We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Globe Heating Ltd

Profile thumb 2017 03 05 20.05.10

4.9

52 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–19:00
  • Monday 07:30–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–19:00
  • Thursday 07:30–19:00
  • Friday 07:30–19:00
  • Saturday 07:30–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Globe heating is a company started by two engineers, Chris Bullock and Shane Weston. We are both former British Gas employees. It was there we served our apprenticeship and both spent over ten years.
 
We offer excellent after-care service and all work is covered by guarantee. Our professional team always work with minimum disruption and will always leave your premises in a tidy condition.

Company Number 10643249

Registered in England and Wales
SMBC
432 Gloucester Rd, Bristol BS7 8TX

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • system conversions
    • boiler repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
52 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a whole new central heating system and boiler fitted. They were very professional and came the time they said they would. Their work was very tidy and they cleaned up after themselves. We would happily use this company in the future
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
The trader replied (on 21/08/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review
Good honest local trade.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following my annual boiler service by my current gas supplier it was recommended that I have a magnetic particle filter added to my central heating system something they quoted me a very high figure for supply & fitting. Globe Heating Ltd came recommended and were able to pop in for a quick look and gave me an excellent quote there & then, later that day they were back & prepped the work area well to protect my floors, drained the system, fitted the filter, topped the system back up including inhibitor & were done in a very short space of time. Clearly very good at what they do & was happy to let them get on with it. Top service by a local trade at a great price.
AliB Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The supply and installation of a bathroom shower, with associated pipework and electrics. This is the second time I had used Globe. The first, in September 2017, was the replacement of old central heating and hot water gas boiler with new, including purchase of all materials and testing. I was very pleased with Globe's performance and behaviour on both occasions. I found Globe via Checkatrade and a competitive tendering exercise.
Bradley Stoke, Bristol, . Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Globe Heating stepped in at the last minute to install a new boiler after I was let down by another supplier. The work done was of an excellent standard - the site kept immaculate - the old boiler removed and taken away. Since fitting, we had a small leak which was fixed within a couple of hours of notification. Brilliant service and excellent work - would recommend them to anyone!!
Mike Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
I would highly recommend this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Globe heating installed a new Baxi boiler in my home. The price was very reasonable and the installation was perfect and very neat. The old boiler was removed and taken away. There was no mess left and the two people involved were very pleasant to deal with. I can highly recommend this company!
m.radford, . Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, polite and friendly. I would happily recommend Chris and Shane.
A james, . Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Amazing company! Amazing work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Shane are professional yet the most lovely people you would meet. I found them online, contacted Chris and they were around to quote within a couple of days. They were honest, realistic, listened to what I wanted and emailed their quote within 24 hours. They had availability the following week and we booked in. They arrived on the Friday morning to remove and fit a new Baxi boiler, remove 4 radiators and fit 5 new ones (including new pipework for the 5th one) and install a brand new Mira shower and they did an amazing job. Chris stayed until 7pm on the Friday night to finish the last radiator and they popped back on the Saturday morning to finish the job. They tidied up behind themselves (it was like no-one had been here), and the rubbish - old boilers, radiators and packaging - was collected on the Monday. They did such a good job including really tidy pipework, they did it efficiently and at a really good price! I couldn't recommend them enough (and do so whenever I get the chance!). Chris was also kind enough to help us install a new dishwasher we'd bought, on an evening, after they'd been working on another job. These guys are epic :)
HBailey, . Posted on 28/10/2017 , work completed 28/10/2017
Good work by Globe.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas combi boiler install. Globe turned up when they said they would. Work was tidy with minimal disruption. Apart from one out of box boiler manufacturing fault( detached gas ignition cable- quickly identified by Globe) install was trouble free. Since the install the boiler has been 100% reliable .Globe staff knowledgeable, professional & friendly. Would recommend.
ROB018, . Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Excellent Heating specialists
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New radiators through out the house, boiler safety check and balance. Great guys. Chris and Shane were excellent efficient and professional. Really happy with the job that was done. Even came back to add a different valve for me at no additional charge. Could not recommend them enough. Will definitely use them again
AJS Bristol, . Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
Friendly, Professional with Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They removed a condemned boiler and fitted a new one in another location. They arrived and gave a quote on short notice and agreed to do the work ASAP as I required it urgently. Friendly and professional throughout.
AlexH, . Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017