We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

GH Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 1027

5.0

75 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Here at GH Plumbing & Heating Ltd, we are passionate about our work and we have the expertise and experience to provide an efficient and reliable service to all domestic properties in Kent and South East London.

We offer a prompt and professional service where all work is carried out by a friendly and reliable tradesman.

Each job and task we undertake receives the same high quality workmanship and customer service.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you have any questions - we really look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
75 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New central heating pump and valves fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnosed the problem with the central heating and fitted a new pump the next day, fixing the issue just in time for the colder weather! Professional and efficient. Quotation given was the price paid on completion. Would recommend.
Customer in Kent Posted on 14/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
Quick, honest, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin replaced our faulty boiler and installed a new one. He came out the same day I called to quote on the work, sent the quote over the same day, and installed it a couple of days later. Work was completed on time and to budget. Gavin was always courteous, timely and professional. He worked quickly and cleaned up any mess from the installation (you wouldn't know he'd been here). Was very pleased to work with and would do so again.
Ray in Kent Posted on 08/03/2021 , work completed 06/03/2021
New central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class tradesman, company and service from start to finish - would highly recommend (and I’m a fussy client!). Gavin took my initial call straight away and visited to discuss works very quickly. He is very knowledgeable and only interested in doing a quality job. Recommends high quality / reliable products although remains open minded. Installed nee Vaillant boiler, hot water tank, pump and renewed all pipe work. His quote was reasonable (I wasn’t interested in the cheapest) and fitted in the works, which were extensive, within a short space of time. Gavin was very punctual, works very hard, goes the extra mile to help and did a fantastic job, with great care and attention to detail. Great communication and explained everything. All works were completed with care and attention and for a big job, he gave me a lot of confidence in a great outcome. Everything went to plan and was perfect first time - could not be more pleased. Even did some extra jobs whilst on site. Very polite, tidy and neat - a top class tradesman who is expert in his field with great aftercare. Would have Gavin back to do more work and that cannot be said for most tradesman these days! Thank you Gavin
Customer in Kent Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
New boiler fitted- excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin and his colleague fitted a new boiler for us after ours started playing up. He provided us with a quote very efficiently and was able to come round to do the work just a few days after I initially called up. I explained how I was concerned about covid and he dealt with my worries very considerately, wearing a mask and keeping a good distance so that I felt safe and had no concerns. They worked quickly and efficiently and kept everything nice and tidy. Gavin provided us with helpful advice along the way and came across as an honest and trustworthy tradesman. He charged us a fair price for the work and has said that we can contact him any time if we need any follow up advice. I’m very pleased and I would highly recommend him.
Customer in Kent Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 06/02/2021
Excellent Service & Great Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service Gavin provided was exceptional. Our carbon monoxide alarm late one evening, I contacted Gavin and he came straight out to shut down the appliance and make everything safe. He then prioritised us due to having no heating and quickly and efficiently recommended and sourced a new boiler. The installation was very high quality and he ensured he dedicated whatever time was necessary to make sure all problems were ironed out. I would definitely recommend using GH Plumbing and Heating.
David in Kent Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 06/02/2021
Excellent installation and professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin was very responsive from the start, attending at our new house and advising scope of boilers we should consider. He provided a competitive quote shortly after. Once we decided to proceed with Gavin, he was very responsive in scheduling the install. The installation was professionally completed with a very fast turnaround and minimal disruption to us.
Customer in Kent Posted on 29/09/2020 , work completed 22/09/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend the services of GH Plumbing & Heating Ltd. We used them when they were recommended to us for a new boiler installation and they have done a fantastic job. Professional, knowledgeable and very competitive on pricing. When Gavin came to quote it was immediately obvious that he knew his stuff and although he makes recommendations and suggestions based around his preferred products and manufacturers he doesn’t push you in any direction or into a hasty decision.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
Brand New Central Heating and Plumbing System Installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic service and care received from Gavin and Jay. Ours was one of the more complex jobs: removal of old air warming system and installation of central heating as well as unvented cylinder system. Also installation of water softener, instant hot tap, plumbing for American fridge/freezer and plumbing for washing machine and dishwasher. i.e. literally everything that we possibly could have asked Gavin to do! Despite the huge difficulties faced in getting round a very poorly designed house, Gavin thought everything through methodically. He found the 'best' way to do something, not just the 'quickest'. Our house was looked after whilst he carried out all this work and everything was explained in such a careful and easy to follow way. Very trustworthy, so much so that we were able to leave the boys to crack on whilst we left the house with no worries at all. Despite Gavin's costs having gone up due to the lack of materials due to the Covid situation, he honoured his pre-Covid quote which was very reasonable indeed given the quality of his work. Lots of thought went into future proofing solutions so that if we did change the bathroom or kitchen in the future, that plumbing was considered for that also. In essence I could not have asked for a better heating engineer/plumber/all round nice guy and would have no hesitations in recommending Gavin for any sort of plumbing work that you want done to a great standard and with real care and attention.
