We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

GJP Flooring Ltd

Profile thumb gjplogo
4.8

133 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

GJP Floor Sanding is a local family run company supplying floor sanding services to domestic and commercial customer across Brighton, Hove and Sussex. Our Floor Sanding Professionals have consistently maintained high standards of service and workmanship for over a decade, making GJP Floor Sanding a flooring contractor you can trust.

Thanks to our 30-plus years of combined experience, our experienced flooring specialists can tackle all floor sanding projects including repair and restoration jobs. We can repair/restore even the most damaged wood floors to their former glory, even those floors that have damaged by damp, dry and wet rot and more.

While some organizations make their bottom line their goal, we at GJP Floor Sanding always make our customers our top priority. Our qualified and fully-trained floor sanders work hard to leave you with an finish that not just only value to your home, but also generates an appealing and welcoming space.

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation
  • Interior designers

  • More Services

    • floor sanding
    • floor restoration
    • gap filling
    • staining

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
133 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Stunning restoration!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you so much for the amazing transformation to our attic room floor. I cannot believe how beautiful it is. We have had 2 other floors previously sanded by another company and they are nowhere near this exceptional standard. This floor is super smooth.
Donna in Brighton and Hove Posted on 22/06/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
Floor sanding / sealing / filling / lacquer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys did such a great job on our pine floors and really transformed the place. They were fast, thorough, and knowledgeable, and we'd definitely recommend them.
Sarah in Brighton and Hove Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
professional work and end result fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GJP Flooring did a fantastic job restoring the oak floors in my flat. The work was completed as described and they were honest about what could and couldn't be achieved. Very happy with the end result - 5 stars and highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021
Pristine & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used GJP Flooring for two large sand & seal jobs - one an oak landing/bedroom and the other, a large pine studio space. In both cases, a two man team arrived, on time, laden with the highest spec sanding technology coupled with a helpful and friendly attitude. The work was undertaken with minimum fuss & maximum care and attention. No mess was left at all and the results were nothing short of stunning. And there were no hidden or extra costs beyond initial quotation. Can't recommend GJP highly enough.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 21/04/2021 , work completed 16/04/2021
Sanding wooden floors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GJP Flooring stripped, sanded and sealed wooden floors in three rooms. One was an oak herringbone parquet floor and two were golden pine boards. All three rooms were done to a very high standard. The men were punctual, helpful, tidy and friendly. We were completely satisfied and have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely guys, on time and took as long as they said it would. Looks great, lots of advice given too and cleaned up after themselves. Definitely recommend.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
Sanding of a faded and marked oak veneer floor in Hove.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality job. The floor was marked and stained after 20 years of rentals. It now looks absolutely stunning. Marcus called me three times and sent photos by text to check what finish (went back to natural oak from a light stain) and what level of gloss to the lacquer (light satin) I required. He was happy to give his opinion as to what would look best and we were in agreement anyway. He even came back the next day for an hour to put on a final coat of lacquer over and above what I had paid for, as he felt it needed it to look at it's best. 100% recommend GJP Flooring.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
Amazing job , highly recommend !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our front room, hallway, and dining room hardwood original floors restored (36 sqm) and could not be happier with the result. Marcus and Joe were exceptional they were prompt, tidy , and made sure to continuously keep us informed throughout the work being done. They were always happy to answer any questions we had and made sure we were happy with the final finish. Glyn was also fantastic to speak to, always quick to respond to my emails and really provided outstanding customer service. I would highly recommend them and they are also great value for the extremely high level of work they provide !
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/01/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
Brilliant company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, they were very professional and explained the procedure of sanding the floor, they worked continuously, they were very polite and courteous, they cleaned up after themselves and my floor looked like new, I was very happy with the company.
Customer in Kent Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
Refurbishing Parquet Flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team from GJP kept us informed from start to finish and quickly overcame a small problem on site. They were professional, tidy and had a great sense of humour. The end product is great, a lovely refurbished parquet floor in the sitting room and hallway; almost as new. I would not hesitate to use their services again. Thank you Marcus and Joe!
