Endorsed by Which?

GLOW Electric Heat LTD

5.0

57 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–13:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

GLOW supplies and installs high quality electric heating systems, electric radiators, and instant hot water systems. We cover the whole of the UK, and offer either home or online surveys.

Our German manufactured, electric heaters and radiators, come with a 30 year guarantee (Longest in the UK) and can be controlled via wifi /apps. Our SUNAMP instant hot water system (Aquafficient) has won multiple awards, and come with a 10 year guarantee. We also offer pressurised unvented hot water tanks from Norway that have 25 year warranties

We remove old storage heaters, gas/oil/LPG boilers/Immersion tanks/ radiators and dispose of all waste materials.

We're be happy to chat with you anytime on the phone and offer free advice and we will tailor our systems to your exact requirements.

PLEASE NOTE - We do not sell on the day (and we don't pay commissions to salesmen) We are engineers and we offer free advice and free quotes

What we do

  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • electric heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
57 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Heating and water installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 6 radiators and a Sun Amp water system fitted.Simon and Sebastian Came round and I told them what we wanted.There was no hard sell just a few Bits of Advise.The workmen came to fit everything within a week and it was done within a day.They had to remove our old copper tank as well as 4 old storage heaters.workman very good and took every bit of rubbish with them.we are over the moon with our new system.Just getting to learn how it all works on the app but it’s very simple even for oldies like us.customer service was excellent. Thank you Guys.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/02/2024 , work completed 05/02/2024
Great work completed
Glow electric heating very good from survey to completion, had 7 electric radiators installed, Richard and Liam were excellent,so was Simon and Sebastian.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 22/01/2024 (Reviewer did not use service)
Fast, efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole service with Glow Electrics has been great from the start. I firstly received a great free survey where Simon and Sebastian came to my flat, explained how the heaters work along with their benefits and measured up the flat to give the right recommendations for what size heaters would be best. After agreeing with the quote given I didn't need to wait long for them to be installed! The 2 guys who came to install them today were friendly and efficient. The old heaters were replaced with the new very quickly and efficiently and my flat was left nice and tidy! They even helped to set up the app and showed me how to use it so I can easily operate my heaters from my phone. I am very pleased with everything Glow has done!
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 03/01/2024 , work completed 03/01/2024
Great family company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It has been a pleasure dealing with Glow. Simon and Sebastian are lovely and the communication was good throughout. The guys that did the fitting came in got on with the job and were very quick. By the time they had gone apart from having the new heaters you wouldn’t have known they had been. So far we are very pleased with the new system. We also had the Oso water system installed, my hot water has never been so good.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 22/11/2023 , work completed 13/10/2023
The trader replied (on 24/11/2023)
Thank you very much for a fantastic review! All the team thought you were a pleasure to work with, and we loved the interaction with the cats, dogs and even the tarantula! Your decision to move away from storage heaters to GLOW electric radiators will help you to keep control over your electric bills for the next 30 years, as will removing your old immersion tank and replacing it with our mini 30L HW system. If you need anything, you know where we are! Please keep in touch. Warm regards Simon & Seb
Radiators and heat pump water heater installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team installed 5 new heaters and a heat pump water heater. The majority of the work was completed that day. The team came back the next day to complete the work and provided me with information about the radiators and water heater. Sebastian and Simon were knowledgeable and professional.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 22/11/2023 , work completed 22/11/2023
The trader replied (on 26/11/2023)
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you are happy with your SAHP hot water heat pump and your GLOW electric radiators. The whole team enjoyed working on this project and appreciated your kindness. We look forward to hearing how you get on with your new SAHP hot water system and GLOW electric radiators
Heaters fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was done in a afternoon with no fuss removing 7 storage heaters and replacing them with new units, where a problem appeared it was dealt with efficiently without out any fuss.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 18/10/2023 , work completed 17/10/2023
The trader replied (on 26/11/2023)
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear that the installation was straight forward and completed to your satisfaction, I will forward your comments to our install team. Do let us know how you get on with your new GLOW electric radiators and if you need any help you know where we are.