Customer in Kent Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Gavin when I found that my boiler wasn’t working. He said that he would call round that afternoon to have a look at it. He quickly diagnosed the problem. As it was an intermittent fault he said that he could get the boiler working again, so that I could have hot water, until he could get the necessary part. The next morning he sent a quote by text and said that he could buy and fit the part if I wished. I agreed and he called round that afternoon to complete the work. I was delighted to have the boiler fixed within a day. This is the second time I have used GH Plumbing and Heating Ltd. I am impressed by the service Gavin provides. He is very conscientious and reliable and I would certainly recommend him.
Customer in Kent Posted on 19/05/2020 , work completed 13/05/2020
Excellent and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time that I had used Gavin, having been recommended by a friend. Gavin was extremely responsive - within about half an hour of me messaging him, he arrived at my house. Gavin was efficient and determined - the job took longer than either of us thought but he didn’t cut any corners and didn’t leave until the problem was resolved. Receiving Gavin’s invoice was a pleasant surprise – the invoice amount represented great value for money. Gavin has left a very good impression on me and I will certainly be using him again in the future (and recommending that others do the same).
Customer in Kent Posted on 28/04/2020 , work completed 18/04/2020
Professional tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had to call out GH Plumbing in an emergency a few weeks previously, and which was resolved to our great relief, GH was our first port of call for a new tap installation. This was completed promptly with no disruption to the household and very tidily, despite the work being carried out in a very tight space. Impressed with GH's professionalism throughout, practical advice and at the end of it all, a reasonable cost. Have subsequently had further work carried out, which again was done promptly and efficiently. Will be first contact for any future work.
Customer in Kent Posted on 24/03/2020 , work completed 18/03/2020
Gas boiler renewal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old Ideal ICOS gas boiler was no longer operational, and Gavin Howell surveyed the job and quoted satisfactorily. He arrived promptly with his assistant on the agreed day, and they worked cleanly and steadily all day, to remove old boiler and install the recommended new Vaillant 424 Ecotec and other associated improvements in rewiring with new digital controllers. They completed the work on time and budget, commissioned the system and proved it to work as intended, and cleared all rubbish from site. All I had to do during the day was to supply strong coffee at chosen intervals. They worked cheerfully and efficiently to a high professional standard, and Gavin gave his assurance that should any problem appear that he would respond quickly to a phone call for aftercare or advice. I recommend him.
Customer in Kent Posted on 16/02/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
Vaillant boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin provide a very prompt response to my enquiry through the Vaillant website and visited my house shortly afterwards to discuss the project and provide some professional advice. A very competitive quotation for the boiler installation followed. We arranged another visit to my house to confirm all details and to agree an installation date. The installation was carried out on the date agreed, the removal of the existing boiler and new installation went very smoothly and the heating and hot water system is functioning fine. Overall a very good experience - I would happily recommend this company.
Customer in Kent Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
Fast efficient friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Gavin’s number in the local Parish magazine and noticed he lived in the same village as me. I rang him Thursday evening enquiring about a small job involving removal and capping off an old gas fire and replacing a damaged rad valve. Although he was extremely busy he arranged to come round today (Saturday) and have look. When he turned up and saw the job he said he could do it there and then which he did. He did the work swiftly and efficiently and had the necessary bits and pieces on his van to complete the job. He charged a very reasonable price. He is a very friendly guy and would definitely use him again and recommend him, great service.
Customer in Kent Posted on 08/02/2020 , work completed 08/02/2020
Knowledgeable and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Gavin’s services 5 times now and on each occasion he has been very helpful, provided all the info I’ve wanted, given advice and fixed every problem. Pricing is fair too which is always refreshing. It’s great to have someone be happy to support when needed that I can trust to do the right job. I’ll happily recommend to anyone and will use again without question.