Customer in Kent Posted on 01/01/2021 , work completed 18/12/2020
Transformational
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On an impossible schedule GLP Flooring transformed our tired beaten-up floor into a thing of real beauty. The window of opportunity was tight as the work had to be completed before we moved in and there was a large area to work on; 2500 square feet. Our mouths were hanging open when we first saw our new floor, we were astounded by the result. We are so grateful to GLP and certainly would have no qualms in recommending them. If James is representative of all their craftsman, GLP are a talented bunch. I can’t praise him enough. Friendly, focused and highly skilled, his attention to detail was second to none, brilliant.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Floor sanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing! The team turned up early, worked quickly, cleanly and diligently. The result is absolutely amazing and we wouldn’t hesitate in recommending GJP. If I had more wood floors I’d get them back in an instant! Couldn’t recommend more highly.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/12/2020 , work completed 01/12/2020
Restoration of living room and bedroom floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed to a high standard and completed in one day. I am very pleased with the final finish.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
Sanding of old scratched/ discoloured engineered wood & re-varnishing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From reviewing the existing wooden floor & giving us a quote, to completion of the works, GJP was professional and knowledgeable throughout. A few days before the scheduled work, I received a phone call when logistics were confirmed, and I had the opportunity to ask questions. The team was knowledgeable, able to answer my questions, and friendly. On the day, Luke, Sam & Paul arrived on time, were professional and courteous throughout. They were able to sand the existing floor down without any damage to the mastic, and were efficient. When completed, the floor looked brand new and much much improved. Overall the job adhered to the agreed budget and time frame, and we are delighted with the finished product! We would certainly recommend GJP.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/08/2020 , work completed 27/07/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted several companies to have my oak floor restored and after speaking with GJP Floor Sanding decided to go with them. What a great decision that turned out to be. The 2 gentlemen Ned and Lazlo that carried out the work were a pleasure to have in my home. The results of the sanding, re-staining and varnishing are stunning the floor has never looked so good. If you are thinking of having your floor restored you must use GJP.
George in West Sussex Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 17/06/2020
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The floor looks fantastic. I enjoyed working with Leo, Marcus and Luke a lot - they were extremely knowledgeable and helpful.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/02/2020 , work completed 22/02/2020
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic experience from start to finish and thoroughly pleased with our new floor. Ned and his team were very efficient, helpful and polite.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 10/12/2019
High standard of workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two very knowledgeable young men arrived, they came understanding the area of work and set to work very quickly, protecting all vulnerable paintings and books, they included me where decisions were required. They made no fuss about having to shift a large antique cupboard in order to sand underneath. All the work was carried out to perfection, the slivers, the difficult edges, the steps, the restorations, new floorboards, sanding, buffing, varnishing I could not be happier, it was worth every penny. I have a house with beautiful looking floors, strengthened and draught proofed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Sanding and varnishing living room, dining room and hallway.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the finish that Luke & Paul did on the house and was very impressed with their hard work and professionalism. We will be more than happy to recommend your firm’s services to others.
Customer in Kent Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
Beautiful work, friendly staff.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a bedroom floor sanded and varnished, and fireplace cement taken out. We are delighted with the results: the varnish matches the hallway, as we requested, the boards look great, and the filling between has been expertly done. The person who did the work was helpful, clear about what he was doing and when he'd be finished, and a pleasure to have around. We would recommend this firm based on our experience.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our sitting room floor has been transformed! Following a site visit with Glyn, the two guys did a very professional job sanding the floor. I had a courtesy phone call the evening before just to check everything was ok and then they turned up on time (a little early actually) on the day. Our bookcases were covered in plastic sheeting but in fact there was very little dust. Nice polite guys, would highly recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Fantastic Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GJP sanded and finished with commercial grade varnish our very tired engineered oak flooring in the lounge, hall, kitchen and study. They also cut two matt wells into the existing floor. The result literally looks better than new and we are very pleased with all aspects of the work. The whole service from initial enquiry to finished work was seamless. The work took a couple of days and we were kept well informed of arrangements throughout, the dust was minimal and the team doing the work were a pleasure to have in the house. The standard of workmanship is high and overall we would highly recommend GJP.
