We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Glasgow Boiler Repairs Limited

Profile thumb 12419314 503341036540644 4502728776957504831 o
5.0

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–19:00
  • Monday 09:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–19:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–19:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Glasgow boiler repairs provide services for boiler repairs, boiler installation, boiler replacement, boiler service, landlord gas safety certificates and Central Heating Power Flush in and around the Glasgow.

All of our engineers are gas safe registered and fully qualified in all aspects of plumbing & heating

we offer a unique service for boiler repairs in Glasgow with a no fix no fee policy, if we cannot repair your boiler we will simply not charge you a penny, in the unfortunate event we cannot repair your boiler we will give you a free quote for any parts required but in most case we will have the part available either from our van or local merchant, all of our vans and storeroom are stocked up with a wide range of the most common boiler parts to ensure we have your boiler working as soon as possible.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job - arrived on time and just got on with the job, no fuss no bother - removed the old boiler and place left spotless. Called them three weeks later to explain that I had to have a new Hive hub and thermostat (old one was 5 years old and needed replacing) to ask if the new one would need paring with boiler - told me not to worry just to ring when I had the replacement parts to hand and Darren would send someone to fit it for me! What more could you ask for - such wonderful service - Jordan came and did the job today - super efficient and even re-set timings. You have guessed by now that I am very happy with the Glasgow Boiler Repairs team - 1st class!
Janet, Glasgow City Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 27/05/2019
Fantastic service and price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am absolutely delighted with the service I received from Glasgow Boiler Repairs. They arrived when they said they would, they investigated the issue fully before fixing it. Even better - I didn't need any parts, so all I had to pay was £60. Absolute bargain for such professional service. I will definitely use them again for servicing and have recommended them already to others. I was a bit anxious, dealing with any tradesmen, as a single, older woman, but I needn't have worried - they are a class act. Thank you.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Excellent work, very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed a number of things wrong with our boiler after it was installed pretty badly by a family member (who is in the trade) and our insurance company deemed it unfit and unsafe. Really great work carried out to make our boiler work better and most importantly safe. Our flue was fitted incorrectly and had more than 1 kind of pipe fitted in the incorrect size. Both things rectified perfectly and overflow pipe corrected as that was in the wrong position too. Definitely feel more at ease and safer in our home after they did their job. Friendly and done the job as quick as they could after initial call out and for a very reasonable price as quoted. Even asked to use my hoover to clean up after themselves :) would recommend 100%
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 24/02/2019 , work completed 23/02/2019
Another great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I've used Glasgow Boiler Repairs (GBR). In the past, I've been badly messed about by central heating engineers: didn't return calls, over-charged, misdiagnosed problems. So, GBR are a real find. They tracked down a problem which had resulted in the loss of hot water, quickly sourced the replacement part and fitted it at very reasonable cost. So, all in all, totally satisfactory - really excellent skills and service.
(your username) Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Professional Job, from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied 5* Without heating or hot water I contacted Darren, from Glasgow Boiler Repairs Within a week I had a brand new Ideal Boiler fitted. John, the tradesman turned up on time, was friendly and polite, removed and replaced my boiler. John done a great job, very compitant tradesman, tidyed up, and left my kitchen in the same condition as when he arrived. I have had no problems with the boiler or work done, and will recommend this company to anyone requiring a new boiler or repair. Satisfied customer!
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 15/12/2018
Would recommend and would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional service. Very quick turnaround. The work done to tidy the pipes going into the boiler and make them more flush with the wall means that I'll get the opportunity to use the previously inaccessible worktop below the boiler unit. Delighted to be able to 'shop local' for an engineer rather than go with one of the big suppliers. Competitive pricing. Would recommend.
JCEarlybraes Posted on 02/12/2018 , work completed 02/12/2018
Replaced Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replaced. Arrived as planned at 9.30 and job was completed by 15.00, no mess, no fuss. Great job at a very reasonable price. One very satisfied customer.
Customer in Clackmannanshire Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler wasn't working, and I called them last night, today the boiler has been fixed. Jordan is a very friendly and brilliant engineer. Good work, reasonable price, highly recommend.
Rachel LI Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Great service and pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted the company as part of a series of quotes for a new boiler. Darren arrived at the time promised and the quote was by far the most competitive. I arranged a suitable date for installation and the fitter arrived when promised. Due to the location of the valve to switch the water off he had to cut a hole in the floorboard to access it. I authorised him to do this expecting a large access panel cut out. I was surprised and pleased to find a small hole that would have made it harder for him. Fitter then fitted a valve in a place easier to access. Boiler works perfect and place was spotless. I paid the fitter direct. The next day i received an invoice for payment. When i queried i received an apology and receipt within 10 minutes. Very impressed with the company and service and would highly recommend. Will definitely use for future services
Donnelly Posted on 20/10/2018 , work completed 20/10/2018
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been so impressed by Glasgow Boiler Repairs friendly team. After a nightmare experience trying to get the boiler changed with another company, I tried Glasgow Boiler Repair. They came straight away and gave me two brilliant solutions and had the new boiler ordered and fitted in a couple of days. They did a fantastic job. They are so professional and responsive. I would highly recommend them. Really a top-notch service.
Vanessa Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018