We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Gasworks London Limited

Profile thumb image2
4.9

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–21:00
  • Monday 07:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–21:00
  • Thursday 07:00–21:00
  • Friday 07:00–21:00
  • Saturday 07:00–21:00
  • Sunday 07:00–21:00

About

Gasworks London is a small local firm based in Poets Corner, Acton and serves the western half of London. It was started by me, David Halpin, in 2006, after 15 years experience in repairing and installing boilers with British Gas.

We pride ourselves on offering a more personal touch compared to some larger faceless companies as I'm personally involved in most jobs. I have a high standard of workmanship and so do my guys.

We specialise in Power Flushing, Unvented Megaflo cylinders, Repairing and Installing Boilers. We also undertake boiler servicing, gas certificates and plumbing.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Outstanding Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team did great work They install new boiler within a day Work was carried out in very professional manner My house was left absolutely spotless and more importantly I was very happy with the approach and more personal service Highly recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/08/2021 , work completed 08/08/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been told by another company, recommended by a friend, that our boiler replacement was complicated. We called Gasworks London, recommended by another, for a second opinion. Dave came round to assess the job and quote and said it was not complicated. Within a week our boiler had been efficiently replaced. It took less than a day. They arrived early but waited till the agreed 7.30 am. They were very respectful of social distancing (I am considered vulnerable), and they were very respectful of our home, our carpets, our preferences, and our budget. Everything was left clean and tidy. We were impressed. We have a new Vaillant Eco combi boiler. It works. It's very quiet. We have a company we trust to go back to if needed and are very happy to recommend Gasworks London Ltd.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2021 , work completed 27/01/2021
Excellent service and installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave at Gasworks London LTD quoted for the installation of a completely new domestic boiler system. Having realised we were without heating he arrived to inspect the job on the same day as our initial enquiry and, upon us accepting his competitive quote, organised for his fitter Arnold to complete the necessary work the next day. Arnold arrived promptly was courteous, considerate, affable and highly professional. He worked diligently and, despite having to remove and replace an antiquated boiler in cramped conditions, provided an exemplary service. All the work undertaken was of the highest standard, we were kept informed of how the job was progressing and was left without query or worry. Upon completion of the work Arnold made sure we were familiar with the operating procedures of the new boiler system, that all the required paperwork was signed and registered, we were aware of all guarantees and warranties and that any and all of our questions were thoroughly answered. Our home was left tidy, with all materials and waste removed, and no issues arising from Arnold’s visit or work. We highly recommend Gasworks London LTD for all aspects of their business practice and, should we need to do so, will have no hesitation in using their services again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 06/01/2021
Quick turnaround, good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole experience was very good and minimal fuss, which I expected in a professional. I got the gas safety report in time to my satisfaction.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great team providing the best service at reasonable prices! I can highly recommend their service!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Dave knowledgable and very good at problem solving. His team, installing a new boiler, was efficient, helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this company.
Ruth, London Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work. Arrived at the time stated. Finished the job in 45 minutes. Clean and professional.
George, Middlesex Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Knowledgeable and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gasworks carried out my boiler service and rebalanced all the radiators in my house - great professionalism and very helpful. I use them regularly and am never disappointed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient, clean.
Ela, London Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Very efficient and answered call immediately
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice person and solved our boiler problem at an awkward time just before New Year.
Colin Stanbridge Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
Very prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A polite, professional & local tradesman who came when he said he would, even though it was just after Christmas day.
Mary, London Posted on 27/12/2017 , work completed 27/12/2017
Timely, Efficient, Effective Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave fixed a plumbing problem with a faulty washing machine installation with no fuss and on the same day as he was contacted about the issue. This is typical of the good service I have had from Gasworks for a number of years now.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Brilliant job. Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not have been more impressed, delighted with both fast response and professional manner. I've signed up for an annual service visit.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out promptly. Gave expert advice on the right type of boiler in terms of the size of my flats and number of rooms. Did an excellent job. I would certainly recommend them.