Customer in East Grinstead - West Sussex Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Excellent company, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional to deal with, from the start to finish! Glyn was courteous and efficient in helping straight away and the team was top class! The job was finished in 1 day with great results! Highly recommended!
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 16/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Fabulous floor that make my home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I purchased a very dilapidated two-up two-down Victorian semi that needed a lot of modernising and refurbishing. The last job to be completed was by Glyn from GJP Flooring. His 3 men turned up on time and completed the works within the time frame they promised. The finished sanded and lacquered floors have made the house seem like a beautiful Scandinavian home. I cannot recommend this company highly enough. Thank you Glyn and your guys.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Delighted with the results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three floors needed sanding and re-lacquering. This was done very efficiently and professionally. The men came, worked, did the job, we're delighted with the results. Very helpful and pleasant men, no endless coffee/tea breaks, but I did make them the odd one, fortunately!
Esther, West Sussex Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Excellent work done to a tight deadline
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a "sanding plus plus" job on my flat's original floorboards, which have had little or no TLC since the 1840s. The two workers, Ned and Lazlo, had to move a lot of the boards around in the kitchen to get them looking properly spaced, and re-lay a lot of other planks which were not sitting right. The pros and cons of the two methods of filling the gaps were clearly explained (I went for the more expensive tapered wood strips). Only after all that had been done could the sanding begin. Overall it was an excellent job, very good value - and done in two days, which was very important as there was only a short interval between the old kitchen being cleared out and the new one coming.
Customer in The City of Brighton and Hove Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Timely and professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Floors look great. Team turned up on time on the day I chose, worked hard and completed early, highly recommended.
Steph, Surrey Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Expert and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GJP Flooring did a great job on an unusual engineered walnut floor. They repaired an area of water damage as new and sanded and polished whole floor. Looks better than it ever did. Would recommend and use again.
R, East Sussex Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and service!
Leigh, West Sussex Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Work of the highest excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work required was to sand old finger parquet, and varnish in our hall, lounge and dining area – a total of 52 sq. metres. It was commenced on schedule with the start date adhered to. The two men, Luke and Paul, were professional, helpful, and friendly, and made us feel at ease with the work about to be done. What went wrong! We left them to work on the first day, to be called back after 30 minutes with “a problem”. We returned to find the sander had shaken loose a large area of finger parquet – the bitumen below had dried out over many years. We were given options, and elected for them to repair the floor by glueing the displaced finger parquet: there was a lot, and we considered it a very hard task, but they willingly took it on, which impressed us. We were quoted a price for this additional work, and we gave the go-ahead. The price quoted was above what we finally paid, so overall we were delighted. The top non-slip matt varnish is excellent and requires no polishing – just a light brush with a broom to clean. During the work ongoing communication was excellent, and we were always informed of progress and the expected finish date, which turned out to be a day earlier than quoted: an even bigger bonus. We fully recommend GJP Flooring as a company of high excellence. Well done!
TonyTidey Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Professional and spot on timing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sanded 1930's pine floorboards worn out previous dark stain. Sanded sample area so that I could choose a new colour. Then left them to the job. No mess, very tidy. Only gripe, I had to clear away the rubbish bags afterwards, although I did understand this before the job. Otherwise, I'm very satisfied with the end result. Would recommend them.
Robert Goodman Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional company, excellent communication throughout. The men were quick, efficient and friendly. Really pleased with finish and aftercare customer service.
Claire, Kent Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Nice, professional and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GJP were professional and competent from my initial contact with them through to job completion and invoicing. It is a pleasure and a relief to work with people who do what they say they will do and when. The job was excellent. They were good people, highly recommend them.
Melinda, Kent Posted on 27/04/2018 , work completed 27/04/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality of the job was excellent and punctual, clean & tidy as well. Could not fault the service.
Sarah, Surrey Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Prompt, Professional and High Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up to quote when they said and arrived on time to complete the job. Very polite and customer friendly. Excellent job quality and clean/tidy when working. We would certainly recommend them to friends & family.
