Thanks for taking the time to right a great revue.
Brilliant job, excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian Kenwell did a perfect job fitting my new boiler. He was polite and a very clean worker. Couldn't praise him enough.
Maureen, Merseyside Posted on 12/01/2015 , work completed 12/01/2015
The trader replied (on 02/09/2015)
Thanks Maureen
Pleasant, punctual & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler was installed with minimal disruption over a year ago. Fantastic performance since then - no problems. Brian has recently serviced boiler at competitive price. Totally confident with this trader and would not hesitate to recommend.
Yvonne, Merseyside Posted on 05/01/2015 , work completed 05/01/2015
The trader replied (on 02/09/2015)
Thank you for taking the time to post review.
Brilliant job, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to various changes in the house. They were able to overcome them with skill and professional.
Thomas, Merseyside Posted on 07/11/2014 , work completed 07/11/2014
The trader replied (on 02/09/2015)
Thanks for the great review.
Brilliant job, competitive pricing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Gasphit installed a new boiler with the minimum of fuss and disruption. Fitters were friendly and efficient. Would have no hesitation in recommending Gasphit.
Malcolm, Merseyside Posted on 20/10/2014 , work completed 20/10/2014
The trader replied (on 02/09/2015)
Thank you Malcolm, for the great review.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly professional and efficient installation with attention to every detail. Happy to accommodate specific requirements. Highly recommended. Will certainly use them again.
Geoff, Merseyside Posted on 02/10/2014 , work completed 02/10/2014
The trader replied (on 02/09/2015)
Thanks for the great review.
A very good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian wasted no time at all, he worked non stop until the job was complete. I was recommend him, hard working & very professional.
Linda, Merseyside Posted on 11/09/2014 , work completed 11/09/2014
The trader replied (on 02/09/2015)
Still have not stopped thanks for the review.
New gas boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledge. Able to advice options and solve any problems. Professional, efficient, tidy worker. Meets deadlines and budget.
Terry, Merseyside Posted on 26/08/2014 , work completed 26/08/2014
The trader replied (on 02/09/2015)
Thanks Terry for the great review.