We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gasworks London Limited

Profile thumb image2

4.9

52 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–21:00
  • Monday 07:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–21:00
  • Thursday 07:00–21:00
  • Friday 07:00–21:00
  • Saturday 07:00–21:00
  • Sunday 07:00–21:00

About

Gasworks London is a small local firm based in Poets Corner, Acton and serves the western half of London. It was started by me, David Halpin, in 2006, after 15 years experience in repairing and installing boilers with British Gas.

We pride ourselves on offering a more personal touch compared to some larger faceless companies as I'm personally involved in most jobs. I have a high standard of workmanship and so do my guys.

We specialise in Power Flushing, Unvented Megaflo cylinders, Repairing and Installing Boilers. We also undertake boiler servicing, gas certificates and plumbing.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
52 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Timely, Efficient, Effective Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave fixed a plumbing problem with a faulty washing machine installation with no fuss and on the same day as he was contacted about the issue. This is typical of the good service I have had from Gasworks for a number of years now.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Brilliant job. Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not have been more impressed, delighted with both fast response and professional manner. I've signed up for an annual service visit.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out promptly. Gave expert advice on the right type of boiler in terms of the size of my flats and number of rooms. Did an excellent job. I would certainly recommend them.
Catherine, London Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted a boiler for us in March this year. I asked them to work as 2 radiators weren't working after the summer. On both occasions the work was completed promptly, courteously and very tidily, and for a reasonable price. I wouldn't consider any other company.
Sarah, London Posted on 19/08/2017 , work completed 19/08/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - reliable & professional. Would highly recommend.
Camilla, London Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Fast and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lost hot water over a very cold weekend. Very happy with their prompt arrival. They took their time to explain what was wrong and what needed to be fixed. Estimates and charges were spot-on, quality of work is great. Happy to use Gasworks again and recommend them to others.
emolitor Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
A big job, well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler had to be moved quite some distance which turned into quite a big job. They still completed in 2 days. Very professional workers. Thank you.
Katharine, London Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gasworks installed a new boiler and carried out some other minor repairs - fantastic service, highly recommended.
Paul, London Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reassuring to finally find a local plumber I can trust to do a good job at a good price, and who I will now continue to use in the future for all servicing and repairs.
Michael, London Posted on 07/12/2016 , work completed 07/12/2016
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work replacing two 40+ year old boilers for two conversions in an Edwardian end of terrace house. The team are highly professional, neat, tidy, efficient and friendly and did a thorough job replacing all the old pipe work, removing the tanks from the loft, upgrading radiators where needed, re-flueing, bricking up and providing accurate estimates. Lovely to deal with someone who always calls you back and where the job itself runs to schedule. Very impressed and highly recommended. My neighbour and I are loving our new Worcester Bosch boilers and having warm homes and improved water pressure!
Fiona, Ealing Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016