R A, Surrey Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - very efficient and extremely tidy. There was no dust to speak of. The team were helpful and very pleasant to deal with. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Natalie, Kent Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Well done GJP
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived right on time and got straight down to the job of re-stripping a room. They discovered woodworm when stripping but said they would return on the next Saturday and replace all rotten boards. The result is a beautiful floor the colour of which matches the other boards in the house.
Nick, London Posted on 24/03/2018 , work completed 24/03/2018
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The appointment was made quickly. The work done & completed in one day to a high level/standard. Job and quality exceeded expectations.
Susan, East Sussex Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GJP were a pleasure to work with from first phone call through to a perfect new floor. I can thoroughly recommend the company.
Helen, Kent Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GJP were a pleasure to work with from first phone call through to a perfect new floor. I can thoroughly recommend the company.
Helen, Kent Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
A quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A quality service from initial quote through to the work being completed and a follow up call to see if I was happy with the work completed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, Courteous, Tidy, no radio!
Claire, West Sussex Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
Really happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our floorboards were in a terrible state as the room had previously been a bathroom with lots of damaged and rotten boards. Guys from GJP worked quickly & skilfully replacing old boards with reclaimed ones, sanding and varnishing to a high standard. The room has been totally transformed and we are really happy with the finish and the service from GJP.
Justin, London Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Fantastic Floor - Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and floor stripped and varnished to a very high standard. It looks brand new.
Jack, Kent Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Over the moon with our floor!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with G J P Flooring. Really clear pricing and options from the start and everything came in exactly as quoted. Really friendly staff; couldn't have done more to explain and work around our requirements. The floor looks so much better than we ever expected, people have remarked that it looks look a brand new floor, even though it was just sanding, staining and finishing. We would definitely recommend.
Sue, East Sussex Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work. Good service. Would definitely recommend!
C, West Sussex Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Astounding!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called this company as I'd been let down three days before Xmas. They offered their services on a day that they should be off. Immediately sent me clear, professional confirmation details. The work completed was a truly great quality and the guys that did it were incredibly respectful and polite. This company completely buck the 'trading company' trend, and I wasn't called 'love' or 'darling' once!
Michelle, West Sussex Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
Accommodating, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted in with our schedule which meant starting at 06:45. Did an excellent job with very little/no dust. N.B. GJP Flooring do not come up in any relevant searches on Trusted Traders for some reason.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
Total renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two very hard working gentleman worked on our stairs. They were a mess and now look amazing. They were tidy and organised and knew what they were doing they made sensible suggestions and gave advice. Very pleased.
Nick, East Sussex Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed by commitment and standard of work shown by all employees. Resulted in a beautiful floor.
Heather, Surrey Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything lived up to my expectations and the floor looks fantastic.
Jo, Kent Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Respectful & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In their words, "not the cheapest" but equally, not expensive either. They were prompt, efficient - no mess helpful and the finish was excellent just as we hoped for.
Kevin, Surrey Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, done properly. Floor looks great and is good to walk on. On the pricey side, but very prompt and faster then the competition.
Mick, London Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GLP Flooring sanded and lacquered the entire downstairs of my home. Fantastic job. The staff were courteous and highly skilled. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others.
Lisa, Surrey Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, prompt and honest advice. Absolutely fantastic result - our hallway has been transformed. Thank you very much.
Adam, London Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Caring and fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used GJD twice now to sand and varnish old pine boards. The service is great, and the workmen were both caring and did a fantastic job.
Jo, East Sussex Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out quickly & to a very high standard. Workmen were professional & thorough, and caused minimal disruption to the house while work being carried out.
Tim, West Sussex Posted on 19/08/2017 , work completed 19/08/2017
Excellent service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good customer care. Efficient and prompt service. Excellent result and I would recommend this trader.
Julie, West Sussex Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Parquet flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the work completed by GJP Flooring on the restoration of our parquet floor. The dust was kept to a minimum and Andy and his colleague were brilliant. The end result is magnificent.
Clare, East Sussex Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workers & very polite considerate.
Jack, East Sussex Posted on 26/07/2017 , work completed 26/07/2017
Lovely job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All round great experience. Efficient, friendly, my floor looks amazing.
