We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gearing Locksmiths

Profile thumb img 0049

5.0

75 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020
Apr 2019

About

Matt Gearing is a fully qualified professional locksmith and UPVC repair specialist. Accredited by the National Awarding body the NCFE, he completed his Locksmith training after serving 25 years colour Service in Her Majesty’s Armed Forces. With many years of experience in the field of security he now provides a professional Locksmith service and advises domestic and commercial customers on their security needs, ensuring their property is secure as it can be.
Gearing Locksmiths aim to provide Excellence in Customer Service. Dedicated to providing a full range of Locksmith services including a 24 hour Emergency Call Out and specialising in UPVC door and window repair, including multi point locking systems.
Based in Baldock, Gearing Locksmiths is a genuine local independent locksmith who cover a wide area of Hertfordshire and Bedfordshire.
Gearing Locksmiths provide a clean, thorough and professional service, we endeavour not to be beaten on price and guarantee all our work.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • Safes
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
  • More Services

    • upvc repair specialist
    • door repair
    • replacement glass unit

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
75 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service and very fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife locked her keys in her car in a supermarket car park, Mr Gearing and his wife were superb at arranging and helping to get my wife access into her vehicle. Thanks very much for a brilliant service at very short notice.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/03/2019 , work completed 23/03/2019
Excellent locksmith highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt arrived to repair our back door which we had been unable to open for some time. Another window/door specialised had previously advised that the mechanism would need to be drilled out & then replaced in order to be able to open the door. Matt spent a considerable amount of time trying all other possible options to try an avoid this expense. Eventually his perseverance paid off and he gained access. He then found the fault & repaired good as new. Very professional, friendly and customer orientated. Will recommend him with out a doubt.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt carried out a security survey on my property and came back to fit two locks and repair a door handle. I was very pleased with the standard of work and Matt even tidied up afterwards. Both Matt and Emma were very friendly and professional and I would thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
New locks in our new home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely recommend Matt and Gearing Locksmiths. Matt gave us advice on how to make our new home secure. Efficient and knowledgeable, when he came back to fit the locks, he completed this and tidied up amazingly quickly. Reasonable prices and was happy to help us with the best advice instead of bumping up our bill unnecessarily. Will call him back if we need any further help from him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sensible, reliable and professional. Thank you.
Helen, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a key stuck with a door open and the lock out - completely jammed and I couldn't close the door. I called Gearing Locksmiths and Matt was able to come straight away - he was here within half an hour of my call. He did a swift job which included replacing the lock at a very reasonable - a really pleasant guy. I found him on Trusted Traders - a site I thoroughly recommend to anybody looking for a trade - and his 5 stars are absolutely justified. It will be 5 stars from me too! Thank you Gearing Locksmiths.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Same day service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out the morning I called and repaired a very old lock on an outside store door which had been tampered with. Took it off the door and mended it in his van, hammering bent brass parts back into shape. Lock cleaned and refitted back onto the door. Working really well. Inexpensive job, pleasant and courteous person.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Replaced barrel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was quick to respond to the callout,he changed the barrel on the lock.l was satisfied with the price.He was very helpful and reassuring
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Rapid response after burglary
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt came out and changed all of our locks after we were burgled last week. Fast, sympathetic, professional service. Second time we have used them and we would highly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Very professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt arrived promptly and quickly opened my garage side door, whose lock had broken. He then advised on, and fitted, a replacement. Very competent and friendly professional. Would recommend his services to others.
Borella Posted on 27/10/2018 , work completed 27/10/2018