Customer in Kent Posted on 26/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
Installation of a new combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that I have used Gavin, as having chatted at length with him whilst he repaired my old existing boiler it became apparent that installing a new and more efficient Combi boiler would have the added advantage of improving both the hot and cold water pressure throughout my house. In turn, this would help me with a proposed bathroom refurbishment by letting me install a more powerful mains fed shower as well as liberating space by removing the existing hot and cold water tanks. The boiler Gavin recommended had very good reviews and the installation was completed efficiently, to a high standard and at a fair price earlier this week. I have no hesitation in recommending Gavin.
Tim Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 10/12/2019
Good, reliable, friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had some ongoing issues with my boiler. Gavin has provided support, advice and could not have been more helpful when I've called with queries. He always provides me with a price up front and attends on time. Great service at a reasonable price.
Customer in Kent Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
First class job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin installed a new bathroom in our old cottage, overcoming several unforeseen problems , due to undulating walls! He was always professional, clean ant tidy and nothing was too much trouble. I would have no hesitation in recommending him and his work. Many thanks Gavin for a super job.
Customer in Kent Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 29/11/2019
A great plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a plumber as my boiler would not light up. I hadn't used Gavin before, but he was local and had 5 star reviews on this site. He called round quickly and as the error code on my old boiler was unclear it became a process of iteration to identify the underlying fault. This required sourcing and trying a couple of separate components until the precise source of the error was determined and the boiler was up and running. A professional guy and highly recommended.
Customer in Kent Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
Extremely rude & tried to charge me for a quotation
I requested a quotation from Gavin who on first impressions seemed professional and helpful. He attended the appointment on time and provided a swift quotation. After declining his quotation he then tried to charge me a fault finding fee of £50 call out, plus VAT. When I called to ask why I had been charged for a quotation he was extremely rude on the telephone and accused me of wasting his time. He continued to shout at me and even told me his wife had overheard our conversation and told me not to contact him again. I am glad I gained another quotation from a trusted friend who will now carry out the work for me and for a slightly better price.
Customer in Medway Posted on 17/10/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Faultless from quotation to completed install!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a failed installation by British Gas (selected only for interest free option) I decided to ask a retired plumber friend for recommendations, the advice given was a Vaillant combi was the way to go and to use the Vaillant site to find an advanced installer. I selected three installers; Gavin was the first to respond and having read my request offered to pop over that evening to give a quotation (I was now without heating and hot water was intermittent). Gavin completed a comprehensive survey followed up with verbal advice as to what best suited our requirements, this was followed that evening by a written quotation which was very competitive. The install was completed a week later, on time and with workmanship of the highest level, we now have a fully controllable and internet programmable heating system with hot water on demand. I have already recommended Gavin to friends and family and would highly recommend him to any future customers, when I need a plumber in future I will not mess about with any other contacts or quotes, it will be Gavin in the first instance.
Customer in Kent Posted on 22/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Boiler installation & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin installed a new boiler for me in 2018, efficiently, clean worker. Good contact. This year Gavin came back to give the boiler its first service in accordance with the product guarantee. Gavin is always on time, efficient and one of the best tradesman I have dealt with in recent years.
Customer in Kent Posted on 22/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
Efficient, quick and very honest and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin was easy to get hold of, was very quick to assess the problem with our boiler. Got the part required and was very prompt and efficient at turning up when he said and completing the work. Does not charge the earth either. Honest and approachable I would highly recommend him!
Roland, Greater London Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Quick prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin responded quickly to my e-mail question. He made an initial visit within a day or two to verify the central heating problem. A temporary solution was applied, and he returned within a week to complete the job plus servicing the boiler and gas fire. He Is a very clean, neat and quick worker. We are very confident of the work he did to our system.
Nigel, Kent Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler packed in leaving us without hot water. Gavin came around immediately and diagnosed the problem quickly. He sourced a new boiler which came in under his initial estimate and changed his schedule so that he could fit it as we were in a bit of a fix. He was polite and helpful throughout. I would thoroughly recommend using him and I will definitely be using him again.
Customer in Kent Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Plumbed in washing machine, new drainage to old Belfast sink & replaced shower grip.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Visited first to assess the job & offered advice. Had to quickly source part for the old Belfast sink after the old piece was un-serviceable. I’m new to the area, I got Gavin’s details by way of recommendation and was very pleased with the outcome. Will use him again for future work.
