Endorsed by Which?

Glade Energy Services Ltd

5.0

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are your local electricians who work throughout the Epping Forest area, including Loughton, Theydon Bois, Chigwell, Buckhurst Hill and Epping.
We guarantee that every job is carried out safely, by a qualified electrician at a fair price and our many happy long-term customers can testify to this as you can see from these reviews.

Electrical works in your home - Fuse box (consumer unit) upgrades and LED lighting inc LED feature lighting.

Energy Saving - We can help lower your Gas & Electric bills by using the latest technology to control all your appliances properly and only when you actually need them which means you save money ££££

We are also your local SMART HOME installers in Loughton, Theydon Bois, Chigwell, Buckhurst Hill and Epping.

Check out our website for more information on any of the above services we provide.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great service from Glade Energy services ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've been working with Danny for couple of years now, he performed all our EICR certificates and other electrical works and never had an issue. He knows his job extremely well, always professional, very friendly and always gives the best advice. No job is too small for Glade energy services. We will definitely use Glade Energy services again, for all our EICR renewals and any other issues. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/05/2024 , work completed 16/05/2024
Air conditioning unit down stairs toilet heater
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Glade Energy Services on three occasions. They fitted Lightwave switches. They fitted the electrics to our air-conditioning unit. They fitted our downstairs toilet heater. We found the quality of their work first class and their friendless towards us was exceptional We would definitely recommend Glades Energy Services Limited.
Customer in Essex Posted on 03/05/2024 , work completed 03/05/2024
Rewired defective ring main
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly with pleasant and reassuring manner. Diagnosed the problem and confidently dealt with it without fuss. Took the job seriously and clearly had a very high technical knowledge for the subject. Was good with the little children in the house and pleasant to have around. I would recommend him highly.
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/05/2024 , work completed 30/04/2024
Above and Beyond for customer service and expertise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Danny and Ashley highly enough as electricians. They are extremely professional and knowledgeable, which is important to us as we live in a very old property so nothing is easy here. The work was completed quickly and efficiently and to a very high standard. I will definitely be using them again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/04/2024 , work completed 15/04/2024
The trader replied (on 18/04/2024)
Thank you so much for your review! We always like to take the time and effort to respect someone's home and achieve exactly what you want, not what we think is best!
Very Reliable & Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Glade Energy a few times now, Danny and his team are very professional, friendly & happy to explain things & give some options, they have fitted my jobs in very quickly big or small & I'm very happy with their work. I will use them again next time.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/03/2024 , work completed 14/03/2024
The trader replied (on 18/04/2024)
Thank you!
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend highly enough. We had a previous issue that needed sorting out and they fixed everything quickly and without any fuss. Excellent service.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/03/2024 , work completed 08/03/2024
The trader replied (on 19/03/2024)
Thank you!!!
Patio lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny completed our job without fuss or mess would totally recommend this company. Matt O’Reilly chairman TBCC
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/01/2024 , work completed 05/01/2024
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny came round to install new lights and sockets. Work was done efficiently and promptly. Very happy with the service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/08/2023 , work completed 01/08/2023
The trader replied (on 16/08/2023)
Thank you.
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Danny about a loss of power in our Kitchen. He came round straight away and then Ashley and Noah did a great job of trying to solve a very difficult problem with a fault they were trying to locate. They worked so hard and kept me informed every step of the way with what was going on. The whole service was great and would highly recommend using Glade Energy. Thank you to all.
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/08/2023 , work completed 02/08/2023
The trader replied (on 03/08/2023)
Thank you for your kind review.
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked Danny on the basis of his previous online reviews and the fact that he was local to the area (Buckhurst Hill) and am truly delighted with the work. He attended within a few weeks to fit a PodPoint EV charger and complete some other minor electrical work around the house. He also diagnosed my boiler issue and was able to replace a faulty motor in our Honeywell valve which has restored my heating to full working order! Danny and his team (Ashley and Noah) were extremely professional and polite and the overall experience was excellent with great comms. Thoroughly recommended. I wish Noah well with his apprenticeship. He has great mentors.
Customer in Posted on 08/06/2023 , work completed 08/06/2023
The trader replied (on 15/06/2023)
Thank you for your review, Noah also says thank you as well!!
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with Glade Energy services. The electricians were excellent. Very pleasant and helpful( even helping me with some unrelated jobs). I also appreciated that Ashley always explained what he was doing and why. I found them a very reliable and efficient team delivering a fantastic service. I would use them again and would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/06/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
The trader replied (on 02/06/2023)
Thank you.
Security light upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glade Energy are ‘a safe pair of hands’ and we are very pleased we have them to call on. Despite the fact it was a small job compared to many, the service we received from Danny was faultless. From the quick turnaround with emails, price and fitting date, it took just a couple of days. Ashley came to fit the new light - and repair a faulty socket too, and despite being small jobs, explained what he was doing and why. They are both great and I have no hesitation in booking them again for all the faulty sockets we seem to have. I feel very reassured we have them to call on.
Diane in Essex Posted on 04/04/2023 , work completed 03/04/2023
The trader replied (on 26/04/2023)
Thank you.
