We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

GH Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 1027

5.0

76 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Here at GH Plumbing & Heating Ltd, we are passionate about our work and we have the expertise and experience to provide an efficient and reliable service to all domestic properties in Kent and South East London.

We offer a prompt and professional service where all work is carried out by a friendly and reliable tradesman.

Each job and task we undertake receives the same high quality workmanship and customer service.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you have any questions - we really look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
76 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Extremely rude & tried to charge me for a quotation
I requested a quotation from Gavin who on first impressions seemed professional and helpful. He attended the appointment on time and provided a swift quotation. After declining his quotation he then tried to charge me a fault finding fee of £50 call out, plus VAT. When I called to ask why I had been charged for a quotation he was extremely rude on the telephone and accused me of wasting his time. He continued to shout at me and even told me his wife had overheard our conversation and told me not to contact him again. I am glad I gained another quotation from a trusted friend who will now carry out the work for me and for a slightly better price.
Customer in Medway Posted on 17/10/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Faultless from quotation to completed install!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a failed installation by British Gas (selected only for interest free option) I decided to ask a retired plumber friend for recommendations, the advice given was a Vaillant combi was the way to go and to use the Vaillant site to find an advanced installer. I selected three installers; Gavin was the first to respond and having read my request offered to pop over that evening to give a quotation (I was now without heating and hot water was intermittent). Gavin completed a comprehensive survey followed up with verbal advice as to what best suited our requirements, this was followed that evening by a written quotation which was very competitive. The install was completed a week later, on time and with workmanship of the highest level, we now have a fully controllable and internet programmable heating system with hot water on demand. I have already recommended Gavin to friends and family and would highly recommend him to any future customers, when I need a plumber in future I will not mess about with any other contacts or quotes, it will be Gavin in the first instance.
Customer in Kent Posted on 22/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Boiler installation & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin installed a new boiler for me in 2018, efficiently, clean worker. Good contact. This year Gavin came back to give the boiler its first service in accordance with the product guarantee. Gavin is always on time, efficient and one of the best tradesman I have dealt with in recent years.
Customer in Kent Posted on 22/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
Efficient, quick and very honest and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin was easy to get hold of, was very quick to assess the problem with our boiler. Got the part required and was very prompt and efficient at turning up when he said and completing the work. Does not charge the earth either. Honest and approachable I would highly recommend him!
Roland, Greater London Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Quick prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin responded quickly to my e-mail question. He made an initial visit within a day or two to verify the central heating problem. A temporary solution was applied, and he returned within a week to complete the job plus servicing the boiler and gas fire. He Is a very clean, neat and quick worker. We are very confident of the work he did to our system.
Nigel, Kent Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler packed in leaving us without hot water. Gavin came around immediately and diagnosed the problem quickly. He sourced a new boiler which came in under his initial estimate and changed his schedule so that he could fit it as we were in a bit of a fix. He was polite and helpful throughout. I would thoroughly recommend using him and I will definitely be using him again.
Customer in Kent Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Plumbed in washing machine, new drainage to old Belfast sink & replaced shower grip.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Visited first to assess the job & offered advice. Had to quickly source part for the old Belfast sink after the old piece was un-serviceable. I’m new to the area, I got Gavin’s details by way of recommendation and was very pleased with the outcome. Will use him again for future work.
Customer in Kent Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service throughout from site visit and estimate to completion of the work to install a combi boiler. Price quoted very competitive. An extremely tidy and organised engineer, the job completed in the estimated time frame. Polite and courteous throughout and provided helpful explanation in operating procedures.
Customer in Kent Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Fabulous Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I have used the Which trusted traders - fantastic outcome. Gavin responded quickly to my email regarding our central heating and arranged to visit early on Saturday. Gavin was punctual, polite, informative and explained everything clearly. The problem couldn't be fixed as a new part was required. Gavin arranged to revisit at 8:00 am on Bank Holiday Monday to sort out the issue. Perfect. I can't recommend high enough.
Customer in Kent Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 06/05/2019
Very competent and helpful heating engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy to recommend Gavin. He responded very quickly to a message I left on his mobile number about a serious problem with my gas central heating system. He was able to drop in later that day and make a diagnosis with a follow up quote soon after. What I particularly liked about Gavin is that he took the time to explain clearly what he found, what action he recommended and why. And even more, it would appear that he has indeed fixed the problem and left the system in much better shape than it was before. Taking account of the parts fitted, I felt the cost for the work was very fair. I will be using him for the next boiler service for sure.
Customer in Kent Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 27/04/2019