Endorsed by Which?

General Housing Services Ltd

5.0

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hello Dear
At General Housing Services LTD, we understand that every home (and every bathroom) is unique and special.

With over 20 years of experience, we can deliver you the bathroom that you have always wanted. Complete with the latest designs and technology; flexible to suit almost any budget.

Following on from our consultation, this proposal includes details of your project, the design style, and our estimated costings.

We hope it illustrates how GHS Ltd can be your ideal remodeling partner and if you wish to proceed, there is even a digital signature block ready for you to sign - no paper, no fuss!

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
    • Conservatories
    • Guttering repair services
    • Plastering
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Wallpapering
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
    • Log cabins, log homes and summer houses
  • Heating contractors

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • More Services

    • dry lining

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
A professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a wall re-plastered and employed Dawid. He provided a very detailed quote which I found useful, as some items I could do myself - like clearing the room. The plastering was completed on time and looks very good. The work was invoiced as per quote and included copies of receipts for materials bought. Dawid is knowledgeable of his industry and communicates well. He is professional, trustworthy and proactive. I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending him and his team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/05/2024 , work completed 06/05/2024
Kitchen floor repair and tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Dawid to fix broken floorboards, replace laminate flooring and to tile in the kitchen. Dawid was professional throughout, quickly using his knowledge to fix the source of the leak and repair the floor. The work was completed within a week and to a top standard with a professional clean up afterwards.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/03/2024 , work completed 22/03/2024
Great work, problem-solving and delivery!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dawid carried out some remedial works in our utility room which required the fitting of a worktop, re-plumbing a sink and re-housing a washing machine. Dawid did a great job and delivered on time and at a very reasonable price. The job was bespoke, required some tricky problem-solving in a tight space but the end result was great. Would highly recommend Dawid.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/03/2024 , work completed 01/03/2024
Small bathroom converted to modern shower-room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dawid converted our small bathroom into a shower room - a surprisingly complex job which entailed replacing much of the original copper piping and drainage, installing a new sub floor and dealing with 95 year old walls that were not perfectly upright. A new shower enclosure and screen, washbasin and vanity unit, toilet, radiator and tiling throughout completed the job, with ourselves procuring the main items. At all stages, Dawid provided detailed quotations, replacing these with similarly detailed invoices as the work progressed. Knowledgeable, professional and hard-working, he and his assistant, Sean, achieved a high standard of finish while also having to work in the confined surroundings of a small bungalow. While the final price was more than we had originally anticipated, Dawid had to deal with a number of un expected issues as work developed, coming up with sometimes ingenious solutions. The pricing was always clear. On completion, all rubbish was removed, leaving only some minor cosmetic items (fitting chrome towel rails etc) to be undertaken by ourselves which we had always planned upon. He and Sean were also a friendly couple to have in the house and while their taste in music may not be missed, the house has been duller without their daily presence!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/03/2024 , work completed 26/02/2024
Boiler cabinet - 10 stars!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dawid built a new boiler cabinet on an external wall. He did a brilliant job: high quality work, put in extra effort to fit the job into his schedule, and provided excellent customer service. He would be my first choice for future work, internal or external. He understood the requirements of the job and suggested materials that would provide a weather proof cabinet (a significant improvement over the previous one, built by a different contractor, which had deteriorated quickly). He was conscious of costs, minimising them where possible, and providing receipts without needing to be asked. His work is well designed and finished to a high standard. Dawid was responsive to questions and requests, and clearly committed to doing a great job for his customers. Highly recommended!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2024 , work completed 13/01/2024
Partial bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dawid completed my bathroom refit - working with what had already been done previously and designing and completing what was left. He came quickly to advise and quote for the job. He took time to explain, made helpful suggestions, consulted often as work progressed and was great at problem-solving as issues arose. He has a great eye for detail, finishing work well; he communicates efficiently and personably. He and a colleague, Sean, were tidy and very easy to have in the house. He was very quick to fix an unexpected leak in existing pipework and could not have been more helpful trying to finish the work before guests came to stay, and was very prompt in coming back to fix a few snags within the week. I have already asked him to quote for future work. Here is the range of work he did for this job: - re-laid and extended the existing laminate flooring, adding a waterproof layer underneath; - installed a new sink, tiling and cupboards, preparing for a separate worktop templater and fitter to come in; - built a cupboard to house a new boiler, in such a way to allow servicing; - re-sited the existing bath, removing double tiling and replacing with single tiling (reusing some old tiles to ensure we had enough). - boxed in all the pipework, making it easy to open for any repairs. - installed new bath panels, enabling easy access to piping; - repaired and prepared all plasterwork and painted - hung new mirrors, hooks, and realigned the door so it shut and locked properly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/11/2023 , work completed 25/10/2023
