We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Gearing Locksmiths

Profile thumb img 0049
5.0

88 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020
Apr 2019

About

Matt Gearing is a fully qualified professional locksmith and UPVC repair specialist. Accredited by the National Awarding body the NCFE, he completed his Locksmith training after serving 25 years colour Service in Her Majesty’s Armed Forces. With many years of experience in the field of security he now provides a professional Locksmith service and advises domestic and commercial customers on their security needs, ensuring their property is secure as it can be.
Gearing Locksmiths aim to provide Excellence in Customer Service. Dedicated to providing a full range of Locksmith services including a 24 hour Emergency Call Out and specialising in UPVC door and window repair, including multi point locking systems.
Based in Baldock, Gearing Locksmiths is a genuine local independent locksmith who cover a wide area of Hertfordshire and Bedfordshire.
Gearing Locksmiths provide a clean, thorough and professional service, we endeavour not to be beaten on price and guarantee all our work.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • Safes
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
  • More Services

    • upvc repair specialist
    • door repair
    • replacement glass unit

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
88 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Knowledgeable, Efficient, Fast Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't lock my UVPC front door from either the inside or the outside. The key would insert and turn but not be able to fully lock the door. Having used them in the past and finding them very professional I phoned Gearing Locksmiths and spoke to Emma. After explaining the problem Emma diagnosed a blown barrel, gave me a price and said that Matt would be round later on that afternoon. Matt turned up after about an hour, much earlier than expected. On inspection Matt confirmed that the barrel had blown and proceded to change the barrel. Matt supplied us with new keys. I was very relieved that the problem had been resolved both quickly and efficiently. Thank you Matt and Emma. I will certainly use them again in the future - Gearing Locksmiths will be my first port of call.
Richard in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 06/04/2021
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt arrived within 15 minutes if calling him out. Great work for a great price. Very friendly would definitely recommend.
Grant in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
Trustworthy, Excellent Service and Fast Response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gearing Locksmiths provided me with additional keys for my property and improved the original! They responded to my request within the hour and arrived to carry out the work by lunchtime the same day. Super fast! They showed such consideration, I was very grateful. Even for a small job they went the extra mile. It was worrying, especially in Lockdown to have nobody nearby with a spare key and their compassionate and swift response allayed my fears. Thank you very much Matt and Emma, wonderful people and an excellent service!
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
Excellent service and immediate response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my tenant locked herself out of the house and contacted me in distress I called Gearing Locksmiths who instantly came to her help even juggling a family appointment to help. Their response time was incredibly fast and even managed to get her back in the house without having to change the locks. This is the second time we have used Gearing Locksmiths and will not hesitate to do so in the future. Highly recommended and highly professional service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed an adaptation to a front door locking mechanism. Matt attended next morning - quickly assessed what was needed, gave a fair price and completed the job within half hour. Great result and lovely people to do business with. I'll have no hesitation in using Gearings Locksmiths again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Superfast response to new lock fitting request
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I try to use local businesses whenever possible and luckily found Gearing Locksmiths on a search this morning, a phone call and a few pictures of the door mid-morning and Matt arrived at lunchtime to fit a mortice deadlock for me. Brilliant service, no fuss, no mess, job done. My thanks to Matt and Emma for the super fast response, very much appreciated. I would recommend without any hesitation.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/11/2020 , work completed 02/11/2020
Broken window lock/gear
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A refreshing change, one call and the job is sorted promptly, no chasing or begging needed and for a reasonable fee. Highly recommend.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 06/10/2020
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was very professional and did the job as directed. We would certainly recommend Gearings to anyone who needs this service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/09/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
Locked myself out 🙄
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emma took our call and understood the problem straight away. Matt attended very promptly, let me back in the house and provided a solution to prevent it happening again. Very friendly and helpful service. Would definitely recommend and be happy to use again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 03/08/2020
Garage Door Lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My garage door lock was not working, so I could not open it. Matt came the same day and freed it off, so that it is now working properly. Many thanks for fast, friendly and great value service. I would certainly use this company again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/06/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020