We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gastech Heating & Plumbing

Profile thumb img026

4.9

22 Reviews

About

'Gastech' is a family run business Established in 1984.

'Gastech' is committed to providing first class customer care with the use of quality products and also providing excellent workmanship.

'Gastech' is proud to be an approved "Worcester Bosch Accredited Installer" with professionals who can offer:

. Friendly help and advice for your specific needs
. Free no obligation Quotes
. Extended guaranteed of up to 10 Years
. Peace of mind with Gas Safe and OFTEC Registation
. Notify Gas Safe/OFTEC and Building Control and issue all required certification
. Will always be courteous, professional and polite.

Services provided:

. Boiler installations/Maintenance/Service
. Central Heating
. Bathroom Refurbishments
. All aspects of plumbing

Assuring you of our best attention, at all times.

Please visit our website www.gastechheating.co.uk

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

4.9
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Magic. What a company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi, I am Stuart 65 and I do check anything I need through Trusted Traders and Which? magazine. I had 4 other quotes, the prices were cheaper but I did not feel in my gut they would do what they said they would do. I had a walk in bath put in with a jacuzzi. They made a really good job of everything. They sent the wrong taps, so jason fitted the wrong tapes anyway but told me, he would come back to put the other taps in, he wanted for me and he did come back a few days later with the taps and put them in. You would not think there had been an old bath there they did such a good job anyone thinking of any type of work they cover you will not be disappointed with the work or price well-done gas tech.
Stuart Posted on 23/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Excellent All Round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frist class tradesman, cleaned up after himself, found some problems and sorted them out for us. Very clean
Derek, Merthyr Tydfil Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
Radiator replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason was very helpful in the planning of the change of radiators and the work was completed on time and in a very professional manner . I would have no problem recommending Gastech .
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Excellent Customer Service, friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really impressed with the service we received from Gastech. We called Jason in a panic late Friday evening as our back boiler heating was making a strange noise, Jason was able to identify the issue straight away but unfortunately was something that he wouldn’t be able to resolve as parts are no longer available due to the age of the boiler. Jason then gave us the option to pop down on the Saturday morning to discuss our needs and provide us with a quote for a complete new Worcester boiler to be fitted and removal of the old back boiler system. Within 2 days the quote was with us and by the Thursday Jason and team were there completing the work. Jason and team were very friendly and polite, any mess made whilst working was cleaned up straight away. All the work was carried out to our satisfaction and in the timescales provided. We would definitely recommend Gastech to other people and wouldn’t hesitate using them again in the future.
Customer in Caerphilly Posted on 10/02/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service provided, reliable, friendly. Would definitely use again. Very professional.
Alice, Gwent Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
Excellent job - as ever!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gastech originally fitted my central heating system and removed the old one. Since then they have serviced my boiler annually, fitted a new shower and tray and most recently replaced an old radiator. They are always extremely professional, prompt and polite - rare find in a market populated by fly-by-nights! I recommend them unreservedly!
Anthony, Gwent Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality service, excellent customer service. The team are very knowledgeable and professional. Would recommend.
Kate, Gwent Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and informative. Extremely professional and tidy. Jason went the extra mile beyond my expectations.
Rod, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Fully satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Worcester Bosch boiler installed. From the outset Mr Broom was polite, friendly and provided unbaised information on what was needed. Along with his two colleagues he worked in terrible weather conditions to ensure the work was carried out on time. On completion there was no mess and all rubbish had been cleared away. A credit to his profession and will use again without hesitation.
S. Hayes Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a great, efficient and quality service this company provides. From quotation service, to finished job. Totally top class. Friendly and stress less installation. It was a pleasure to have them in my home. Great team, great job. Highly recommended. Will never use anybody else.
Gwynneth, Gwent Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced our system boiler to a combi following our requirements. Did a great job. All team very friendly and tidy. Left my house exactly as they found it. A+++
Alina Griesta Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jason completed the work in a professional manner. He is a reliable and tidy worker. He even repaired a shelf in a cupboard, which was an unexpected bonus.
David, Avon Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are very professional, clean and efficient. We have known them for quite a while and would recommend them to everyone. We rang them up one December we had no heating. They stayed until late to finish the job, so we could have heating.
Gloria, Gwent Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used Jason and 'Gastech', on each occasion he and his team have done a wonderful job. They are prompt, very professional and show great care in respect to the property they are working in and respect to the customers wishes. They will always be our 'first choice'.
Beverley, Gwent Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Quality, courtesy and care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To replace a 40 year old heating systems for two old pensioners was a difficult job from the start, especially as the pipes & radiators were full of gunge. They completed the job with flying colours. They cared for our home contents as if is was their own. They even coped with boisterous labradoodle. We would thoroughly recommend them the high quality of their work & their courteous & efficient staff.
Peter, Gwent Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can truly say I am really pleased with the service. Jason and his colleagues were very professional, tidy and very respectful of my furniture etc. They made the experience a pleasant one without stress. Thoroughly recommend him.
Dolores, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 17/10/2016 , work completed 17/10/2016
Great problem solving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this business a couple of times over the last year and I have always found Jason's work to be good quality. Initially 11 months ago he installed a new boiler for us and 2 weeks ago he carried out some shower work for us. He is fair, honest, so obliging and experienced. His service comes highly recommended by me!
JackJK Posted on 16/10/2014 , work completed 16/10/2014
Used them for over 10 years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using this company for over 10 years for our central heating and boiler needs. 10 years ago they installed a new central boiler for us and most recently last year they worked on my daughter's house when she had a new bathroom fitted. Jason has done the work for us and every job is always completed on time and to budget with no complaints at all. They are clean, tidy, professional in their manner of work and extremely helpful with whatever projects we need doing. They are always up to date with regulations and I most certainly recommend them and always do.
Taronga Posted on 14/10/2014 , work completed 14/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gastech have done two sizeable jobs for me - bath to shower conversion and replacement CH boiler. Both excellent. Jason gives good planning advice, good value for money and is prompt and reliable. Was recommended to me by satisfied family members.
EricRB Posted on 13/09/2012 , work completed 13/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Gastech after receiving a competitive quote to renew all our central heating pipework downstairs as the old pipes were leaking but were cemented into the floors and impossible to repair. He arrived on the agreed date with two assistants, they spent two days on the job and carried out a very professional service. They left the house in a tidy condition and we are very satisfied with the professionalism shown by Jason and his men
henelec Posted on 26/06/2011 , work completed 26/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided a reliable service was impressed by original quote. The actual work completed with out any problems. Also used him for other jobs, service just the same.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/11/2010 , work completed 11/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Gastech to replace an oil central heating boiler and for subsequent annual maintenance; Their main work is probably gas but they are competent and registered for both gas and oil. Gastech is led by the proprietor Jason Broom; we found him to give sound advice, a reasonable but not cheap quotation, because he appears to be an engineer concerned to do jobs properly. During the time the work was being done, the weather was very cold and he provided electric fan heaters. He has subsequently visited twice to carry out annual services. He always attends promptly on the date agreed.
John np7 Posted on 06/09/2009 , work completed 06/09/2009