Endorsed by Which?

Giggly Twiggs Countryside Management and Garden Maintenance

4.9

12 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hello.
Here at GIggly Twiggs we maintain some of the most beautifulest parts of Dorset from private estates, work and industrial sites to private domestic gardens!
We have vast knowledge throughout the garden environment catering for all ideas, problems, damage, designs, areas of special interest!
We value what’s most important throughout the trade, customer and contractor satisfaction!
Dedicated until completion.
Please feel free to view our page and pictures.
Many thanks
jon

What we do

  • Fencing

  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial green walls
    • Artificial lawns
    • Hard landscaping
    • Garden structures
    • Sheds and shed bases
    • Turfing
    • Water gardens
  • Patios and driveways

    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden clearance
    • Garden design
    • Garden features
    • Garden maintenance
    • Garden sheds
    • Hedge trimming
    • Lawn mowing
    • Lawn treatment
    • Leaf clearance
    • Planting
    • Weed control
  • More Services

    • patios

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
12 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work on our new patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon and Steve recently completed a garden project for us, dismantling an old summer house and log store, installing new fencing and extending our existing patio. We were really impressed with their knowledge as initially we were unsure if we’d be able to find a match for our existing patio slabs, but they sourced all the materials (perfect match) and completed the job to a high level of finish. We couldn’t be more pleased with the result, and would recommend them to others.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 18/08/2023 , work completed 16/08/2023
Fantastic Finish and quick!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan and his colleague Steven cleared a piece of land ready to start on a patio and path. The work also entailed creating a border around the base of a tree which retained the earth. The finish was completed to a high standard and the transformation is stunning! From start to finish they were considerate, punctual and friendly with the upmost respect for our neighbours as well as ourselves. They are both well worth considering for garden projects!
Sarah in Dorset Posted on 16/03/2023 , work completed 16/03/2023
Replacing wooden deck with patio and extending lawn.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really delighted with my new patio. Jon and Steve worked really hard and made some excellent suggestions as to how my original thoughts on the design could be improved. They are friendly, informed, very professional and I would not hesitate to recommend them for all aspects of patio construction and garden design.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 04/08/2022 , work completed 23/06/2022
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot rate Jon highly enough from the first appointment to quote for the job right through to the work being carried out on Saturday 30th April and the amazing clean-up afterward. He and Steve are highly professional and very courteous and respectful of the garden landscaping which was undisturbed.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 02/05/2022 , work completed 30/04/2022
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Approximately 40 square metres of patio laid. Day 1.Ground was cleared and surplus material put in skip. Over the next few days preparation for patio was done. By the end of the week the work was completed. Throughout, I was in contact with Jon, who understood what was needed and also offered advice. (Much appreciated). I would use Jon again and would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/03/2022 , work completed 14/02/2022
Excellent garden & maintenance service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had several fences put up on Our property & a property we rent out, all work completed very well & really efficient & tidy, He also did my mother in laws garden on a monthy basis for over 3 years, very trustworthy & reliable , I highly recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/03/2022 , work completed 06/08/2019
Pario and Fencing Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient work completed in our back garden. Patio and fencing completed for the price quoted to a very high standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/03/2022 , work completed 01/12/2021
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon has done both the front and back garden of my mums house in Poole. Jon is very friendly and knowledgeable and did a great job on both gardens. We were very pleased with his work and would highly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/03/2022 , work completed 15/09/2021
Excellent tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan came over just after Christmas when I desperately needed a fence panel replacing urgently due to having a dog. Jon was very polite, tidy and stuck to the quote provided. He even stayed behind afterwards to clean my patio where he had been walking through mud.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/03/2022 , work completed 27/12/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New fencing, and row of bushes. Pre-work to clear and prepare site and initial advice.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/03/2022 , work completed 21/01/2022
Rear Garden redesign and landscaping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his assistant Frog designed , planned , obtained all materials and landscaped our 1980's rear garden in our newly purchased house that had been let to fend for its self transforming it into a modern light and well planned garden. As part of this they created a vegetable patch and flower garden surrounded by wooden sleepers , laid many square metres of rock hard solid Indian paving, installed drainage (we have much clay), built a shed and erected fencing. All work was carried out in a very friendly manner , keeping us fully informed at each stage of our project. All work was completed to a very high standard at the up front agreed price. Many neighbours have complimented the final result. We would strongly recommend Giggly Twiggs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/03/2022 , work completed 01/12/2021
Simply the best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have worked with Jon from Giggly Twiggs for several years now in garden maintenance and design. He's a real gem, his work is always of a very high standard and he really knows his horticulture. Highly recommended!
Posted on 23/03/2022 , work completed 20/10/2021