Customer in Kent Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service throughout from site visit and estimate to completion of the work to install a combi boiler. Price quoted very competitive. An extremely tidy and organised engineer, the job completed in the estimated time frame. Polite and courteous throughout and provided helpful explanation in operating procedures.
Customer in Kent Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Fabulous Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I have used the Which trusted traders - fantastic outcome. Gavin responded quickly to my email regarding our central heating and arranged to visit early on Saturday. Gavin was punctual, polite, informative and explained everything clearly. The problem couldn't be fixed as a new part was required. Gavin arranged to revisit at 8:00 am on Bank Holiday Monday to sort out the issue. Perfect. I can't recommend high enough.
Customer in Kent Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 06/05/2019
Very competent and helpful heating engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy to recommend Gavin. He responded very quickly to a message I left on his mobile number about a serious problem with my gas central heating system. He was able to drop in later that day and make a diagnosis with a follow up quote soon after. What I particularly liked about Gavin is that he took the time to explain clearly what he found, what action he recommended and why. And even more, it would appear that he has indeed fixed the problem and left the system in much better shape than it was before. Taking account of the parts fitted, I felt the cost for the work was very fair. I will be using him for the next boiler service for sure.
Customer in Kent Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 27/04/2019
Reliable, Honest and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our company boilers serviced by Gavin for 2 years now. Only had one boiler issue apart from the usual service and he quickly attended and changed the part at a good price. It's a relief to have a competent and knowledgeable engineer that keeps staff happy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
Excellent replacement of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin has completed numerous jobs for me both at my home and rental property. All work has been carried out to a high standard. Gavin is quick to respond to urgent requests and completes the work on time and on budget.
Customer in Kent Posted on 14/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Excellent Job. Very happy customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used GH Plumbing & Heating before and each time have found Gavin professional, helpful knowledgeable and brilliant in his work. I am very pleased with my new kitchen appliances and gadgets which were fitted perfectly and on time as promised. He was very careful and neat in his fitting and it all looks fantastic and works perfectly so I am one happy customer. I will definitely use GH plumbing & Heating again.
Customer in Kent Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Speedy Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After leaving a message, Gavin responded within hours and we discussed the problem with my boiler. He called round at the agreed time on the same day and had the correct tools with him to get the boiler operating again. I was extremely impressed with his professional approach. He also took time to discuss the condition of the boiler. I am delighted to have found a reliable heating engineer and plumber and I will be asking him to return to carry out some plumbing work in the future. Many thanks for the speed and quality of service.
Customer in Kent Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GH Plumbing & Heating Ltd have worked on my property for the last few years; undertaking the annual gas safety and boiler servicing. Myself and the other flat owners are very happy with their prompt, reliable and thorough work
Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 26/01/2019
Good work, tidy and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and fitted a heated towel rail in the bathroom. Very happy with the job and reasonable price.
Customer in Kent Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 18/12/2017
Quick professional service by a clean worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leaking tap: resolved by diagnosis over the phone followed by visit to fit a new cartridge in a Armitage Shank Halo single lever tap.
MCB Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Thanks Gavin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin has always been great to deal with. He gave us good advice about selecting a boiler, had no problems when I wanted to source it myself, fitted the boiler & serviced it twice now & replaced a leaky toilet flush mechanism. No hints of any trouble with the work he has done.
Mike Shrimpton Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed. Gavin worked very efficiently and tidily and completed work in given time. Very amenable and informative. We accepted his views on positioning of boiler and overall a very neat job. Would definitely use again and would recommend. Mrs R.
Mrs L R Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Exceptional Gas heating engineer to be recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed! Radiators flushed and system sorted, toilet flush changed, boiler service and changed radiator tap.
Raychel Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Underfloor heating work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upgraded my underfloor heating system with wireless programmable stats, fixed the system and fitted a new water pump and also fixed a water leak on my boiler
Andy B Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Great service and quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New combi boiler installed. Old water tank removed. Have used company before for boiler services and family have had new boilers installed.
AGsmith Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin has carried out various plumbing works for Wateringbury Scout & Guide HQ and yesterday installed a new boiler for us. I can't recommend GH Plumbing & Heating Ltd any higher. His work is excellent, his pricing competitive and carries out everything to the highest standard in a polite friendly manner.
