We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Gasworks London Limited

Profile thumb image2
4.9

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–21:00
  • Monday 07:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–21:00
  • Thursday 07:00–21:00
  • Friday 07:00–21:00
  • Saturday 07:00–21:00
  • Sunday 07:00–21:00

About

Gasworks London is a small local firm based in Poets Corner, Acton and serves the western half of London. It was started by me, David Halpin, in 2006, after 15 years experience in repairing and installing boilers with British Gas.

We pride ourselves on offering a more personal touch compared to some larger faceless companies as I'm personally involved in most jobs. I have a high standard of workmanship and so do my guys.

We specialise in Power Flushing, Unvented Megaflo cylinders, Repairing and Installing Boilers. We also undertake boiler servicing, gas certificates and plumbing.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and efficient. Will use again.
David, London Posted on 22/03/2016 , work completed 22/03/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast response, courteous, considerate, competent and knowledgeable. Highly recommended plumber.
James, London Posted on 26/01/2016 , work completed 26/01/2016
Fixed over new years holiday
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, smart, tidy. Fixed leaking boiler. Work was at estimated rate. Performed additional work at no extra charge (changed faulty mains socket for boiler). Recommended!
Julian, London Posted on 02/01/2016 , work completed 02/01/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely good service - prompt, polite, helpful and job done to time & budget. Would recommend without hesitation.
John, London Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
Prompt and solved problem quickly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My heating and hot water system stopped. Working, and I'd had two different diagnoses from different plumbers, with very high cost attached. After ten days without a solution, I called Gasworks who came quickly and got the system running immediately at a very reasonable cost.
Mary, London Posted on 27/11/2015 , work completed 27/11/2015
Very thorough & careful with Gas fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was a thorough worker and took time & expertise diagnosing and fixing my gas fire.
Sheena, London Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015
Very competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, worked fast, sorted the problem, fair price.
Susan, London Posted on 16/10/2015 , work completed 16/10/2015
Quick and great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave has come to fix my boiler twice. On both occasions he came quickly and fixed the problem. He cleaned up after working, was polite and professional. I would definitely call him again to do jobs for me.
Kirsty, London Posted on 06/10/2015 , work completed 06/10/2015
Professional and prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave Haloin was flexible regarding scheduling and carried out an efficient and reasonably prized service on our boiler and cylinder tank. Will book him again.
Alison, London Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work completed to a high standard, and gave confidence that gas appliances were safe and fully working.
Philip, London Posted on 17/09/2015 , work completed 17/09/2015