Clare, West Sussex Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Lovely job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From enquiry through site visit and them completion the GJP team were polite and professional and full of advice. The finished product transformed the room and breathed new life into a 90 year old floor that had been smothered in carpets for at least 60 years.
Carl, Surrey Posted on 18/06/2017 , work completed 18/06/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very professional throughout the job. We were very pleased with the final end result and would highly recommend GJP Flooring Ltd. First class service.
Jillie, Surrey Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job, efficient, clean and helpful guys. Would definitely recommend!
Nicola, West Sussex Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work
Geoff, East Sussex Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The finished article looked as good as the website. The employees who did the work were clean & courteous & arrived when they said they would.
Jane, West Sussex Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job sanding and varnishing a floor. Prompt, very nice people and left no mess.
Hugh, Kent Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy & Markus were not only courteous and conscientious but clearly well-skilled. Combined with impressive state-of-the-art equipment, it made for a no-fuss, painless & largely dust free process, and a beautiful result. Recommended.
Alan, West Sussex Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Careful & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They made a great job of sanding, patching and sealing pine floorboards. They consulted me at each stage to determine how I wanted it to be finished visually. Reliable and easy to deal with.
Jane, East Sussex Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Very pleased with our new improved floors.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at GJP Flooring were very professional, efficient and completed the job in double-quick time. We're really pleased with the way our floors turned out - The team replaced some broken/damaged boards, sanded, filled in gaps and varnished two rooms.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 guys who worked here were pleasant and hard working - they did a fantastic job and left a beautifully finished floor.
Nicky, Berkshire Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality work, I would recommend.
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Very happy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sanding and varnishing of a large kitchen floor. I was impressed with how quickly and cleanly the job was done. Friendly, polite and efficient. I would definitely use again.
Ingrid, East Sussex Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
Prompt and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and efficient service. Workmen were professional and brought my parquet floor up to look beautiful. It was a work of art when completed! Very satisfied.
Gloria, London Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
Fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What I liked was no pressure and very friendly guys with great positive attitudes.
Andrew, East Sussex Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, excellent result.
Nicky, Surrey Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used GJP Flooring for all the wooden floors in the downstairs of our house - a large 90-year old Herringbone floor and an old, large engineered oak floor. The floors were in terrible condition and now look simply amazing, like new. Everyone I dealt with at the company was lovely and very professional. I am totally impressed with all aspects of the company and really appreciate the excellent craftsmanship. Highly recommend.
HMC2016 Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The sanders were on time, polite and tidy, they offered tips on how to maintain the floor after sanding. Would use this company again.
Jayne, East Sussex Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys did a great job sanding all the floors in our house - lovely to deal with and we're very pleased with the results. Absolutely would recommend them.
Bob, East Sussex Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the floor they stripped and varnished.
Howard, East Sussex Posted on 26/11/2016 , work completed 26/11/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional service, tidy and extremely hardworking. I am very pleased with the work done in my property.
Claire, East Sussex Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
Nice people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, nice job, coordination could be a little better & some areas of skirting, due I think to time schedule.
David, East Sussex Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
The best floor in Brighton!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional job from start to finish. Hardly any dust and the floor looks the best ever. Thank you, GJP.
Sam, East Sussex Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the sanding and lacquering GJP did for us. GJP were also very helpful in answering questions we had about the work they were performing for us.
David, Hampshire Posted on 19/10/2016 , work completed 19/10/2016
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job by a very professional team, and virtually dust free. Many thanks.
N, Kent Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
Lovely, thorough and hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came first thing in the morning and worked non-stop all day and into the evening to finish. They were courteous and polite and although it was a bigger job than anticipated they just got on with it professionally.
Helen, East Sussex Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
Floor sanding & oiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from booking to finishing the job. Quality of work - excellent.
Hardi, East Sussex Posted on 13/08/2016 , work completed 13/08/2016
Excellent form start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my very first initial contract I was impressed by the timely response to messages and attention to detail. The workmen were considerate and very skilled and advised us well too. The finished floor is wonderful & exceeds our expectations.