Wateringbury Scouts & Guides Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin replaced a pressure valve on my hot water systemhe was efficient courteous and a very tidy worker I would definitely recommend him to friends
Lindsayt, Which Reviewer Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Any
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced the old immersion heater this involved untangling an old multi use plumbing system
Redboy, Which Reviewer Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Good honest work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My heating was working very poorly and I thought I needed a new boiler. GH Plumbing and Heating advised that I didnt need a new boiler and fixed my heating without the expense of a new boiler. GH Plumbing and Heating are honest and reliable and would recommend highly.
T Bohling, Which Reviewer Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GH Plumbing have during this year undertaken a number of gas boiler installations and more recently carried out Landlord Gas Safety checks throughout our property portfolio in Hertfordshire, Essex and London. The work has been completed in a timely manner and to a very good standard. Gavin is very punctual and has never let us down. He is polite, well presented and has good work ethics.
Michael Dines Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Excellent Service. Best ever plumber!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mended 3 toilets with overflow problems One of which was caused by a pervious plumber and could not fix it
JonesyK, . Posted on 15/09/2018 , work completed 15/09/2018
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbing alterations to accommodate a new kitchen installation including moving a radiator capping a radiator altering gas pipework and installing gas hob and altering supply pipes and waste
Matt Grant, . Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Professional Plumbing, Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used GH Plumbing & Heating to resolve plumbing issues with an en-suite shower, the replacement of radiators and the refurb of a downstairs cloakroom. On each occasion Gavin has made a site visit, in the first instance to provide advice and make recommendations on sourcing products for the job in hand. He has always been prompt and reliable. On each occasion Gavin’s work has been finished to a high standard and completed with little or no disruption. We would certainly use Gavin for future work and would highly recommend to friends and family.
Simon & Penny Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
New Central Heating System Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin removed an old hot air heating system and installed a new Combi boiler and five radiators and piping around the house
CB, . Posted on 09/09/2018 , work completed 09/09/2018
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted, the old one and the old boiler mate tank removed. G H Plumbing also fitted a new kitchen tap for me. Very efficient and prompt to reply to emails. Also came back a few days later to tweak something. Very happy to recommend.
Liz Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Thank you Gavin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced taps , ball valve and tap washers.
Dove tap replacement Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
Thank you Gavin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced taps, ball valve and tap washers
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
Valiant Combi installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin and Jason installed a new Valiant Combi central heating and hot water system today, having first removed a leaking hot water cylinder and our old boiler. They were very efficient, knowledgeable and friendly and took measures to avoid mess leaving the installation clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Alan C.. Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The annual service engineer said that the central heating system needed flushing as the radiators were heating unevenly. That was not part of my annual service package. I contacted GH Plumbing and Heating. The plumber arrived exactly at the time he stated. He quickly resolved the problem by balancing the radiators at a fraction of the cost of a system flush. He presented as very smart and professional. I would thoroughly recommend GH plumbing and Heating.
Alex Grayson Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Very satisfied with cost and standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old leaking boiler replaced with a new condensing one, 14 thermostatic radiator valves changed, new filter fitted (to extend boiler warranty), system flushed, refilled and tested. All completed over two days as estimated, everything left clean and tidy. Gavin also spend a considerable time checking the circulation and getting as much air as possible out of the system, and made sure I understood how and when to clean out the new magnetic filter. His was the most competitive quote, and I was very happy with the service provided.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
Quality work delivered competently and with care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader replaced a boiler two years ago and carried out other remedial work. More recently he carried out a power flush of the system and replaced some valves.
Herne hill harrier, . Posted on 10/06/2018 , work completed 10/06/2018
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader arrive exactly on time; drained CH system; removed old radiators and fitted new ones plus thermostat; refilled system; checked all working OK; all within four hours. Work carried out quickly and efficiently with no mess. I would not hesitate to recommend this trader.
Terry S, . Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Dead boiler repaired and back to working order!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin was recommended to me by a friend and after diagnosing what he thought the problem was over the phone, advised he would be round the next morning with the required part. He arrived first thing, part in hand and promptly repaired the boiler. I was very impressed and grateful for the speed in which Gavin was able to get to me and fix the problem. He was also a pleasure to deal with and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Phil T, . Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Reliable and Competent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used GH Plumbing & Heating on a number of occasions over the years from full heating systems to replacement boilers. We have always been extremely satisfied with Gavin's work and recommend him if asked for a Gas Engineer by anyone. Gavin is reliable and punctual and carries out his work in a professional manner.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Good plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bath tub removed & replaced with walk-in shower.
