We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

GLOW Electric Heat LTD

Profile thumb hig res glow logo
4.9

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–13:00
  • Monday 08:00–13:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–13:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–13:00
  • Thursday 08:00–13:00
  • Friday 08:00–13:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday 08:00–13:00

About

GLOW Electric Heat, supplies and installs high quality electric heating systems, electriadiators, and instant hot water systems. We cover, Yorkshire, Humberside, Nottinghamshire, Leicestershire, Derbyshire, Rutland, Lincolnshire, Staffordshire, Birmingham, Warwickshire, Worcestershire, Gloucestershire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Hertfordshire, Essex, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Northamptonshire, Norfolk and Suffolk.

Our electric heating system, comes with an UK industry best 30 year guarantee, and our instant hot water system have a 25 year guarantee.

We remove gas boilers/ oil tanks/old storage heaters/pipework as required.

We're be happy to chat with you anytime on the phone and discuss your exact requirements.

We offer a free home survey, so we can assess whats required and leave you with a competitive and accurate quote on the day.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • electric heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a big job to remove 12 radiators and a boiler and replace with 11 electric radiators and a new consumer unit which involved a lot of rewiring, and we were expecting a big mess and lots of upheaval. The plumbers removed the entire oil system in 5 hours and cleaned up really well. They were polite efficient and friendly, really hard working. The electrician was a marvel, he considered our every wish, and if it couldn't be done he explained why, It was extremely hot and he worked through this without complaint, was cheerful even after having to work in a newly insulated loft, He worked so hard it tired us watching him. we are old and he set up the radiators on our phones and set the temperatures on the radiators, cleaned up any mess he made and before he left he checked every electrical appliance in our home was safe, going further labelled everything for us. Who would not be impressed. Simon and Sebestian have been really helpful with advice. and we are really happy with the results. The radiators look fantastic!
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 04/07/2022 , work completed 24/06/2022
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding customer service, professional and courteous with excellent communication. Installed new electric heaters, kept to schedule and competitively priced. Helpful throughout. Would highly recommend.
Sharon in Oxfordshire Posted on 25/03/2022 , work completed 22/03/2022
3 heaters, great company to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GLOW are a great company to deal with, we had 3 electric heaters at a reasonable price compared to the competition, and they were installed quickly and with little fuss. They offered extremely good customer service, and I do not hesitate to recommend this company. They've earned the reputation as a TRUSTED TRADER
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 07/02/2022 , work completed 04/02/2022
Happy to recommend GLOW to others
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decided to upgrade to electric heaters, as I had underfloor heating only. Looked at a few companies, including Fischer but GLOW stood out from the crowd. Reasonable prices, quick install, nice people, happy to recommend GLOW to others.
Customer in Leicester Posted on 27/01/2022 , work completed 26/01/2022
Quick install in just 3 weeks, and high quality electric radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve just moved into a bungalow which was all electric and fitted with very old and difficult to control electric storage radiators. We contacted a number of companies for a replacement system and finally decided upon GLOW. We found GLOW very easy to deal with and professional from their initial free survey, proposals and final installation. We were also impressed with the prompt start (3 weeks from order) and the very efficient installation team. We also liked the overall look and smaller size of the new radiators. Having done our research, we wanted a reliable and high quality and trouble-free heating system with a long working life and easy to control. GLOW's German manufactured radiators, were the best in our opinion and offered at a reasonable price. We also found the wifi control system easy to set up and use. Happy to recommend GLOW as a reputable company, supplying and installing high-quality electric heating systems.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 21/01/2022 , work completed 06/01/2022
Grey electric heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company. Simon the engineer and Dave the installation guy were really helpful. Would recommend them highly. 5 stars on everything for me.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 20/01/2022 , work completed 20/01/2022
Glow did a first class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glow removed my old heaters and installed five GLOW heaters, they also added a timer onto my immersion tank and left my house immaculately clean and tidy. They programmed the heaters and explained everything to me. Thank you, great service from everyone at GLOW.
Customer in Nottingham Posted on 14/01/2022 , work completed 14/01/2022
Great company from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GLOW removed our old immersion heater, replaced it with a smaller instant hot water system, to save on our hot water bills. On the same day, they also removed 3 old storage heaters and installed 3 GLOW electric radiators. The process was straightforward and easy from the survey through to the install and all within just 3 weeks. We are more than happy to recommend GLOW, we found them to be responsive, professional, and clean and tidy on the job. GLOW are courteous and competent and we’d use them again.