Cath, West Sussex Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Brilliant, professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were so happy with the work done to our floorboards. The team did a great job of answering any questions we had in the lead up to it and were speedy and professional, whilst on the job. Were so happy with the outcome. Highly recommended!
Nicola, London Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
Fast & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GJP were friendly, helpful and accommodating from the start. They provided a quick, efficient and professional service. I would highly recommend them, they did a superb job.
Paul, East Sussex Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
Ok Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job but overpriced. Only used a substandard lacquer too. Could use better. Nonetheless the floor looks nice.
Chloe, East Sussex Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our kitchen floor sanded & stained by people who didn't know what they were doing and left the floor in a mess. We were recommended GJP by a builder. We found them courteous & professional. They completed the job in a day and were very clean. The floor now looks great.
Zena, West Sussex Posted on 27/05/2016 , work completed 27/05/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our floorboards restored and treated. The job was done extremely well and in a very professional way. Would use again and recommend.
Clare, Surrey Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the work carried out to our parquet flooring. The service from the beginning was excellent. The men who came to fix and sand the floor worked extremely hard. They were prompt, friendly and tidied up well.
Hayley, Surrey Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional service. Nedin & Viamber were brilliant. I would definitely recommend GJP flooring.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/04/2016 , work completed 21/04/2016
Professional service & great finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GJP were able to extend our existing parquet flooring, matching the wood easily & laying it to match the old. They then sanded & stained the floor. It took two days to complete and we have been left with a beautiful floor that looks as though it's always been the current size. Excellent service & we'll be using them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
Fab floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't be more pleased with the fantastic job GJP made of our kitchen floor. Brilliant service and excellent work.
Alexandria, Kent Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality of work. Extremely quick results. Workmen were gentlemen.
Lawrence, East Sussex Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Very pleased with the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Operatives arrived on time, were friendly and helpful! We are very pleased with the results. Communication with the company was also very good.
Tanya, Surrey Posted on 10/02/2016 , work completed 10/02/2016
Miles better than previous company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our floors sanded by another local company late last year. They were very cheap but you get what you pay for. GJP finished off the last part of our house & the difference is astonishing. Slightly more expensive but the quality of work is so much better.
Milo, East Sussex Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service given could not be faulted and our parquet flooring is re-born.
Sue, East Sussex Posted on 25/01/2016 , work completed 25/01/2016
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were prompt, professional and courteous. Bit on the expensive side.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/01/2016 , work completed 15/01/2016
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, reliable and very hard & clean workers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/12/2015 , work completed 22/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly professional staff - work completed to high standard. Would highly recommend this trader. Hallway and sitting room look like they are new
Mary, Surrey Posted on 16/12/2015 , work completed 16/12/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was flooring that we needed urgently but didn't expect to get before Christmas. It was measured & fitted within 10 days. The fitters were excellent - hard working & efficient & cheerful. Couldn't fault them.
Fiona, East Sussex Posted on 14/12/2015 , work completed 14/12/2015
professional & knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communication from start to finish. Came round to survey the job and advise first. The guys that did the work were great, just left them to it. Floor looks fantastic. Great job
Anna, Kent Posted on 24/11/2015 , work completed 24/11/2015
Church Hall Parquet Floor Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work men were on time, came each day and worked late to get this large parquet floor finished within the agreed time. The floor is now unrecognisable from it's previous state, and is beautiful. The work was finished within the agreed quote amount, with the workmen going the extra mile to get the tough, deeply gouged and soiled areas restored. We could not be happier, and highly recommend GJP.
St Patrick's Posted on 12/10/2015 , work completed 12/10/2015
Excellent job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent ask me service. Prompt responses on all queries. Worked outside of normal hours to get the job completed for us. High quality workmanship. Good value for money.
Julia, West Sussex Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial construction, to me visiting the showroom, to the workmen doing the work, everyone was very helpful, polite, and professional. Above all, they did a great job.
Richard, West Sussex Posted on 24/09/2015 , work completed 24/09/2015
Old floor looks new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refurbished my tired old floor - looks lovely now.