Excellent problem solvers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny and Ashley installed two new cable runs for us, going from our fuseboard in the centre of the house. We have wooden flooring throughout the ground floor and they managed to get both runs in under the floorboards without using trunking. Their patience and problem-solving skills were fantastic, as was their clarity in explaining what needed to be done and why. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Sarah in Essex Posted on 10/03/2023 , work completed 08/03/2023
The trader replied (on 26/04/2023)
Thank you.
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to upgrade our ancient fuse box .Contacted Danny he came and checked what we needed quoted us for the work . He managed to supply and fit it within a week .very punctual, efficient and neat . We were extremely pleased. Would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/01/2023 , work completed 15/12/2022
The trader replied (on 18/01/2023)
Thank you for your kind review.
Fantastic response and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During the snow the thermostat on my central heating cut out. The ambient temperature in my house was 6 degrees centigrade. Andy's was one of the firms recommended by the makers of my thermostat. I telephoned him and left a message. He called back within a few minutes, chased up a new thermostat and was with me within the hour. He and Ashley were considerate, courteous, dealt with the job speedily and left me getting warmer. Andy is now my electrician of choice!
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/12/2022 , work completed 13/12/2022
The trader replied (on 18/01/2023)
Glad to be able to help!
Lights not workin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny & Ashley did a great job in detecting where a breakdown in the circuit had occurred for the upstairs lights and managed to repair the problem without fuss.
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/12/2022 , work completed 23/11/2022
The trader replied (on 02/12/2022)
Thank you.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had fuse board replaced as well as main earth bonding connected to services. Ashley did excellent work, explained all the details and provided tips for future maintenance, left everything in a perfectly aligned and clean state, and navigated our house in overshoes when testing the outlets. Everything has been working and in perfect order since his visit.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/09/2022 , work completed 21/09/2022
Excellent electrician. Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a kitchen refit and through a recommendation we used Danny to do all of the electrical work needed. Also, had other bits done around the house. Standard of work was superb, always on time and on call when needed at very short notice. Danny was so easy and nice to deal with and had answers and solutions for everything we asked of him. He is clearly a highly skilled electrician. I would highly recommend and will call on Danny for any future electrical work we require.
Tim in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a fuse board replaced, 2 new double sockets and all other switches and sockets checked/replaced. Ashley worked quickly and quietly but was happy to explain what he was doing. Communication was great and they arrived when we were told they would. Danny checked that we were happy at the end of the job. We will definitely use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/02/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
100% professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny and Ashley installed a new fuse board and completed all the electrics in my new kitchen. They visited at different stages to complete the work that was required at that point. They were always on time, polite, worked efficiently and did not make much noise. They answered any questions I had and explained the work as they made their way through the electrics. I recommend Glade Energy Services and will use them again for electrical work in the future.
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/09/2020 , work completed 07/08/2020
The trader replied (on 14/10/2020)
Thank you.
CCTV Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and Ash installed CCTV at my home address covering both front and rear of the property. The work was completed to absolute perfection, on time and to budget. They worked quietly and diligently, leaving no mess and determined creative solutions to any unexpected issues. I wholeheartedly recommend Glade Energy Services for anyone requiring any electrical work.
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/11/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
The trader replied (on 26/11/2019)
Thank you.
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work at a very reasonable price from a really nice bloke. Easy to get hold of and easy to deal with, I'll definitely be using Danny again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
The trader replied (on 27/10/2019)
Thank you
Excellent and Efficient Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny's work was exemplary. We asked him to move a number of sockets and to install an additional RCD unit. He arrived on time worked quietly and effectively and cleared up completely after the work was complete. As ever, you always find some extra things to do and Danny very kindly also replaced some downlighter transformers and some additional sockets. Everything was done to time and budget and his additional charges for the extra work were very reasonable. Danny is just helpful by nature and I would recommend him and his work at any time.
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Thank you.
Recent work by Glade Energy Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny was polite, proficient, and timely. All the things you hope in a tradesmen. His work was done within the timeframe he had suggested, and was at a fair price. Have already recommended him to friends and family.
Monks Hall Posted on 22/12/2018 , work completed 22/12/2018
The trader replied (on 26/01/2019)
Thank you!
Excellent! Can't recommend enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extra plugs put in and a new circuit added to our fusebox. Wiring in and installing new oven and microwave
Shafiq.P Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
The trader replied (on 26/01/2019)
Thank you!
Friendly, professional, local electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-wire of 3 bedroom house, including fitting of mains powered fire alarms, new lights and extractor fan in the bathroom.
CharlotteW Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
The trader replied (on 26/01/2019)
Thank you!
Glade review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute pleasure working with Glade energy services. Did everything without problem, perfect install. Pleasant tradesmen who knows their stuff and listen to any customer direction. Happy to advise on what is best and simply gets on with the job with zero fuss and drama. Very trustworthy engineers who keep to promises on delivery dates and the quality of the install is top notch.
JamesTaylor Posted on 04/11/2018 , work completed 04/11/2018
The trader replied (on 26/01/2019)
Thank you!