Best decision I’ve made for my home!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having quotes from other companies, I wanted just one more to be certain. Simon turned up at our agreed time and straight away I felt comfortable, he’s a very friendly and easy going guy. Even before he’d finished the quote I knew I’d hire him; his was the only company that advised me I was asking for too many units for the size of my (small)house. I was very impressed at how quickly he managed to fit me in for the work, the guys that came and did the install were again friendly, worked quickly yet did a perfect job. I wasn’t home when they’d finished so Richard rang me, I insisted they didn’t wait for me as I trusted that the job would be completed to my satisfaction and oh my goodness was it! As for the units themselves, they look so modern, very easy to programme and can be controlled from an app on my phone when I’m out and about, perfect! The heat these things throw out is amazing, and the efficiency I swear is better than gas they’re so good! I’m looking forward to Winter for the first time in years knowing I’ll be cosy at home for a change. Would absolutely recommend Simon and his team to anyone and everyone.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 07/10/2023 , work completed 06/10/2023
The trader replied (on 26/11/2023)
Thank your or your kind words, we are so pleased that you are happy with your new GLOW electric radiators. Thank you for being so great to deal with it was a pleasure to offer our services to you. GLOW calculates exactly the kW required per room / space and only recommends electric radiators of the correct size required. We are pleased to hear that you’re happy with the heat output from the GLOW radiators, and that “the efficiency is better than gas”….as discussed on the survey very much like the lights in your house, the best way to save money on your bills is to only use electric radiators when you are using the actual room. If you use them in this way, our customers agree and report that electric radiators are very efficient compared to gas and oil. All the best and keep in touch
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon fitted a new water heater system for me. I then had a slight water leak and they have acted very promptly, via text and got an engineer out to me asap. Customer services is great. Very responsive and work very quickly
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/08/2023 , work completed 18/08/2023
The trader replied (on 06/09/2023)
Thank you, first we fitted you with GLOW electric radiators a few months ago, and now you’ve come back again and we’ve fitted a hot water tank in your loft. It is an absolute pleasure to be of assistance to you :)
Highly recommend GLOW!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GLOW were amazing from start to finish. Simon was easy to chat with during his visit and ensured I had all the information I needed to make an informed decision. Between Simon and Seb they were able to to provide a very reasonable quote for the replacement of my old warn out night storage heaters. From the initial visit to day of installation was very quick. Richard and Liam who fitted the new heaters were very professional and knowledgeable gentlemen. They were very tidy and swift in completing the installation. I had 5 electric heaters replaced and the product looks very smart! I can’t not comment on effectiveness currently as we’re in summer but from testing during a few hours on the day of installation the temperature increase was noticeable! Thank you to Simon, Seb and the rest of the GLOW team!
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 06/08/2023 , work completed 25/07/2023
The trader replied (on 26/11/2023)
Thank you very much for an amazing review! We are pleased that they “look very smart” and being “smart radiators” with WiFi control, they will also help you control your energy usage too! It was a pleasure to work with, if you need anything, you know where we are!
Complete renewal of Electric Rads
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a fantastic company! Survey to fitting in less than 24 hours. Simon and Seb were so helpful and explained everything i needed to know and answered any questions i had fully. A satisfactory quote was agreed and full insulation had taken place in less than 24 hours. What fantastic service. The 2 lovely brothers who installed everything were great nothing much trouble clean tidy and very very helpful. I would definitely recommend Glow Electric Heat
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 05/08/2023 , work completed 04/08/2023
The trader replied (on 26/11/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to review and endorse GLOW with your kind words, we are very happy to hear that you’re happy with our GLOW radiators. We are pleased that our install team were clean and tidy, and that the work was done to your satisfaction. We hope that you quickly settle into your new house :)
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These radiators are brilliant. I can control them on my mobile so that they're on for when I get home. The guys were really quick at fitting them and taking the old ones away. The only thing I was left to deal with was a small shoe box size hole in the outside wall to fill.
Customer in Medway Posted on 09/07/2023 , work completed 18/04/2023
8 Radiators and a Sunamp hot water system installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would like to take this opportunity to thank Simon and Seb for there excellent service from our initial enquiry to the completion of the of the installation. There was no pressure, just honest answers to all of our questions. Dave the electrician was absolutely fantastic as nothing was too much trouble for him. After the workmen had left, we hardly new that they had been as they took away all the old pipework, old oil boiler and all the packaging from the new equipment. What issues there were they were dealt with speedily to our satisfaction. Obviously we are very satisfied with our purchase and wouldn't hesitate to recommending Glow Heating to our friends and family. Thanks again Simon and Seb.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 11/06/2023 , work completed 12/05/2023
Great quality and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had another heater fitted by Glow as we love our first set so much! They heat up nice and quickly and stay warm too. They look great, they’re sturdy, and we always get great customer service. Can’t recommend enough!
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 07/06/2023 , work completed 27/04/2023
Great service from knowledgeable professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon, Sebastian and their team installed five electric radiators and an electric boiler within our clinic. They also disconnected and separated the original gas central heating system from the flat above us. We originally got several quotes from different companies. It was obvious from the visit that we had from Simon, that he and the team really knew what they were talking about. Simon took us through the heating products and what they would need to do to complete our job and why they needed to do it. We accepted the quote and our job was booked in. They completely the job in the time stated. It was done with minimal disruption to the existing decoration and they tidied and cleaned up afterwards. We have also had great after service, having been contacted to check if everything is ok and if we had any questions. Thank you to Simon, Sebastian and your team. We couldn’t have asked for anything more!
