We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Gearing Locksmiths

Profile thumb img 0049
5.0

83 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020
Apr 2019

About

Matt Gearing is a fully qualified professional locksmith and UPVC repair specialist. Accredited by the National Awarding body the NCFE, he completed his Locksmith training after serving 25 years colour Service in Her Majesty’s Armed Forces. With many years of experience in the field of security he now provides a professional Locksmith service and advises domestic and commercial customers on their security needs, ensuring their property is secure as it can be.
Gearing Locksmiths aim to provide Excellence in Customer Service. Dedicated to providing a full range of Locksmith services including a 24 hour Emergency Call Out and specialising in UPVC door and window repair, including multi point locking systems.
Based in Baldock, Gearing Locksmiths is a genuine local independent locksmith who cover a wide area of Hertfordshire and Bedfordshire.
Gearing Locksmiths provide a clean, thorough and professional service, we endeavour not to be beaten on price and guarantee all our work.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • Safes
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
  • More Services

    • upvc repair specialist
    • door repair
    • replacement glass unit

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
83 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Faulty lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt helped us out with a faulty lock today. We have used his services in the past and always found him to be most helpful and professional
Graham in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
A top quality service 😀
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a relief it is in this day and age to find a quality tradesman who can sort out a problem with quick and professional service. Matt changed our locks after the builders managed to loose the keys to the new doors, I am full of praise for Matt and Emma who sorted our problem with minimal drama, it’s good to know there are still reliable company’s out there to do the job properly and efficiently 😀thanks again.
Chris and Jenny Noades Royston Posted on 01/12/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
Great honest old fashioned service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick call and I was booked in the next day. Recently moved in, door didn’t lock properly. Door is old and will be replaced in future, but needed a repair to make secure until such times as it is replaced. Job was completed in good time, it was a little difficult due to door design, was given appropriate options for repair, and very satisfied with work carried out.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 27/11/2019
Couldn't recommend them enough!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My partner and I had Matt out to do some work and we cannot be happier. We were able to book in quickly and the work was finished just as fast - one of the most hassle free processes I've had. On top of this Matt went above and beyond to answer any questions and help out as much as possible. Both Emma and Matt were professional and a pleasure to deal with. You will not regret using them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
Very professional & trustworthy - would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant communications beforehand. Turned up on time. Problem with door lock turned out to be not as big as anticipated, and the resulting charge was very very reasonable (ie not based on a minimum call out). Estimate for the 'bigger' job if needed in future was much more reasonable than the estimate received from another locksmith. Friendly guy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Changing locks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service! I had booked them for a repair for a balcony door handle but at late notice added a complete front door lock change. All handled very efficiently, no mess at all and no issues with the new keys. Would happily recommend
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
Excellent service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was friendly and helpful when he came to fix our front door lock at seven in the evening. I really can't fault the work or his attitude, truly a pleasure to deal with, Matt really brightened up my day!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having called them 4 times in the last few years and always had immediate response and first time fixes to locks, doors, windows... Very professional, reliable and excellent technical skills, and it's the little important things, like being greeted with a cheery smile and a handshake, that make them a great team.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Excellent service and very fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife locked her keys in her car in a supermarket car park, Mr Gearing and his wife were superb at arranging and helping to get my wife access into her vehicle. Thanks very much for a brilliant service at very short notice.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/03/2019 , work completed 23/03/2019
Excellent locksmith highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt arrived to repair our back door which we had been unable to open for some time. Another window/door specialised had previously advised that the mechanism would need to be drilled out & then replaced in order to be able to open the door. Matt spent a considerable amount of time trying all other possible options to try an avoid this expense. Eventually his perseverance paid off and he gained access. He then found the fault & repaired good as new. Very professional, friendly and customer orientated. Will recommend him with out a doubt.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019