Catherine, London Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted a boiler for us in March this year. I asked them to work as 2 radiators weren't working after the summer. On both occasions the work was completed promptly, courteously and very tidily, and for a reasonable price. I wouldn't consider any other company.
Sarah, London Posted on 19/08/2017 , work completed 19/08/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - reliable & professional. Would highly recommend.
Camilla, London Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Fast and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lost hot water over a very cold weekend. Very happy with their prompt arrival. They took their time to explain what was wrong and what needed to be fixed. Estimates and charges were spot-on, quality of work is great. Happy to use Gasworks again and recommend them to others.
emolitor Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
A big job, well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler had to be moved quite some distance which turned into quite a big job. They still completed in 2 days. Very professional workers. Thank you.
Katharine, London Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gasworks installed a new boiler and carried out some other minor repairs - fantastic service, highly recommended.
Paul, London Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reassuring to finally find a local plumber I can trust to do a good job at a good price, and who I will now continue to use in the future for all servicing and repairs.
Michael, London Posted on 07/12/2016 , work completed 07/12/2016
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work replacing two 40+ year old boilers for two conversions in an Edwardian end of terrace house. The team are highly professional, neat, tidy, efficient and friendly and did a thorough job replacing all the old pipe work, removing the tanks from the loft, upgrading radiators where needed, re-flueing, bricking up and providing accurate estimates. Lovely to deal with someone who always calls you back and where the job itself runs to schedule. Very impressed and highly recommended. My neighbour and I are loving our new Worcester Bosch boilers and having warm homes and improved water pressure!
Fiona, Ealing Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great standard of work. Fixed another trader's botched job. Was on time, helpful etc. Would recommend.
Krystian, London Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would totally recommend Gasworks. Boiler broke down & I was left with no hot water or heating & Dave worked efficiently to work out the issue, fix it promptly & get my boiler working again. I've used Gasworks for over 10 years & will continue to do so.
Nicola, London Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave is a treasure to have around - this is his 3rd visit to house - firstly he managed to fix out old boiler and this year, we decided to change for a new one - Fantastic job - I can't recommend him enough!!!
Jacek, London Posted on 05/11/2016 , work completed 05/11/2016
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave from gas Works was prompt & dealt with the maintenance issue in a professional manner. When he had to visit on a related manner, he was speedy in resolution.
Ashley, London Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Efficient quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An emergency situation. Gasworks were happy to help. Arrived earlier than expected. Called ahead to confirm. Checked the boiler, identified the issue. Repaired with minimum of fuss. Professional attitude throughout.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Diane, London Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very helpful, reassuring available. Easy to contact, always gets back to you.
Honor, London Posted on 12/05/2016 , work completed 12/05/2016
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave's communication was excellent texting if there was a delay, calling about a part. Turned up when he said he would. Saw problem straight away and sorted it.
Chris, London Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and the Gasworks team did a great job replacing my boiler, power flushing the system and fitting a new outlet pipe – all in less than a day. They are competitively priced, knowledgeable and provide an extremely professional and courteous service. Will use again – highly recommended!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/04/2016 , work completed 05/04/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and efficient. Will use again.
David, London Posted on 22/03/2016 , work completed 22/03/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast response, courteous, considerate, competent and knowledgeable. Highly recommended plumber.
James, London Posted on 26/01/2016 , work completed 26/01/2016
Fixed over new years holiday
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, smart, tidy. Fixed leaking boiler. Work was at estimated rate. Performed additional work at no extra charge (changed faulty mains socket for boiler). Recommended!
Julian, London Posted on 02/01/2016 , work completed 02/01/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely good service - prompt, polite, helpful and job done to time & budget. Would recommend without hesitation.
John, London Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
Prompt and solved problem quickly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My heating and hot water system stopped. Working, and I'd had two different diagnoses from different plumbers, with very high cost attached. After ten days without a solution, I called Gasworks who came quickly and got the system running immediately at a very reasonable cost.