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 07/06/2023 , work completed 28/04/2023
I would recommend this trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came to fit five heaters today, they were tidy, on time and both young gentlemen were professional, courteous and super helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2023 , work completed 09/05/2023
Provided Electric Radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Choose this business due to salesman's approach and they could offer a resolution to suit our needs. I have waited to make sure the radiators worked as promised. Pleased to confirm they do as less electric has been used. Clean and tidy workers, completed work efficiently. Would recommend to family and friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/04/2023 , work completed 26/09/2023
The trader replied (on 13/04/2023)
Thank you for your kind review, we know you wanted to wait 12 months to compare your electric bills, before you left us a review. So we’re really happy to hear that you’ve confirmed that our GLOW heaters have helped you to lower your electric bill. Using WiFi and programming the heaters, does indeed help our customers to save money on their bills, it’s all about control and comfort with electric heating. Warm regards, The Glow Team
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Requested a quotation for my elderly mother who was having problems with storage heaters. As I live almost 300 miles from her home I requested a video call so that I could understand what they were planning on supplying to her. Upon arrival Simon and Seb phoned me and completed the survey by video which worked great. The quotation was accepted and a convenient date arranged. The radiators arrived on time and were quickly fitted by the installation team. They were extremely pleasant and worked in a very professional manner. All of the old heaters were removed from the house along with all of the packaging from the new radiators. The house was left clean and tidy and the team ensured that all heaters were working properly and that we understood how to operate them properly. I would have no problems at all in recommending Glow Heating for any heating needs. Thanks again to Simon and Seb for their help in facilitating everything.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 03/04/2023 , work completed 03/04/2023
The trader replied (on 05/04/2023)
Thank you for your kind words and the endorsement. It was a pleasure to be able to assist yourself and your mum and we're pleased that you're happy with our service and the GLOW radiators. If you require anymore help, we'd be most happy to assist you. Warm Regards, The GLOW team
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish, nothing was to much trouble and the radiators was fitted a lot quicker than expected. Simon and Sebastian dealt with any queries I had quickly and kept in touch with me all the way through when I was having trouble trying to arrange to have the radiators fitted which was nothing to do with them but a problem my end. Dave the electrician did a great job of fitting the radiators and went out of his way to sort out a problem I had with the electric’s, everything was left clean and tidy. I would highly recommend this company and can’t thank them enough for there work and patience. If I could give them more than 5 stars I would
Customer in Nottingham Posted on 20/02/2023 , work completed 13/02/2023
The trader replied (on 27/02/2023)
Thank you for your very kind words, it was a pleasure to be able to help you on this project. Warm regards, The team @ GLOW
Quick, easy and fab!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Switched from horrible storage heaters and both Simon and Seb supported me in getting the best sized radiators for what my home needed to stop the cold and damp. Very happy just a few days in with the difference I can feel and no longer shiver walking around. Everyone's lovely and friendly and they do not pressure you at all, just work with you and your requirements. Would definitely recommend
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 17/02/2023 , work completed 15/02/2023
The trader replied (on 27/02/2023)
Thank you, we are so pleased that we could help, and we hope that the damp walls dry out quickly. You were a pleasure to deal with, and we were very happy to be able to help you on this project. Warm regards, The team @ GLOW
Efficient and excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded right away to our enquiry. Managed to get job done much sooner than expected so definitely more than pleased. Fitters who can were brilliant no complaints.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/11/2022 , work completed 08/11/2022
The trader replied (on 17/11/2022)
Thank you for your comments, we were very pleased to have met your expectations in regard to price, installations date, and quality of service we offered,, thank you for your swift payment too. Warm regards Seb @ GLOW
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed radiators and heater. Very pleased with the work, very tidy, professional and precise, answering all questions.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/11/2022 , work completed 26/10/2022
The trader replied (on 17/11/2022)
Thank you for choosing us for your GLOW electric radiators and your SUNAMP hot water system. I will pass on your kind comments to our install teams, we thrive on customer feedback and positive reviews, and we always use the same electricians and plumbers to ensure that consistency is maintained on every job. Warm regards, Seb at GLOW
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was of a high standard, all the debris was removed by the fitters, they were very polite and helpful throughout the day.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/10/2022 , work completed 29/09/2022
The trader replied (on 27/02/2023)
Thank your for your positive reply, and the 5 star review, we are pleased that the install team were clean and tidy and that the job went well, Warm regards, The GLOW team
Sun lamp installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very happy with the unit, work was carried out in a very tidy and efficent way. The installer was excellent, very accomdating
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/10/2022 , work completed 04/10/2022
The trader replied (on 17/11/2022)
Thank you for Choosing GLOW, for your SUNAMP instant hot water system, we are so pleased that you are happy with the service and the price. Warm regards, Seb at GLOW
You can trust this professional company. Lovely people.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly and professional company, GLOW gave us good advice from the start and with no pressure selling. Removal of gas central heating and replacement with seven heaters, power shower, hot water system and upgraded electrics was completed in four days. Special thanks to Simon for managing the whole process and to Dave the electrician for his professional installation. A great company to deal with, we one hundred percent recommend. Some companies in this industry have a very bad reputation, so we were pleased to find a Which Trusted Trader to upgrade our home.
