We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Globe Heating Ltd

Profile thumb 2017 03 05 20.05.10

4.9

52 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–19:00
  • Monday 07:30–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–19:00
  • Thursday 07:30–19:00
  • Friday 07:30–19:00
  • Saturday 07:30–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Globe heating is a company started by two engineers, Chris Bullock and Shane Weston. We are both former British Gas employees. It was there we served our apprenticeship and both spent over ten years.
 
We offer excellent after-care service and all work is covered by guarantee. Our professional team always work with minimum disruption and will always leave your premises in a tidy condition.

Company Number 10643249

Registered in England and Wales
SMBC
432 Gloucester Rd, Bristol BS7 8TX

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • system conversions
    • boiler repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
52 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler fitted and new flue replacing old one in the same area. Chris and Shane were very efficient and polite and informed me of what had to be done along the way . They were attentive to detail and ensured that my carpet was covered with plastic type sheeting for protection . I was shown how to use the boiler and temp control and was left with booklets , although was told to never hesitate to contact them if I needed any advice regarding the new boiler . Very pleased with the work and customer service Plus , they left everything tidy .
Penny Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
The trader replied (on 21/08/2018)
Thank you Penny, we do try our best to work clean and tidy. The sticky carpet cover roll seems to be a winner most of the Time for protecting carpets. Thank you for noticing these little Intricacies we do to try to offer quality service.
Boiler installation - Brilliant, stress free service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of old and installation of new central heating boiler. Really good stress free experience. The quote was very reasonable and the work was carried out on time and as per the quote. Chris and Shane were very friendly and professional and kept me informed at all times about what they were doing. Will recommend to all friends and family.
Robert Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
The trader replied (on 21/08/2018)
Thank you very much for the positive review
Excellent Service All Round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Globe Heating recently moved our radiator to another wall which involved some very complicated pipework which they did to an excellent standard. Very happy with the work carried out, they were punctual, polite, very tidy and very knowledgeable, they charged an excellent rate too. All round great service and will certainly be recommending them to family and friends
M. James Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
The trader replied (on 21/08/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to,leave a review
Excellent service, highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed. Friendly, knowledgeable and very professional. Work was carried out to a high standard. Had some unforseen issues (nothing to do with the trader) but was rectified the following day at no extra cost.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/03/2018 , work completed 24/03/2018
The trader replied (on 21/08/2018)
Thank you for your review, yes we do try our best to overcome issues. All the more easier to overcome with fantastic customers such as yourselves.
Top quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required a replacement boiler. Globe heating were very prompt and professional. We were very happy with the quote received and very impressed with the quality of the work. We will definitely be using Globe Heating in the future and highly recommend them to anyone in need of similar jobs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
The trader replied (on 21/08/2018)
Thank you , our speciality is boiler replacements and conversions and full heating systems. We are pleased you are happy with the service that we provided for you.
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitter. Very quick and easy, Chris was very personable and completed the work without any issue. All work to good standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
The trader replied (on 21/08/2018)
Thank you for your review
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of my Worcester Combi boiler with a Baxi combi boiler and the flushing of the radiators. They arrived on time, were pleasant and provided a quote I was happy with. I was unsure of using Baxi after reading reviews in 'Which' but they assured me that this boiler was as good if not better than Worcester's or Vailant's similar offerings.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/03/2018 , work completed 17/03/2018
The trader replied (on 21/08/2018)
Thank to for taking the time to leave us a review it is appreciated
Brilliant Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replaced- Really great to deal with right from day of the quote to work completed. Really neat and tidy work!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
The trader replied (on 21/08/2018)
We try our best :) and reviews like this really help us along our way ....thank you
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a boiler service and also my daughter had a boiler service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
The trader replied (on 21/08/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We were happy to be able to provide boiler services on the dates you required.
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane and chris were a pleasure to have in the house. They moved very quickly to get a new boiler in when ours broke, and were cheerful prompt and easy to deal with throughout. The new boiler is going well, and they did a great job of cleaning up after themselves. Couldn?t be more pleased with the work!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
The trader replied (on 21/08/2018)
Thank you , we try to be as responsive as we possibly can. We’re pleased our efforts met your expectations on this occasion. Thank you for leaving a review.