Mel, East Sussex Posted on 04/07/2015 , work completed 04/07/2015
Brilliant all round service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone I dealt with from the first phone call were very helpful, efficient and polite and the work itself was done extremely well - I couldn't ask for better.
Jane, Surrey Posted on 03/07/2015 , work completed 03/07/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant work, very quick, finished day early.
Paul, Surrey Posted on 17/06/2015 , work completed 17/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/06/2015 , work completed 15/06/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Beautiful floors, good workman, first class job.
Paul, Surrey Posted on 18/05/2015 , work completed 18/05/2015
Excellent workmanship, efficiently effected.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was effectively and efficiently undertaken within seven days of the quotation being accepted. The standard of work is excellent producing a most impressive finished product.
Michael, East Sussex Posted on 15/05/2015 , work completed 15/05/2015
Professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time this company has carried out work for us! Already recommended to our neighbours.
Paul, East Sussex Posted on 21/04/2015 , work completed 21/04/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish this is a professional company. Salesman was enthusiastic but not over the top, the quote was prompt and within budget. The work was great & done by staff who would be a credit to any company.
Steve, Surrey Posted on 13/04/2015 , work completed 13/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did exactly what they said they would do. Tidy, prompt, polite, informative.
Sarah, East Sussex Posted on 26/03/2015 , work completed 26/03/2015
Sanding floors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had front room & hallway floor sanded. Job was fantastic so used the company again for dining room floor. Would happily recommend.
Bhavwa, East Sussex Posted on 11/03/2015 , work completed 11/03/2015
Professional and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service. Timely. Hard working. Kept to quote.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/03/2015 , work completed 04/03/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with the service. Prompt, friendly, professional, affordable and the job itself looked incredible when completed. Would recommend!
Chris, East Sussex Posted on 28/02/2015 , work completed 28/02/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Looks fantastic, good choice of colour
Peter, East Sussex Posted on 19/02/2015 , work completed 19/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job
Colin, West Sussex Posted on 03/02/2015 , work completed 03/02/2015
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finished the job in timescale required. Good finish. Pleasant to deal with. Tidy workers.
Rebecca, Kent Posted on 19/01/2015 , work completed 19/01/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly service, on time, cleaned up before leaving & did a good job.
Simon, East Sussex Posted on 15/12/2014 , work completed 15/12/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial first contact to the finished job their services and care taken by Glyn and his team was great. I would recommend them to others. Great job.
Sophie, East Sussex Posted on 04/12/2014 , work completed 04/12/2014
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, courteous, neat and clean work.
Lesley, Kent Posted on 04/12/2014 , work completed 04/12/2014
Lovely floor.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent sanding/lacquering of old Victorian wooden floor. Has completely transformed my lounge.
Paul, East Sussex Posted on 12/11/2014 , work completed 12/11/2014
Helpful, flexible, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, very flexible, good communication, excellent fitter, very approachable. Excellent job
Dan, East Sussex Posted on 10/11/2014 , work completed 10/11/2014
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GJP flooring sanded the lounge, dining room, kitchen and entrance to my house. They did a first class job. They kept to the timetable & their staff were a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended!
Michael, East Sussex Posted on 15/10/2014 , work completed 15/10/2014
Hove Park School - Gym Floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used GJP Flooring to bring back to life our gymnasium floor on our lower site a couple of years ago and they done such a wonderful job I decided to use them again this year to sand and lacquer our school gymnasium at the upper site. they have done a wonderful job and the PE department are over the moon with the outcome.
HPSSitesManager Posted on 29/08/2014 , work completed 29/08/2014
great service, would definitely use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company to restore the wood flooring in my new house and was delighted with their work and it exceeded my expectations. They did it in a very quick turn around, to a very high standard so couldn't really ask for more. Nice lads and left them to it while I went to work, and was amazed how much they go through in my absence. Top marks.
mistahclarke Posted on 26/05/2014 , work completed 26/05/2014
Floor Sanding.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work. All round good service very satisfied. Very happy with finish. I would definitely use them again.
CMR402963750 Posted on 20/05/2014 , work completed 20/05/2014