Monty, . Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas leak - Gavin came out next day and fixed with minimum of fuss. I have used G H Plumbing on numerous occasions and have always found them professional, reliable and good value.
Steve Rogers, . Posted on 20/05/2018 , work completed 20/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was told by the annual service engineer that my central heating system probably needed flushing, as the radiators were not uniformly warm. However, Gavin Howell from GH Plumbing was able to rectify the problem far more simply and cheaply by balancing the radiators. He arrived on time, quickly got to the root of the problem, was of neat and tidy appearance and was thoroughly professional in tackling the problem. I would have no hesitation in using his services again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service I got, Gavin was tidy and didn't leave any mess behind I would recommend his services again
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/05/2018 , work completed 05/05/2018
First class tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new mains water connection joint to repair the old, leaking, joint, and a new shower thermostat and control. Gavin was quick to visit and assess parts required. As soon as the parts arrived, Gavin was back and all fitted, a successful result. Gavin was very attentive and kept me in touch with progress and delivery of parts, he provides a very efficient and helpful service. I would recommend him highly.
Pikefish Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
New Radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New radiators fitted in lounge and bedrooms. Gavin was punctual and professional with the work completed to a good standard.
Dan Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin provides an extremely reliable and professional service. Having worked in the construction industry myself for almost 30 years, I know a good workman when I see one and Gavin hasn't failed to deliver. Thanks Gavin!
SteveBrooks123, . Posted on 02/04/2018 , work completed 02/04/2018
thumbs up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted and he tidied up some of the existing pipework he was not happy with His work was certainly tidy , prompt and competitive . My usual plumber was unavailable and Gavin was then recommended by a work colleague. My old plumber (a friend ) approved the work and I have had Gavin back since to replace a boiler in another property
Matt H, . Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Quality professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete new boiler install with additional radiators. Very happy with the standard of work completed. Very professional, punctual, and at a competitive rate as rate. Left the house clean and tidy at the end of a day's work. Would definitely recommend their services to anyone.
ckay, . Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Great Service and Quality Delivery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During the "Beast form the East" visit last week my boiler decided to stop working. Gavin was out the next day and after several attempts to get it working it just was not going to happen. It was nearly 20 years old after all. I made the decision to get a new boiler and within days he had it ordered and installed with no fuss or issue and made sure the house was heated again. I cannot recommend him enough and felt completely at ease with letting him in and then going back to work so I did not need to take more than my lunch break off. Great local trader and he will now be my go to gas man and annual service of my new boiler. Oh and great value too. Also mentioned his name to others an have said they have used him in the past and rate him very highly - Thanks Gavin
Kevin Nolan Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
GH Plumbing - Positive experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new boiler was fitted and GH were extremely professional and helpful. Even after the boiler had been fitted they gave advice on how to work the remote device and control the various settings.
SamuelRobert Posted on 03/03/2018 , work completed 03/03/2018
Leaking Radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Radiator was leaking in our conservatory. We didn't have a drain off inside the house to drain the radiators downstairs. The system was drained and a section of pipe work was cut out and a new valve was fitted with a drain off on. Gavin of G H Plumbing and Heating was very pleasant and efficient. He left the conservatory clean and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New shower and new part to the boiler. I've had a few issues with my boiler and Gavin has always been reliable and quick to come out and fix the problem.
Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Reliable & honest service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used GH Plumbing & Heating Ltd on numerous occasions most recently for a boiler fan repair during winter. Gavin promptly attended and diagnosed the fault and was able to repair the following day. Needless to say, having a young family we were very grateful for his professionalism and willingness to remedy the issue within 24 hours. Further to the reliable service we received I have since recommended this company to friends and family. keep up the good work GH Plumbing!
Mr C.Coal, . Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Outstanding service from trustworthy person!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leaking fitting to pressurised hot water system, Gavin arrived promptly, very politely enquired where the issue was, assessed which parts would be required and returned shortly after, with the required parts. Gavin treated the job with respect and hence gained ours in return. Polite, professional & very fair to the point I have recommended Gavin to our elderly parents and friends, but most importantly we trust him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
Plumbing Repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GH Plumbing have been looking after the plumbing and sometimes drains in the 5 properties that I rent out. In the last 10 years he has installed 2 boilers, repaired various leaks, fixed showers and also one drain. All work has been completed at times arranged and on budget.
Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017