Lisa in Leicester Posted on 29/09/2022 , work completed 15/09/2022
The trader replied (on 17/11/2022)
Dear Lisa, What can I say, you were absolutely lovely to deal throughout, this was a large and complicated project, that took considerable planning, and understanding on your part. I think I have made a friend here, please do keep in touch All the best Simon at GLOW
Superb service start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GLOW took out an old hot water tank and put in new instant hot water system. From my very first phone call it was an excellent service, because of health issues I mentioned, they pulled out all the stops and work was completed within a week from the first enquiry and I can't thank Simon the director enough for the personal care he took of me with this job. Great company and good price. Can't recommend them highly enough. Everything ran like clockwork, it was perfection.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/09/2022 , work completed 09/09/2022
The trader replied (on 17/11/2022)
Thank you so much, I am pleased to have been able to install your SUNAMP hot water system within seven days, we always put priority on venerable clients, and I am so pleased that are happy with hot water system in your new flat. All the best Simon at GLOW
Repair of water tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My hot water stopped working so I contacted the company who called me back to say someone would be with me within the hour. They checked with me several times to make sure it had been fixed and that I was completely satisfied. Which I was and I can recommend this company. This company looks after their customers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/09/2022 , work completed 20/09/2022
The trader replied (on 17/11/2022)
Thank you so much for your review, it is really appreciated, we were pleased to have been able to service you quickly Best regards David at GLOW
Installation of new water and electic system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal of the old gas bolier and radiators was not without problems but all were resolved efficiently and without delay in the estimated completion of the new hot water system. There were issues with the electricity supply to the property and these caused delays of the new heating system, these were resolved efficiently. The new electric heating system was duly installed. The technician was quick, efficient, friendly and easy to understand when explaining the operation of the radiators. All packaging was cleaned up and left very clean and tidy. I would recommend Glow Electrics very highly and no-one need worry if any problems arise as they will be dealt with efficiently.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/09/2022 , work completed 28/06/2022
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Thank you for kind words, we are very happy that you are satisfied with our services and our work it means a great deal to us that you've reviewed our company. If you or any of your family or friends, need our help again, we'd be really happy to assist you. The GLOW Electric team :)
Sunamp hot water system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We went to Glow for a new hot water system as we had used the company before and liked not only the service we received from them but the straightforward way they work. The new Sunamp unit which was recommended to us by Simon is neat and takes up so little room in our cupboard that for the first time I have space in my airing cupboard. It looks attractive and we now have hot water literally 'on tap', something we didn't have before. From the ordering process to the fitting was hassle free and organised. The fitting team arrived when they said they would, were courteous and cleaned and tidied up afterwards. Another satisfactory job from Glow and we highly recommend this company, and their products.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 12/09/2022 , work completed 12/09/2022
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Thank you for your kind words, we are very happy that you are satisfied with our services and our work it means a great deal to us that you've reviewed our company. If you or any of your family or friends need our help again, we'd be really happy to assist you. The GLOW Electric team
New Sunamp Water Heater
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glow were very helpful from start to finish - we were left with no hot water as both our boiler and immersion heater stopped working almost simultaneously and accommodated an early installation of our new Sunamp Water Heater. We were a bit unlucky as the timer and fuse box had faults (both manufacturers' faults) but returned next day to fix these at no cost to us - twice.
Mia in Norfolk Posted on 24/08/2022 , work completed 14/07/2022
The trader replied (on 02/09/2022)
Dear Mia, We are so happy to have been able to help you, and we really appreciate your kind feedback. We are here if you need us again in the future. Warm Regards Simon at Glow
Trustworthy company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed two old panel heaters replacing, an electric radiator installing in the living room and an old huge emersion heater replacing in my first floor flat. Even though I live in a county not listed in the company’s overview they were still able to visit and talk me through options. They even recommended a cheaper hot water system more appropriate to my needs than the one listed in their brochure. No hard sell and a quote for work came within two days of visit. This was considerably cheaper and a much more pleasant experience than I had had with Fischer. Regular email contact and so accommodating as I had to liaise with the management company of my building regarding permission for work to be undertaken. The work was completed over two days by two different specialist sub contractors: radiator installation then hot water system. The lads were wonderful, explained the work clearly. They were very hard working and efficient. On completion, everything was cleared and cleaned up. The new systems were clearly explained and tested. I received a follow up email and phone call from GLOW and genuinely know that if I need any help in the future that they will honour their word. I definitely recommend this company and their competitively priced high end, energy efficient products.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 20/08/2022 , work completed 19/08/2022
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Thank you for your kind words, we are very happy that you are satisfied with our services and our work it means a great deal to us that you've reviewed our company. If you or any of your family or friends need our help again, we'd be really happy to assist you. The GLOW Electric team
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a big job to remove 12 radiators and a boiler and replace with 11 electric radiators and a new consumer unit which involved a lot of rewiring, and we were expecting a big mess and lots of upheaval. The plumbers removed the entire oil system in 5 hours and cleaned up really well. They were polite efficient and friendly, really hard working. The electrician was a marvel, he considered our every wish, and if it couldn't be done he explained why, It was extremely hot and he worked through this without complaint, was cheerful even after having to work in a newly insulated loft, He worked so hard it tired us watching him. we are old and he set up the radiators on our phones and set the temperatures on the radiators, cleaned up any mess he made and before he left he checked every electrical appliance in our home was safe, going further labelled everything for us. Who would not be impressed. Simon and Sebestian have been really helpful with advice. and we are really happy with the results. The radiators look fantastic!