Mary, London Posted on 27/11/2015 , work completed 27/11/2015
Very thorough & careful with Gas fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was a thorough worker and took time & expertise diagnosing and fixing my gas fire.
Sheena, London Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015
Very competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, worked fast, sorted the problem, fair price.
Susan, London Posted on 16/10/2015 , work completed 16/10/2015
Quick and great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave has come to fix my boiler twice. On both occasions he came quickly and fixed the problem. He cleaned up after working, was polite and professional. I would definitely call him again to do jobs for me.
Kirsty, London Posted on 06/10/2015 , work completed 06/10/2015
Professional and prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave Haloin was flexible regarding scheduling and carried out an efficient and reasonably prized service on our boiler and cylinder tank. Will book him again.
Alison, London Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work completed to a high standard, and gave confidence that gas appliances were safe and fully working.
Philip, London Posted on 17/09/2015 , work completed 17/09/2015
He knows his trade, very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To view the job he was prompt - we then has a false start but when he came to do the work he was reasonably on time. Parking is difficult round here! When I was concerned, he came straight back, on time, all smiles, immediately rectified the job, no further charge. We were both all smiles! I will most certainly be having him back and I certainly recommend him. I think he knows his trade better than previously employed plumbers, even though, at the time, I trusted them.
Brenda, London Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015
Very prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first phone call to doing the job was excellent, done within 24 hours, but was also advised how to manage the water until he was able to get to me. Great job - Thanks Dave.
Joyce, London Posted on 02/06/2015 , work completed 02/06/2015
Good, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used gasworks after trying and then rejecting another local plumber (who said he was unable to source the part). Gasworks arrived on time, confirmed the problem, went to the suppliers, returned with the part and fixed the problem, all within an hour. Good, efficient service.
2011-07-15 22:14:43.35 Posted on 19/05/2015 , work completed 19/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Jennifer, London Posted on 11/05/2015 , work completed 11/05/2015
Perfect plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gasworks London are reliable, trust worthy, polite efficient and fantastic! head plumber Dave has never let us down & follows up on safety & customer satisfaction. At last a plumber we like & trust!
Emma, London Posted on 27/03/2015 , work completed 27/03/2015
Professional and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable, honest and courteous. Identified & fixed our problem quickly.
Barbara, London Posted on 13/03/2015 , work completed 13/03/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave Halpin has a very good team of experienced workers. They were all very polite & easy to work with within the house. The standard of work was excellent. I have no concerns about aftercare of our new system.
Roey, London Posted on 28/02/2015 , work completed 28/02/2015
Prompt & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, attended next day to fix boiler & replace faulty sensor. Reliable service.
Catherine, London Posted on 17/02/2015 , work completed 17/02/2015
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke down 3 days after our daughter was born. Dave and the team moved jobs around so we could have the new boiler fitted and running by 2pm the next day! Amazing customer service.
Hayden, London Posted on 10/02/2015 , work completed 10/02/2015
Fixed a longstanding problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his staff are knowledgable and cheerful. Dave identified and fixed a longstanding problem with the the central heating system that had baffled previous heating engineers. The new boiler installation was marginally above other quotes but done neatly and competently.
2011-08-13 08:33:17.543 Posted on 09/01/2015 , work completed 09/01/2015
Mr. Holdanson
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called out this trader to fix sticking inlet valves to my boiler. They came when they said they would (the same day), were pleasant during their visit, and fixed the problem. However, in my opinion, they are pricey.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/07/2014 , work completed 19/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a plumbing problem that needed urgent attention. Dave at Gasworks was about to leave for an overseas trip but still managed to fit us into his Schedule by arriving at 7am to get the job done. He was fantastically efficient, easy to deal with and the house was left in great condition. Best of all, his fee was very reasonable! I would be happy to recommend Dave & Gasworks London to anyone.
pdpwhich Posted on 03/05/2012 , work completed 03/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy new customer. Dave has fitted a new boiler (Vaillant) for us. He gave us excellent advices to choose the boiler. The job was done professionally in two days at a competitive price. The quality of the job has been confirmed by my father, a retired plumber, expert at the court. Dave has provided an excellent service, always returning the calls promptly and providing a friendly and efficient customer service.
urfa Posted on 25/08/2011 , work completed 25/08/2011