Endorsed by Which?

Global Windows

4.9

226 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Established for over 25 years, at Global Windows we are a local, friendly, family run business that have a reputation for quality, reliability and excellent customer service from initial contact to the finished product.

At our head office and showroom in Handsworth, Sheffield, South Yorkshire we provide you with quality windows, doors, orangeries, conservatories and more. All of our products feature high quality double glazing for security and warmth. We treat every home as individually as the owner and we invite you to visit us and meet our friendly, welcoming team and see our showroom in Handsworth, Sheffield. Here you will get a real feel for our full range of quality products.

We provide you with a 10 year guarantee on the majority of our products and also a 10 year insurance backed guarantee.

We offer a no obligation, free quotation with no pressure sales. Just quality service, products and expert customer service every time.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Doors

    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • More Services

    • flush sash
    • timber alternatives
    • roof lanterns
    • flat roof

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
226 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
New doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not express our gratitude for these guys anymore of we tried they were amazing and spot on very friendly and easy to communicate with. The products them selves are outstanding and high quality the installation was efficient and spot on and would highly recommend them to anyone our new doors are amazing thank you
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 27/10/2023 , work completed 12/10/2023
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New windows and doors fitted. A pleasure to deal with this company, from start to finish. Professional and courteous throughout the process, from the initial visit from Mick through the fitting by Anthony and Simon. Special shout out to these lads, they got the job done in two days despite day one being horrendous weather - I wouldn't have grumbled if they'd sacked it off for the day, but they carried on regardless, making sure everything was clean and tidy when they left. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who asked.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 20/10/2023 , work completed 21/09/2023
Fast Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Global Windows provided and exceptional service from first contact by telephone, to the salesmen's visit to the fitting of the windows and front door. Aaron and Keegan arrived on time and did not stop work until they left in the afternoons. The whole installation was finished on time and to an exceptional quality. Aaron and Keegan tidied up before leaving each day and were friendly and courteous. I would highly recommend Global Windows to any who ask.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 19/10/2023 , work completed 19/10/2023
Very Professional. Excellent Workmanship!
We had Global install two new windows in our home. They were brilliant start to finish. Very professional, very accommodating and very attentive. Communication was excellent all through the process. Global Windows where a pleasure to deal with and are already booked in to install my parents windows. An excellent, professional, friendly company. Great job. Thank you to all the team. Mr Cowley, Whiston, Rotherham
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 18/10/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Global Windows - The BEST
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conversion of conservatory into a solid roof extension with all new frames and doors. What a fantastic company to do business with. Every single person we had contact with was courteous and professional. From the initial contact to contract completion was a great experience. They went far beyond the scope of contract and at every step of the way we were kept updated of progress. It is seldom the case in the building industry that you have an outcome that exceeds expectation. We would not hesitate to recommend them, in fact we have already to our neighbour. 10 out of 10 for Global, with special thanks to Russell and Joe.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 11/09/2023 , work completed 08/09/2023
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with our new windows from Global. They look fabulous!! The customer service was exceptionally good and we particularly appreciated Trevor’s help in guiding us with the right choices. He was very patient and helpful. The fitters were great , very efficient and friendly. Before going for Global we had looked into a few Sheffield companies for quotes but chose Global due to price and timescale from order to fitting. Am so glad we did as they were brilliant !
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 04/09/2023 , work completed 30/08/2023
Composite Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decided to call into Global Windows showroom in Sheffield after looking at replacing our Upvc side door . Looking around their showroom, which is well laid out, to browse at ease. We were well looked after, and after some discussion we picked our door, paid a deposit, sorted a fitting day, and when home happy. Day of fitting arrived, on time, welcome greetings to Mark Finlay and his workmate, whose name I’ve forgotten,sorry. All prepped up and ready to go. So me being nosey I watched for a little while whilst chatting with the fitters.one door out, and in goes the new one, got a bit noisy drilling the fitting holes, so left Mark to carry on. So, all done, all cleaned up, inside and outside. Love the door and the service we received from start to finish, and that same day we called into the office to pay the the balance. We also had planned to change our front door at a later date, but on the way to pay we decided to take another look around the showroom, and picked out our front door, paid our deposit, and now we’re just waiting for a final measure up and fitting day. Maybe get Mark Finlay and mate again, but if not, I’m sure whoever calls to fit the door will be just as Brilliant. Thank you Global Windows.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 04/09/2023 , work completed 01/09/2023
So professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Global windows in Sheffield installed my windows and doors and I would recommend them to anyone. The are professional friendly and a very impressive team. They started a day before and finished within time The installers Anthony and Lee were very good at their jobs and worked together very well. I immediately felt at ease with them both and they cleaned up after themselves I had no mess at all a great team.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 27/07/2023 , work completed 24/07/2014
Excellent and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first contact with Allan we were impressed. He was professional, realistic and honest and from there on we weren't disappointed, we were kept informed of dates and times, James the surveyor came, again he was professional and helpful and then the fitters Andy and Shaun were fantastic. Again professional and left no mess after fitting all 9 windows. We definitely would recommend you to family and friends as the quality of the products are brilliant and the service is fantastic. Thank you for everyone involved for making this process run so smoothly.
Diane in South Yorkshire Posted on 18/07/2023 , work completed 06/07/2023
Composite Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call to the completion of the job all went smooth. The diagram of the door really let us know what the finished job would look like. The lads who fitted the door were polite and helpful, and finished the job in quick time. We have used this company before and will use it again if we need their expertise.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 05/07/2023 , work completed 26/06/2023