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 04/07/2022 , work completed 24/06/2022
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Thank you for your kind words, we are very happy that you are satisfied with our services and our work it means a great deal to us that you've reviewed our company. If you or any of your family or friends need our help again, we'd be really happy to assist you. The GLOW Electric team.
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding customer service, professional and courteous with excellent communication. Installed new electric heaters, kept to schedule and competitively priced. Helpful throughout. Would highly recommend.
Sharon in Oxfordshire Posted on 25/03/2022 , work completed 22/03/2022
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Dear Sharon, Thank you for your kind words, we are very happy that you are satisfied with our services and our work it means a great deal to us that you've reviewed our company. If you or any of your family or friends need our help again, we'd be really happy to assist you. The GLOW Electric team.
3 heaters, great company to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GLOW are a great company to deal with, we had 3 electric heaters at a reasonable price compared to the competition, and they were installed quickly and with little fuss. They offered extremely good customer service, and I do not hesitate to recommend this company. They've earned the reputation as a TRUSTED TRADER
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 07/02/2022 , work completed 04/02/2022
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Thank you for your kind words, we are very happy that you are satisfied with our services and our work it means a great deal to us that you've reviewed our company. If you or any of your family or friends need our help again, we'd be really happy to assist you. The GLOW Electric team.
Happy to recommend GLOW to others
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decided to upgrade to electric heaters, as I had underfloor heating only. Looked at a few companies, including Fischer but GLOW stood out from the crowd. Reasonable prices, quick install, nice people, happy to recommend GLOW to others.
Customer in Leicester Posted on 27/01/2022 , work completed 26/01/2022
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Thank you for kind words, we are very happy that you are satisfied with our services and our work it means a great deal to us that you've reviewed our company. If you or any of your family or friends, need our help us again, we'd be really happy to assist you. The GLOW Electric team :)
Quick install in just 3 weeks, and high quality electric radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve just moved into a bungalow which was all electric and fitted with very old and difficult to control electric storage radiators. We contacted a number of companies for a replacement system and finally decided upon GLOW. We found GLOW very easy to deal with and professional from their initial free survey, proposals and final installation. We were also impressed with the prompt start (3 weeks from order) and the very efficient installation team. We also liked the overall look and smaller size of the new radiators. Having done our research, we wanted a reliable and high quality and trouble-free heating system with a long working life and easy to control. GLOW's German manufactured radiators, were the best in our opinion and offered at a reasonable price. We also found the wifi control system easy to set up and use. Happy to recommend GLOW as a reputable company, supplying and installing high-quality electric heating systems.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 21/01/2022 , work completed 06/01/2022
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Thank you for kind words, we are very happy that you are satisfied with our services and our work it means a great deal to us that you've reviewed our company. If you or any of your family or friends, need our help us again, we'd be really happy to assist you. The GLOW Electric team :)
Grey electric heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company. Simon the engineer and Dave the installation guy were really helpful. Would recommend them highly. 5 stars on everything for me.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 20/01/2022 , work completed 20/01/2022
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Thank you for kind words, we are very happy that you are satisfied with our services and our work it means a great deal to us that you've reviewed our company. If you or any of your family or friends, need our help us again, we'd be really happy to assist you. The GLOW Electric team :)
Glow did a first class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glow removed my old heaters and installed five GLOW heaters, they also added a timer onto my immersion tank and left my house immaculately clean and tidy. They programmed the heaters and explained everything to me. Thank you, great service from everyone at GLOW.
Customer in Nottingham Posted on 14/01/2022 , work completed 14/01/2022
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Thank you for kind words, we are very happy that you are satisfied with our services and our work it means a great deal to us that you've reviewed our company. If you or any of your family or friends, need our help us again, we'd be really happy to assist you. The GLOW Electric team :)
Great company from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GLOW removed our old immersion heater, replaced it with a smaller instant hot water system, to save on our hot water bills. On the same day, they also removed 3 old storage heaters and installed 3 GLOW electric radiators. The process was straightforward and easy from the survey through to the install and all within just 3 weeks. We are more than happy to recommend GLOW, we found them to be responsive, professional, and clean and tidy on the job. GLOW are courteous and competent and we’d use them again.
