We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Gearing Locksmiths

Profile thumb img 0049
5.0

87 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020
Apr 2019

About

Matt Gearing is a fully qualified professional locksmith and UPVC repair specialist. Accredited by the National Awarding body the NCFE, he completed his Locksmith training after serving 25 years colour Service in Her Majesty’s Armed Forces. With many years of experience in the field of security he now provides a professional Locksmith service and advises domestic and commercial customers on their security needs, ensuring their property is secure as it can be.
Gearing Locksmiths aim to provide Excellence in Customer Service. Dedicated to providing a full range of Locksmith services including a 24 hour Emergency Call Out and specialising in UPVC door and window repair, including multi point locking systems.
Based in Baldock, Gearing Locksmiths is a genuine local independent locksmith who cover a wide area of Hertfordshire and Bedfordshire.
Gearing Locksmiths provide a clean, thorough and professional service, we endeavour not to be beaten on price and guarantee all our work.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • Safes
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
  • More Services

    • upvc repair specialist
    • door repair
    • replacement glass unit

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
87 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great price for professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt came to fix our front door lock in between jobs, very professional and fairly priced. Went over and beyond expectations.
Sarah, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with work done by Mr Gearing and would have no hesitation in using him again if need arises. Patio door locks were sticking very badly & Mr Gearing freed them and have been working perfectly, ever since the work he did in April this year.
Mary, Bedfordshire Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt arrived at our home within just a few minutes of calling him to fix our broken lock. He was extremely helpful, efficient and competitively priced and we will definitely be calling on his services in the future for more work around the house.
Suzy Margolius Posted on 02/04/2017 , work completed 02/04/2017
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very distressed to have locked myself out of my house, leaving keys inside both front & back doors. I thought this would result in a messy & costly job. The locksmith ensured I was safe & well & gave me a call back to say he was on his way. Job done in a few minutes with no damage. I'm well pleased & wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Ann, Hertfordshire Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, great service & helpful.
Ann, Bedfordshire Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Can't recommend highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt changed a door lock and opened a safe for us, very happy with the work done, no problems at all. I would recommend to others and I do regularly, I've always been happy with the service as they are really polite and friendly.
Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy service - Mr Gearing was here in half an hour. He did the job quickly and efficiently. Friendly and reasonably priced.
Nicholas, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Matt on numerous occasions for key cutting & door lock replacements, be it at home or for my own business. His knowledge & expertise is first class & I would trust his opinion with out hesitation. Will Pugh.
William Pugh Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Reliable and Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had previously received very unsatisfactory work from another locksmith and Matt and the team restored my faith in locksmiths! They turned up ASAP, their work was first class, nothing is too much trouble and all is done with the minimum of fuss. Without hesitation, I will be recommending Gearing Locksmiths to all my family and professional contacts going forward for a superb quality service that can be totally trusted. Thank you.
Kevin Brown Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Good, professional and trustworthy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Gearing Locksmiths come to my house to do a free security check and to advise on anything that could do with replacing or upgrading. Matt was on time, very thorough and knowledgeable. Luckily my house was all good but it's nice to be sure. There was no hard selling of all the newest or latest locks etc that I could have or even the changing of locks that were old but still had the kite mark and worked perfectly so why change them. I would and have recommended Gearing Locksmiths with confidence and had great feedback so would use again and always recommend when ever possible or asked for a recommendation for an expert in this field. Kind regards, Ryan Edwards
Ryan Edwards Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017