We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Gearing Locksmiths

Profile thumb img 0049
5.0

87 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020
Apr 2019

About

Matt Gearing is a fully qualified professional locksmith and UPVC repair specialist. Accredited by the National Awarding body the NCFE, he completed his Locksmith training after serving 25 years colour Service in Her Majesty’s Armed Forces. With many years of experience in the field of security he now provides a professional Locksmith service and advises domestic and commercial customers on their security needs, ensuring their property is secure as it can be.
Gearing Locksmiths aim to provide Excellence in Customer Service. Dedicated to providing a full range of Locksmith services including a 24 hour Emergency Call Out and specialising in UPVC door and window repair, including multi point locking systems.
Based in Baldock, Gearing Locksmiths is a genuine local independent locksmith who cover a wide area of Hertfordshire and Bedfordshire.
Gearing Locksmiths provide a clean, thorough and professional service, we endeavour not to be beaten on price and guarantee all our work.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • Safes
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
  • More Services

    • upvc repair specialist
    • door repair
    • replacement glass unit

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
87 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt and Emma were exceptionally helpful, reliable and professional. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Gearing Locksmiths to friends and family! Fantastic service!
Jim Smith, SG7 Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Great work fast and excellent advice for lock replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived within 30min of calling, was end of working day and we assumed that we were going to end up without being able to lock our door over night. Matt took time to explain options for locks and replaced the lock within 15min of arrival and gave us additional keys the next working day. Outstanding service.
Mark Posted on 30/12/2017 , work completed 30/12/2017
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, quick, very helpful. Excellent.
dfreeman Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Great work and very fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gearing Locksmiths were fast and efficient. They were helpful and friendly and fixed the issue quickly and gave me some tips to extend the life of my door. Thank you
Carolyn Tebbutt Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt responded extremely quickly to my enquiry. He was professional, knowledgeable, friendly and efficient, whilst repairing the lock mechanism on our door. Would definitely recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, friendly and efficient service by Matt. He mended a Chubb lock for a very reasonable price. I would recommend him and definitely use again.
Dee. Ickleford Posted on 17/08/2017 , work completed 17/08/2017
Can't recommend enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is my second time using Gearing Locksmiths, he even remembered my name from the first visit! Great experience from the first call, spoke to a lovely, friendly, polite lady who gave me a time, less than 24hrs for a non emergency, very impressed, on the day of my appointment Mr Gearing called to say he would be early, and if that was alright. He is a very knowledgeable, polite, friendly, efficient chap, and did the job for less than quoted. All round I am more than pleased with the complete service I received from this very slick professional outfit. Thank you so much.
jem1071 Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
Great work, fast service. Would definitely recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I've got Matt to unlock my door when I've locked myself out. Was so great the first time I remembered him when I needed help again. The office staff are really friendly and rung me back straight away to let me know how long I would be waiting. Less than 20 mins, as they are local. Would definitely recommend Matt and Gearing Locksmiths, really professional, kind and a good price. Hopefully I won't need to call them out again, but if I do need a locksmith again I will call straight away.
Ali Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unable to lock patio door. Trader arrived promptly. Door was 20 years old but he managed to get new part. Excellent service.
Rita, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
Prompt & professional, very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt of Gearing Locksmiths was helpful and came to assess the problem within a couple of hours. Ordered them and then the gearbox needed and came as soon as it was delivered to fit it.
Elizabeth, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017