Kitchen work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication was excellent. Work was carried out in the kitchen to accommodate new appliances and a new cupboard was built. All work was carried out as required, at the time agreed, to a high standard and to the price quoted. I am extremely satisfied.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/08/2023 , work completed 16/08/2023
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and a good friendly manner. Dawid completed the work quickly and was very kind and considerate.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/06/2023 , work completed 29/06/2023
High standard of workmanship and completed on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed work on our house to make it suitable for a wheelchair user. The house was in a poor state of repair. It also needed to be done to a tight deadline. Dawid and team managed to complete the work on time. It involved repair to the roof, new central heating, electrical work, a new window, a new kitchen, new flooring, creating a wet room, and decorating. The work was finished to a high standard. Dawid kept us up to date with the progress, sending detailed estimates, and good communication throughout. He was quick to answer any queries. He was always polite and helpful and we plan to use his company again for further work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/06/2023 , work completed 15/06/2023
Excellent and reliable tradesperson
Customer Service
Quality
Value
`General Housing Services are professional and helped us out when our two bathrooms were left in an unusable state by another tradesperson. I was struck by his honesty, professionality and willingness to go the extra mile - will definitely recommend his services!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/04/2023 , work completed 25/03/2023
Gas cooker oven light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well organised. Sent text to say on the way and eta. Arrived on time. Very polite and efficient. Did a good job at a reasonable price.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/03/2023 , work completed 29/03/2023
Bathroom Seal Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dawid did work on my shower seal as I had a leak going down into my kitchen. He was so quick to respond and finished the job neatly and efficiently. He gave us lots of advice on how to prevent it from happening so quickly again. I would definitely recommend Dawid for any work you need doing on your bathroom.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/03/2023 , work completed 24/02/2023
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dawid was excellent. He was really good at communicating, he arrived promptly, worked efficiently, and the work he carried out is great. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/03/2023 , work completed 03/03/2023
Excellent and professional job - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very smooth process with GHS from start to finish and would highly recommend them. We had a leak in our flat that required a major job of stripping out our bathroom and front bedroom completely, drying them out and then re-tiling, re-flooring and redecorating those rooms as well as re-plastering our living room wall and redecorating. Dawid provided us with a quote very quickly, which clearly set out all of the various elements and how he’d arrived at the total cost. The quote was also very competitive relative to a couple of others we received from the big commercial firms. Dawid and his team communicated clearly throughout the job to keep us posted on progress and kept our flat as clean and tidy as possible throughout the works despite the mess. The team are also really friendly and were a joy to have round the flat for a few weeks. 5 stars - highly recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2023 , work completed 18/01/2023
The trader replied (on 21/02/2023)
That's really kind thank you
Central Heating and Radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, installed a radiator valve, filled up system and they noticed pressure was low. Investigated, found leak and fixed it. Tidied up afterwards.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2023 , work completed 23/01/2023
The trader replied (on 21/02/2023)
Many pleasure
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dawid completed a bathroom renovation. Work was completed to exactly how we had discussed it. Dawid was flexible and helpful in terms of recommendations. He was friendly and trustworthy. Work was completed to a good standard and was left clean.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2023 , work completed 01/09/2022
The trader replied (on 21/02/2023)
Thank you very much, all the best
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dawid completed the work he did to a really good standard. He's really easy to deal with and a nice guy. Talked through anything that needed doing and then just got on with it.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2023 , work completed 30/09/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dawid and his colleague were a pleasure to work with. From the start including providing a quote, communication was good and timely. Once we decided to go with him, he came over on a Saturday morning and advised me what to buy which was useful. He provided a brilliant service. Dawid ended up doing more for us as I kept adding extra bits so the work took longer and Dawid was flexible with this. Would recommend, he was brilliant.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2023 , work completed 31/08/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dawid did general maintenance work in the garden, including cutting the lawn, cutting a tree and bush back, and then bagging up all the rubbish and removing it. He completed the work in good time. He's polite, friendly, and professional. Dawid did exactly what I wanted when I wanted it done and how I wanted it done and didn't overcharge me. I would recommend him to others and will use him again in the future. He couldn't have done better.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2023 , work completed 11/07/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom tiles, fitting and electrical works. I'm very pleased with the results. Will definitely use again when the need arises!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2023 , work completed 06/10/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic Job done By Dawid.He performed full check find and resolve issue with the leak.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2023 , work completed 10/09/2022