Tracie in Wiltshire Posted on 14/12/2021 , work completed 13/12/2021
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Dear, Thank you for kind words, we are very happy that you are satisfied with our services and our work it means a great deal to us that you've reviewed our company. If you or any of your family or friends, need our help us again, we'd be really happy to assist you. The GLOW Electric team :)
Electric heaters and hot water system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently moved into a bungalow and the existing heating system (Fischer’s electric radiators with a control dial) weren’t really working and gave out very little heat. GLOW installed 6 electric heaters, removed my large old immersion heater and replaced with a wireless shower and an hot water system for my sinks and taps. Very pleased with GLOW, they were polite, clean and tidy and took everything away, and they quoted a reasonable price. The install was within a few weeks from my order, and just before the cold weather is here. Best of all the house is now really warm, and so much warmer than before.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 24/10/2021 , work completed 22/10/2021
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Thank you for kind words, we are very happy that you are satisfied with our services and our work it means a great deal to us that you've reviewed our company. If you or any of your family or friends, need our help us again, we'd be really happy to assist you. The GLOW Electric team :)
Replacement old storage heaters with GLOW electric heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the quote and no hard sell, was not under any pressure to decide. Most impressed with the GLOW electric heaters compared to their rivals, they look stylish and modern. Like the programmable wifi app system which is easy to use, and also liked the choice of colours available. Simplicity of installation was great, and Dave and his team worked hard and cleaned up properly after themselves (V important to me!) Overall a pleasant experience thank you
Dawn in Nottinghamshire Posted on 27/09/2021 , work completed 27/09/2021
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Thank you for kind words, we are very happy that you are satisfied with our services and our work it means a great deal to us that you've reviewed our company. If you or any of your family or friends, need our help us again, we'd be really happy to assist you. The GLOW Electric team :)
You've all been great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, you've all been great from Simon who came to see us and explained everything clearly and without pressure, to Sarah in the office who followed up, and also not to forget the GLOW install team led by Dave, who did a great job installing the system and removing all the rubbish, and cleaning up, thoroughly satisfied and much cheaper than Fischer, and with a 30 year guarantee
Carol in Shropshire Posted on 06/09/2021 , work completed 04/09/2021
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Thank you for kind words, we are very happy that you are satisfied with our services and our work it means a great deal to us that you've reviewed our company. If you or any of your family or friends, need our help us again, we'd be really happy to assist you. The GLOW Electric team :)
Very pleased with my new radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased with the work carried out, from the beginning, having the survey by Bobby to installing our new radiators today. The installers were very professional and cleaned everything up afterwards. The new radiators look great. I would definitely recommend Glow Electric Heat to anyone else.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 29/07/2021 , work completed 29/07/2021
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Thank you for kind words, we are very happy that you are satisfied with our services and our work it means a great deal to us that you've reviewed our company. If you or any of your family or friends, need our help us again, we'd be really happy to assist you. The GLOW Electric team :)
Very happy with the radiators, they look great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had quotes from other companies, but this was the best we felt. Spoke with Bobby throughout and the electricians were excellent, they worked so hard at getting it finished. I would highly recommend Glow Electric Heat to anyone else.
David in Norfolk Posted on 18/06/2021 , work completed 17/06/2021
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Thank you for kind words, we are very happy that you are satisfied with our services and our work it means a great deal to us that you've reviewed our company. If you or any of your family or friends, need our help us again, we'd be really happy to assist you. The GLOW Electric team :)
Installation of Radiators in our home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The representative from Glow, Bobby, was very clear in his explanation of the product that Glow offered, did his survey of the property and the needs for each area, and then produced a possible plan and costings. The plan was acceptable to us, but what made us decide to move forward and sign a contract was the statement that Bobby made, which was “This is the price we offer, we will not change this by coming up with “deals”, so if it is fine with you, the customer, we can move ahead”. No idea of “sweeteners” which often accompany this type of presentation. It was also made clear what electrical work we as customers needed to do before installation so that the radiators could be fixed in the position we required. From then on, Glow kept us informed of progress, the installation date, confirmation of the contract, etc and checked that there were no concerns. The Installation itself was completed by 2 Engineers from Glow, Jamie and Clive, who were excellent in all respects, checking with us at every stage that the installation was as we requested, explaining clearly the operational usage of the radiators once installed. The rigour they showed was admirable, in ensuring the radiators were fitted correctly, but also in the systematic and thorough checking of the whole electrical system in the property and giving advice as to any improvements needed. In our opinion, Glow has provided an excellent service, we would thoroughly and without reservation recommend their service/products.
Gentleman in Essex Posted on 02/06/2021 , work completed 17/05/2021
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Thank you for kind words, we are very happy that you are satisfied with our services and our work it means a great deal to us that you've reviewed our company. If you or any of your family or friends, need our help us again, we'd be really happy to assist you. The GLOW Electric team :)
All done in a day!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 5 GLOW electric radiators, with Wi-Fi and a hot water system... happy with everything. The lads were polite and cleaned up after themselves. Happy with the price too... lower than the competition, 5 stars.
Customer in Rutland Posted on 24/05/2021 , work completed 24/05/2021
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Thank you for kind words, we are very happy that you are satisfied with our services and our work it means a great deal to us that you've reviewed our company. If you or any of your family or friends, need our help us again, we'd be really happy to assist you. The GLOW Electric team :)
Very efficient and a great product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had dealings with approved traders like GLOW before, I contacted GLOW primarily as they were a Which? Trusted Trader and their reviews appeared to be very good. From the very beginning and throughout, Simon in the office, and Nick and Lee the electricians were professional and quick to reply. Once we'd agreed on everything the heaters were fitted within 2 weeks, which was much quicker than I’d expected and really appreciated as the tenants in my flat are both retired and having a warm flat quickly was important. Both myself and my tenants are happy with the new heaters, the quality of the workmanship, and I’m impressed with how tidy the flat was left afterwards. A job well done - I am happy to recommend GLOW as a Trusted Trader.