Tracie in Wiltshire Posted on 14/12/2021 , work completed 13/12/2021
Electric heaters and hot water system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently moved into a bungalow and the existing heating system (Fischer’s electric radiators with a control dial) weren’t really working and gave out very little heat. GLOW installed 6 electric heaters, removed my large old immersion heater and replaced with a wireless shower and an hot water system for my sinks and taps. Very pleased with GLOW, they were polite, clean and tidy and took everything away, and they quoted a reasonable price. The install was within a few weeks from my order, and just before the cold weather is here. Best of all the house is now really warm, and so much warmer than before.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 24/10/2021 , work completed 22/10/2021
Replacement old storage heaters with GLOW electric heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the quote and no hard sell, was not under any pressure to decide. Most impressed with the GLOW electric heaters compared to their rivals, they look stylish and modern. Like the programmable wifi app system which is easy to use, and also liked the choice of colours available. Simplicity of installation was great, and Dave and his team worked hard and cleaned up properly after themselves (V important to me!) Overall a pleasant experience thank you
Dawn in Nottinghamshire Posted on 27/09/2021 , work completed 27/09/2021
You've all been great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, you've all been great from Simon who came to see us and explained everything clearly and without pressure, to Sarah in the office who followed up, and also not to forget the GLOW install team led by Dave, who did a great job installing the system and removing all the rubbish, and cleaning up, thoroughly satisfied and much cheaper than Fischer, and with a 30 year guarantee
Carol in Shropshire Posted on 06/09/2021 , work completed 04/09/2021
Very pleased with my new radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased with the work carried out, from the beginning, having the survey by Bobby to installing our new radiators today. The installers were very professional and cleaned everything up afterwards. The new radiators look great. I would definitely recommend Glow Electric Heat to anyone else.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 29/07/2021 , work completed 29/07/2021
Very happy with the radiators, they look great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had quotes from other companies, but this was the best we felt. Spoke with Bobby throughout and the electricians were excellent, they worked so hard at getting it finished. I would highly recommend Glow Electric Heat to anyone else.
David in Norfolk Posted on 18/06/2021 , work completed 17/06/2021
Installation of Radiators in our home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The representative from Glow, Bobby, was very clear in his explanation of the product that Glow offered, did his survey of the property and the needs for each area, and then produced a possible plan and costings. The plan was acceptable to us, but what made us decide to move forward and sign a contract was the statement that Bobby made, which was “This is the price we offer, we will not change this by coming up with “deals”, so if it is fine with you, the customer, we can move ahead”. No idea of “sweeteners” which often accompany this type of presentation. It was also made clear what electrical work we as customers needed to do before installation so that the radiators could be fixed in the position we required. From then on, Glow kept us informed of progress, the installation date, confirmation of the contract, etc and checked that there were no concerns. The Installation itself was completed by 2 Engineers from Glow, Jamie and Clive, who were excellent in all respects, checking with us at every stage that the installation was as we requested, explaining clearly the operational usage of the radiators once installed. The rigour they showed was admirable, in ensuring the radiators were fitted correctly, but also in the systematic and thorough checking of the whole electrical system in the property and giving advice as to any improvements needed. In our opinion, Glow has provided an excellent service, we would thoroughly and without reservation recommend their service/products.
Gentleman in Essex Posted on 02/06/2021 , work completed 17/05/2021
All done in a day!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 5 GLOW electric radiators, with Wi-Fi and a hot water system... happy with everything. The lads were polite and cleaned up after themselves. Happy with the price too... lower than the competition, 5 stars.
Customer in Rutland Posted on 24/05/2021 , work completed 24/05/2021
Very efficient and a great product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had dealings with approved traders like GLOW before, I contacted GLOW primarily as they were a Which? Trusted Trader and their reviews appeared to be very good. From the very beginning and throughout, Simon in the office, and Nick and Lee the electricians were professional and quick to reply. Once we'd agreed on everything the heaters were fitted within 2 weeks, which was much quicker than I’d expected and really appreciated as the tenants in my flat are both retired and having a warm flat quickly was important. Both myself and my tenants are happy with the new heaters, the quality of the workmanship, and I’m impressed with how tidy the flat was left afterwards. A job well done - I am happy to recommend GLOW as a Trusted Trader.
Matthew in Essex Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 06/04/2021
Great looking electric heaters, plus OSO hot water system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick delivery and quick install (3 weeks from order) Had 3 companies in and liked GLOW’s products and found them easy to deal with. Heaters look smart and are easy to programme. We opted for the WIFI / app feature which I’d definitely recommend. We also had the OSO hot water system, to replace our immersion tank. We now had mains pressure hot water too. Happy to recommend GLOW as a company you can trust.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 09/05/2021 , work completed 07/05/2021
Glow installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the workmanship, cleaned up after work completed and very tidy installation. The Electric heaters installed looked great and working very well.
Dawn in Suffolk Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
Easy from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy from start to finish, the engineers were clean and tidy, the heaters were cost effective versus other companies, and they are great looking German style electric heaters. They also fixed the long standing issues with my hot water cylinder too for free, whilst they were here, I highly recommend GLOW, a good experience, I'm happy with everything and certainly recommend them.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
Competitive price, honest and pleasant experience, high quality electric heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hard sell, and the heaters were installed very quickly from order (in just over 2 weeks) and we were informed of progress all the way. The GLOW electric heaters we’ve just had installed yesterday, are fast to warm up, and look very elegant. The install team on the day were polite, efficient and very clean and tidy and bought their own vacuum cleaner! GLOW programmed all the heaters for us on the day, but I have subsequently learned that it’s very easy to re-programme them ourselves. We looked at several other companies, but I am pleased that we went with GLOW, they ticked all the boxes. The whole process was straightforward, and enjoyable from start to finish I am very happy to recommend GLOW to others, as a trusted and honest company to deal with, I would definitely use GLOW again...in fact we are now considering an instant hot water system.
Julie in Lincolnshire Posted on 09/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
Old terraced house, now lovely and warm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently moved into a terraced property after my divorce, which had old style storage heaters that were ugly and which cost me a small fortune to run. The heat that they did emit was either too hot or too cold, and I had little control over my heating. I looked at few companies and got quotes, and decided upon GLOW, because they were not pushy and estimated costs over the phone/email initially, and then came over a did a free survey when I was ready. The surveyor, was straightforward and helpful, and didn't push me to make a decision, he set my mind at ease, and explained everything in simple terms. We agreed on what I considered a very reasonable price (I‘d had quotes that were much higher for pretty well the same system) The GLOW install team left the house clean and tidy and programmed my heaters for me, according to my lifestyle. On the day of installation, GLOW surprised me and gave me a free wifi hub system which controls the heaters via an app, so I can now run the heaters easily from my mobile phone (it’s actually very simple to use, which is a good job as I’m rubbish with technology!!!) I now have a lovely warm house, with 4 new German engineered electric heaters, plus a 25 year guarantee. I've now asked GLOW to come back soon and add another heater on the landing, and they are also upgrading my consumer unit too at the same time as its old I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending GLOW, they are great guys and can be trusted
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
GLOW - Great heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We live in an all electric house, and the old style storage heaters we had weren’t performing as they should and we had little control of the temperature or the amount of heat supplied, so we did a web search and found GLOW so we asked them to come over and conduct their free survey. The engineer measured up all our rooms, checked the insulation of the property, and looked at our electric supply and consumer unit (which proved to be a bit complicated as it was 3 phase and we were also on on economy 7) and then advised us which heaters were required for each room. Glow offered us a very reasonable fully inclusive price, which included removing and discarding all the old heaters, updating our electric consumer unit, and installing the new electric storage heaters and setting up all the digital thermostats in each room. They also advised us and helped us to move away from Economy 7 onto a flat rate (as this saves us money on our bills) All the team at GLOW, Simon the engineer and the lads that installed the heaters, were friendly, helpful and polite. They were also clean and tidy, and both myself and my husband are very happy with the quality of the heaters and the service that we received from GLOW. We now have modern, stylish and elegant electric heaters a very warm house! You get what you pay for we believe, and the 25 year guarantee gives us peace of mind for many years ahead. I’m very comfortable and very happy to personally recommend GLOW to anyone
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 14/10/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2021)