Matthew in Essex Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 06/04/2021
The trader replied (on 17/11/2022)
Dear Matthew, Thank your for your kind words and review, it;'s really appreciated. Warm regards Simon @ GLOW
Great looking electric heaters, plus OSO hot water system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick delivery and quick install (3 weeks from order) Had 3 companies in and liked GLOW’s products and found them easy to deal with. Heaters look smart and are easy to programme. We opted for the WIFI / app feature which I’d definitely recommend. We also had the OSO hot water system, to replace our immersion tank. We now had mains pressure hot water too. Happy to recommend GLOW as a company you can trust.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 09/05/2021 , work completed 07/05/2021
The trader replied (on 17/11/2022)
Thank you for the kind words and comments, I am pleased you like our GLOW wifi heaters, and the OSO hot water your chose is a Norwegian company and we have had nothing but positive feedback from clients after installing these hot water systems.If we can be of further help, please do not hesitate to contact us Warm regards Sarah @ GLOW
Glow installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the workmanship, cleaned up after work completed and very tidy installation. The Electric heaters installed looked great and working very well.
Dawn in Suffolk Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Thank you for kind words, we are very happy that you are satisfied with our services and our work it means a great deal to us that you've reviewed our company. If you or any of your family or friends, need our help us again, we'd be really happy to assist you. The GLOW Electric team :)
Easy from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy from start to finish, the engineers were clean and tidy, the heaters were cost effective versus other companies, and they are great looking German style electric heaters. They also fixed the long standing issues with my hot water cylinder too for free, whilst they were here, I highly recommend GLOW, a good experience, I'm happy with everything and certainly recommend them.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
The trader replied (on 17/11/2022)
Thank you so much for your kind words, the hot water cylinder was an easy fix and we ere happy to have been able to do this for you whilst we were onsite installing our GLOW German style electric heaters If the hot water plays up, we have options for an upgrade, just ask and we will oblige with info and competitive quotes Thank you David @ GLOW
Competitive price, honest and pleasant experience, high quality electric heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hard sell, and the heaters were installed very quickly from order (in just over 2 weeks) and we were informed of progress all the way. The GLOW electric heaters we’ve just had installed yesterday, are fast to warm up, and look very elegant. The install team on the day were polite, efficient and very clean and tidy and bought their own vacuum cleaner! GLOW programmed all the heaters for us on the day, but I have subsequently learned that it’s very easy to re-programme them ourselves. We looked at several other companies, but I am pleased that we went with GLOW, they ticked all the boxes. The whole process was straightforward, and enjoyable from start to finish I am very happy to recommend GLOW to others, as a trusted and honest company to deal with, I would definitely use GLOW again...in fact we are now considering an instant hot water system.
Julie in Lincolnshire Posted on 09/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Thank you !!! Thank you for kind words, we are very happy that you are satisfied with our services and our work it means a great deal to us that you've reviewed our company. If you or any of your family or friends, need our help us again, we'd be really happy to assist you. The GLOW Electric team :)
Old terraced house, now lovely and warm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently moved into a terraced property after my divorce, which had old style storage heaters that were ugly and which cost me a small fortune to run. The heat that they did emit was either too hot or too cold, and I had little control over my heating. I looked at few companies and got quotes, and decided upon GLOW, because they were not pushy and estimated costs over the phone/email initially, and then came over a did a free survey when I was ready. The surveyor, was straightforward and helpful, and didn't push me to make a decision, he set my mind at ease, and explained everything in simple terms. We agreed on what I considered a very reasonable price (I‘d had quotes that were much higher for pretty well the same system) The GLOW install team left the house clean and tidy and programmed my heaters for me, according to my lifestyle. On the day of installation, GLOW surprised me and gave me a free wifi hub system which controls the heaters via an app, so I can now run the heaters easily from my mobile phone (it’s actually very simple to use, which is a good job as I’m rubbish with technology!!!) I now have a lovely warm house, with 4 new German engineered electric heaters, plus a 25 year guarantee. I've now asked GLOW to come back soon and add another heater on the landing, and they are also upgrading my consumer unit too at the same time as its old I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending GLOW, they are great guys and can be trusted
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Thank you for kind words, we are very happy that you are satisfied with our services and our work it means a great deal to us that you've reviewed our company. If you or any of your family or friends, need our help us again, we'd be really happy to assist you. The GLOW Electric team :)
GLOW - Great heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We live in an all electric house, and the old style storage heaters we had weren’t performing as they should and we had little control of the temperature or the amount of heat supplied, so we did a web search and found GLOW so we asked them to come over and conduct their free survey. The engineer measured up all our rooms, checked the insulation of the property, and looked at our electric supply and consumer unit (which proved to be a bit complicated as it was 3 phase and we were also on on economy 7) and then advised us which heaters were required for each room. Glow offered us a very reasonable fully inclusive price, which included removing and discarding all the old heaters, updating our electric consumer unit, and installing the new electric storage heaters and setting up all the digital thermostats in each room. They also advised us and helped us to move away from Economy 7 onto a flat rate (as this saves us money on our bills) All the team at GLOW, Simon the engineer and the lads that installed the heaters, were friendly, helpful and polite. They were also clean and tidy, and both myself and my husband are very happy with the quality of the heaters and the service that we received from GLOW. We now have modern, stylish and elegant electric heaters a very warm house! You get what you pay for we believe, and the 25 year guarantee gives us peace of mind for many years ahead. I’m very comfortable and very happy to personally recommend GLOW to anyone