Thank you for your kind review Shirley, we are very happy to have been able to sort our the issues and make you the house warm. It was a very long day 8am-10pm for our install team...but they said to say a hugh thank you for your kindness and hospitality....they were spoilt with cups of teas, bacon sandwiches and even pizza later on....how kind of you, thank you again :)
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had electric heating about 6 months ago, very happy
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Endorsement Reference - Very Thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
central heating, delighted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
Endorsement Reference - A product and company to be recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a five radiator system installed in our house. From the date of my order (7th October) I was kept in touch of the progress of the order by the local agent. The original estimate of delivery from the German manufacturer was 6 to 8 weeks. In fact the installation was carried out in just over four weeks. The date of 10th November was agreed for installation. The engineers (2) arrived on time and completed the installation by approximately 2.30 the same day. Both engineers were friendly, knowledgeable and as it transpired very professional. I was particularly struck by the way they went about their work, even the awkward installation, pulling up carpets and removing floorboards, was carried out without fuss or bother. Reinstatement was completed so you were unable to tell what they had just done. Absolutely brilliant. I have no hesitation in recommending this company for anyone considering electric heating systems.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
The trader replied (on 09/02/2021)
Thank you for your kind reply. We really do appreciate that you've taken the time to write this review for which? and we are very happy we could help you. If you have additional needs in the future in regard to electric heating and hot water systems, or general electrical work, we'd be most happy to help out again. Warm regards, GLOW Electric Heat- The Electric Heat Experts
Endorsement Reference - Glowing reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacements for two night store heaters, modification of electrical circuit and installation of additional power point
D M Walker, Endorsement Reference Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 11/09/2020
The trader replied (on 18/11/2020)
Dear Mrs Walker, Thank you for your kind reply, and "Glowing" reference (we need you in our marketing department!) We really do appreciate that you've taken the time to write this review for which? and we are very happy we could help you. If you have additional needs in the future in regard to electric heating and hot water systems, we'd be most happy to help out again. Warm regards, GLOW Electric Heat
Endorsement Reference - Good professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After enquiry about electric heaters I was contacted and an appointment made for a survey and quote. The Salesperson arrived - COVID-19 guidelines followed at all times. I got clear concise information about the heaters and a quite initially for 5 ( I think) at that time it was more than I wanted to pay so had a requote for 3 heaters. I decided to go ahead. Deposit paid. Kept informed regularly about progress and given an installation date. Two installers very professional, friendly and left my house clean and tidy. Contacted after installation to check all ok. Excellent customer service. When ready will definitely have the company back to install 2 more heaters.
Mawford, Endorsement Reference Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 26/08/2020
The trader replied (on 18/11/2020)
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for your kind reply, and the comment of "Excellent Professional service" We really do appreciate that you've taken the time to write this review for which? and we are very happy that we could help you. I am very pleased to hear that both our salesperson and our engineers were following COVID-19 guidelines and keeping us all safe - this is drilled into everyone at GLOW and is of the utmost importance as our clients are in general, of an older demographic age group. I will let our engineers know that they were "very professional, friendly and left my house clean and tidy" and thank you for this comment, as it is really important to us to know that this happening. We train our engineers to treat our clients homes like their own homes and so we are pleased to hear that this was the case. When you are ready for the next 2 heaters, we will be happy to assist you, and endeavour to deliver the same excellent customer service. Warm regards GLOW Electric Heat
Endorsement Reference - Go With Glow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was to a high standard. All old heaters and debris were removed by the fitters who were polite and helpful throughout the fitting.
Mrs J Robinson, Endorsement Reference Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
The trader replied (on 18/11/2020)
Dear Mrs Robinson, Thank you for your kind reply, and reference "Go with Glow" "reference. We really do appreciate that you've taken the time to write this review for which? and we are really happy that we could help you. It was great to hear that you thought that "the work carried out was to a high standard" and that "all old heaters and debris were removed by the fitters who were polite and helpful throughout" We do fully support and train our engineers and also incentivise them to ensure that our customers receive, the very best customer experience, so I will pass this on and praise to our engineers for their efforts. If you have additional needs in the future in regard to electric heating and hot water systems, we'd be most happy to help out again. Warm regards, GLOW Electric Heat