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 14/10/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2021)
Thank you for your kind review Shirley, we are very happy to have been able to sort our the issues and make you the house warm. It was a very long day 8am-10pm for our install team...but they said to say a hugh thank you for your kindness and hospitality....they were spoilt with cups of teas, bacon sandwiches and even pizza later on....how kind of you, thank you again :)
Endorsement reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had electric heating about 6 months ago, very happy
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Thank you for kind words, we are very happy that you are satisfied with our services and our work it means a great deal to us that you've reviewed our company. If you or any of your family or friends, need our help us again, we'd be really happy to assist you. The GLOW Electric team :)
Endorsement Reference - Very Thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
central heating, delighted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Thank you for kind words, we are very happy that you are satisfied with our services and our work it means a great deal to us that you've reviewed our company. If you or any of your family or friends, need our help us again, we'd be really happy to assist you. The GLOW Electric team :)
Endorsement Reference - A product and company to be recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a five radiator system installed in our house. From the date of my order (7th October) I was kept in touch of the progress of the order by the local agent. The original estimate of delivery from the German manufacturer was 6 to 8 weeks. In fact the installation was carried out in just over four weeks. The date of 10th November was agreed for installation. The engineers (2) arrived on time and completed the installation by approximately 2.30 the same day. Both engineers were friendly, knowledgeable and as it transpired very professional. I was particularly struck by the way they went about their work, even the awkward installation, pulling up carpets and removing floorboards, was carried out without fuss or bother. Reinstatement was completed so you were unable to tell what they had just done. Absolutely brilliant. I have no hesitation in recommending this company for anyone considering electric heating systems.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
The trader replied (on 09/02/2021)
Thank you for your kind reply. We really do appreciate that you've taken the time to write this review for which? and we are very happy we could help you. If you have additional needs in the future in regard to electric heating and hot water systems, or general electrical work, we'd be most happy to help out again. Warm regards, GLOW Electric Heat- The Electric Heat Experts
Endorsement Reference - Glowing reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacements for two night store heaters, modification of electrical circuit and installation of additional power point
D M Walker, Endorsement Reference Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 11/09/2020
The trader replied (on 18/11/2020)
Dear Mrs Walker, Thank you for your kind reply, and "Glowing" reference (we need you in our marketing department!) We really do appreciate that you've taken the time to write this review for which? and we are very happy we could help you. If you have additional needs in the future in regard to electric heating and hot water systems, we'd be most happy to help out again. Warm regards, GLOW Electric Heat
Endorsement Reference - Good professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After enquiry about electric heaters I was contacted and an appointment made for a survey and quote. The Salesperson arrived - COVID-19 guidelines followed at all times. I got clear concise information about the heaters and a quite initially for 5 ( I think) at that time it was more than I wanted to pay so had a requote for 3 heaters. I decided to go ahead. Deposit paid. Kept informed regularly about progress and given an installation date. Two installers very professional, friendly and left my house clean and tidy. Contacted after installation to check all ok. Excellent customer service. When ready will definitely have the company back to install 2 more heaters.
Mawford, Endorsement Reference Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 26/08/2020
The trader replied (on 18/11/2020)
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for your kind reply, and the comment of "Excellent Professional service" We really do appreciate that you've taken the time to write this review for which? and we are very happy that we could help you. I am very pleased to hear that both our salesperson and our engineers were following COVID-19 guidelines and keeping us all safe - this is drilled into everyone at GLOW and is of the utmost importance as our clients are in general, of an older demographic age group. I will let our engineers know that they were "very professional, friendly and left my house clean and tidy" and thank you for this comment, as it is really important to us to know that this happening. We train our engineers to treat our clients homes like their own homes and so we are pleased to hear that this was the case. When you are ready for the next 2 heaters, we will be happy to assist you, and endeavour to deliver the same excellent customer service. Warm regards GLOW Electric Heat
Endorsement Reference - Go With Glow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was to a high standard. All old heaters and debris were removed by the fitters who were polite and helpful throughout the fitting.
Mrs J Robinson, Endorsement Reference Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
The trader replied (on 18/11/2020)
Dear Mrs Robinson, Thank you for your kind reply, and reference "Go with Glow" "reference. We really do appreciate that you've taken the time to write this review for which? and we are really happy that we could help you. It was great to hear that you thought that "the work carried out was to a high standard" and that "all old heaters and debris were removed by the fitters who were polite and helpful throughout" We do fully support and train our engineers and also incentivise them to ensure that our customers receive, the very best customer experience, so I will pass this on and praise to our engineers for their efforts. If you have additional needs in the future in regard to electric heating and hot water systems, we'd be most happy to help out again. Warm regards, GLOW Electric Heat